Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Sukhothai Bangkok

13/3 South Sathorn Road, Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand 10120 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Sukhothai Bangkok Bangkok - Garden Courtyard The Sukhothai Bangkok Bangkok - Lotus Pond with Chedi The Sukhothai Bangkok Bangkok - Exterior The Sukhothai Bangkok Bangkok - Reception The Sukhothai Bangkok Bangkok - Reception The Sukhothai Bangkok Bangkok - Reception The Sukhothai Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby The Sukhothai Bangkok Bangkok - Surroundings The Sukhothai Bangkok Bangkok - Surroundings The Sukhothai Bangkok Bangkok - Sukhothai Suite The Sukhothai Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Residence Suite The Sukhothai Bangkok Bangkok - Garden Suite The Sukhothai Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Suite The Sukhothai Bangkok Bangkok - Executive Deluxe The Sukhothai Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Terrace Suite The Sukhothai Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Bathroom
The Sukhothai Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Studio Room The Sukhothai Bangkok Bangkok - Superior Bathroom The Sukhothai Bangkok Bangkok - Superior Room The Sukhothai Bangkok Bangkok - Superior Bathroom The Sukhothai Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness Room The Sukhothai Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool The Sukhothai Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool The Sukhothai Bangkok Bangkok - Spa The Sukhothai Bangkok Bangkok - Spa The Sukhothai Bangkok Bangkok - Spa The Sukhothai Bangkok Bangkok - Spa The Sukhothai Bangkok Bangkok - Colonnade
Area: Sathorn Number of Rooms: 210

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.8

based on
957 reviews

494 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (957)
Sort by:
Suwanna X. Families with older children Thailand, February 6, 2016
clean room and convenience for transportation

room, food, staff
9.7
Report this review
Silene L. Couples United States of America, January 31, 2016
Excellent customer service.

Celadon - the restaurant. The concierge ladies give the best cutomer service. The concierge ladies!!!!!!
9.7
Sukothai Hotel is one of my favorite places in Bangkok. I am glad the beautiful hotel is not overrun by loud tourists, super trendy wanna be(s), but rather, members of polite society. Celadon is a MUST for dinner for traditional Thai cuisine. The rooms are a little older but still retains its Thai charm. The water at the pool is nice and cool in the heat, and cold water is provided to guests at the hotel.
Report this review
Myo M. Couples United Kingdom, January 18, 2016
amazing decor

Staff, pool & hotel decor
7.7
Report this review
Sin M. Couples Singapore, January 14, 2016
Sayonara

Ambience, Staff Response, Room Size
6
I have long suspected that the counter staff hate customers who make bookings through Agoda. This time, all requests made at time of booking were tossed aside. I was also told that I would have to pay more than 1000 baht/ night to upgrade to that of a pool facing room. This I can't believe. Previously I was shown to a Deluxe Studio when the booking was for a Deluxe Suite. Once the 'suited' check-in staff had the cheek to tell me I was very lucky to book my Exec Suite at 'that' price! The sutras n sandstone carvings no longer capture my gaze. The water from the taps was brownish. Which smart alec suggested that a 'bidet spray" be installed in the WC? If the 'stop' function does not work, be careful you don't get a bidet spray right in your face! The water from the sink takes ages to drain off. U will be left marvelling at the residue from yr gargle. The socket in the study desk does not work ( 2 encounters). My biggest peeve was to get a rooftop view upon my paid upgrade from Superior to Exec Suite. (2+3) nites. I thought it must be the worst room they have. Too jaded to ask for a change. The same breakfast for 5 mornings make me want to puke. Last that I know the breakfast to cost 1050 bt/head, I strongly recommend that you walk out to Starbucks at the corner LTH building. After 15 years, Enough is Enough!
Report this review
Chi Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 13, 2016
Better than expected!

Location, food, services
10
There was one minor mistake during our stay, other than that each and every member of staff was excellent! The manager even placed a small gift inside our suite as an apology, which we were quite surprised!
Report this review
Tuangrat T. Couples Thailand, January 3, 2016
Nice 5 stars hotel!

