or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Suites at Calle Nueva

15 Corner Nueva, Locsin Street, Bacolod Downtown, Bacolod (Negros Occidental), Philippines 6100 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Suites at Calle Nueva Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Interior The Suites at Calle Nueva Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Lobby The Suites at Calle Nueva Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Lobby The Suites at Calle Nueva Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Reception The Suites at Calle Nueva Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Lobby The Suites at Calle Nueva Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Lobby The Suites at Calle Nueva Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Lobby The Suites at Calle Nueva Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Standard Double The Suites at Calle Nueva Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Standard Double The Suites at Calle Nueva Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Standard Double The Suites at Calle Nueva Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Superior Suite The Suites at Calle Nueva Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Superior Suite The Suites at Calle Nueva Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Deluxe The Suites at Calle Nueva Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Luxury Suite The Suites at Calle Nueva Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Superior Suite The Suites at Calle Nueva Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Deluxe Twin
The Suites at Calle Nueva Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Deluxe Twin The Suites at Calle Nueva Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Luxury Suite The Suites at Calle Nueva Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Luxury Suite The Suites at Calle Nueva Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Luxury Suite The Suites at Calle Nueva Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Room Facilities The Suites at Calle Nueva Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Room Facilities The Suites at Calle Nueva Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Bathroom The Suites at Calle Nueva Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Bathroom The Suites at Calle Nueva Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Bathroom The Suites at Calle Nueva Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Guest Room The Suites at Calle Nueva Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Guest Room The Suites at Calle Nueva Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Guest Room
Area: Bacolod Downtown Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
94 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (94)
Sort by:
Edrian R. Business travelers Philippines, November 21, 2014
Great Hotel

Location, Service, and Cleanliness
9.7
Staffs are very accommodating and helpful. Hotel rooms are very clean. Buffet breakfast needs variety though. But all in all, this hotel is a great value for your money. Highly Recommended!
Glady A. Groups Philippines, November 16, 2014
Calle nueva

Good location, clean rooms and good breakfast.
5.7
The comfort room was too small. Water supply in the morning was low. Grey towels, pillows were thin. Waze app can't find the location of the hotel. But accessible to church and other establishments. Small lobby. Friendly staff but except the one in reception desk. Keeps on raising her eyebrows to me.
Jeffrey L. Solo travelers United States of America, November 5, 2014
Very small rooms but staff is the best

Staff, location,
7.7
Rooms are very small no fridge but the staff is fantastic
Joseph L. Groups Philippines, October 20, 2014
cozy suites

good location near the plaza, clean room and friendly staff
8
Our room was at the farthest end at the first floor and we could connect to the wifi but couldn't access. But when we go out we can connect. I guess it's just because of the location of the room.
Elaine D. Solo travelers Philippines, September 30, 2014
clean, accessible, good breakfast

clean, accessible, good breakfast
9.7
The staff are very friendly and gave amazing help with the sites that I wanted to go to. They also transferred me to a different room when I complained about the wifi situation.
Michael P. Couples United States of America, September 26, 2014
My stay at the The Suites at Calle Nueva

Staff, Cleanliness, and staff
8.7
Bathroom as too little..but they had hotwater and very clean, Room excellant and clean newer furniture and decor. Location was a bit out of the way. But all in all a decent place to stay. Staff was more than excellant. I would return just because of them.
Reza H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 30, 2014
Value for money.Excellent staff.

