or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Sultan Hotel

Jl. Jend.Gatot Subroto Po Box 3315, Senayan, Jakarta, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hilton Hotel
The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Deluxe Room The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Grand Deluxe Room The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Bathroom The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Executive Room The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Junior Suites The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Lagoon Cafe The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Swimming pool The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Ballroom The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Ballroom The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Deluxe Room The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Grand Deluxe Room The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Grand Deluxe bathroom The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Executive Floor Room The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Lagoon Cafe The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Asean Room The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Royal Suite Jacuzzi
The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Penthouse Room The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Penthouse Living room The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Penthouse Bathroom The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Royal Suite Room The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Executive Meeting Room The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Royal Suite Living Room The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Nippon Kan The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Outdoor Swimming Pool The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Ballroom The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Junior Suite
Area: Senayan Number of Rooms: 707
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1361 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (1361)
Sort by:
Rupert P. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 7, 2013
Old, tired and smelly

None
4.3
A smelly hotel, every thing was old and tired. The staff were nice but did not make up for the fact it was so old.
Lavinda S. Business travelers Indonesia, March 6, 2013
I love stay at sultan hotel

Room, pool, service
10
I feel satiesfied with the service. I want too stay again at the sultan hotel for another business trip in jakarta. My experience stay at the sultan hotel is verry wonderful experienced. in another business trip I hope i get the special rate from agoda. Service from the sultan hotel was satisfied and i feel great with the food.
Manoj S. Business travelers Malaysia, March 6, 2013
Pleasant stay and very friendly staff

The place is huge, clean and friendly service
5.7
George J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 24, 2013
Very old hotel

Good food and service
6
stayed here for 1 night, chose this hotel as i was attending a music concert and could walk to the venue from the hotel. the hotel is in serious need of refurbishment, outside and inside, the reception area and rooms are very poor standard. the service was very very good though, every one smiling and talking, and the food was excellent, although a very limited menu. also in room telephones were not working and i was given a number i had to call with my cell phone to get through to reception, not very convenient if some one does not have a local sim card.
Edward M. Business travelers United States of America, February 22, 2013
Great location and very helpful staff

Executive floor is a good deal and worth the price
8.7
have stayed here a few times over the last few months and have been quite pleased. staff are very helpful and the location is great, especially in light of jakarta's insane traffic. have stayed in the executive floor the last few times and it is a very good value for a business traveler with free wifi and snacks.
Nightlife Tip: Head over to Red Square in the Arcadia Senayan complex. It is a short drive from the hotel and very cool.
Hesty H. Couples Indonesia, February 17, 2013
feels like home

decoration, food, garden
9.3
The hotel is convenient to stay. Unfortunately, during our period of stay the phone line in all rooms were offline, but the hotel was make sure that we were keep convenient by allocating 1 desk and a staff at each corner of hotel corridor to assist us if we need to make a call, room service, housekeeping, etc. I see many of staff that already old which probably they really work here for a long time.
Robby H. Families with young children Indonesia, February 17, 2013
Good hotel in the center of Jakarta

Spacious room and bathroom, good wi-fi signal in room
7.3
Isti N. Families with young children Indonesia, February 16, 2013
old hotel

big rooms
5.7
The telephone line is not connected so its hard to ask for services. Jet washer water black so i asked to move to another room, got a new room but later in the morning same thing happened again, i asked the manager to move us again, and got upgraded to junior suite. but we have to be mad at them, they are very slow. so sad.
Lee K. Business travelers Malaysia, February 16, 2013
Maintenance can be better

Location provides easy access to toll road
7
Came back one month later, and phone system is still down! Buffet breakfast is like a 3-star hotel, very disappointing and tastes lousy. Somehow, had mosquitoes in my room, and had to ask for housekeeping to do something about it. Really large rooms, can't find the same size in most other hotels in a standard room.
Roslan K. Families with older children Singapore, February 11, 2013
Nice hotel, large room but expensive tea

Central and close to shopping centres, great staff
8.3
This is the 2nd time i stayed at this hotel. The last time was a few months ago. The hotel is nice although still undergoing renovation, the room/rest room is spaces (45cm3), no problem to fit in another single bed for my son. But the only thing that i thought is a little bit expensive is the tea and bits at the hotel lobby....just some drinks and fried banana cost me IR 600,000+.
Travel tip: the hotel is quite central, close to shopping centres such as thamrin city. very good for those with family. thamrin city boosts a very good collection of batik.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - ExteriorThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Deluxe RoomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Grand Deluxe RoomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - BathroomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Executive RoomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Junior SuitesThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Lagoon CafeThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Swimming poolThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - BallroomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - BallroomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Deluxe Room The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Grand Deluxe RoomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Grand Deluxe bathroomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Executive Floor RoomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Lagoon CafeThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Asean RoomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Royal Suite JacuzziThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Penthouse RoomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Penthouse Living roomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Penthouse BathroomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Royal Suite RoomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Executive Meeting RoomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Royal Suite Living RoomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Nippon KanThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Outdoor Swimming PoolThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - BallroomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Junior Suite

Customer Reviews - The Sultan Hotel, Jakarta

AS-AGWEB-3C08