Luxury, good location, clean
10
It was nice and warm stay there, staff are friend and helpful.
Report this review
Christian L. Solo travelers Canada, January 2, 2016
Great hotel - Short staff during holiday

Location, comfortable rooms, great food
8
Great stay overall and fantastic hotel. Best pool in BKK. However, severely under staff at the pool resulting in long waiting period for food and beverages orders. As a result, Pool area could not be kept cleaned and organized at all times. The pool staff was extremely nice, accommodating and doing their best. However, they couldn't keep up with customers' demand and it was not their fault. Management should seriously considered increasing their headcount by 2-3 employees at the pool. Even the gym staff had to help out at times as they were clearly overwhelmed. As the rate is significantly higher at this property during peak seasons vs other properties in Bangkok, they should even be more cautious to ensure they maintain their service standards.
Report this review
Oskar D. Solo travelers Germany, December 15, 2015
always good away from the mass tourist

exklusiv, private, luxury
9.3
Just simply great
Report this review
Kendra L. Couples United Kingdom, December 6, 2015
Fantastic

Staff, location and beauty of the rooms
10
Our stay was fantastic. We arrived to celebrate or engagement and it couldn't have been a more perfect start. The hotel is lovely and has so much to offer. The rooms are very chic and have the most comfortable beds for the perfect nights sleep. The staff are wonderful, accommodating and make you feel very welcome and will do anything to help you, and help explore Bangkok. We couldn't recommend it more.
Report this review
Burin S. Solo travelers Thailand, December 6, 2015
the best

eat wedding dinner
8.7
the best
Report this review
1 - 10 of 494 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Sukhothai Bangkok BangkokThe Sukhothai Bangkok Bangkok - Garden CourtyardThe Sukhothai Bangkok Bangkok - Lotus Pond with ChediThe Sukhothai Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorThe Sukhothai Bangkok Bangkok - ReceptionThe Sukhothai Bangkok Bangkok - ReceptionThe Sukhothai Bangkok Bangkok - ReceptionThe Sukhothai Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyThe Sukhothai Bangkok Bangkok - SurroundingsThe Sukhothai Bangkok Bangkok - SurroundingsThe Sukhothai Bangkok Bangkok - Sukhothai SuiteThe Sukhothai Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Residence SuiteThe Sukhothai Bangkok Bangkok - Garden SuiteThe Sukhothai Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe SuiteThe Sukhothai Bangkok Bangkok - Executive DeluxeThe Sukhothai Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Terrace SuiteThe Sukhothai Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe BathroomThe Sukhothai Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Studio RoomThe Sukhothai Bangkok Bangkok - Superior BathroomThe Sukhothai Bangkok Bangkok - Superior RoomThe Sukhothai Bangkok Bangkok - Superior BathroomThe Sukhothai Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomThe Sukhothai Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Sukhothai Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Sukhothai Bangkok Bangkok - SpaThe Sukhothai Bangkok Bangkok - SpaThe Sukhothai Bangkok Bangkok - SpaThe Sukhothai Bangkok Bangkok - SpaThe Sukhothai Bangkok Bangkok - ColonnadeThe Sukhothai Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantThe Sukhothai Bangkok Bangkok - SpaThe Sukhothai Bangkok Bangkok - Chocolate BuffetThe Sukhothai Bangkok Bangkok - Zuk BarThe Sukhothai Bangkok Bangkok - Zuk BarThe Sukhothai Bangkok Bangkok - Zuk BarThe Sukhothai Bangkok Bangkok - La ScalaThe Sukhothai Bangkok Bangkok - CeladonThe Sukhothai Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantThe Sukhothai Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Sukhothai Bangkok Bangkok - Garden VillaThe Sukhothai Bangkok Bangkok - GardenThe Sukhothai Bangkok Bangkok - GardenThe Sukhothai Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomThe Sukhothai Bangkok Bangkok - Wedding BallroomThe Sukhothai Bangkok Bangkok - Business DinnerThe Sukhothai Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Sukhothai Bangkok Bangkok - ClassThe Sukhothai Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Sukhothai Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Sukhothai Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Sukhothai Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomThe Sukhothai Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Sukhothai Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Sukhothai Bangkok Bangkok - Courtyard WeddingThe Sukhothai Bangkok Bangkok - Courtyard WeddingThe Sukhothai Bangkok Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01