arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015

The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Luxury Resort

2036, Noonu Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 889 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Staff Performance 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.2

10 AMY L.
United Kingdom
November 21, 2011
Gorgeous island, big enough to enjoy for 2 weeks
Beachs & sea & the Buffet is 4.5* food every night
We are foodies & this buffet satisfied our standards - we are from Dubai.

9.7 Onur E.
Turkey
September 29, 2011
great service and a beautiful resort
hotel
it is a great resort. the service and food was great as well. However, restaurants are a bit over priced.

9 Arjan R.
September 27, 2011
Great hotel on lovely island with fine staff
Beautiful location, large enough yet not too big
We had a great time at this Hilton hotel. The rooms are large and well equiped, the bathroom is open-air and great (nice jacuzzi). The villa we had also had a gezebo on the beach which offered shelter from the sun. Quite a few things were provided at no additional cost (such as one hour use of boats per day, water, snorkel) which other hotels charge extra for. The majority of staff were friendly and helpful (there is always the one that isn't). Good choice of restaurants and food quality was fantastic. The kids club is well equiped and maintained with good staff.

10 alan M.
Australia
September 28, 2011
1st class hotel, location and staff
accomdation
we had a wonderful time, wish we could find faults but there were none. the island was paradise, the staff very attentive, the restaurants variety were great. the beach villa was 1st class, everything was fantastic,and good value. from booking in at hilton departure lounge in male, for transport to the island, up to our leaving fantastic. wish we could have stayed longer. definately going back.

9 Wee L.
October 09, 2011
Great value and had a very enjoyable time
have all the things you need for a leisurely stay
I just wrote a long review but the review was timeout and I couldn't retrieve what I've written! Hate this timeout and I cannot be bothered to type a long review again. Overall, we enjoyed our stay very much, food was good, rooms - beach villa and water villa both has its own characters - one have a beach to play with and another can jump off from the unit to swim with fishes. Try lucky dolphin as it was extremely memorable for us. saw about 20-30 wild dolphins extremely playful doing somersault, twisting etc - as if they were trained in the zoo. trip back was very nice too as it was during sunset and they served us champagne and snacks :)

9.3 Fabiola P.
Italy
October 03, 2011
Beautiful Island
Good service
we have stayed at this hotel for 7 nights during september. it has been a great vacation. service was great, from the beginning to the end. we had a beach villa (n°314), the only thing we weren’t happy about is the after a heavy rain, on the 5th day, red ants started falling from the roof of our room directly to our bed. although my husband and i are not scared of insects and can bear them, at the beginning of that night we didn’t give that much attention because there were just a few ants, but after midnight, they weren’t just a few but a lot of them, hundreds to be specific. we called reception and a getle guy came and fumigated the whole room; after half an our, more ants keept falling down. we asked for a room change and they did it almost right away. it is natural that on an island there are some kind of insects and little mice, but they all should be kept out of the rooms or at least place a net surrounding the bed. despite the ants episode, rooms are pretty clean neat. the whole island and common areas are also well maintained. if we go back to the maldives, we’ll probably choose the hilton again, but maybe staying at a water villa where no ants might be.

8.7 Xiaoming X.
China
September 28, 2011
Suitable room, beautiful island
High cost performance
Generally speaking, it is fine overall. Just little slow reaction for room service.

7.7 Bi A.
Singapore
September 28, 2011
Pure Paradise
Water Villa, Friendly Staffs, Beautiful beaches
Nice sunny island, weather unpreditable since it is such a small island. glad most of our days at Irufushi are mostly sunny :) Stayed at water villa for 5 nights. Was rather surprised when our next door neighbours could see us at our jacuzzi viewing from their bathroom window. lack of privacy... luckily we wore our swimsuits. Do take note. overall, no major complains except for lotsa of mosquitos during breakfast at the cafe. Irufushi is a great place to relax. ^^

7.7 Steve Y.
Malaysia
September 23, 2011
Luxury hotel and service with a smile.
Feel very relax and comfort with their enviroment.
it was a 120% satisfaction that we choose this resort.first ly my daughter love the kids club and my wife like the privacy and design of the room.with their happiness and comfort,i can fully enjoy my diving trip with no worries.surely will paid a visit in future.greet job for their staff.

9.3 Mary C.
United States of America
September 27, 2011
An awesome hotel
I was on a budget, but for the cheapest villa, wow, it was awesome! Especially the outside bathroom, I loved it!
Service was awesome. The staff there is really awesome. The resort is just so awesome! Beautiful everything! And plenty of things to do. Great dive sites too.