or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Sultan Hotel

Jl. Jend.Gatot Subroto Po Box 3315, Senayan, Jakarta, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hilton Hotel
The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Deluxe Room The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Grand Deluxe Room The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Bathroom The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Executive Room The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Junior Suites The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Lagoon Cafe The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Swimming pool The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Ballroom The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Ballroom The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Deluxe Room The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Grand Deluxe Room The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Grand Deluxe bathroom The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Executive Floor Room The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Lagoon Cafe The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Asean Room The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Royal Suite Jacuzzi
The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Penthouse Room The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Penthouse Living room The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Penthouse Bathroom The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Royal Suite Room The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Executive Meeting Room The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Royal Suite Living Room The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Nippon Kan The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Outdoor Swimming Pool The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Ballroom The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Junior Suite
Area: Senayan Number of Rooms: 707
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1415 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1415)
Sort by:
Benjamin B. Business travelers Singapore, September 28, 2013
pleasant stay

Gymnasium, Room, Pastry @ breakfast buffet
7.7
Stephanie W. Business travelers September 24, 2013
Average

Centrally located
6.3
It was just okay. I would say that it was mediocre for the name sultan. Room was large but it was poorly maintained and old.
Paul W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 23, 2013
Comfortable and relaxing

Central location, meets the requirements
9.7
Comfortable and Relaxing, but the Hotel gives the Impression of slowly closing down (I have been there in 1984 (still Hilton), in 2008 and now, so I can see a trend.
Tatsuhiro T. Business travelers Japan, September 22, 2013
very good

place, calm, clean
6
very good place to go around and very reasonable price.
Kian Y. Business travelers Malaysia, September 20, 2013
old hotel and not convenient

most airline crew stays in this hotel, nice bar and great gym
5.3
it is pretty old hotel and it is not convenient. it is located next to exhibition hall and nothing is within walking distance. the tap water is yellowish and you need to keep it running until it is clear. if you stay in another building which is not the main building, you need to wait very long to get into the lift and the lift is old, it always overload even it is still carry less than it allowable weight.
Alfred W. Business travelers Indonesia, September 19, 2013
Perfect Place to stay

room, staff, clean
8
Very unique hotel with perfect location. Its very good to bring your family here for relaxing and resting.
Manoj D. Business travelers New Zealand, September 15, 2013
Great location to be away from hustle bustle

Pool, Breakfast, room size
8
I left my expensive multi-charger in room, sent email to hotel on leaving but after an initial contact to Agoda for my email no follow up!! still waiting !!!
Peter S. Business travelers United Kingdom, September 12, 2013
never again

none
3.3
very bad in room dining experience, i ordered spring rolls and a chicken rice set, although the spring rolls were cooked they were stone cold, the chicken rice set had an unexpected extra, a small cockroach. as i dined late at night and checked out early the next mornign i had no time to complain in person so i wrote my complaint on the guest form in the room, up till now i have not heard anthing from management at the hotel, it seems they dont read the comments or dont care
Kenneth T. Business travelers Singapore, September 9, 2013
Fantastic

Location to JCC, fantastic chinese restaurant, luxurious room
8.3
We stayed at the Sultan Hotel because of its proximity to JCC (only a 3 minute walk across the outdoor carpark). The room was big and sufficient for our needs. Breakfast was excellent. Security for the hotel was excellent because there were alot of hawkers and men loitering around at the outdoor carpark but they steered clear of the hotel. However, there isn't enough public transportation as the nearest shopping mall was pretty far away. As such, we had to rely on the cabs who would take any opportunity to cheat your money. Will only recommend this hotel if you need to be at the JCC and not anywhere else.
Frank K. Groups Singapore, September 9, 2013
Comfortable stay close to JCC

Large bathroom, clean room, luxurious
8
The room was spacious, clean and extremely comfortable. Service staff was top-notched. My only issue was the service at the restaurant which was a dread for me for the three days I had breakfast there. Every morning, I have to face the same problem of looking for a table myself. The staff should take us to an empty table instead of having us stand around looking for a table. Not what I expect from a 5-star hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - ExteriorThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Deluxe RoomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Grand Deluxe RoomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - BathroomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Executive RoomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Junior SuitesThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Lagoon CafeThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Swimming poolThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - BallroomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - BallroomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Deluxe Room The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Grand Deluxe RoomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Grand Deluxe bathroomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Executive Floor RoomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Lagoon CafeThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Asean RoomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Royal Suite JacuzziThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Penthouse RoomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Penthouse Living roomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Penthouse BathroomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Royal Suite RoomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Executive Meeting RoomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Royal Suite Living RoomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Nippon KanThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Outdoor Swimming PoolThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - BallroomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Junior Suite


AS-AGWEB-3B08