Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Sultan Hotel

Jl. Jend.Gatot Subroto Po Box 3315, Senayan, Jakarta, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hilton Hotel
The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Deluxe Room The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Grand Deluxe Room The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Bathroom The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Executive Room The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Junior Suites The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Lagoon Cafe The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Swimming pool The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Ballroom The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Ballroom The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Deluxe Room The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Grand Deluxe Room The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Grand Deluxe bathroom The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Executive Floor Room The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Lagoon Cafe The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Asean Room The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Royal Suite Jacuzzi
The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Penthouse Room The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Penthouse Living room The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Penthouse Bathroom The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Royal Suite Room The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Executive Meeting Room The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Royal Suite Living Room The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Nippon Kan The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Outdoor Swimming Pool The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Ballroom The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Junior Suite
Area: Senayan Number of Rooms: 707
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1423 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1423)
Sort by:
Edward M. Business travelers United States of America, November 10, 2012
Great service, nice room and great location

Location is right in the middle of things. Staff very helpful.
9
My first visit to the hotel was in June 1998 and not stayed there since. Was very pleasant room, in a great location that allows some respite from Jakarta's corrosive traffic. Executive Floor arrangement was very nice and convenient for working. I will be going back.
Jong U. Business travelers South Korea, November 10, 2012
Great Location and helpful staff

The room has free wifi. Furniture is new and classic.
7.7
I stayed in this hotel for business purpose. It is convenient because is at the town centre. The staffs are friendly and helpful. The room has free wifi. Overall, i will go back again for my next business trip.
Teodor J. Business travelers Sweden, November 9, 2012
Old, charming, but rather run down.

Superb location next to the Conference Center
6.7
I selected this hotel since I was attending a conference at the Jakarta Conference Center. I had expected a bit better in terms of standard compared to the price you're paying but I suppose they charge extra for the unique location. You can tell that this hotel must have been something special at its time, but that was a long time ago and it seems they haven't done anything since then - at least not in the area of the hotel I was staying in. The TV was very old, the aircon temperature dial was analog format (not digital) - never seen anything like it, maybe interesting for someone historical. The room lighting and telephone was also very old and not user-friendly at all. The washroom on the other hand was very pleasant despite also being very old. The breakfast buffet was super-crowded regardless what time you'd arrive - this is typical for all of Jakarta I've noticed though. The hotel has a lovely garden, pool and walking path and several dining possibilities.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel has excellent connectivity to the conference center by an airconditioned underground tunnel that takes you straight there. Really impressive.
David K. Business travelers Israel, November 9, 2012
Nice hotel, good service

Good breakfast, nice rooms
8.3
Nice and big rooms, quite location, helpful staff, good breakfast
Restaurant Tip: Nice sea food restaurants, close shoping center with good restaurants
Ming C. Business travelers Malaysia, November 8, 2012
Good location

comfortable
7.7
Overall it is quite comfortable stay with good location.
Muhammad N. Business travelers India, November 8, 2012
not a bad hotel afterall

walking distance to jakarta convention centre
5.7
stayed there for two nights. chose this hotel due to proximity to the jakarta convention centre. its a just a 10 minutes walking only. But it is very isolated compound and nothing near by walking distance. good place if you are attending exhibition at jakarta convention centre.
Asmah M. Families with older children Brunei Darussalam, November 7, 2012
Huge, lovely hotel but not maintained

huge hotel with spacious room; easy to get taxis; easy to get lost due to its massiveness
8
Huge hotel but lacking maintainence; as like other hotels, iron and ironing board are not available in the room. Quick room service. Hotel located away from the main road.
Shopping Tip: Located strategically close to major shopping Malls
Tan T. Business travelers Singapore, November 7, 2012
An OK hotel

Actually nothing to boast about
5
This was previously Hiton hotel, and had seen better days. The towels, wardrobe are used and tattered.It was located in the middle of nowhere, with no malls nearby. I wouldn't recommend anybody to stay here unless you wish to have a quiet stay.
Foeng R. Business travelers Indonesia, November 5, 2012
Great location

near to Jakarta convention center
7.7
Stayed at this hotel during exhibition, just 3 mitues walk through underground passage linking the hotel to Jakarta convention directly. Room is bit old but hotel is well maintain and preserve with traditional Javanese style. Note: Wifi connection only available in the lobby
Shopping Tip: Taman Anggrek Mall
Reandhy D. Couples Indonesia, November 5, 2012
good ambiance,good staff and nice room

good decoration room
8
first day in the room was magnificent, lanais room have large size of bedroom and living room, as such the kitchen was not really necessary though, since the food services were enough satisfying.
Travel tip: better find food outside hotel, which is the restaurant was not very decent

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - The Sultan Hotel, Jakarta

AS-AGWEB-3A02