My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Strathcona Hotel

60 York Street, Downtown Toronto, Toronto (ON), Canada (Show on map)

Book now!

The Strathcona Hotel Toronto (ON) - Restaurant The Strathcona Hotel Toronto (ON) - Guest Room The Strathcona Hotel Toronto (ON) - Guest Room The Strathcona Hotel Toronto (ON) - Recreational Facilities The Strathcona Hotel Toronto (ON) - Hotel Interior The Strathcona Hotel Toronto (ON) - Hotel Exterior The Strathcona Hotel Toronto (ON) - Hotel Interior The Strathcona Hotel Toronto (ON) - Guest Room The Strathcona Hotel Toronto (ON) - Guest Room The Strathcona Hotel Toronto (ON) - Guest Room The Strathcona Hotel Toronto (ON) - Guest Room The Strathcona Hotel Toronto (ON) - Bathroom
Hotel Area: Downtown Toronto Number of Rooms: 194

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

8.0

based on
102 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (102)
Sort by:
Ian A. Solo travelers Canada, December 15, 2013
good location in the center of Toronto

location, clean, unique
8
Easy to find and a good place to sleep. The heater worked well and was not too noisy. Good price for a hotel in an expensive city. Only downside was that wifi was not free.
Gail J. Solo travelers Canada, November 23, 2013
Excellent staff, comfort, cleanliness, and value.

Staff, comfort, location
10
Enjoyable stay while in Toronto. Staff were excellent and registration/check out was done in an organized, efficient and timely fashion. We especially appreciated the friendliness of staff, cleanliness of the rooms, and being able to have breakfast at the hotel. Central location was wonderful.
Stuart R. Business travelers New Zealand, September 22, 2013
Location was great to attand the conference

Clean Room, Location, Value for
9
Wanting L. Solo travelers China, August 13, 2013
nice

location, value of money, close to all kinds of transportation
8
the room is small, but comparing to the price, worth it. but the tub is slippy due to the faucet is not removable and the tub can not be fully sprayed.
Christina S. Couples Canada, August 6, 2013
Great Stay

Location and Cleanliness
8
This was the second time that my fiance and I stayed at the Strathcona and it was even better this time around. It seems that some renovations have been completed since our stay last summer. The Strathcona is an ideal hotel for a simple, clean place to stay in the middle of the city.
Jayne H. Business travelers United Kingdom, August 5, 2013
As always, I was completely happy with my stay.

The location is perfect, the rooms are always clean and comfortable and the staff are efficient and friendly.
9.3
I had a pleasant stay once again. I often travel to Toronto and Strathcona is always my first choice of hotels as it is the perfect location and has great value for money. It is comfortable and clean and very easy to find parking (right underneath the hotel). It is centrally located downtown and close to many restaurants, bars and attractions.
Robert M. Couples Australia, July 28, 2013
Central, pleasant & friendly

Location, presentation & professionalism
9.3
A very pleasant hotel to come back to after a day of sightseeing. We were asked if we would like to change to a queen room rather than a twin which we accepted. Our room was quiet & modern however no free WIFI and no fridge in the room was out of the ordinary in the hotels we had stayed in during our vacation.
Stephanie N. Solo travelers United States of America, July 25, 2013
Simple comfortable accessible

location cleanliness comfort
7
The hotels room is very basic. More of a business travelers hotel where you dont need all the fancy unnecessary features. Bed is wonderfully comfortable. The room though is quite small so two people with two big luggages will have difficulty moving around.
Jan K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 17, 2013
Easy city hotel

Location, easy access to train station, shopping
8
It was a good stay, clean rooms and great location, but the rooms were quite small.
Xyldrae D. Groups Germany, July 12, 2013
Nos as great as it seems but tolerable

Location, location and location
6.3
The guy at the front desk was so arrogant and he wasn't really there. He just dumped the keys up front and said nothing (not even "here's your room number..." or some things they should be saying"). The other staff were professional, making up for their disturbed colleague, but still, a team is only as good as its weakest link. The rest of the staff were actually great, but the thing is, when talking to the good staff, this guys just arrogantly interrupts with a disturbing tone and assumes there's a problem all the time. The rooms were not as big as they looked in pictures but they were okay. Easy access to public transportation.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Strathcona Hotel Toronto (ON) - Hotel ExteriorThe Strathcona Hotel Toronto (ON) - RestaurantThe Strathcona Hotel Toronto (ON) - Guest RoomThe Strathcona Hotel Toronto (ON) - Guest RoomThe Strathcona Hotel Toronto (ON) - Recreational FacilitiesThe Strathcona Hotel Toronto (ON) - Hotel InteriorThe Strathcona Hotel Toronto (ON) - Hotel ExteriorThe Strathcona Hotel Toronto (ON) - Hotel InteriorThe Strathcona Hotel Toronto (ON) - Guest RoomThe Strathcona Hotel Toronto (ON) - Guest RoomThe Strathcona Hotel Toronto (ON) - Guest RoomThe Strathcona Hotel Toronto (ON) - Guest RoomThe Strathcona Hotel Toronto (ON) - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3C06