or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Strathcona Hotel

60 York Street, Downtown Toronto, Toronto (ON), Canada (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Downtown Toronto Number of Rooms: 194

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
119 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (119)
Sort by:
Sarah S. Couples Canada, October 4, 2014
Very central location

Location, staff, cleanliness
9
The staff were very courteous. When I went to drop off my bag, they allowed me to check in about 3h early. The hotel is a short walk from Union Station. The room was very clean.
Marie-Laure L. Business travelers Central African Republic, September 25, 2014
Great Location

Location Clean Comfort
7.3
Great
Longyan H. Business travelers China, August 28, 2014
King of Convenience

The great location, the service, and the price.
9.3
I had a wonderful night and if one day I come to Toronto again, I will probably stay at the Strathcona again.
Jozef P. Solo travelers Netherlands, July 30, 2014
convenient downtown toronto and so close to the tr

location,
8.3
pleasant and good!
Roderick B. Couples United Kingdom, July 17, 2014
disappointed

location, clean, thats it
6.7
We were disappointed. The room was small, with no ventilation, no view, no table or chair, no refrigerator, no safe. It did have a bed, which was comfortable, and a bathroom, which was clean, but that's about all. On the other hand the location is excellent, a few minutes walk from Union Station and the Metro Convention Centre.
Darren F. Solo travelers New Zealand, June 25, 2014
Nice, clean hotel. Would stay again.

good staff, Clean room and great location
8.7
I had a nice stay, would stay here again
Glynis L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 21, 2014
So very convienent for everything

Location, friendliness of staff, price
9.3
Everything was fine. No problems or issues would stay there again and would have no hesitation in recommending to friends and family
Liz S. Families with older children Canada, June 14, 2014
good location, modern room

location, price, staff
8
good; the only complaint is that bed was wobbly and uncomfortable
Joan M. Business travelers Spain, June 12, 2014
Easy and cheap facewash of an old hotel

location
6.3
The room was not specially big, it smelled weird. In general, is an old hotel that got a slight refurbishment making it look like modern, but still with old structure pieces like the bathroom, doors,...
Tidarat P. Couples Thailand, April 26, 2014
this hotel very worth money to stay

Hotel very clean, friendly staff, next to subway
8.3
we stay there for 3 nights the location is right next to subway in central city, the room very small but good enough just to sleep Hotel staff very nice and freindly and helpful. hotel price quite expensive but reasonable for big city Toronto.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3B03