Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Sugarland Hotel

Araneta St., Singcang, Singcang, Bacolod (Negros Occidental), Philippines 6100 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Sugarland Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Pool Bar The Sugarland Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Hallway The Sugarland Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Shops The Sugarland Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Pool Bar The Sugarland Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Swimming Pool The Sugarland Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Hallway The Sugarland Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Reception The Sugarland Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Hallway The Sugarland Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Swimming Pool The Sugarland Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Pool Bar The Sugarland Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Sitting Area The Sugarland Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Reception
Area: Singcang Number of Rooms: 88

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
91 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (91)
Sort by:
Steven D. Couples United States of America, March 12, 2015
Best of the Best

Execellent Staff, Cleanliness, Foood
9.7
I have stayed at many hotels while in the Philippines. I would like to say that the Sugarland is one of the best if not the best. The staff is excellent and professional. Cleanliness was fantastic, and the rooms you could not ask for much more they were OUTSTANDING. The only thing was location, but hey with the great service, staff and the cleanliness above many of the hotels that I have stayed at even in the United States, I really really enjoyed my stay.
Sabiniano B. Families with older children Philippines, January 24, 2015
Honest Hotel Evaluation

Very accessable, fairly sized room, good staff.
6.7
Generally good on others, but failed on their facilities maintenance as water heater and shower in the bathroom were not working as desired.
Maria D. Solo travelers Netherlands, January 5, 2015
Enjoyed the stay

Clean & friendly, good service
8.3
Matthew G. Solo travelers Canada, December 13, 2014
nothing special..BUT CLEAN

best things..were..1) staff #2) resturant #3) Clean
8
there was a large wedding..so the noise filtered into my room. Annoying but not enough to complain. After all..it was a wedding staff were very helpful in helping with ferry times. the pool is for toddlers. Not as what I hoped for..i try always to get a hotel with pool so I can do my laps. This pool..is only for kids. A small square.
Donggil L. Solo travelers South Korea, September 12, 2014
A good hotel.

Good foods, goodservice and excellent location.
8.7
Sugarland hotel is good. It has excellen service, good foods, good location. But one problem I'd like to point out is that inside of an air conditioner needs to be cleaned. I cleaned the air conditioner with an wet towel myself.
Jason J. Families with young children United States of America, August 31, 2014
Great stay

clean, great staff, good price
9
Stay was great. Everyone was very nice. Not my first time here and will stay again.
Morris J. Business travelers Norway, August 29, 2014
Acceptable hotel, but lacks the food quality.

Customer service, Place and Room
7.7
Customer service was good, but the downside part was the food on the restaurant and the safe in my room wasnt working. They even couldnt fix it. The internet was so slow and most of the times wasnt functioning at all.
Douglas G. Groups United States of America, August 25, 2014
latest stay at this hotel

location, convenience, value
7.3
Through Agoda, I booked a superior room good for 3 persons. Upon arrival I was assigned a room with 2 single beds. Their response was to charge me for an additional bed and telling me that all superior rooms were only good for 2 persons. I protested (nicely) as this bait and switch tactic was unacceptable. After them dealing with the supervisor, they found a room that was for 3 people; one double bed and one single bed. This was all handled with courtesy and the final result was satisfactory but that aggravation after a long trip was unnecessary and avoidable. To be fair; I have stayed at this hotel several times without problem.
Esteban P. Business travelers Philippines, August 12, 2014
Very helpful staff

Staff location and
7.3
The place is good and the staff are very helpful and accommodating. Not far from the night life. Only that they don't give free pick up and delivery to the airport after 4 days of my stay. It was great and very convenient. I will be back soon! Steve Thailand
Eric B. Couples New Zealand, June 25, 2014
One fault ruins all.

Fast service, good food, handy to shops.
6
What a tragedy, this hotel has the potential to be one of the nicest in Bacolod, the staff at the counter exemplary, smiles and pleasantness were abundant .The next move was to the elevator, my wife and i covered our noses instantly the door was closed, the stench was overpowering, in the two days we were there it never got any better, then on the third floor the smell changed to a smell not dissimilar to vomit. My goodness me don't the staff use the same elevator and attempt to make it better for their guests,don't ruin a good hotel by this obvious indiscretion.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Sugarland Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental)The Sugarland Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Pool BarThe Sugarland Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - HallwayThe Sugarland Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - ShopsThe Sugarland Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Pool BarThe Sugarland Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Swimming PoolThe Sugarland Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - HallwayThe Sugarland Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - ReceptionThe Sugarland Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - HallwayThe Sugarland Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Swimming PoolThe Sugarland Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Pool BarThe Sugarland Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Sitting AreaThe Sugarland Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Reception


AS-AGWEB-3B01