or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Sultan Hotel

Jl. Jend.Gatot Subroto Po Box 3315, Senayan, Jakarta, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hilton Hotel

The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Deluxe Room The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Grand Deluxe Room The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Bathroom The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Executive Room The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Junior Suites The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Lagoon Cafe The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Swimming pool The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Ballroom The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Ballroom The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Deluxe Room The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Grand Deluxe Room The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Grand Deluxe bathroom The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Executive Floor Room The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Lagoon Cafe The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Asean Room The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Royal Suite Jacuzzi
The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Penthouse Room The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Penthouse Living room The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Penthouse Bathroom The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Royal Suite Room The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Executive Meeting Room The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Royal Suite Living Room The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Nippon Kan The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Outdoor Swimming Pool The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Jogging Track The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Ballroom The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Junior Suite
Hotel Area: Senayan Number of Rooms: 707
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1165 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (1165)
Sort by:
Tatsuhiro T. Business travelers Japan, October 20, 2013
very good

clean, place, calm
6
very gppd place to go around and very reasonable price.
Won K. Business travelers South Korea, October 19, 2013
Short business trip with comforting environtment

Centrally located, easy access in central business distrcits in Jakarta city
9
Fast check in, friendly and attentive staff, cozy lobby bar for small meeting with business partners
Ho K. Business travelers Singapore, October 18, 2013
I like it very much

Swimming Pool, Breakfast and Convention Hall
9.3
It really good and I return to stay on my 2nd trip. The Sultan is to my best satisfaction.
Mervyn L. Business travelers Malaysia, October 17, 2013
Very very slow service hotel

Large room, location, large hotel
5
Check in was slow. Staff moving at a snail pace. Breakfast was bad. All local food. Hardly anything edible. You have to queue up to be sitted. The hotel is old and cigarette smell is everywhere. Self proclaimed 5 star hotel and they make you pay 50,000 rupiah to go into the sauna. With the entrance fee, you will find brooms, mops, washing detergent left at the jacuzzi area. What a let down!
Nitin M. Business travelers India, October 17, 2013
Comfortable but very slow check-in!!

Breakfast, location and spacious
7
This seems to be an old luxury hotel. It is a bit dull inside but comfortable and clean otherwise. The location was good, quite close to the senayan mall and offices we had to visit. The breakfast spread was impressive and was the best part of my 6 hour stay! The service at the reception was horrendous. We arrived at 2am and the receptionist took ages to check us in, even after being told to hurry up. As it is an old hotel, it was big and spacious. As a business or solo traveller there are better options nearby I feel with popular hotel bars and shops/restaurants next door.
Jew K. Business travelers Malaysia, September 30, 2013
Pleasant.

Large rooms, good Japanese Restaurant, lots of greenery.
5.7
Pleasant. Lush of greenery. Easy to airport. old hotel but well kept.
Ng K. Business travelers Malaysia, September 30, 2013
Comfortable Stay

Wide breakfast spread / Large Room / Fast internet
6.7
Had a pleasant stay while attending an exhibition at Jakarta Convention Center (JCC). The hotel has an underground tunnel that leads to the exhibition center. Room service is excellent, daily top-up of coffee/tea sachets but lacking in room maintenance. Doors of wardrobe and fridge cannot be closed properly. Old 21" CRT TV, only consolation is a wide variety of channels.
Choon K. Business travelers September 29, 2013
I love the fitness center!

Great fitness center! Nice breakfast! Friendly housekeeping!
7.7
Over all a nice stay. But when I arrived the very morning and needed to get to the Jakarta convention center, I used the underpass. The underpass was dim and quiet. It was scary as I was alone with laptop and files and projector and worse.. with high heel. After walking half way, I decided to walk back to the hotel lobby as I did not know how far and how safe it can be...
Mark B. Couples Australia, September 29, 2013
Great hotel good staff

Location, dining and entertainment
8
Great place to stay when in Jakarta, good dining and entertainment within the hotel.
Daryl L. Business travelers Singapore, September 28, 2013
Decent Hotel

Not bad, not good but not bad either.
8
Decent hotel, I like the location, big grand hotel. But pretty old, needs to be renovated. Love the concept of how it is like a countryside resort in the middle of the city. Good gym. One of the best i have been to so far.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Sultan Hotel JakartaThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Deluxe RoomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Grand Deluxe RoomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - BathroomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Executive RoomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Junior SuitesThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Lagoon CafeThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Swimming poolThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - BallroomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - BallroomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Deluxe Room The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Grand Deluxe RoomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Grand Deluxe bathroomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Executive Floor RoomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Lagoon CafeThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Asean RoomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Royal Suite JacuzziThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Penthouse RoomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Penthouse Living roomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Penthouse BathroomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Royal Suite RoomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Executive Meeting RoomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Royal Suite Living RoomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Nippon KanThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Outdoor Swimming PoolThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Jogging TrackThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - BallroomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Junior Suite

Customer Reviews - The Sultan Hotel, Jakarta

AS-AGWEB-3A08