Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 174 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.0

steven C. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Most satisfactory Bacolod biz hotel I've stayed in so far
Pros: Affordable - I paid under Php1000 per night for one person Location - Less than 10-mins walk to SM Mall Staff - friendly, unlike in some of the other hotels I've stayed at Con: The street where the property sits is a bit dark/poorly-lit which makes it seem a bit shady.
Reviewed May 31, 2016

Franziska S. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2016
Fantastic
Great location, big rooms, very comfortable and clean, nice staff and good breakfast buffet for that money, way more than I expected
Reviewed May 24, 2016

Peter B. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2016
An overnight stay
Its low cost that's the upside, it has air con but noisy and Breakfast is ok Wifi in the room that I had was hit and miss, at the time of writing and seeing an over 8 score is crazy, its old and run down, the staff do very well and its clean for the cost its ok but Bacolod is overpriced for what the town is
Reviewed May 08, 2016

Marianne M. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2016
Value for MOney
Great breakfast!
Reviewed May 03, 2016

REMEGIO A. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed one night in April 2016
overall good
satisfactory
Reviewed April 26, 2016

Neville R. from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
The best V4M in the 4 months that I've been in The Philippines
I was GRANDPAcking my way south from Boracay Island to Siquijor Island. I was taking my time and stopped at Bacolod on the way. I had done my ‘usual thing’ and pre-booked my Bacolod accommodation. I was only staying for a total of 3 nights, so I booked all 3 nights in advance. I found The Suites at Calle Nueva on AGODA. My room was an 'Insider Deal' discounted down to PHP922 / night from PHP1500 for a Single Room including buffet breakfast. A ‘Single’ room in S.E. Asia usually means a Double bed or Twin bed room – but it has been discounted for single person occupancy. The Calle Nueva is on a quiet side street and is within easy walking distance of the ferry terminal, shopping and restaurants. My room was a good sized Twin that came with aircon, desk, cable TV, toiletries, in-room wifi, complimentary bottled water, hot water ensuite, and a large wardrobe. The ensuite was clean with plenty of water pressure (which made a pleasant change). The buffet breakfast is excellent with many things to choose from. The staff were very helpful and friendly. All in all, it was excellent V4M.
Reviewed April 26, 2016

CHRISTINE A. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Good palce poor wifi
Need to improve wifi
Reviewed April 14, 2016

marishell C. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2016
excellent stay
the room is nice. its a great choice of place to stay when you're in bacolod. will come back for sure
Reviewed April 03, 2016

Noel L. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in October 2015
Cute little place in a quiet central street
The title says it all. Understandably it is Bacolod and this place is pretty good. It's got charm and character and the staff are all really nice and sweet. Oh yes, very clean.
Reviewed March 08, 2016

Josette G. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2016
Quality rooms but needs improvement
Good sleep, helpful staff, cheap
Cons: Small, not very tasty breakfast; neighbourhood seems not 100% safe
Reviewed March 07, 2016