Friendly efficient staff. Close to the city centre. Clean confortable rooms.
7.7
They upgrated my room to a nice double one at no extra cost when I complained about some Karoke noise from outside. Overall it was a good hotel with no particular problems.
Rito I. Solo travelers Philippines, August 16, 2014
Central, great interiors, great staff

central, great interiors, great staff
9.7
The Suites at Calle Nueva looks small from the outside, and the front desk area/restaurant looks smaller, but going towards the room, you find a great spacious receiving room that has a casita feel, like some Peruvian courtyard with lanterns and painting, surrounded by the rooms (I think there are 20). It is located in downtown Bacolod City, but tucked away in a small street from Gatuslao Street (the main road where La Consolacion and the city park are). This hotel boasts of a wonderful and very competent, cordial staff who knows what they are doing. They'd arrange for your taxi rides if you inform them (pay the taxi, not the hotel - P500 to the airport). My room's at the 2nd level where I was upgraded to a deluxe, a spcious, beautifully decorated room with sophisticated curtains and to-die-for bed sheets/duvet. Wifi is really fast. Prior reviews seem to point the intermittent and poor wifi signal, but this seems to have been remedied. Internet is stable and very fast (I could download stuff in minutes). My booking has inclusive breakfast but since I had an early flight out, the staff packed me a delicious ham/egg sandwich with bottled drink. It is hard to find fault really. The street where the hotel is IS NOT dodgy but it is a row of small carinderias and videoke bars. THIS IS is downtown area so "inherent noise" is to be expected, and this is in the form of videoke singing till 2 PM, but it wasn't something that was absolutely bothersome that I couldn't sleep. If you do NOT want noise, stay away from the whole DOWNTOWN area because noise is part of any city center. I could walk to the baroque San Sebastian Church; to the city park, and SM Bacolod. Even Museum is walkable - or take a 7 peso, 5 minute jeepney ride. Great place and I have been to Avenue Suites and Circle Inn before.
Francisco J. Solo travelers Philippines, August 4, 2014
Average Downtown Hotel in Bacolod

Good Location, Reasonable Price, Complimentary Breakfast
6
This is just an average hotel in downtown Bacolod. The rooms, though small, are clean. Good value for money.
Zaide U. Groups Philippines, July 13, 2014
Value for money

- accommodating staffs
9

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Suites at Calle Nueva Bacolod (Negros Occidental)The Suites at Calle Nueva Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - InteriorThe Suites at Calle Nueva Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - LobbyThe Suites at Calle Nueva Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - LobbyThe Suites at Calle Nueva Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - ReceptionThe Suites at Calle Nueva Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - LobbyThe Suites at Calle Nueva Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - LobbyThe Suites at Calle Nueva Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - LobbyThe Suites at Calle Nueva Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Standard DoubleThe Suites at Calle Nueva Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Standard DoubleThe Suites at Calle Nueva Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Standard DoubleThe Suites at Calle Nueva Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Superior SuiteThe Suites at Calle Nueva Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Superior SuiteThe Suites at Calle Nueva Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - DeluxeThe Suites at Calle Nueva Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Luxury SuiteThe Suites at Calle Nueva Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Superior SuiteThe Suites at Calle Nueva Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Deluxe TwinThe Suites at Calle Nueva Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Deluxe TwinThe Suites at Calle Nueva Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Luxury SuiteThe Suites at Calle Nueva Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Luxury SuiteThe Suites at Calle Nueva Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Luxury SuiteThe Suites at Calle Nueva Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Room FacilitiesThe Suites at Calle Nueva Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Room FacilitiesThe Suites at Calle Nueva Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - BathroomThe Suites at Calle Nueva Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - BathroomThe Suites at Calle Nueva Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - BathroomThe Suites at Calle Nueva Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Guest RoomThe Suites at Calle Nueva Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Guest RoomThe Suites at Calle Nueva Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Guest RoomThe Suites at Calle Nueva Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - InteriorThe Suites at Calle Nueva Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - InteriorThe Suites at Calle Nueva Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Suite RoomThe Suites at Calle Nueva Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - SurroundingsThe Suites at Calle Nueva Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - SurroundingsThe Suites at Calle Nueva Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - ReceptionThe Suites at Calle Nueva Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - ExteriorThe Suites at Calle Nueva Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Luxury SuiteThe Suites at Calle Nueva Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - RestaurantThe Suites at Calle Nueva Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Standard DoubleThe Suites at Calle Nueva Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Standard Single


AS-AGWEB-3C08