or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Suites at Calle Nueva

15 Corner Nueva, Locsin Street, Bacolod Downtown, Bacolod (Negros Occidental), Philippines 6100 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Suites at Calle Nueva Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Interior The Suites at Calle Nueva Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Lobby The Suites at Calle Nueva Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Lobby The Suites at Calle Nueva Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Reception The Suites at Calle Nueva Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Lobby The Suites at Calle Nueva Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Lobby The Suites at Calle Nueva Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Lobby The Suites at Calle Nueva Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Standard Double The Suites at Calle Nueva Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Standard Double The Suites at Calle Nueva Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Standard Double The Suites at Calle Nueva Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Superior Suite The Suites at Calle Nueva Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Superior Suite The Suites at Calle Nueva Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Deluxe The Suites at Calle Nueva Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Luxury Suite The Suites at Calle Nueva Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Standard Double The Suites at Calle Nueva Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Standard Single
The Suites at Calle Nueva Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Superior Suite The Suites at Calle Nueva Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Deluxe Twin The Suites at Calle Nueva Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Deluxe Twin The Suites at Calle Nueva Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Luxury Suite The Suites at Calle Nueva Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Luxury Suite The Suites at Calle Nueva Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Luxury Suite The Suites at Calle Nueva Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Room Facilities The Suites at Calle Nueva Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Room Facilities The Suites at Calle Nueva Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Bathroom The Suites at Calle Nueva Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Bathroom The Suites at Calle Nueva Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Bathroom The Suites at Calle Nueva Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Bathroom
Area: Bacolod Downtown Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
82 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (82)
Sort by:
Rito I. Solo travelers Philippines, August 16, 2014
Central, great interiors, great staff

central, great interiors, great staff
9.7
The Suites at Calle Nueva looks small from the outside, and the front desk area/restaurant looks smaller, but going towards the room, you find a great spacious receiving room that has a casita feel, like some Peruvian courtyard with lanterns and painting, surrounded by the rooms (I think there are 20). It is located in downtown Bacolod City, but tucked away in a small street from Gatuslao Street (the main road where La Consolacion and the city park are). This hotel boasts of a wonderful and very competent, cordial staff who knows what they are doing. They'd arrange for your taxi rides if you inform them (pay the taxi, not the hotel - P500 to the airport). My room's at the 2nd level where I was upgraded to a deluxe, a spcious, beautifully decorated room with sophisticated curtains and to-die-for bed sheets/duvet. Wifi is really fast. Prior reviews seem to point the intermittent and poor wifi signal, but this seems to have been remedied. Internet is stable and very fast (I could download stuff in minutes). My booking has inclusive breakfast but since I had an early flight out, the staff packed me a delicious ham/egg sandwich with bottled drink. It is hard to find fault really. The street where the hotel is IS NOT dodgy but it is a row of small carinderias and videoke bars. THIS IS is downtown area so "inherent noise" is to be expected, and this is in the form of videoke singing till 2 PM, but it wasn't something that was absolutely bothersome that I couldn't sleep. If you do NOT want noise, stay away from the whole DOWNTOWN area because noise is part of any city center. I could walk to the baroque San Sebastian Church; to the city park, and SM Bacolod. Even Museum is walkable - or take a 7 peso, 5 minute jeepney ride. Great place and I have been to Avenue Suites and Circle Inn before.
Zaide U. Groups Philippines, July 13, 2014
Value for money

- accommodating staffs
9
Charina P. Couples Canada, July 5, 2014
Luxury suite at an affordable price.

Very centrally located, helpful staff, clean rooms
8.7
We stayed at Calle Nueva for three nights. Great value for a large comfortable clean room with all the mod cons. Breakfast was okay with mostly filipino choices. Location is centrally located but tucked away in a smaller street. Be careful when walking at night cause it is not well lighted. Wifi was hit and miss with service down because of inclement weather.
Raja K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 27, 2014
Cheap, Good Location

Clean, Cheap, Location
7.3
Great
Geraldine V. Solo travelers Philippines, June 21, 2014
Lovely stay w/ charming,polite and competent staff

Accessibility Clean charming rooms Excellent service
9.7
Overnight. Would've stayed longer. Probably next time.
Octavian L. Couples Romania, June 9, 2014
Nice and clean hotel. Great experience.

