Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Sukosol

477 Si Ayuthaya Road, Rajthevee, Siam, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Siam City Hotel
The Sukosol Bangkok - Deluxe Hot Deal The Sukosol Bangkok - Deluxe with breakfast Bathroom The Sukosol Bangkok - Room facilities The Sukosol Bangkok - Family Room - 2 Queen sized bed The Sukosol Bangkok - Family Room 2 Queen sized bed The Sukosol Bangkok - Family room - 2 Queen sized bed The Sukosol Bangkok - Family room - Kid’s amenities The Sukosol Bangkok - Family room - Kid’s amenities The Sukosol Bangkok - Club Siam Deluxe The Sukosol Bangkok - Club Siam Bathroom The Sukosol Bangkok - Club Siam Suite Bedroom The Sukosol Bangkok - Club Siam Suite Bedroom The Sukosol Bangkok - Club Siam Suite Living Room The Sukosol Bangkok - Club Siam Suite Bathroom The Sukosol Bangkok - Club Siam Suite Bathroom The Sukosol Bangkok - Bathroom amenities
The Sukosol Bangkok - Club Siam Lounge The Sukosol Bangkok - Club Siam Lounge The Sukosol Bangkok - Club Siam Lounge The Sukosol Bangkok - Lobby The Sukosol Bangkok - Lobby The Sukosol Bangkok - Patummat International Buffet The Sukosol Bangkok - Patummat International Buffet The Sukosol Bangkok - Spice & Rice Restaurant Thai & Halal Food The Sukosol Bangkok - Lotus Spa of Siam The Sukosol Bangkok - Outdoor Swimming Pool The Sukosol Bangkok - The Sukosol Gym The Sukosol Bangkok - Garden Pavilion
Area: Siam Number of Rooms: 470
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2788 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (2788)
Sort by:
Thomas D. Solo travelers Thailand, September 13, 2014
Great airport access

Cleanliness, luxuryl, Staff
9
This was my second stay at the Sukosol, both times because I was making a stop in Bangkok from the airport before travelling on within Thailand. From the main Bangkok International Airport taking the Airport Link BTS train to the center of Bangkok is both faster and cheaper than taking a taxi and the Sukosol is a 5 minute walk from the termination point of the airport link. The hotel is 4.5 to 5 star with plenty of food choices, very nice clean rooms, and attentive staff.
William C. Families with older children Philippines, September 12, 2014
it was the best hotel ive ever stayed in bangkok.

accomodating, generosity, friendliness
10
It was fantastic. My grandmother was with me and she needs special assistance and they lent us their wheelchair. Upon our return from day's tour the wheelchair broke and they were very understanding and they didnt charge us. I will come back definitely to this hotel when i return to bangkok.
Kit M. Business travelers Hong Kong, September 12, 2014
Nice hotel

Near airport express, nice room, nice food
8
Good price, nice food , nice staff, nice room, near airport express station
Jessica K. Groups Singapore, September 12, 2014
Spacious!

Room size, cleanliness, hotel standard
8
It was a pleasant surprise for my group of friends as the room was spacious for 3 of us. It's located at Phaya Thai, 2 stops away from Siam. Though we need to take the train to reach the central and it can amount to quite a sum, im glad the hotel is near the train station. Overall, my friends n i were satisfied.
Fidel V. Business travelers Philippines, September 12, 2014
Comfortable stay

Centrally located, near BTS station, comfortable room
6.7
Kin F. Solo travelers Macau, September 11, 2014
The Sukosol

good
10
Levent C. Couples Australia, September 9, 2014
Nice Hotel

Location,cleanliness, Price
8.3
The Sukosol is centrally located in Siam only minutes away from Mbk, Paragon and Patpong night market. The room was very clean and well equipped. Very resaonably priced for a 5 star hotel.
Aliff S. Groups Singapore, September 8, 2014
convenient location

near BTS, near airport link, comfortable room
6.3
It was okay. nothing amazing. one of my friend's room even has malfuntioned toilet facilities. She was rather upset about it, complaining that the room was small. The rest of us settled in quite comfortably.
Shen F. Couples Malaysia, September 7, 2014
Very nice hotel

friendly staffs, nearby BTS, clean room
10
friendly staffs, nearby BTS, clean room. I have stayed in several hotels in Bangkok and Sukosol is one of the best in terms of hotel room and space. Highly recommended and value for money.
Ong H. Groups Malaysia, September 6, 2014
Please improve all the facilities.
3.7
we love the bathroom, but hotel must improve all the facilities because too old. Lotion make my friend skin allergy, please go and change it. Shampoo make our hair not soft. that is the picture after my friend use the hotel room lotion.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Sukosol BangkokThe Sukosol Bangkok - Deluxe Hot DealThe Sukosol Bangkok - Deluxe with breakfast BathroomThe Sukosol Bangkok - Room facilitiesThe Sukosol Bangkok - Family Room - 2 Queen sized bedThe Sukosol Bangkok - Family Room 2 Queen sized bedThe Sukosol Bangkok - Family room - 2 Queen sized bedThe Sukosol Bangkok - Family room - Kid’s amenitiesThe Sukosol Bangkok - Family room - Kid’s amenitiesThe Sukosol Bangkok - Club Siam DeluxeThe Sukosol Bangkok - Club Siam BathroomThe Sukosol Bangkok - Club Siam Suite BedroomThe Sukosol Bangkok - Club Siam Suite BedroomThe Sukosol Bangkok - Club Siam Suite Living RoomThe Sukosol Bangkok - Club Siam Suite BathroomThe Sukosol Bangkok - Club Siam Suite BathroomThe Sukosol Bangkok - Bathroom amenitiesThe Sukosol Bangkok - Club Siam LoungeThe Sukosol Bangkok - Club Siam LoungeThe Sukosol Bangkok - Club Siam LoungeThe Sukosol Bangkok - LobbyThe Sukosol Bangkok - LobbyThe Sukosol Bangkok - Patummat International BuffetThe Sukosol Bangkok - Patummat International BuffetThe Sukosol Bangkok - Spice & Rice Restaurant Thai & Halal FoodThe Sukosol Bangkok - Lotus Spa of SiamThe Sukosol Bangkok - Outdoor Swimming PoolThe Sukosol Bangkok - The Sukosol GymThe Sukosol Bangkok - Garden PavilionThe Sukosol Bangkok - Garden PavilionThe Sukosol Bangkok - Garden PavilionThe Sukosol Bangkok - ExteriorThe Sukosol Bangkok - ExteriorThe Sukosol Bangkok - ExteriorThe Sukosol Bangkok - ExteriorThe Sukosol Bangkok - Airport Link Phayathai StationThe Sukosol Bangkok - BTS Phayathai Station

Customer Reviews - The Sukosol, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C08