Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Strathdon Hotel

Derby Rd, Nottingham City Center, Nottingham, United Kingdom (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Nottingham City Center Number of Rooms: 68

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
8 reviews

7 reviews in English

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (8)
Sort by:
Weai C. Business travelers Malaysia, September 19, 2015
Strathdon Hotel

Location, thats all.
Wifi was rubbish, room needed a dust but the staff was very nice. basic accommodation really...
Report this review
Shu S. Groups Malaysia, July 11, 2015
Good location but require renovation

Location, cleanliness
There is no lift or ramp to the hotel front desk, we have to carry the luggages ourselves and walk for ~8 steps of staircase without any help from hotel staffs. Check in process is smooth and fast. A set of key is given by front desk, and we have to return the key to the reception whenever we leave the hotel which I find this inconvenient. There is no air con in the room but a small table fan is available upon request. The hotel design is old and not exactly same as the photo shown. The room is clean and comfy. But the hotel need to make some improvement to compete with other hotels at same rating.
Report this review
Sandra M. Groups United Kingdom, July 6, 2014
Hot, dirty and noisy room

Its central location
The toilet wouldn't flush, the hotel was extremely hot and they had to provide two fans which we had on all night. The sheets didn't fit the bed so you actually put your feet on an uncovered mattress (nice and hygienic!). The duvet was so heavy and thick you would have thought it was winter. The doors had no soft closures on them so everyone that came in through the night slammed their doors which also kept me awake. I must have had two hours sleep at the most it was so dreadful.
Report this review
David G. Solo travelers Australia, March 30, 2014
Handy location, near the centre of Nottingham

location, nice sports bar attached, friendly staff
A nice hotel, located just around the corner from the centre of Nottingham. The rooms are basic but clean. What I did find uncomfortable was the size of the shower. I have stayed in many hotels, and this was the smallest shower I have ever used...ever. A tiny corner shower where you are pinned to the wall, yet the shower curtain is enveloping you on the other side. I am 6'3" and struggled, and if I was obese it would have been impossible. Apart from the shower situation, I would recommend this hotel.
Report this review
Stephen W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 27, 2012
great location, and friendly staff

location, clean and friendly
situated right near the centre of Nottingham, but a quiet spot. The rooms were kept clean and facilities topped up daily. All staff and cleaners were helpful and friendly.
Report this review
Derek W. Groups United Kingdom, January 29, 2012
Good location, clean

location for city centre, parking nearby
The location was very central and ideal for a night out or to access Nottingham city centre and sights. The parking is nearby and just a few minutes walk. The hotel was clean and quite good value for the price.
Shopping Tip: Very close to the city centre and market square
Report this review
Andrew T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 15, 2010
Very good hotel - clean and comfortable

TV, tea and coffee facilities in room and clean and comfortable
Very close to the centre of Nottingham and only a 15 minute walk from the train station. THe hotel was very clean and comfortable and perfect for a short stay for business with free wi-fi or even for a longer stay.
Nightlife Tip: Very close to two of the oldest pubs in Nottingham which are a short walk down the road (the bell and ye old jeruselum)
Report this review
Wang C. Solo travelers Taiwan, July 1, 2012

位置在nottingham castle附近 離主要商業區其實有點距離 不過不會太遠 大概走十分鐘 酒店附近很安靜 房間也很乾淨 服務人員態度很好 晚上十一點之後回飯店需要出示票卡 所以出門前千萬不要忘記一起帶著!
Report this review
1 - 7 of 7 reviews

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.