Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Sultan Hotel

Jl. Jend.Gatot Subroto Po Box 3315, Senayan, Jakarta, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hilton Hotel
The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Deluxe Room The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Grand Deluxe Room The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Bathroom The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Executive Room The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Junior Suites The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Lagoon Cafe The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Swimming pool The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Ballroom The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Ballroom The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Deluxe Room The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Grand Deluxe Room The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Grand Deluxe bathroom The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Executive Floor Room The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Lagoon Cafe The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Asean Room The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Royal Suite Jacuzzi
The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Penthouse Room The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Penthouse Living room The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Penthouse Bathroom The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Royal Suite Room The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Executive Meeting Room The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Royal Suite Living Room The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Nippon Kan The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Outdoor Swimming Pool The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Ballroom The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Junior Suite The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Grand Deluxe Room The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Deluxe Room
Area: Senayan Number of Rooms: 707

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 1484 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (1484)
Sort by:
Mohammad A. Solo travelers Saudi Arabia, May 23, 2015
My Stay experience at the Sultan hotel

The location, the garden,and the Staff
5
This is my first stay in this hotel, I used to stay in GranMelia, Crown plaza, and pullman hotels during my travells to Jakarat, and this time have decided to expeience something different with this hotel, with different name but unfortunately the hotel is very low quality in amenities, room conditions, food and open loppy, all is under the 5 star standards. I will not stay in this hotel time and I will not recommend to any one
Report this review
Spica G. Business travelers Philippines, May 22, 2015
location near convention centre

location
6.3
good
Report this review
P C. Business travelers Malaysia, May 22, 2015
Old hotel

Location, room size, food.
5
is was ok, not too fabulous.
Report this review
P C. Business travelers Malaysia, May 22, 2015
Room with strange design

Location, food, staffs.
5.3
the bathroom water heater was not working well. TV not in front of the bed. room too dark with limited light source. not a practical room.
Report this review
Andrew M. Business travelers United Kingdom, May 22, 2015
Good location

Great location and good for conference
6
Report this review
Thian Y. Business travelers Malaysia, May 22, 2015
TV and toilet is not working!

The tunnel link to the convention center and quick response from staffs to repair the toilet and TV.
7
I chose this hotel due to convenience of using tunnel to Jakarta Convention Centre. However, the room 1501 TV and toilet is not working. The bed has bed bug which cause rashes on my feet. I appreciate the staff effort to repair the TV and toilet but not the fact, I have been given a bad room. Originally, I booked deluxe room but they transfer me to another room. I will not recommend anyone to stay in this hotel. The 5 stars hotel should be lowered down to 3 stars.
Report this review
Spica G. Business travelers Philippines, May 21, 2015
Great Location

Location
7
short as attended only a conference near the area
Report this review
Spica G. Business travelers Philippines, May 21, 2015
value for money

location near the convention centre
6.3
good location
Report this review
Ai W. Business travelers Malaysia, May 7, 2015
pleasant

great location, accessible and friendly staff
8
Report this review
Boon H. Business travelers Malaysia, May 6, 2015
Pleasant hotel in the middle of downtown Jakarta

Location, clean
8
The hotel has seen better days and some of the rooms are a bit old and worn out. Relatively still comfortable and nice stay. May be 4+ star but not 5 star.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - ExteriorThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Deluxe RoomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Grand Deluxe RoomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - BathroomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Executive RoomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Junior SuitesThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Lagoon CafeThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Swimming poolThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - BallroomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - BallroomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Deluxe Room The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Grand Deluxe RoomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Grand Deluxe bathroomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Executive Floor RoomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Lagoon CafeThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Asean RoomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Royal Suite JacuzziThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Penthouse RoomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Penthouse Living roomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Penthouse BathroomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Royal Suite RoomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Executive Meeting RoomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Royal Suite Living RoomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Nippon KanThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Outdoor Swimming PoolThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - BallroomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Junior SuiteThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Grand Deluxe RoomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Deluxe RoomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Junior Suite RoomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - ReceptionThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Lagoon LobbyThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Lagoon LoungeThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - ExteriorThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - ExteriorThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - InformationThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - ExteriorThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Mini MartThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Mini MartThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Deluxe The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Grand DeluxeThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Executive FloorThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Junior Suite

Customer Reviews - The Sultan Hotel, Jakarta

AS-AGWEB-3C02