or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Sugarland Hotel

Araneta St., Singcang, Singcang, Bacolod (Negros Occidental), Philippines 6100 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Sugarland Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Entrance The Sugarland Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Standard The Sugarland Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Restaurant The Sugarland Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Swimming Pool The Sugarland Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Swimming Pool The Sugarland Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Swimming Pool The Sugarland Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Meeting Room The Sugarland Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Function Room The Sugarland Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Grand Ballroom The Sugarland Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Reception The Sugarland Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Lobby The Sugarland Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Interior The Sugarland Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Exterior The Sugarland Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Pool Bar The Sugarland Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Hallway The Sugarland Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Shops
The Sugarland Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Pool Bar The Sugarland Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Swimming Pool The Sugarland Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Hallway The Sugarland Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Reception The Sugarland Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Hallway The Sugarland Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Swimming Pool The Sugarland Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Pool Bar The Sugarland Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Sitting Area The Sugarland Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Reception
Area: Singcang Number of Rooms: 88

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
84 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (84)
Sort by:
Donggil L. Solo travelers South Korea, September 12, 2014
A good hotel.

Good foods, goodservice and excellent location.
8.7
Sugarland hotel is good. It has excellen service, good foods, good location. But one problem I'd like to point out is that inside of an air conditioner needs to be cleaned. I cleaned the air conditioner with an wet towel myself.
Jason J. Families with young children United States of America, August 31, 2014
Great stay

clean, great staff, good price
9
Stay was great. Everyone was very nice. Not my first time here and will stay again.
Morris J. Business travelers Norway, August 29, 2014
Acceptable hotel, but lacks the food quality.

Customer service, Place and Room
7.7
Customer service was good, but the downside part was the food on the restaurant and the safe in my room wasnt working. They even couldnt fix it. The internet was so slow and most of the times wasnt functioning at all.
Douglas G. Groups United States of America, August 25, 2014
latest stay at this hotel

location, convenience, value
7.3
Through Agoda, I booked a superior room good for 3 persons. Upon arrival I was assigned a room with 2 single beds. Their response was to charge me for an additional bed and telling me that all superior rooms were only good for 2 persons. I protested (nicely) as this bait and switch tactic was unacceptable. After them dealing with the supervisor, they found a room that was for 3 people; one double bed and one single bed. This was all handled with courtesy and the final result was satisfactory but that aggravation after a long trip was unnecessary and avoidable. To be fair; I have stayed at this hotel several times without problem.
Esteban P. Business travelers Philippines, August 12, 2014
Very helpful staff

Staff location and
7.3
The place is good and the staff are very helpful and accommodating. Not far from the night life. Only that they don't give free pick up and delivery to the airport after 4 days of my stay. It was great and very convenient. I will be back soon! Steve Thailand
Eric B. Couples New Zealand, June 25, 2014
One fault ruins all.

Fast service, good food, handy to shops.
6
What a tragedy, this hotel has the potential to be one of the nicest in Bacolod, the staff at the counter exemplary, smiles and pleasantness were abundant .The next move was to the elevator, my wife and i covered our noses instantly the door was closed, the stench was overpowering, in the two days we were there it never got any better, then on the third floor the smell changed to a smell not dissimilar to vomit. My goodness me don't the staff use the same elevator and attempt to make it better for their guests,don't ruin a good hotel by this obvious indiscretion.
Jezreel T. Solo travelers Philippines, May 28, 2014
comfortable and pleasant

i always stay in this hotel whenever i go to bacolod. it has been familiar to me and they are always consistent in providing me a comfortable stay, friendly ambiance, and delicious breakfast!
9.3
i always enjoy staying in this hotel. never have i stayed here that i experienced any problem.
Quintin J. Business travelers Philippines, May 7, 2014
It was plesant

location is good. room is clean
7
The staff was not able to accomodate my companions despite my prior notice. They waited at the lobby for two hours.
Zainah I. Couples Singapore, March 25, 2014
Cozy and friendly staff

Friendly staff, bif hotel room and strong wifi access
6
Hotel staff were warm and friendly. Quite disappointed the standard room do not have thermal flask. No welcome drinks too. No hair dryer.
Robert G. Solo travelers United States of America, March 23, 2014
Good service good food quiet bar by the pool

Freindly staff, speedy room service, great food
8.7
Very quiet, relaxing and enjoyable

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Sugarland Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental)The Sugarland Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - EntranceThe Sugarland Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Standard The Sugarland Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - RestaurantThe Sugarland Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Swimming PoolThe Sugarland Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Swimming PoolThe Sugarland Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Swimming PoolThe Sugarland Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Meeting RoomThe Sugarland Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Function RoomThe Sugarland Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Grand BallroomThe Sugarland Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - ReceptionThe Sugarland Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - LobbyThe Sugarland Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - InteriorThe Sugarland Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - ExteriorThe Sugarland Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Pool BarThe Sugarland Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - HallwayThe Sugarland Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - ShopsThe Sugarland Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Pool BarThe Sugarland Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Swimming PoolThe Sugarland Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - HallwayThe Sugarland Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - ReceptionThe Sugarland Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - HallwayThe Sugarland Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Swimming PoolThe Sugarland Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Pool BarThe Sugarland Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Sitting AreaThe Sugarland Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Reception


AS-AGWEB-3B01