The staff was friendly and helpfull, the overall cleaniness was great and the room was very confortable.
9.7
Venir C. Solo travelers Philippines, May 17, 2014
Nice staff, good value for money

Staff, location, value
8.3
This is a good place to stay at, despite the ongoing repairs when I checked in. The staff were friendly, the location good, and the room clean and tastefully decorated. There's no wifi in the room but there's wifi in the lobby/restaurant. I would recommend this hotel for visitors to Bacolod who are on a budget. I would stay at this hotel again.
Russell J. Business travelers Philippines, May 16, 2014
It was fine.

Clean
6.3
1. Wifi was down during my stay. 2. Claustrophobic
Maria R. Business travelers United States of America, May 10, 2014
Extremely comfortable and affordable

Friendly staff, breakfast buffet, clean rooms
9.7
My sister from Manila and myself from the US had a very relaxing, comfortable and happy stay in the tiny hotel. The rooms were spacious enough for 2 with a cabinet to hold our things. Cable was plenty with channels and TV set clear. Wifi was sometimes patchy at night. The staff were always on hand with smiling courteous faces to answer questions or requests. Although it was not in a good area, you just felt safe with their security. My sister left a cable that they immediately called us to come back. The breakfast buffet is the best thing in the mornings because they change menus everyday. Highly recommend to anyone but book early because of high occupancy from all over including foreigners. AGODA is terrific with customer support/service. They facilitated very quickly with a refund when I concluded my business trip with a shorter stay. I will definitely do this again next time!
Joe V. Solo travelers Philippines, May 10, 2014
comfortable but the best part is its location.

location.location.location
9
My room was upgraded even if i didnt request for it, making my stay more enjoyable.It was just a few steps away from the Cathedral, SM , park, Manokan Country, Pope John Paul II tower,and others. I would definitely stay here again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Suites at Calle Nueva Bacolod (Negros Occidental)The Suites at Calle Nueva Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - InteriorThe Suites at Calle Nueva Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - LobbyThe Suites at Calle Nueva Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - LobbyThe Suites at Calle Nueva Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - ReceptionThe Suites at Calle Nueva Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - LobbyThe Suites at Calle Nueva Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - LobbyThe Suites at Calle Nueva Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - LobbyThe Suites at Calle Nueva Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Standard DoubleThe Suites at Calle Nueva Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Standard DoubleThe Suites at Calle Nueva Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Standard DoubleThe Suites at Calle Nueva Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Superior SuiteThe Suites at Calle Nueva Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Superior SuiteThe Suites at Calle Nueva Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - DeluxeThe Suites at Calle Nueva Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Luxury SuiteThe Suites at Calle Nueva Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Standard DoubleThe Suites at Calle Nueva Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Standard SingleThe Suites at Calle Nueva Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Superior SuiteThe Suites at Calle Nueva Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Deluxe TwinThe Suites at Calle Nueva Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Deluxe TwinThe Suites at Calle Nueva Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Luxury SuiteThe Suites at Calle Nueva Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Luxury SuiteThe Suites at Calle Nueva Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Luxury SuiteThe Suites at Calle Nueva Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Room FacilitiesThe Suites at Calle Nueva Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Room FacilitiesThe Suites at Calle Nueva Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - BathroomThe Suites at Calle Nueva Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - BathroomThe Suites at Calle Nueva Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - BathroomThe Suites at Calle Nueva Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - BathroomThe Suites at Calle Nueva Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - BathroomThe Suites at Calle Nueva Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - BathroomThe Suites at Calle Nueva Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - BathroomThe Suites at Calle Nueva Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Guest RoomThe Suites at Calle Nueva Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Guest RoomThe Suites at Calle Nueva Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Guest RoomThe Suites at Calle Nueva Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Guest RoomThe Suites at Calle Nueva Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Guest RoomThe Suites at Calle Nueva Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Guest RoomThe Suites at Calle Nueva Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Guest RoomThe Suites at Calle Nueva Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - InteriorThe Suites at Calle Nueva Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - InteriorThe Suites at Calle Nueva Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Suite RoomThe Suites at Calle Nueva Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - SurroundingsThe Suites at Calle Nueva Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - SurroundingsThe Suites at Calle Nueva Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - ReceptionThe Suites at Calle Nueva Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - ExteriorThe Suites at Calle Nueva Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Luxury SuiteThe Suites at Calle Nueva Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - RestaurantThe Suites at Calle Nueva Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Standard DoubleThe Suites at Calle Nueva Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Standard Single


AS-AGWEB-3A01