Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Strings by InterContinental Tokyo

26-32 Floor, Shinagawa East 1 Tower 2-16-1 Konan, Minato-Ku, Shinagawa, Tokyo, Japan (Show on map)

Book now!

The Strings by InterContinental Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room The Strings by InterContinental Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room The Strings by InterContinental Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room The Strings by InterContinental Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room The Strings by InterContinental Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room The Strings by InterContinental Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room The Strings by InterContinental Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room The Strings by InterContinental Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room The Strings by InterContinental Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room The Strings by InterContinental Tokyo Tokyo - King Bed Guest Room The Strings by InterContinental Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room The Strings by InterContinental Tokyo Tokyo - Bathroom The Strings by InterContinental Tokyo Tokyo - Contemporary Superior Room The Strings by InterContinental Tokyo Tokyo - Buffet Breakfast The Strings by InterContinental Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant The Dining Room The Strings by InterContinental Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant The Dining Room
The Strings by InterContinental Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant China Shadow The Strings by InterContinental Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant China Shadow The Strings by InterContinental Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant China Shadow The Strings by InterContinental Tokyo Tokyo - Reception The Strings by InterContinental Tokyo Tokyo - Atrium The Strings by InterContinental Tokyo Tokyo - Meeting Room The Strings by InterContinental Tokyo Tokyo - Fitness Room The Strings by InterContinental Tokyo Tokyo - Fitness Room The Strings by InterContinental Tokyo Tokyo - Exterior The Strings by InterContinental Tokyo Tokyo - Exterior The Strings by InterContinental Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room The Strings by InterContinental Tokyo Tokyo - Room Amenities
Area: Shinagawa Number of Rooms: 205
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
54 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (54)
Sort by:
Lap Y. Couples Hong Kong, September 2, 2014
Excellent location at the entrance of JR station

Near the train station and subway and lots of restaurants
9
Convenient location and comfortable room are two of the most impressive things I have in mind.
Norsam M. Families with older children Malaysia, June 27, 2014
Enjoyable and fun.

Very close to Shinagawa train station Safety guaranteed Clean room
8
The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. My room was kept clean and tidy everyday. Public transport was near and i was free to move about
James F. Business travelers United Kingdom, June 10, 2014
Great location next to train station

location, room size, ease to airport
8.3
Good stay here and will return as it is so easy to access Shinagawa station. This makes it easy for both airports and also for access to the key areas of Tokyo. Room size was very big, bigger than most European / US hotels and other cities in Asia. Food was lacking as was the internet speed (although free). Good place for business or leisure travellers. Very clean and modern feel.
Prasit M. Groups Thailand, April 17, 2014
Prime location in Shinagawa

1. The location of the hotel 2. The room is well-decorated. 3. Free wifi access in all area.
8.7
The location of the hotel is superb, situated next to Shinagawa station. You can access to the hotel building via skywalk. I stayed in Classic twin room type. The room itself is quite spacious and there is free wifi access in the room and lobby area. The only thing I don't like was that I had to take an elevator to the lobby on 26th floor then took another one to my room. There are couple of convenient stores around the hotel which is very good.
Richard J. Couples Singapore, April 13, 2014
Enjoyable

Feasibility to major transport and airport
6.7
As mentioned, overall it was a pleasant experience. However, the room was tad too small for a couple.
Pingfang C. Couples Taiwan, March 25, 2014
Friendly staff and great service!

Service, food and location
10
Great staff who are very helpful from the moment we got off the bus stop. Seamless check-in process. Good food quality at breakfast. Thank you very much! Keep up!
Sooyoung P. Couples United States of America, December 31, 2013
Great view, convenient location

View, design, near Shinagawa station
8.3
Our stay here was brief but we found the location to be convenient for our purposes (right on top of Shinagawa station with easy access to bullet trains, Yamanote Line, and western Tokyo). There's not much to see around the station. Hotel was clean and new.
Patcharaporn J. Business travelers Thailand, November 3, 2013
I stay in the Shinagawa area, it's perfect

Locate in Shinagawa Area, Close to public transportation and good room facility
10
This hotel in the one of nice hotel in Shinagawa. Even during the hotel in Tokyo there are many tourist but hotel can manage area to look not to crowned and feel comfortable when stay at this hotel.
Fan Z. Solo travelers China, July 29, 2013
great hotel

very convenient location, great service, good design
9.7
Todd W. Couples Australia, July 27, 2013
Nice but not amazing

Close to transport, helpful staff, good views
6.3
The staff were friendly and helpful. It was my birthday and they kindly placed a gift in our room during the turndown. Our room was small but nicely designed. We tried to order room service at 11pm but the menu was unavailable after 10pm - not sure if there was a different 24hr food menu. No real complaints but I did expect more for the price.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Strings by InterContinental Tokyo TokyoThe Strings by InterContinental Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomThe Strings by InterContinental Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomThe Strings by InterContinental Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomThe Strings by InterContinental Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomThe Strings by InterContinental Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomThe Strings by InterContinental Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomThe Strings by InterContinental Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomThe Strings by InterContinental Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomThe Strings by InterContinental Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomThe Strings by InterContinental Tokyo Tokyo - King Bed Guest RoomThe Strings by InterContinental Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomThe Strings by InterContinental Tokyo Tokyo - BathroomThe Strings by InterContinental Tokyo Tokyo - Contemporary Superior RoomThe Strings by InterContinental Tokyo Tokyo - Buffet BreakfastThe Strings by InterContinental Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant The Dining Room The Strings by InterContinental Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant The Dining RoomThe Strings by InterContinental Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant China ShadowThe Strings by InterContinental Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant China ShadowThe Strings by InterContinental Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant China ShadowThe Strings by InterContinental Tokyo Tokyo - ReceptionThe Strings by InterContinental Tokyo Tokyo - AtriumThe Strings by InterContinental Tokyo Tokyo - Meeting RoomThe Strings by InterContinental Tokyo Tokyo - Fitness RoomThe Strings by InterContinental Tokyo Tokyo - Fitness RoomThe Strings by InterContinental Tokyo Tokyo - ExteriorThe Strings by InterContinental Tokyo Tokyo - ExteriorThe Strings by InterContinental Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomThe Strings by InterContinental Tokyo Tokyo - Room AmenitiesThe Strings by InterContinental Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomThe Strings by InterContinental Tokyo Tokyo - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3A08