or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Sultan Hotel

Jl. Jend.Gatot Subroto Po Box 3315, Senayan, Jakarta, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hilton Hotel
The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Deluxe Room The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Grand Deluxe Room The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Bathroom The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Executive Room The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Junior Suites The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Lagoon Cafe The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Swimming pool The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Ballroom The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Ballroom The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Deluxe Room The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Grand Deluxe Room The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Grand Deluxe bathroom The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Executive Floor Room The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Lagoon Cafe The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Asean Room The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Royal Suite Jacuzzi
The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Penthouse Room The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Penthouse Living room The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Penthouse Bathroom The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Royal Suite Room The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Executive Meeting Room The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Royal Suite Living Room The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Nippon Kan The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Outdoor Swimming Pool The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Ballroom The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Junior Suite
Area: Senayan Number of Rooms: 707
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1368 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (1368)
Sort by:
Robert B. Business travelers Australia, October 5, 2012
An oldie but a goodie

Central location
7.3
an old hotel but rooms are clean and tidy. breakfast was above average. i was told it was once the hilton and one of the best hotels in town in its day. it's had its day and could do with a renovation but then the cost would rise. it has a couple of good bars. kudus is a great wine bar and ok for business meeting. qi is modern and has excellent food. for the price and for qi i will come back.
Hotel Feature Tip: Go to Qi Bar and Lounge for a great meal and stay for a late night groove.
Nining S. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 4, 2012
hotel bagus, layanan ok

taman and environment
8
At overall hotel is good and convenient, services ok, envronment ok, supporting by facility, staff are professional , but coffee shop have to be more responsive to guest needs.
Nightlife Tip: Cool!
Pevee C. Couples Philippines, September 28, 2012
Awesome Hotel Services

the location and amenities
7.7
At first we were hesitant to booked on this hotel, but learning about its features and amenities with become at ease on staying on this hotel. Service is great and the crew were nice. We have fun staying on this hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: Be knowledgeable and plan what you would actually like to do on the country you were visiting to have an awesome trip.
Pevee C. Couples Philippines, September 28, 2012
Such an Amazing Experience

facilities and crew as well as architecture
8.7
We were so amaze on the Hotel's Architecture, there was such an inviting air as you enter the hotel's lobby. The crew give such a warm welcome. The food are nice, the ambiance were great. The whole experience was such a deal.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't you ever forget to bring a map.
Badrus S. Couples Indonesia, September 27, 2012
Always lovely hotel

comfortable
9
This is a very comfortable hotel close to strategic city centers of Jakarta. I like this hotel not only because of best service but also easy access from office meetings.
Oskar M. Groups Indonesia, September 23, 2012
Clean

Strategic location, clean, good service, good price
8
The hotel is strategically location with multiple access to avoid traffic jam, the facility is quite outstanding. Quiete and relaxing to avoid busy daily routine
Juliana J. Solo travelers Indonesia, September 23, 2012
3G : Great location, Great hotel n Great room

easy for culinary time is the thing i like the most!!!!
10
i was a bit early arrival but overall, the front office's service was amazing nice and kind, arghhh.....too bad i cant remember the staff's name!!!
Muhammad I. Families with young children Malaysia, September 23, 2012
Good Hotel

Best Bed
8
Great hotel and good locations. Will recommend to other travelers
Dayana S. Groups Malaysia, September 23, 2012
Old hotel with dying charm

location in heart of senayan
6.7
My trip was a short weekend trip from 21st to 23rd of Sept. I had read reviews from others before going, and I must say I agree to majority what was said. It's an old hotel, and the outer exterior gives nothing to look at. Once we reach inside, the lobby was still beautiful, and thankfully we had no problems with registration. The overall interior needs some touch ups as it was obvious it's worn with age. The room was generally okay. No problems with the room or bathroom. The breakfast was okay, nothing special. There were too many patrons at the breakfast cafe and they redirected some of the traffic to another area of the hotel, open specifically for breakfast buffet. We traveled mainly by taxi, and the taxi service was confusing, since the staff don't seem to be anxious to serve you. We had to make sure we were in the list of waiting customers, otherwise they might skip us, even though we were lining up in the taxi waiting line. This happened to another hotel guest and needless to say, he was really angry. Our main purpose for our trip is just to stay around Senayan Stadium area, so we must say the location is really good. But there is no shops anywhere nearby, reachable by foot. And we found it surprising the hotel didnt cater a mini shop either. It's not a bad hotel, but if I had another place to go, I wouldn't consider coming back to Sultan.
Jia E. Groups Singapore, September 23, 2012
Service was good with good location

room was spacious
9.7
i stayed at this hotel as it was near the GBK stadium within walking dist ard 15mins. the deluxe room was spacious enough, the breakfast offered quite a wide range of choices.. and the most impt it actually takes abt 45mins-1hr to the ap.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - ExteriorThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Deluxe RoomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Grand Deluxe RoomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - BathroomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Executive RoomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Junior SuitesThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Lagoon CafeThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Swimming poolThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - BallroomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - BallroomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Deluxe Room The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Grand Deluxe RoomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Grand Deluxe bathroomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Executive Floor RoomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Lagoon CafeThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Asean RoomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Royal Suite JacuzziThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Penthouse RoomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Penthouse Living roomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Penthouse BathroomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Royal Suite RoomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Executive Meeting RoomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Royal Suite Living RoomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Nippon KanThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Outdoor Swimming PoolThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - BallroomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Junior Suite

Customer Reviews - The Sultan Hotel, Jakarta

AS-AGWEB-3A04