or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Sultan Hotel

Jl. Jend.Gatot Subroto Po Box 3315, Senayan, Jakarta, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hilton Hotel
The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Deluxe Room The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Grand Deluxe Room The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Bathroom The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Executive Room The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Junior Suites The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Lagoon Cafe The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Swimming pool The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Ballroom The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Ballroom The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Deluxe Room The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Grand Deluxe Room The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Grand Deluxe bathroom The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Executive Floor Room The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Lagoon Cafe The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Asean Room The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Royal Suite Jacuzzi
The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Penthouse Room The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Penthouse Living room The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Penthouse Bathroom The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Royal Suite Room The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Executive Meeting Room The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Royal Suite Living Room The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Nippon Kan The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Outdoor Swimming Pool The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Ballroom The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Junior Suite
Area: Senayan Number of Rooms: 707
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1279 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (1279)
Sort by:
Paul P. Business travelers Indonesia, December 8, 2012
Great hotel with perfect location for business

Nice gym, great restaurant
8.7
Stayed there for business event at Istora Senayan, ideal location. Johnny Wong Steak is the best thing on the menu, also love the fitness facilities (LifeSpa).
Zune T. Business travelers Singapore, December 8, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

The hotel room is big
8
The hotel room is big & clean. It very near to the places that i need to travel.
Zune T. Business travelers Singapore, December 8, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

The hotel room is big
8
The hotel room is big & clean. It very near to the places that i need to travel.
Bayu A. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 8, 2012
Nice hotels near to my work location

Near my office
8
Room is nice, service is good, but the breakfast place is too crowded with guests
Elva E. Business travelers Indonesia, December 7, 2012
Big Hotel w/ best service

The room is huge and the service is good
8
First time stay here and it surprised me. The room is big, the bathroom, and they even got coffee machine. Very impressed with it. Near Plaza Semanggi, can go there by walking. Would love to stay there again.
Alvin Q. Business travelers Singapore, December 7, 2012
Great location only if you are going to JCC

Distance to JCC
5.7
Hotel is a little tired looking and location is good only if you are attending a convention in JCC
Andrew B. Business travelers United Kingdom, December 6, 2012
Great location and facilities

location and style of hotel
9.7
I was pleasantly surprised to find the Sultan is the former Hilton Hotel of Jakarta. The building has been well maintained generally and although it can be a bit of a maze when you first arrive (there are 4 interconnected towers) the rooms and food were all excellent. I would stay there again without a doubt as it's also located on the right side of the motorway for a number of offices i needed to visit - and believe me, that can make a lot of difference where Jakarta traffic is concerned.
David N. Business travelers United States of America, December 6, 2012
Old Hotel but easy to find, and comfortable

taxi drivers know it, good location, good breakfast
6.7
dont believe what you say on wireless. as rule of thumb in jakarta, unless you are at harris FX or brand new places, if you are mac user bring an ethernet adapter. I learned this the hard way my last stay. luckily here I had one and the wLAN worked fine.
Maris G. Business travelers Latvia, December 6, 2012
Good value for money

hotel design was great, most fantastic gym ever seen in hotels around indonesia
8.3
I booked Deluxe and room was good value for money, just poor internet quality (as it's important for business traveler). Fantastic design of hotel, pool, garden and great towers. Gym was fantastic, best I have seen ever in hotels in Asia. Breakfast was decent, especially good was omlet. Great stay, will use next time as well.
Hotel Feature Tip: Great gym
Purba H. Business travelers Netherlands, December 6, 2012
Great location, but needs refurbishment

Great dining in Laguna wing, very friendly and helpful staff
6.3
What can be said. the interior has 'matured', but unfortunately not like a good wine matures. Some rooms are already refurbished, but main service areas haven't. Really getting old. Exec rooms really need to be refurbished. Service on the other hand is very good. Good choice of house-wines and cheeses.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Stroll around Senayan, Jakarta's version of Central Park.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - ExteriorThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Deluxe RoomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Grand Deluxe RoomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - BathroomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Executive RoomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Junior SuitesThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Lagoon CafeThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Swimming poolThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - BallroomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - BallroomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Deluxe Room The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Grand Deluxe RoomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Grand Deluxe bathroomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Executive Floor RoomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Lagoon CafeThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Asean RoomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Royal Suite JacuzziThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Penthouse RoomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Penthouse Living roomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Penthouse BathroomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Royal Suite RoomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Executive Meeting RoomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Royal Suite Living RoomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Nippon KanThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Outdoor Swimming PoolThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - BallroomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Junior Suite

Customer Reviews - The Sultan Hotel, Jakarta

AS-AGWEB-3C04