Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.6
Based on 895 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 895 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.2

Adulaya H.
Thailand
November 07, 2011
beautiful
hotel view and room
polite staff and friendly. love the 'magic' button!

laura M.
Australia
November 07, 2011
Beautiful island great hotel
big island gives the feeling no one is there
beautiful island beach and water is amazing was blown away, staff are friendly and always there to help and run around trying to organise special things for you. we stayed in the water villa and it was beautiful and private. would def recommend this hotel and would def want to go back was very hapy with our saty and the service provided :)

XIANG W.
China
November 04, 2011
Big room and nice people
private and wonderful
Got honeymoon package when arrival and people are very nice and helpful.Very big room and clothespress.

Soae E.
Malaysia
October 28, 2011
Perfect paradise island getaway
“Tranquillity island
hilton has it's own departure lavish lounge with stunning views. the furniture is up to par and very comfortable. light refreshment, compllimentary internet access, showers room and even a nice relaxing massage chair, while you start relaxing before the transfer to the island. we took the sea plane to the iru fushi island, which took about 45 minutes and was a real thrill. from the moment we arrived at the island, we did not even have to go to the registration desk to check in. our personal host greeted us at the landing platform and escorted us to the main bar - water edge for a welcome drink. check in was no hassle at all then taken by buggy to our villa. also, we didn't have a problem with an early check in as our room was already made up. the villa were really wekk equipped and offers absolutely breath-taking lagoon view. a reef with many colorful fish is located near the villa, snorkelling was available from your terrace by just stepping into the water.we only snorkelled within the house reef and were more than satisfied. we had all sorts of fish and even sting rays swimming just outside our villa. although i admit the sky is not as blue as we thought, the combination of white sandy beach, super clear turquoise water, water villa and tropical plants lead you into a true paradise. all the grounds were kept very clean even after some high winds one night as the grounds are cleaned continuously each day. we have tried iru restaurant for seafood dinner buffet night, the in-villa dining and the trio, all were excellent. so to summarize - if there is haven on earth this is probably the place, and yes - heaven is expensive!

Paul N.
United Kingdom
October 16, 2011
Lovely Hotel and food was out of this world
Lovely Hotel, Staff were very helpful, Entertainment was good, Food was amazing
Our stay at the Hilton was very nice and an overall pleasant experience. The staff were great and helpful, the food was amazing and the nightlife was good. The best part for me and my fiancee was the big game fishing which was a great experience and guys on the boat were great fun. The down point for me was the last night when i got my bill and sea plane flight times. We were made to check out of our room at 12 noon and our flight wasnt until 5.15pm so we had no option but to pay for a day room. The other alternative was the Hilton Lounge but this c ame at a cost of person. Overall a great holiday and highly recommended.

Hakon W.
October 16, 2011
Fantastic holiday
Excellent hotel - beautiful above and under water
We were two families with children in the teens. We all enjoyed very much the whole stay: water villas, food, sports activities, snorkeling and just relaxing.

XiuJuan T.
China
October 10, 2011
Great hotel but average Snorkeling enviornment
Hotel Decorating is excellent, very comfortable, clear and thoughtfull service.
We stayed there 4 nights, Hotel Decorating is excellent, very comfortable, clear and thoughtfull service. But the snorkeling enviornment is very average and the food is very expensive.

Wee L.
October 09, 2011
Great value and had a very enjoyable time
have all the things you need for a leisurely stay
I just wrote a long review but the review was timeout and I couldn't retrieve what I've written! Hate this timeout and I cannot be bothered to type a long review again. Overall, we enjoyed our stay very much, food was good, rooms - beach villa and water villa both has its own characters - one have a beach to play with and another can jump off from the unit to swim with fishes. Try lucky dolphin as it was extremely memorable for us. saw about 20-30 wild dolphins extremely playful doing somersault, twisting etc - as if they were trained in the zoo. trip back was very nice too as it was during sunset and they served us champagne and snacks :)

Fabiola P.
Italy
October 03, 2011
Beautiful Island
Good service
we have stayed at this hotel for 7 nights during september. it has been a great vacation. service was great, from the beginning to the end. we had a beach villa (n°314), the only thing we weren’t happy about is the after a heavy rain, on the 5th day, red ants started falling from the roof of our room directly to our bed. although my husband and i are not scared of insects and can bear them, at the beginning of that night we didn’t give that much attention because there were just a few ants, but after midnight, they weren’t just a few but a lot of them, hundreds to be specific. we called reception and a getle guy came and fumigated the whole room; after half an our, more ants keept falling down. we asked for a room change and they did it almost right away. it is natural that on an island there are some kind of insects and little mice, but they all should be kept out of the rooms or at least place a net surrounding the bed. despite the ants episode, rooms are pretty clean neat. the whole island and common areas are also well maintained. if we go back to the maldives, we’ll probably choose the hilton again, but maybe staying at a water villa where no ants might be.

Alexander S.
Russia
October 03, 2011
Perfect get-away!
Great Postcard beaches and ocean view
we had a wonderful 2-week vacation. the atmosphere on the island is relaxing and romantic. the weather was sunny all along. the white sand around the island is as bright as snow, so don't forget your dark sunglasses. the snorkeling was very interesting, there was plenty of fish by the reefs. so don't forget a water case for your camera!