or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Sultan Hotel

Jl. Jend.Gatot Subroto Po Box 3315, Senayan, Jakarta, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hilton Hotel
The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Deluxe Room The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Grand Deluxe Room The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Bathroom The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Executive Room The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Junior Suites The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Lagoon Cafe The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Swimming pool The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Ballroom The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Ballroom The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Deluxe Room The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Grand Deluxe Room The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Grand Deluxe bathroom The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Executive Floor Room The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Lagoon Cafe The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Asean Room The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Royal Suite Jacuzzi
The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Penthouse Room The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Penthouse Living room The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Penthouse Bathroom The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Royal Suite Room The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Executive Meeting Room The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Royal Suite Living Room The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Nippon Kan The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Outdoor Swimming Pool The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Ballroom The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Junior Suite
Area: Senayan Number of Rooms: 707
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1364 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (1364)
Sort by:
Wendell L. Business travelers Singapore, December 14, 2014
Not Many Such Places Around Any More

Nothing Much, Nothing is Sincere, Just Orchestrated.
6.3
Honestly, I just got well from food poisoning. Been 4 nights since I checked out of the Sultan. I don't have any evidence that the food poisoning originated from the Sultan's Room Service Menu of Sup Buntut and and Classic Beef Burger. That was the last meal I had since my 4 day ordeal. Hotel was least concerned when I made my complaint to the Duty Manager, least he sent me a pot of hot tea. Housekeeping is a mess, shower flooded with hair in the drain. Curtains did not close, exposing me to the early morning Sunrise, right where the bed is. Sultan needs to keep up. Tennis Facilities are wonderful.. Best in Jakarta.
Tan R. Business travelers Indonesia, December 14, 2014
Nice business hotel in the city business district

Location, comfort, food
9
My stay was very nice. It was next to the exhibition center, the JCC. So it is very convenient for me to go there from the hotel. The breakfast in the hotel was superb, with many good choices. Good value for money.
Datuk I. Families with young children Malaysia, December 13, 2014
Great hotel good lication superb hospitality.

Garden and surrounfing landscape
9.3
Awesome
Bala S. Business travelers Singapore, December 10, 2014
bad

staff, clean and AC
6
the room did not have ironing facility but I was charged for it.
Sheyla A. Business travelers Indonesia, December 1, 2014
Disappointed

Breakfast, Location,
9
The worst stay ever!
Omar M. Business travelers Malaysia, December 1, 2014
old hotel

location, spacious room and huge lobby
5.3
If not for the location, nothing nice to comment. Wifi bad, bathroom old and dirty, room air conditioning bad, usage of sauna chargeable, dirty old towels at the gym and front office not friendly.
Muhammad R. Business travelers Pakistan, November 29, 2014
excellent hotel

location, food & ambiance
9.7
Very good location, with very friendly & professional staff & very tasty food.
Hyunsu M. Business travelers South Korea, November 26, 2014
Nice surroundings, but hotel itself is not so grea

Location, Garden, Spacious room
6
There were too many people, in single room and restaurant.
Haji A. Business travelers Brunei Darussalam, November 23, 2014
excellent hotel, very clean and friendly

near to Senayan city shopping area. Near to Jakarta convention centre and good views
10
Excellent. I liked it. Good pianist in the restaurant and lobby area and really enjoyed at tnite
Jacques L. Groups Singapore, November 22, 2014
Not a 4-star hotel

Enclosed compound, size
5.3
Bathroom is big, with separate shower and bathtub. Bed is decent and all available channels on the TV. Distance to major shopping malls are alright but the main way is always experiencing massive jam. Not comparable to a 4-star standard hotel. The lift was under repair, leaving only 1 lift to access to rooms. This causes a lot of waiting time spent at the lobby. Rooms are old, with peeled off wallpapers. The sockets in the room are faulty, not able to use for work. Have to charge at a socket near the mini-bar.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - ExteriorThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Deluxe RoomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Grand Deluxe RoomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - BathroomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Executive RoomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Junior SuitesThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Lagoon CafeThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Swimming poolThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - BallroomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - BallroomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Deluxe Room The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Grand Deluxe RoomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Grand Deluxe bathroomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Executive Floor RoomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Lagoon CafeThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Asean RoomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Royal Suite JacuzziThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Penthouse RoomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Penthouse Living roomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Penthouse BathroomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Royal Suite RoomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Executive Meeting RoomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Royal Suite Living RoomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Nippon KanThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Outdoor Swimming PoolThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - BallroomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Junior Suite

Customer Reviews - The Sultan Hotel, Jakarta

AS-AGWEB-3A06