or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Sultan Hotel

Jl. Jend.Gatot Subroto Po Box 3315, Senayan, Jakarta, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hilton Hotel
The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Deluxe Room The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Grand Deluxe Room The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Bathroom The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Executive Room The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Junior Suites The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Lagoon Cafe The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Swimming pool The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Ballroom The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Ballroom The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Deluxe Room The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Grand Deluxe Room The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Grand Deluxe bathroom The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Executive Floor Room The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Lagoon Cafe The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Asean Room The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Royal Suite Jacuzzi
The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Penthouse Room The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Penthouse Living room The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Penthouse Bathroom The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Royal Suite Room The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Executive Meeting Room The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Royal Suite Living Room The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Nippon Kan The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Outdoor Swimming Pool The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Ballroom The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Junior Suite
Area: Senayan Number of Rooms: 707
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1318 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (1318)
Sort by:
Maureen S. Families with young children Indonesia, January 5, 2013
In the center of the city, close to shopping mall

Quiet, good location, good breakfast
6
The pool is an old style and some leave fall on it, Nice clean room and spacious bathroom
Andri K. Families with young children Indonesia, January 4, 2013
Lovely hotel & Great location

Breakfadt
8
We stay for 1 night after vacation in Bandung. Hotel was nice & quite closed to Plaza Senayan & Senayan City.
Shopping Tip: Closed to many shopping center i.e. Pacific Place, Plaza Senayan, Senayan City, Ratu Plaza etc.
Mohammad H. Couples Indonesia, January 3, 2013
Value for Money

Location, Amenities and Design
8.7
Izma B. Families with young children Indonesia, January 2, 2013
Great location and big rooms

Close to shopping places
8.3
Though it was a new year time and the hotel rooms were fully occupied, the hotel staff still give a good services specially in house keeping.
Dwi N. Families with young children Indonesia, January 1, 2013
Very dissappointed

Good location
3.7
It's a really disappointing experience on NYE. The hotel seems unprepared to have a guess on NYE. The cleanliness is bad, the water turns to black while used several times, the staff unhelpful and i saw a real fungus grow on their carpet (have proof on my camera). Really not worth your money
Dwi P. Families with young children Indonesia, January 1, 2013
Good hotel rooms but too rigid service

Good location
6.3
I stay during new year party.....too many rules made guest unconvenience
Travel tip: Good for business only
Indriaty M. Groups Indonesia, January 1, 2013
Still one of my fav hotel

Nice Garden, Big Room, Comfort Bed
8
still one of my favorite hotel to stay in Jakarta.. that's all
Azhari A. Couples Malaysia, December 31, 2012
Pleasant hotel n Good Service!

D staff were efficient n freindly!
9
My overall stay was comfortable except fr some problem in d a/c on d 1st day. But they substitute me with another room n they were prompt in handling it. My check out process was super fast. The only complain that I hv was,since it was a new year eve,the band n d organiser should'nt hv dont d practice at d lobby. It distrubt everything n it was choatic at d lobby!
Travel tip: Good location!
Donny S. Couples Indonesia, December 31, 2012
Great location at the city center, but old room.

Great location, near many shopping malls
6.7
First entry to the hotel, the receptionist is not kind at all. At 11.50 AM we arrive at the front of receptionist, he doesn't allow us to check in for unclear reason, we have to wait about 30 minutues to get into the room. The room is old, they bed is not comfortable at all, the TV is still CRT (silly for 5 star hotel). We can say the hotel was a luxury hotel in 1990s, but not now. Extremely need renovations. It's worth if you can get good deal below US$100. The only good thing of this hotel is the great location, it's near Senayan City, Plaza Senayan, FX Mall, Pacific Place and CBD area.
Shopping Tip: Near Senayan City, Plaza Senayan, FX Mall, Pacific Place.
Azizah D. Couples Malaysia, December 30, 2012
Great location but ageing hotel

Friendly staff , chinesee seafood restaurant
8.3
Hotel is huge, breakfast quite good. Wifi is available at lobby area and internet access at the room still using the ancient data cable. The TV is an old CRT TV and small.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - ExteriorThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Deluxe RoomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Grand Deluxe RoomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - BathroomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Executive RoomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Junior SuitesThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Lagoon CafeThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Swimming poolThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - BallroomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - BallroomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Deluxe Room The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Grand Deluxe RoomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Grand Deluxe bathroomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Executive Floor RoomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Lagoon CafeThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Asean RoomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Royal Suite JacuzziThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Penthouse RoomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Penthouse Living roomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Penthouse BathroomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Royal Suite RoomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Executive Meeting RoomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Royal Suite Living RoomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Nippon KanThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Outdoor Swimming PoolThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - BallroomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Junior Suite

Customer Reviews - The Sultan Hotel, Jakarta

AS-AGWEB-3B06