Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Sun Hotel Sidoarjo

Jl. Pahlawan No. 1, Sidoarjo, Surabaya, Indonesia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.8

based on
121 reviews

57 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.3
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (121)
Sort by:
Ahmad Z. Families with older children Malaysia, November 29, 2015
Nice cosy hotel in small city

location in the mall it self, near to eateries and easy access to the highway
6.7
very nice
Report this review
Martin F. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 13, 2015
In need of refurbishment

Convenient
4.7
Poor aircon, shabby and generally run down
Report this review
Ahmad F. Business travelers Jordan, October 30, 2015
not good
5.7
Nnnnn
Report this review
Galathee S. Business travelers France, September 4, 2015
Ok for business travelers in Sidoarjo

Location, Staff, Convenience
6.7
Report this review
Mohd H. Business travelers Malaysia, May 12, 2015
the view

location
5.3
pay more but the view I get is very disappointed.. management should do something with the area.. I never open my curtain's window because I am so irritated with the view... so my room being dim.. tq
Report this review
Anuarol E. Business travelers Malaysia, January 15, 2015
Location

Food, location, friendly staff.
7.7
Report this review
Prima A. Families with young children Indonesia, January 4, 2015
near to juanda terminal 2, shopping mall, foods

near to juanda terminal 2, shopping mall, foods
6
(+) the AC was working fine the room is wide enough the food was not bad and not special, just good. the staffs was friendly and helpful near to juanda Terminal 2 near to foods stall/restaurant near to shopping mall (suncity) (-) the restroom/WC/toilet was smelly once we enter the WC for the first time the shower was rusty the WC should be cleaner.
Report this review
Arbaiyah Y. Families with older children Singapore, December 11, 2014
Friendly staff and good food

Breakfast, friendly staff and reasonable price
10
I enjoy my stay. Food was good and staff was friendly. I would come back to this hotel again.
Report this review
Darpan G. Business travelers Singapore, December 4, 2014
This hotel was ok not so good for what you pay

location
4.3
this hotel is ok should choose other hotel for what you pay. rooms are very old and very bad. the day i check-in no one come to show me room or escort me to room just u will be by ur own. only plus point is location near to mall.....
Report this review
Adhi K. Business travelers Indonesia, November 12, 2014
Close to mall

Easy access to get meals, good pool and comfort room
6
As My title said... As an addition, the food is good enough for ***
Report this review
1 - 10 of 57 reviews Next page
The Sun Hotel Sidoarjo SurabayaThe Sun Hotel Sidoarjo Surabaya - Guest RoomThe Sun Hotel Sidoarjo Surabaya - Guest RoomThe Sun Hotel Sidoarjo Surabaya - Guest RoomThe Sun Hotel Sidoarjo Surabaya - Guest RoomThe Sun Hotel Sidoarjo Surabaya - Guest RoomThe Sun Hotel Sidoarjo Surabaya - Guest RoomThe Sun Hotel Sidoarjo Surabaya - Swimming PoolThe Sun Hotel Sidoarjo Surabaya - Pub/LoungeThe Sun Hotel Sidoarjo Surabaya - ExteriorThe Sun Hotel Sidoarjo Surabaya - InteriorThe Sun Hotel Sidoarjo Surabaya - Meeting RoomThe Sun Hotel Sidoarjo Surabaya - ExteriorThe Sun Hotel Sidoarjo Surabaya - Guest RoomThe Sun Hotel Sidoarjo Surabaya - InteriorThe Sun Hotel Sidoarjo Surabaya - Guest RoomThe Sun Hotel Sidoarjo Surabaya - ShopsThe Sun Hotel Sidoarjo Surabaya - InteriorThe Sun Hotel Sidoarjo Surabaya - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05