or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Sukosol

477 Si Ayuthaya Road, Rajthevee, Siam, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Siam City Hotel
The Sukosol Bangkok - Deluxe Hot Deal The Sukosol Bangkok - Deluxe with breakfast Bathroom The Sukosol Bangkok - Room facilities The Sukosol Bangkok - Family Room - 2 Queen sized bed The Sukosol Bangkok - Family Room 2 Queen sized bed The Sukosol Bangkok - Family room - 2 Queen sized bed The Sukosol Bangkok - Family room - Kid’s amenities The Sukosol Bangkok - Family room - Kid’s amenities The Sukosol Bangkok - Club Siam Deluxe The Sukosol Bangkok - Club Siam Bathroom The Sukosol Bangkok - Club Siam Suite Bedroom The Sukosol Bangkok - Club Siam Suite Bedroom The Sukosol Bangkok - Club Siam Suite Living Room The Sukosol Bangkok - Club Siam Suite Bathroom The Sukosol Bangkok - Club Siam Suite Bathroom The Sukosol Bangkok - Bathroom amenities
The Sukosol Bangkok - Club Siam Lounge The Sukosol Bangkok - Club Siam Lounge The Sukosol Bangkok - Club Siam Lounge The Sukosol Bangkok - Lobby The Sukosol Bangkok - Lobby The Sukosol Bangkok - Patummat International Buffet The Sukosol Bangkok - Patummat International Buffet The Sukosol Bangkok - Spice & Rice Restaurant Thai & Halal Food The Sukosol Bangkok - Lotus Spa of Siam The Sukosol Bangkok - Outdoor Swimming Pool The Sukosol Bangkok - The Sukosol Gym The Sukosol Bangkok - Garden Pavilion
Area: Siam Number of Rooms: 470
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3116 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (3116)
Sort by:
Nicholas V. Couples United States of America, April 16, 2015
Pleasant end to a thai vacation

location, cleanliness, and amenities
9.3
There was no negatives to our stay.
Long N. Solo travelers Vietnam, April 14, 2015
Convenient Location

Next to BTS & Airport Express Train Station
6.7
Ok
Ruth G. Couples Singapore, April 14, 2015
good times

Location, Convenience, Average stay
6.7
We stayed 5 days at the sukosol to celebrate our anniversary. Overall, we enjoyed the stay. Hotel was quite a pleasant place. Staff: Housekeeping staff did a very good job. We noticed that reception staff and conceirge gave more preference to westerners. There were times where Asians were ignored and not even smiled at. This made us very sad. Food and Dining: we Had same breakfast every day. Mostly western cuisine. Staff at restaurants were very helpful. Rooms: The beds and pillows were not too good. We woke up with our backs and necks aching. The air conditioning did not seem to be working well. This could be because we were at the older wing and the rooms had not been renovated. The bathrooms were old. Shuttle service: every time the information provided by the staff was inaccurate. Eventually we had to walk from the hotel with our heavy luggage to the Airport Rail link. Pls refer to the website for correct details. Hope this review is helpful helpful.
Chan B. Families with young children Hong Kong, April 8, 2015
good

good bellboy service
6.3
so far so good
Jian C. Couples China, April 5, 2015
Not as good as expected

Nil
4.7
We were asked to stay on a different building. The interior of the building looks old and design is kinda outdated. Many Chinese tourists staying in the hotel. The breakfast was quite normal. Staffs are not fantastic. The walk to the BTS I thought was near according to the map and review, but it was rather inconvenient as you will need to cross the road filled with heavy traffic. Honestly, i will rate it a 3.5 or 4 stars hotel.
Jingwei T. Solo travelers Singapore, April 2, 2015
Great location and value for money

Location, amenities, cleanliness
9
Very pleasant stay! No complaints.
Woong H. Couples South Korea, March 18, 2015
nice accomodation, decent price, wonderful locati

location, price, people
9
It was very pleasant experience to stay at Sukosol.
Phattaraphon H. Business travelers Thailand, March 14, 2015
Never let me down

clean room, nice staff, and good food
10
Alister W. Couples United Kingdom, March 12, 2015
Great style!

Staff, standards and style
10
There was a slight mix up with the booking which I suspect was the booking agent's admin. However, this was treated very professionally and politely and we were given an upgrade without asking. The standard of the room was excellent and just perfect for our stay. The access to the Club facilities was a very pleasant extra and one worth paying for - we were a little surprised that very few others used it. Overall the staff at the hotel are very helpful and we would definitely go back. A great local night out is the Saxophone Bar that is a short walk from the hotel and close to Victory Monument- good food and great live music.
Djunaidi D. Business travelers Indonesia, March 10, 2015
Hotel nearby airport link

Nearby airport link and BTS
8
Got nothing around the hotel but it is nearby metro

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Sukosol BangkokThe Sukosol Bangkok - Deluxe Hot DealThe Sukosol Bangkok - Deluxe with breakfast BathroomThe Sukosol Bangkok - Room facilitiesThe Sukosol Bangkok - Family Room - 2 Queen sized bedThe Sukosol Bangkok - Family Room 2 Queen sized bedThe Sukosol Bangkok - Family room - 2 Queen sized bedThe Sukosol Bangkok - Family room - Kid’s amenitiesThe Sukosol Bangkok - Family room - Kid’s amenitiesThe Sukosol Bangkok - Club Siam DeluxeThe Sukosol Bangkok - Club Siam BathroomThe Sukosol Bangkok - Club Siam Suite BedroomThe Sukosol Bangkok - Club Siam Suite BedroomThe Sukosol Bangkok - Club Siam Suite Living RoomThe Sukosol Bangkok - Club Siam Suite BathroomThe Sukosol Bangkok - Club Siam Suite BathroomThe Sukosol Bangkok - Bathroom amenitiesThe Sukosol Bangkok - Club Siam LoungeThe Sukosol Bangkok - Club Siam LoungeThe Sukosol Bangkok - Club Siam LoungeThe Sukosol Bangkok - LobbyThe Sukosol Bangkok - LobbyThe Sukosol Bangkok - Patummat International BuffetThe Sukosol Bangkok - Patummat International BuffetThe Sukosol Bangkok - Spice & Rice Restaurant Thai & Halal FoodThe Sukosol Bangkok - Lotus Spa of SiamThe Sukosol Bangkok - Outdoor Swimming PoolThe Sukosol Bangkok - The Sukosol GymThe Sukosol Bangkok - Garden PavilionThe Sukosol Bangkok - Garden PavilionThe Sukosol Bangkok - Garden PavilionThe Sukosol Bangkok - ExteriorThe Sukosol Bangkok - ExteriorThe Sukosol Bangkok - InteriorThe Sukosol Bangkok - ExteriorThe Sukosol Bangkok - Airport Link Phayathai StationThe Sukosol Bangkok - BTS Phayathai Station


AS-AGWEB-3B04