Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Suite Hotel Jeju

2812-10, Secdal-dong, Seogwipo-si, Jungmun, Jeju Island, South Korea

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on 457 reviews

275 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (457)
Sort by:
Jeffrey L. Couples Singapore, November 15, 2012
Hotel experience at an affordable price

Resort attractions and amenities just a short drive away
7.3
Hotel room was clean, spacious yet cosy to stay in. Apart from the lack of facilities as compared to its peers around it, the price is reasonable for a no-frills comfortable night's stay here. If you are driving, there are ample parking lots available, and a convenience store just near the carpark if you want to grab some snacks for supper. Attractions such as Teddy Bear Musuem and Ripley's Museum are just a 10 mins walk or a short drive from the hotel.
Report this review
Yen M. Solo travelers Singapore, November 13, 2012
Nice hotel

Accessible to nearby attraction
10
I spent 2 nights in this hotel. Nice comfort bed and easy access to nearby attraction within 20 min walk. Staffs is friendly. There is a bus stop outside the hotel which the airport bus can be reached. Must try their Makgeolli for those who likes Korean alcoholic beverages!
Report this review
Fan K. Couples Singapore, November 12, 2012
Lovely hotel with nice view and near to attraction

5* service
8.7
Though not comparable to the other 5* hotels beside. But evolves her own beauty. Service was great, though air con was off during winter times. A pleasant stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walking distance to attractions
Report this review
Amelia L. Couples November 6, 2012
affordable and lovely hotel

clean rooms; free wifi
7.7
The Suite Hotel is affordable and had clean and nice room. Was good that it had free wifi so that we could do our research on the places to explore the next day. it also had a 24-hour mart just outside the hotel. starbucks and dunkin' donut were within 5 min walking distance and it was also close to attractions such as the teddy bear museum and the ripley believe it a not museum. overall, a pleasant stay!
Report this review
Ery K. Couples Indonesia, November 5, 2012
nice hotel

clean, neat and friendly staff
9.7
very nice hotel with average price. the facility was complete, bath tool, free internet, clean and comfortable room. you will love this hotel
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: check in before 3pm and then enjoy the beach near by, you will love the scenery
Report this review
Leung M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 31, 2012
Nice and clean hotel

Close to the attraction point e.g. teddy bear museum, botanic garden, the waterfall and the walking trail near sea shore.
7.3
i stayed in the hotel for 3 nights. on the second day, i bought a bottle of soju and put it in the mini fridge. on the next day, when i was back to the hotel, i found the bottle of soju was missing. so i pressed the button "service" on the phone to enquire, the female staff replied me that they didn't open the fridge during room cleansing and advised me to ask my friends. however, i found that two bottles of water were replaced in the fridge and i was the only guest staying the room. except this, the staff on the front desk are helpful althought they are very busy.
Report this review
Steinly A. Couples Indonesia, October 31, 2012
Nice Room with Backyard View

The Room is nice, the TV is a big 3D one I think and The hotel is lovely and homey.
8.7
The room is worth the price for it's coziness and location. There's also a Bus Stop in front of the hotel. But it doesn't have lots of features like the much more expensive hotels around The Suites (like Lotte Hotel and Shilla Hotel) which have like Casino, Jacuzzi, Dining Camp and a really nice view of the beach. But if you're only plan on staying for the night, it's worth it with much less price. We did not eat at the hotel, cos it's quite expensive.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Airport bus has a two way from the hotel, to Airport and to Seogwipo (places you can visit to see waterfall, beaches, etc). Make sure you pay attention to the sign where you are going. You can go to Teddy Bear Museum, Ripleys, Alive Museum close to the Hotel, needs a little walking to go there.
Report this review
Patrick O. Groups Philippines, October 30, 2012
Lovely Hotel in the middle of giant hotels

near tourist attractions
7.7
airport shuttle is reachable from outside hotel. The hotel is near lotte hotel and shiela hotel convenience store is near walking distance from teddy bear museum and Ripley's believe it or not :)
Report this review
Yeanne L. Couples Singapore, October 24, 2012
Homey hotel

Simple, huge room, good service
9
Everything was pleasant since our arrival and until our departure. Staff are verybattentive and helpful.
Travel tip: Do explore the vicinity hotel especially Shilla. It came with a private beach.
Report this review
Patrick P. Couples Indonesia, October 19, 2012
Lovely hotel

Good room, clean
8
Hotel is very nice and better than the photos posted on the internet. The room is spacious and the bathroom is neat. Its all a very pleasant stay. The wifi is working perfectly and fast too.. only the location is quite far from airport and also from city but the attractive point nearby hotel will enough to keep you busy so not a problem.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: botanical garden is recommended
Report this review
Previous page 101 - 110 of 275 reviews Next page
The Suite Hotel Jeju Jeju IslandThe Suite Hotel Jeju Jeju Island - ExteriorThe Suite Hotel Jeju Jeju Island - ExteriorThe Suite Hotel Jeju Jeju Island - ExteriorThe Suite Hotel Jeju Jeju Island - Superior DoubleThe Suite Hotel Jeju Jeju Island - Superior Twin The Suite Hotel Jeju Jeju Island - Swimming PoolThe Suite Hotel Jeju Jeju Island - Swimming PoolThe Suite Hotel Jeju Jeju Island - Self BBQ ZoneThe Suite Hotel Jeju Jeju Island - ExteriorThe Suite Hotel Jeju Jeju Island - Self BBQ ZoneThe Suite Hotel Jeju Jeju Island - Food and BeveragesThe Suite Hotel Jeju Jeju Island - ExteriorThe Suite Hotel Jeju Jeju Island - Breakfast Buffet The Suite Hotel Jeju Jeju Island - Breakfast Buffet The Suite Hotel Jeju Jeju Island - Spa The Suite Hotel Jeju Jeju Island - Spa The Suite Hotel Jeju Jeju Island - Business Center The Suite Hotel Jeju Jeju Island - Business Center The Suite Hotel Jeju Jeju Island - LobbyThe Suite Hotel Jeju Jeju Island - BathroomThe Suite Hotel Jeju Jeju Island - InteriorThe Suite Hotel Jeju Jeju Island - ExteriorThe Suite Hotel Jeju Jeju Island - ExteriorThe Suite Hotel Jeju Jeju Island - InteriorThe Suite Hotel Jeju Jeju Island - LobbyThe Suite Hotel Jeju Jeju Island - Beverages at La Vita Wine BarThe Suite Hotel Jeju Jeju Island - La Vita Wine BarThe Suite Hotel Jeju Jeju Island - DeckThe Suite Hotel Jeju Jeju Island - Spa The Suite Hotel Jeju Jeju Island - Meeting RoomThe Suite Hotel Jeju Jeju Island - Outdoor PoolThe Suite Hotel Jeju Jeju Island - InteriorThe Suite Hotel Jeju Jeju Island - Self - BBQ MenuThe Suite Hotel Jeju Jeju Island - ExteriorThe Suite Hotel Jeju Jeju Island - FacilitiesThe Suite Hotel Jeju Jeju Island - FacilitiesThe Suite Hotel Jeju Jeju Island - Facilities


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08