Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Sukosol

477 Si Ayuthaya Road, Phaya Thai, Siam, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Siam City Hotel
The Sukosol Bangkok - Airport Link Phayathai Station The Sukosol Bangkok - BTS Phayathai Station The Sukosol Bangkok - Exterior The Sukosol Bangkok - Lobby The Sukosol Bangkok - Swimming Pool The Sukosol Bangkok - Swimming Pool The Sukosol Bangkok - Swimming Pool The Sukosol Bangkok - Swimming Pool The Sukosol Bangkok - Swimming Pool The Sukosol Bangkok - Fitness Room The Sukosol Bangkok - Fitness Room The Sukosol Bangkok - Fitness Room The Sukosol Bangkok - Patummat International Buffet The Sukosol Bangkok - Patummat International Buffet The Sukosol Bangkok - Restaurant The Sukosol Bangkok - Family room - Kid’s amenities
The Sukosol Bangkok - Executive Lounge The Sukosol Bangkok - Facilities The Sukosol Bangkok - Restaurant The Sukosol Bangkok - Club Siam Lounge The Sukosol Bangkok - Executive Lounge The Sukosol Bangkok - Spa The Sukosol Bangkok - Spa The Sukosol Bangkok - Spa The Sukosol Bangkok - Shops The Sukosol Bangkok - Shops The Sukosol Bangkok - Shops The Sukosol Bangkok - Garden Pavilion
Area: Siam Number of Rooms: 470
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 3216 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3216)
Sort by:
Guat N. Couples Singapore, August 22, 2015
Happenings at the hotel, with lots of foreigners.

Room with bathtub and standing shower, lobby decorated with antiques and spacious lobby.
10
Very pleasant!. Enjoyed the surrounding with nice breeze and location near their BTS transport. Staffs speak English therefore easy communication!
Report this review
Tsutomu U. Solo travelers Japan, August 21, 2015
Excellent location

Access from Airport, and easy for sight seeing outing. Very good services and honesty by hotel staff. Well maintained facility.
9.3
Only two nights stay this time, but could enjoyed the stay as expected.
Report this review
David B. Solo travelers Canada, August 18, 2015
A little dated but in good condition fior a "5

Value for money, staff, elegant foyer and hallways
6.3
Connection to the ARL is not easy if you anything more than the lightest of carry ons. Location is out of the way unless you have an audience with the Royal Household.
Report this review
Toru Y. Couples Japan, August 17, 2015
Broken bathtub

Staff, Room, Location
8
It's a pity we could not give 5 out of 5 only because of the "broken bathtub". Each time we took a shower, the bathroom floor was soaked even when we closed the shower curtains firmly and properly. There must be some kind of holes or water paths to the floor. Even room cleaning staff would not find it because we had also assumed it was because of the shower curtains.
Report this review
Remi O. Solo travelers France, August 15, 2015
Disappointed

The location, the breakfast and the amenities in the bathroom
6.7
I had to wait 25 minutes for the check-in (no welcome drink or apologize), then 20 minutes more to get my luggage. The wifi was not working immediately, I had to wait 30 minutes to get the connection ! The hotel is old and very big, too many clients for a reduced team at least at the reception. It is noisy during the night, you can can hear people speaking in the corridor (I was at 15th floor). There is no visible security to protect the access to the rooms, I mean everyone can take the lifts during the day and go to the rooms floors. The only good points : the location close to the Airport link and the BTS. Also the team at the breakfast place is doing a great job, despite the huge number of clients you do not have to wait and the food is good.
Report this review
Val T. Couples United States of America, August 11, 2015
Great hotel with a small issue

Great facility, very friendly and helpful staff, well run hotel
9.7
Hotel was outstanding in many ways. Had a little problem with housekeeping. They took towels one day and didn't leave any fresh ones. We ran out of bath tissue and it was not replaced until we asked. The shower had a bit of mold around the edges. Otherwise the room was clean and well done.
Report this review
Kanya H. Solo travelers Thailand, August 11, 2015
inform fellow travellers to keep their noises down

Location, decent atmosphere, helpful staffs
8.3
Excellent
Report this review
Jean-Marie N. Couples France, August 8, 2015
convenient hotel near BTS

Location, comfort, room
7.7
Our stay was good. The room was large and very comfortable. One bad point: there are not enough lifts for this hotel. The waiting time can be more than 10 minutes.
Report this review
Daniel G. Solo travelers Singapore, August 3, 2015
Facilities, comfort and good breakfast spread

Facilities, comfort and good breakfast spread
7.7
Not so convenient to walk to Phaya Thai BTS.
Report this review
Siu F. Families with older children China, July 31, 2015
cannot meet my expectation to a 5-star hotel.

The breakfast is acceptable.
5
The hotel is too old. I think it need a great rennovation. In the room, some of the facilites are broken especially the bathroom. And the TV just has a little channels.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Sukosol BangkokThe Sukosol Bangkok - Airport Link Phayathai StationThe Sukosol Bangkok - BTS Phayathai StationThe Sukosol Bangkok - ExteriorThe Sukosol Bangkok - LobbyThe Sukosol Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Sukosol Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Sukosol Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Sukosol Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Sukosol Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Sukosol Bangkok - Fitness RoomThe Sukosol Bangkok - Fitness RoomThe Sukosol Bangkok - Fitness RoomThe Sukosol Bangkok - Patummat International BuffetThe Sukosol Bangkok - Patummat International BuffetThe Sukosol Bangkok - RestaurantThe Sukosol Bangkok - Family room - Kid’s amenitiesThe Sukosol Bangkok - Executive LoungeThe Sukosol Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Sukosol Bangkok - RestaurantThe Sukosol Bangkok - Club Siam LoungeThe Sukosol Bangkok - Executive LoungeThe Sukosol Bangkok - SpaThe Sukosol Bangkok - SpaThe Sukosol Bangkok - SpaThe Sukosol Bangkok - ShopsThe Sukosol Bangkok - ShopsThe Sukosol Bangkok - ShopsThe Sukosol Bangkok - Garden PavilionThe Sukosol Bangkok - Garden PavilionThe Sukosol Bangkok - ExteriorThe Sukosol Bangkok - ExteriorThe Sukosol Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Sukosol Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Sukosol Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Sukosol Bangkok - Executive LoungeThe Sukosol Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Sukosol Bangkok - Executive Lounge

Customer Reviews - The Sukosol, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02