Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Sultan Hotel

Jl. Jend.Gatot Subroto Po Box 3315, Senayan, Jakarta, Indonesia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.3

based on 1607 reviews

1111 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (1607)
Sort by:
Frederich S. Business travelers Indonesia, March 21, 2013
Close to shopping areas, Good quality restaurants,

Close to shopping areas, Good quality restaurants, Easy access to public transport
8
Close to shopping areas, Good quality restaurants, Easy access to public transport
Susanto L. Business travelers Indonesia, March 21, 2013
ideally located in the center of business area

location, size and restaurant
5.3
When I checked in, the staff gave me a key to an occupied room. Luckily the guest was not in the room, otherwise they might think that I'm a thief !! Can not believe this happened in a 5 star hotel. Complained heavily to the staff, she apologised and gave me another room but with twin bed, not single bed as I would expected.
Mohd Y. Business travelers Malaysia, March 21, 2013
Great Service

NIce, clean and location in city area
8
Frederich S. Business travelers Indonesia, March 21, 2013
Easy access to public transport

Easy access to the airport
7.7
Easy access to the airport, International menu available, Easy access to public transport
Dawn L. Business travelers Malaysia, March 20, 2013
It wasn't a pleasant stay.

Spacious room and large bathroom. and the hotel staff are very helpful and friendly.
5.7
I was staying at the Garden Tower. The furniture in the room was quite old and has a bad smell.
Ika R. Business travelers Indonesia, March 20, 2013
Old hotel , not clean and no good service
5.3
I will never come back to this hotel anymore , old , messy , and disgusting
Tracey C. Business travelers Singapore, March 19, 2013
Worth for Money

Clean, Great Location & Friendly
6.7
Only have one night stay due to the schedule meeting was packed for whole day. The next day morning have to rush to airport for the flight. So far is not bad experience due to short period over the hotel. However one thing I would like to emphasize here is the hotel had overrated. It should be not rated as 5 stars hotel but it's located in central and easy access - prime location.
Chi M. Business travelers Hong Kong, March 17, 2013
Expensive hotel and fair room

Spare of the room is big ; convenience to JCC & good swimming pool
5.3
The equipmment of the room & public area are old & poor such as the lift,one ofthe lift is always out of service & sppedof the other lift is very slow. The TV is too small & hotel can not provide one bed room even I made request when booking. Overall, the hotel need modernate asap.
Victor B. Business travelers Singapore, March 16, 2013
clean room ,near exhibition centre

next door to exhibition centre,clean rood good food
6
Victor B. Business travelers Singapore, March 16, 2013
clean room,lift waiting too long.

clean room,good food,great location
6
Previous page 491 - 500 of 1111 reviews Next page
The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - ExteriorThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Deluxe Room The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Grand Deluxe RoomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Grand Deluxe bathroomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Junior SuiteThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Lagoon CafeThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Royal Suite JacuzziThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Penthouse RoomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Penthouse Living roomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Penthouse BathroomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Royal Suite RoomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Executive Meeting RoomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Royal Suite Living RoomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Nippon KanThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Grand Deluxe RoomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Deluxe RoomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Junior Suite RoomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - ReceptionThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Lagoon LobbyThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Lagoon LoungeThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - ExteriorThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - ExteriorThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - InformationThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - ExteriorThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Mini MartThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Mini MartThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Deluxe The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Grand DeluxeThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Executive FloorThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Junior Suite


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07