or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Sultan Hotel

Jl. Jend.Gatot Subroto Po Box 3315, Senayan, Jakarta, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hilton Hotel
The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Deluxe Room The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Grand Deluxe Room The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Bathroom The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Executive Room The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Junior Suites The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Lagoon Cafe The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Swimming pool The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Ballroom The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Ballroom The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Deluxe Room The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Grand Deluxe Room The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Grand Deluxe bathroom The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Executive Floor Room The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Lagoon Cafe The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Asean Room The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Royal Suite Jacuzzi
The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Penthouse Room The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Penthouse Living room The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Penthouse Bathroom The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Royal Suite Room The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Executive Meeting Room The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Royal Suite Living Room The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Nippon Kan The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Outdoor Swimming Pool The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Ballroom The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Junior Suite
Area: Senayan Number of Rooms: 707
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1381 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1381)
Sort by:
Marco D. Couples Philippines, January 5, 2015
A maintained standard with a few gripes

location, space, comfort
8.3
All amenities are standard to what you'd get from a 5 star hotel. Good: I needed a specific cable for my laptop, they did not have any on hand but insisted to buy it for me. Very nice. Bad: Housekeeping had no problems only knocking a few times before taking liberty in opening the room with myself still sleeping inside. Staff apologized but still.
Bagas D. Families with young children Indonesia, January 3, 2015
Not bad

Room, staff, and rate
6.7
Not bad
Novi S. Families with young children Indonesia, December 27, 2014
junior suite was recommended

location, size of room & hospitality
8.3
Was good but the facilities need to be rejuvenate
Firdaus H. Business travelers Singapore, December 23, 2014
The Worst Hotel
2.7
it's a very old hotel which have no maintance. Wondering how they're 5* hotel. The bathroom shower is so horrible. Will never return to this hotel again.
Sri H. Business travelers Indonesia, December 23, 2014
Good

Good location, clean and comfort
7.7
Haji A. Business travelers Brunei Darussalam, December 21, 2014
A Pleasant place to stay

Peace of mind, Good foods and Safe hotel
8
Excellent. Nice place to stay and quiet. Good pianist
Lee K. Business travelers Malaysia, December 17, 2014
5-star ?? No way !!

Location and gardens
4.7
Not good, "forced" to stay here. Why oh why can't the staff at the Reception understand that WE are the GUESTS?? Send them for re-training, please !!
Wendell L. Business travelers Singapore, December 14, 2014
Not Many Such Places Around Any More

Nothing Much, Nothing is Sincere, Just Orchestrated.
6.3
Honestly, I just got well from food poisoning. Been 4 nights since I checked out of the Sultan. I don't have any evidence that the food poisoning originated from the Sultan's Room Service Menu of Sup Buntut and and Classic Beef Burger. That was the last meal I had since my 4 day ordeal. Hotel was least concerned when I made my complaint to the Duty Manager, least he sent me a pot of hot tea. Housekeeping is a mess, shower flooded with hair in the drain. Curtains did not close, exposing me to the early morning Sunrise, right where the bed is. Sultan needs to keep up. Tennis Facilities are wonderful.. Best in Jakarta.
Tan R. Business travelers Indonesia, December 14, 2014
Nice business hotel in the city business district

Location, comfort, food
9
My stay was very nice. It was next to the exhibition center, the JCC. So it is very convenient for me to go there from the hotel. The breakfast in the hotel was superb, with many good choices. Good value for money.
Datuk I. Families with young children Malaysia, December 13, 2014
Great hotel good lication superb hospitality.

Garden and surrounfing landscape
9.3
Awesome

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - ExteriorThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Deluxe RoomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Grand Deluxe RoomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - BathroomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Executive RoomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Junior SuitesThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Lagoon CafeThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Swimming poolThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - BallroomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - BallroomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Deluxe Room The Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Grand Deluxe RoomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Grand Deluxe bathroomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Executive Floor RoomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Lagoon CafeThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Asean RoomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Royal Suite JacuzziThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Penthouse RoomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Penthouse Living roomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Penthouse BathroomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Royal Suite RoomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Executive Meeting RoomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Royal Suite Living RoomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Nippon KanThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Outdoor Swimming PoolThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - BallroomThe Sultan Hotel Jakarta - Junior Suite

Customer Reviews - The Sultan Hotel, Jakarta

AS-AGWEB-3C08