My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Sugarland Hotel

Araneta St., Singcang, Singcang, Bacolod / Negros Occidental, Philippines 6100 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Sugarland Hotel Bacolod / Negros Occidental - Entrance The Sugarland Hotel Bacolod / Negros Occidental - Standard The Sugarland Hotel Bacolod / Negros Occidental - Restaurant The Sugarland Hotel Bacolod / Negros Occidental - Swimming Pool The Sugarland Hotel Bacolod / Negros Occidental - Swimming Pool The Sugarland Hotel Bacolod / Negros Occidental - Swimming Pool The Sugarland Hotel Bacolod / Negros Occidental - Meeting Room The Sugarland Hotel Bacolod / Negros Occidental - Function Room The Sugarland Hotel Bacolod / Negros Occidental - Grand Ballroom The Sugarland Hotel Bacolod / Negros Occidental - Reception The Sugarland Hotel Bacolod / Negros Occidental - Lobby The Sugarland Hotel Bacolod / Negros Occidental - Hotel Interior The Sugarland Hotel Bacolod / Negros Occidental - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Singcang Number of Rooms: 88

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
72 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (72)
Sort by:
Zainah I. Couples Singapore, March 25, 2014
Cozy and friendly staff

Friendly staff, bif hotel room and strong wifi access
6
Hotel staff were warm and friendly. Quite disappointed the standard room do not have thermal flask. No welcome drinks too. No hair dryer.
Robert G. Solo travelers United States of America, March 23, 2014
Good service good food quiet bar by the pool

Freindly staff, speedy room service, great food
8.7
Very quiet, relaxing and enjoyable
Dale H. Solo travelers United States of America, February 11, 2014
enjoyable

perfect
9.3
Peter J. Solo travelers Australia, January 14, 2014
Convenient location with exceptional staff

Location, price, service
7.7
I did experience noise levels from vehicular traffic {and international student guests domiciled in an English language curriculum}, which occasioned a change of room twice, in my week's sojourn.
Vanessa D. Groups Philippines, December 8, 2013
Clean hotel but far from everything.

cleanliness and friendliness of the staff
5
My stay in this hotel was alright but not great. The hotel is very far from restaurants or any fast food chain. I had to commute or ride jeepney for 5-10 minutes to get to the mall which was the nearest place for food.
Vanessa D. Groups Philippines, December 8, 2013
Friendly staff hotel

Staff are friendly and rooms were clean.
4.7
The wifi of this hotel is very slow, in fact it did not reach the inside of my room even thought the router was just outside the room.
Vanessa D. Groups Philippines, December 8, 2013
Isolate hotel, from from restaurants.

clean rooms and staff was friendly
5
The room service in this hotel was very slow. We asked for a pitcher of water and they took 4 hours to deliver the water to the room... it happened 3 times.
Neil S. Couples United States of America, November 24, 2013
Nice Place

Price, cleanliness, friendly staff
7.3
The wifi was down for 2 days and when it finally worked it was painfully slow to use. Room was clean and comfortable, breakfast was disappointing, generally everything was cold or not refilled in a timely manner. Friendly staff. Hotel is kind of out-of-the way from downtown and most attractions. Room had A/C and hot showers which was a bonus.
Michael C. Business travelers Philippines, October 28, 2013
Sugarland Hotel never disappoints.

Nice rooms, newly renovated, good value for money.
8
I was a regular guest at Sugarland in 2006 to 2009. I have always been impressed by how the rooms were tastefully decorated and the efficiency of the staff. For a time I stopped using Sugarland because I would like to try other hotels in the city. Finally, this time around, I cam full circle as Sugarland is the only one that can offer me the home that I need while away from home. Next time, no more experiments. Next time, it will be Sugarland Hotel. Just one more thing to improve, the small TV has to go. :)
Wayne P. Couples Australia, September 27, 2013
enjoyable,attentive staff,flexible

understanding any problems and showing flexibility for our concerns
8.7
due to airline problems arrived 1 day late but the staff at sugarland showed remarkable understanding and provided my wife and i with a very enjoyable stay thank you sugarland very much

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Sugarland Hotel Bacolod / Negros OccidentalThe Sugarland Hotel Bacolod / Negros Occidental - EntranceThe Sugarland Hotel Bacolod / Negros Occidental - Standard The Sugarland Hotel Bacolod / Negros Occidental - RestaurantThe Sugarland Hotel Bacolod / Negros Occidental - Swimming PoolThe Sugarland Hotel Bacolod / Negros Occidental - Swimming PoolThe Sugarland Hotel Bacolod / Negros Occidental - Swimming PoolThe Sugarland Hotel Bacolod / Negros Occidental - Meeting RoomThe Sugarland Hotel Bacolod / Negros Occidental - Function RoomThe Sugarland Hotel Bacolod / Negros Occidental - Grand BallroomThe Sugarland Hotel Bacolod / Negros Occidental - ReceptionThe Sugarland Hotel Bacolod / Negros Occidental - LobbyThe Sugarland Hotel Bacolod / Negros Occidental - Hotel InteriorThe Sugarland Hotel Bacolod / Negros Occidental - Hotel Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C05