My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Sugarland Hotel

Araneta St., Singcang, Singcang, Bacolod (Negros Occidental), Philippines 6100 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Sugarland Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Entrance The Sugarland Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Standard The Sugarland Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Restaurant The Sugarland Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Swimming Pool The Sugarland Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Swimming Pool The Sugarland Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Swimming Pool The Sugarland Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Meeting Room The Sugarland Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Function Room The Sugarland Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Grand Ballroom The Sugarland Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Reception The Sugarland Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Lobby The Sugarland Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Interior The Sugarland Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Exterior The Sugarland Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Pool Bar The Sugarland Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Hallway The Sugarland Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Shops
The Sugarland Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Pool Bar The Sugarland Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Swimming Pool The Sugarland Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Hallway The Sugarland Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Reception The Sugarland Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Hallway The Sugarland Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Swimming Pool The Sugarland Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Pool Bar The Sugarland Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Sitting Area The Sugarland Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Reception
Area: Singcang Number of Rooms: 88

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
76 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (76)
Sort by:
Eric B. Groups New Zealand, June 25, 2014
One fault ruins all.

Fast service, good food, handy to shops.
6
What a tragedy, this hotel has the potential to be one of the nicest in Bacolod, the staff at the counter exemplary, smiles and pleasantness were abundant .The next move was to the elevator, my wife and i covered our noses instantly the door was closed, the stench was overpowering, in the two days we were there it never got any better, then on the third floor the smell changed to a smell not dissimilar to vomit. My goodness me don't the staff use the same elevator and attempt to make it better for their guests,don't ruin a good hotel by this obvious indiscretion.
Jezreel T. Groups Philippines, May 28, 2014
comfortable and pleasant

i always stay in this hotel whenever i go to bacolod. it has been familiar to me and they are always consistent in providing me a comfortable stay, friendly ambiance, and delicious breakfast!
9.3
i always enjoy staying in this hotel. never have i stayed here that i experienced any problem.
Quintin J. Business travelers Philippines, May 7, 2014
It was plesant

location is good. room is clean
7
The staff was not able to accomodate my companions despite my prior notice. They waited at the lobby for two hours.
Zainah I. Couples Singapore, March 25, 2014
Cozy and friendly staff

Friendly staff, bif hotel room and strong wifi access
6
Hotel staff were warm and friendly. Quite disappointed the standard room do not have thermal flask. No welcome drinks too. No hair dryer.
Robert G. Solo travelers United States of America, March 23, 2014
Good service good food quiet bar by the pool

Freindly staff, speedy room service, great food
8.7
Very quiet, relaxing and enjoyable
Dale H. Solo travelers United States of America, February 11, 2014
enjoyable

perfect
9.3
Peter J. Solo travelers Australia, January 14, 2014
Convenient location with exceptional staff

Location, price, service
7.7
I did experience noise levels from vehicular traffic {and international student guests domiciled in an English language curriculum}, which occasioned a change of room twice, in my week's sojourn.
Vanessa D. Groups Philippines, December 8, 2013
Clean hotel but far from everything.

cleanliness and friendliness of the staff
5
My stay in this hotel was alright but not great. The hotel is very far from restaurants or any fast food chain. I had to commute or ride jeepney for 5-10 minutes to get to the mall which was the nearest place for food.
Vanessa D. Groups Philippines, December 8, 2013
Friendly staff hotel

Staff are friendly and rooms were clean.
4.7
The wifi of this hotel is very slow, in fact it did not reach the inside of my room even thought the router was just outside the room.
Vanessa D. Groups Philippines, December 8, 2013
Isolate hotel, from from restaurants.

clean rooms and staff was friendly
5
The room service in this hotel was very slow. We asked for a pitcher of water and they took 4 hours to deliver the water to the room... it happened 3 times.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Sugarland Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental)The Sugarland Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - EntranceThe Sugarland Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Standard The Sugarland Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - RestaurantThe Sugarland Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Swimming PoolThe Sugarland Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Swimming PoolThe Sugarland Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Swimming PoolThe Sugarland Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Meeting RoomThe Sugarland Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Function RoomThe Sugarland Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Grand BallroomThe Sugarland Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - ReceptionThe Sugarland Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - LobbyThe Sugarland Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - InteriorThe Sugarland Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - ExteriorThe Sugarland Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Pool BarThe Sugarland Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - HallwayThe Sugarland Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - ShopsThe Sugarland Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Pool BarThe Sugarland Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Swimming PoolThe Sugarland Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - HallwayThe Sugarland Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - ReceptionThe Sugarland Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - HallwayThe Sugarland Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Swimming PoolThe Sugarland Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Pool BarThe Sugarland Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Sitting AreaThe Sugarland Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Reception


AS-AGWEB-3A05