Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Strathcona Hotel

60 York Street, Downtown Toronto, Toronto (ON), Canada M5J 1S8 (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Downtown Toronto Number of Rooms: 194

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type


Very Good


based on
125 reviews

92 reviews in English

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (125)
Sort by:
Annette H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 6, 2015
Good location but not clean enough

location, location, location
The towels and bed sheet were not clean, i need to take shower again.
Report this review
Damien M. Solo travelers Australia, July 5, 2015
Well located hotel

Staff location and value
A very good hotel located very close to many attractions in Toronto
Report this review
Sean D. Couples Australia, May 23, 2015
Nice hotel in good location. Terrible wi-fi.

Location. Room size. Cleanliness.
The room was very nice, clean and a good size. Hotel is in a perfect location. Had to pay extra to get wi-fi in our room and it was terrible. Male staff member at front desk didn't seem to care. Also had builders working directly outside our room from 5.30am and they were literally sitting on our window sill which made it impossible to sleep. Don't bother with the buffet breakfast. The hotel is actually very nice but it was just unfortunate that we had a few bad experiences.
Report this review
Sarah S. Couples Canada, October 4, 2014
Very central location

Location, staff, cleanliness
The staff were very courteous. When I went to drop off my bag, they allowed me to check in about 3h early. The hotel is a short walk from Union Station. The room was very clean.
Report this review
Marie-Laure L. Business travelers Central African Republic, September 25, 2014
Great Location

Location Clean Comfort
Report this review
Longyan H. Business travelers China, August 28, 2014
King of Convenience

The great location, the service, and the price.
I had a wonderful night and if one day I come to Toronto again, I will probably stay at the Strathcona again.
Report this review
Jozef P. Solo travelers Netherlands, July 30, 2014
convenient downtown toronto and so close to the tr

pleasant and good!
Report this review
Roderick B. Couples United Kingdom, July 17, 2014

location, clean, thats it
We were disappointed. The room was small, with no ventilation, no view, no table or chair, no refrigerator, no safe. It did have a bed, which was comfortable, and a bathroom, which was clean, but that's about all. On the other hand the location is excellent, a few minutes walk from Union Station and the Metro Convention Centre.
Report this review
Darren F. Solo travelers New Zealand, June 25, 2014
Nice, clean hotel. Would stay again.

good staff, Clean room and great location
I had a nice stay, would stay here again
Report this review
Glynis L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 21, 2014
So very convienent for everything

Location, friendliness of staff, price
Everything was fine. No problems or issues would stay there again and would have no hesitation in recommending to friends and family
Report this review
1 - 10 of 92 reviews Next page

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.