or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Sun Hotel Sidoarjo

Jl. Pahlawan No. 1, Sidoarjo, Surabaya, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

The Sun Hotel Sidoarjo Surabaya - Guest Room The Sun Hotel Sidoarjo Surabaya - Guest Room The Sun Hotel Sidoarjo Surabaya - Guest Room The Sun Hotel Sidoarjo Surabaya - Guest Room The Sun Hotel Sidoarjo Surabaya - Guest Room The Sun Hotel Sidoarjo Surabaya - Guest Room The Sun Hotel Sidoarjo Surabaya - Swimming Pool The Sun Hotel Sidoarjo Surabaya - Pub/Lounge The Sun Hotel Sidoarjo Surabaya - Exterior The Sun Hotel Sidoarjo Surabaya - Interior The Sun Hotel Sidoarjo Surabaya - Meeting Room The Sun Hotel Sidoarjo Surabaya - Exterior The Sun Hotel Sidoarjo Surabaya - Guest Room The Sun Hotel Sidoarjo Surabaya - Interior The Sun Hotel Sidoarjo Surabaya - Guest Room The Sun Hotel Sidoarjo Surabaya - Shops
The Sun Hotel Sidoarjo Surabaya - Interior The Sun Hotel Sidoarjo Surabaya - Restaurant The Sun Hotel Sidoarjo Surabaya - Exterior The Sun Hotel Sidoarjo Surabaya - Guest Room
Area: Sidoarjo Number of Rooms: 129
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
92 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (92)
Sort by:
Budi S. Business travelers Indonesia, May 9, 2013
City hotel at a nice location

Location close to shopping mall, nice breakfast, easy access for public transportaion
6.7
Nice & Friendly staff. Not got a chance to enjoy hotel facility but having a good sleep and enjoying a nice breakfast.
Sucipto S. Business travelers Indonesia, March 6, 2013
Bad Feelings

near the city
4.7
Stefannus U. Couples Indonesia, February 10, 2013
Very nice hotel

Comfortable and clean room
8
We stayed for 2 nights. The room was clean, new and comfortable. The location was good, very close to the big shopping mall. The breakfast was good. The staff was friendly. Overall it was very enjoyable stay, better than expected.
Brett F. Couples Australia, January 18, 2013
good locationt but bad hotel

next to shoping mall
5.7
order double bed but they give twin bed,..and have many problem in room ( key card,aircon,stupid window,lamp not turn off have to unscrew globe) bad conditiont for hotel couple years old...but staff very friendly... i like them but disampointed with hotel,,,hope they can fix
Anthony T. Couples Australia, January 5, 2013
Good location off the main road.

All the staff very friendly and helpfull on requests, best breakfast experiened so far clean room and pool.
10
we did experience great servise and help on any request made. food and drinks were great expecially breakfast great variety, good location off the main road best advise is to book this hotel if you visit sidoarjo.
Budi R. Families with young children Indonesia, January 4, 2013
Great location

Location
7.7
Great location for transit between Surabaya and sidoarjo city, near big shopping mall
Ricardo C. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 16, 2012
NicE

Nice
6
Nice room, nice staffs, location is great.many foods chpices around area n entertainment day and night. Taxis are just outside. Hotel is old but renovated and is recommended to stay. Carpet is a bit dusty so ask for daily vacuum. Shopping shops are plenty nearby.
Shopping Tip: Nice room, nice staffs, location is great.many foods chpices around area n entertainment day and night. Taxis are just outside. Hotel is old but renovated and is recommended to stay. Carpet is a bit dusty so ask for daily vacuum. Shopping shops are plenty nearby.
Himawan J. Couples Indonesia, December 15, 2012
Quite Big Hotel in the center of a small city

The only big hotel in the center of Sidoarjo
5.7
first i came, was likely ignored by reception, there was no welcomed until i asked for check in. next problem for me, double bed room that i booked for was unavailable, made me really disapointed. in other side, people smoke every where at the lobby, that was very unhealthy air in that hotel.
Nightlife Tip: there was no night life
Kok K. Business travelers Singapore, December 7, 2012
Hotel with Shopping Mall

Convenient for travellers
6.7
Wifi is bad, and not easily available in the room, but the reception staff are extremely responsive and responsible, especially Adi. Who help me wire on and off the wifi so as to ensure that the room has it. Room service is slightly below average. A small point to add, is that they should opt to have 2 layer of curtains so that we want abit more privacy, and yet want some sun to be in, we can opt todraw the thinner layer.
Shopping Tip: shopping is just right outside the hotel
Viera A. Couples Indonesia, November 24, 2012
nice hotel and good service

near with mall
8
Nice hotel at sidoarjo, it's not too far from the airport, convenient located just next to a mall, so easy access to restaurants & shops in the mall. Room quite clean. Friendly & helpful staffs. Breakfast was good too.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Sun Hotel Sidoarjo SurabayaThe Sun Hotel Sidoarjo Surabaya - Guest RoomThe Sun Hotel Sidoarjo Surabaya - Guest RoomThe Sun Hotel Sidoarjo Surabaya - Guest RoomThe Sun Hotel Sidoarjo Surabaya - Guest RoomThe Sun Hotel Sidoarjo Surabaya - Guest RoomThe Sun Hotel Sidoarjo Surabaya - Guest RoomThe Sun Hotel Sidoarjo Surabaya - Swimming PoolThe Sun Hotel Sidoarjo Surabaya - Pub/LoungeThe Sun Hotel Sidoarjo Surabaya - ExteriorThe Sun Hotel Sidoarjo Surabaya - InteriorThe Sun Hotel Sidoarjo Surabaya - Meeting RoomThe Sun Hotel Sidoarjo Surabaya - ExteriorThe Sun Hotel Sidoarjo Surabaya - Guest RoomThe Sun Hotel Sidoarjo Surabaya - InteriorThe Sun Hotel Sidoarjo Surabaya - Guest RoomThe Sun Hotel Sidoarjo Surabaya - ShopsThe Sun Hotel Sidoarjo Surabaya - InteriorThe Sun Hotel Sidoarjo Surabaya - RestaurantThe Sun Hotel Sidoarjo Surabaya - ExteriorThe Sun Hotel Sidoarjo Surabaya - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C04