Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Sultan Hotel

Jl. Jend.Gatot Subroto Po Box 3315, Senayan, Jakarta, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hilton Hotel
The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Deluxe Room The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Grand Deluxe Room The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Bathroom The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Executive Room The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Junior Suites The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Lagoon Cafe The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Swimming pool The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Ballroom The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Ballroom The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Deluxe Room The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Grand Deluxe Room The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Grand Deluxe bathroom The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Executive Floor Room The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Lagoon Cafe The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Asean Room The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Royal Suite Jacuzzi
The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Penthouse Room The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Penthouse Living room The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Penthouse Bathroom The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Royal Suite Room The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Executive Meeting Room The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Royal Suite Living Room The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Nippon Kan The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Outdoor Swimming Pool The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Ballroom The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Junior Suite
Area: Senayan Number of Rooms: 707
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1242 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (1242)
Sort by:
Koh T. Business travelers Malaysia, June 8, 2012
Big Hotel but Horrible Water

Swimming Pool
7.3
The hotel is big. Room is spacious but TV is small. If you like swimming then the hotel has a big outdoor pool to relax. However, the water was horrible. The morning I was there, muddy water flowed out of the pipe for long hours. No brushing or bathing was possible that morning. Not many choices on the room service menu.
Aryanto K. Couples Indonesia, June 8, 2012
Great hotel but bad room

Near shopping malls
7
This nice hotel but i had bad experience because i cant use the bathroom because they have very dirty water. They said it because the old pipe. But still it very annoying. Also the staff is very slow to respond about my complaint.
Shopping Tip: This hotel is very close to high class shopping malls at such as senayan city or plaza senayan.
Jining S. Business travelers China, June 5, 2012
old and good

place and environment very good
8.3
first, give us a room, but water is brown, changed a room. hotel place like a park, very good. but whole hotel is old
Calluy A. Business travelers Belgium, June 5, 2012
Good hotel in of the business district

Nice romms and swimming pool
8.3
i know the hotel already 22 years since it was still hilton. i used to play there 5 years tennis on saturdays. the hotel has been chaged and i don't see many western business men anymore. however the service and the room i got last month was clean and perfect. better than last year. however i regret that there are only silver bird taxis available at the hotel..
Restaurant Tip: Tamana Sari
Agus R. Families with older children Indonesia, June 3, 2012
Good Place to Stay in the middle of Jakarta

Nice Environment with Garden and Sports Facility
8
It's good this hotel has a big garden although it's located at the middle of Jakarta. The food is just ok, I prefer to look for other restaurant elsewhere.
Shopping Tip: Now they have shuttle bus to Senayan City (shopping mall)
Tatsuhiro T. Business travelers Japan, June 3, 2012
very nice location

comfortable atmosphere
6
Very good location for access to anywhere. Staff in reception are very nice and kind.
Peter S. Business travelers Australia, June 3, 2012
Huge hotel in a great position

Large hotel, great pool area and fantastic breakfast
7.7
Love the location of this hotel and the space. Room was great and so was the pool area. Breakfast especially good
Chua W. Business travelers Malaysia, June 1, 2012
Great hotel with great service

Comfort n responsive services
8.3
The fitness centre is big and full-equipped. I stayed in the garden theme where our hotel was surrounded by green garden and pond. It was a peace, relax and spa-look experience. However, the entrance to the hotel from the main road can be confusing as the gate entrance was no longer assessible. Should have a proper sign to direct people who drive to the hotel.
Marcus C. Business travelers Malaysia, June 1, 2012
Good hotel but not worth the price

Spacious Room
6.3
this hotel is in a very bad location and you can hardly get a budget taxi even if you call for one. the hotel used to be hilton but its is very old! i had a broken window shade, flooding sink, small tube tv etc. the free internet is very slow and you have to pay fo high speed internet. the breakfast is sub par as well. i do not recommend staying a this hotel for business or holiday alike.
Willy G. Business travelers Indonesia, May 30, 2012
need renovation. an ok hotel

Good Location
6.7
the hotels is in quiet good (not best) location. it's behind jakarta sport center (senayan). the rooms was okay. there was no thermostat to adjust room temperatures. also, there was build-up mold / fungus in the ac and some area of the hotel. overall, this hotel needs some renovation.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - ExteriorThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Deluxe RoomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Grand Deluxe RoomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - BathroomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Executive RoomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Junior SuitesThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Lagoon CafeThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Swimming poolThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - BallroomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - BallroomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Deluxe Room The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Grand Deluxe RoomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Grand Deluxe bathroomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Executive Floor RoomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Lagoon CafeThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Asean RoomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Royal Suite JacuzziThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Penthouse RoomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Penthouse Living roomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Penthouse BathroomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Royal Suite RoomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Executive Meeting RoomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Royal Suite Living RoomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Nippon KanThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Outdoor Swimming PoolThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - BallroomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Junior Suite

Customer Reviews - The Sultan Hotel, Jakarta

AS-AGWEB-3A06