Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Luxury Resort

P.O. Box 2036, Noonu Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.6

based on
886 reviews

544 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (886)
Sort by:
Mark T. Couples United Kingdom, August 23, 2011
Nice Hotel and resort with Typical Island Features

Good Restaurants & Bars
8
The 45mins seaplane experience to the resort, provided great views but was too hot at times and you felt almost cramped. Take a small fan with you and earplugs for all!! At the resort, the Deluxe Beach Villa provided had all the usual facilities and was of a good size, but we found it simply too dark, particularly my wife when getting ready to go out !!. The location of the Villa was on the West side of the Island next to the Seaplane and Boat terminals which were always busy. In hindsight it would have been better to select a Villa on the East side of the Island to avoid the noise. Also it was not as windy on the East side and the beaches were generally better. The breakfast buffet was excellant with timings from 7am til 11pm so you had plenty of time to fill up in the morning which lasted us until the evening. There are two good sized swimming pools at the resort, both with small snack sized menus and bars. Fliuds Bar is more for families and has a beautiful shaped pool surrounded by palms with a waterfall. Reflections bar, which is more for the adults is located on the west side and is an ideal place to sample cocktails whilst watching the sun set. As a couple we spent a lot of time here. The quality of food at the 4 main restaurants was good with varied menus with an obvious bias for seafood. It can get a bit pricey if havent budgeted for these al acarte dining experiences, so if you have a family you can always eat late at either pool bar. The resort had a good selection of water sport facilities for all ages and also active daily excursions for snorkelling,diving, fishing etc. There is also a coffee shop, 3 shops for gifts, inet and a spa. As it was the rainy season during our stay we experienced about 4 periods of rain which didnt last that long as the sun came straight back out. The staff were very helpful and friendly at all times and could not do enough for us. Overall we would return to the resort but would stay on the East side of the island.
Report this review
Evgeniya B. Couples Russia, August 21, 2011
lovely hotel and service with a smile

carefull staff, tasteful food, big villas
10
everything was perfect very friendly stuff very fresh food everything is new because the hotel is new
Report this review
Cornelis S. Families with young children August 21, 2011
Nice hotel, nice beach villa (same as last year!)

Good facilities (swimming pools, gym, tennis court, restaurants)
7.3
overall we had a good stay. in some cases the waiters should pay more attention to the guests and improve on serving with a smile (which makes you feel good as guest!), but i guess they were quite tired/hungry/thirsty because of ramadan.
Report this review
Li Z. Families with young children China, August 20, 2011
Far beyond expectation

Spacious rooms, breathtaking viewes, friendly staff, excellent service
9.7
we did not expect that the rooms are so big and so well equipped, knowing that almost all the things are imported, and from far away. no compromise has been made to save the cost and all have been made to guarantee the comfort of the clients. there are plenty of places to go and activites to do in the island. we had to be organized to be able to discover all the points of interest. will definitely recommend friends to go there.
Report this review
Vanessa W. Families with young children United States of America, August 20, 2011
What a Gem! Hotel exceeded expectations!!

Great rate, incredible room, great food choices, excellent services
9.7
we stayed at the hilton for 10 days with a 3 yr old. we would have preferred a hotel closer to the airport with a speedboat transfer, but the seaplane transfer ended up being spectacular. you shouldn't miss that view! booking through agoda made the whole process so seemless, easy and the rate was absolutely incredible. people staying at the hotel for the same dates and room as us were paying triple the rate we paid...and our rate included 2 meals!!!!! the minute the seaplane arrived at the hilton, you are greeted by your personal butler, checked in, given some brief info of the island, and escorted to your room. our room had an incredible view that included the dive center, plus we were upgraded for free. some people would complain about seaplane noise, but it wasn't an issue with us. plus it only runs during daylight hours. the room amenities are perfect, including a beach bag. the iru fushi buffet was delish! never got dull eating there 2 meals a day. the other restaurants were great, although i think trio could give more food for the prices. but it was exceptional regardless. one thing to remember is the culture of the people working there. they aren't pushy. if you need something you will probably need to ask. they don't pressure you into drinking, eating, ordering, etc... it's a very relaxed place. the kid's club was a dream. my daughter loved, loved, loved the kid's club. the ladies there take such loving care of the kids. we even used them one night for babysitting and she was just superb! my husband loved the diving. he was able to see things over 6 days that many never see in 1000 dives (mantas, sharks, dolphins, turtles, eels, etc...). i even saw a manta just snorkeling the house reef. we kayak'd almost everyday. we enjoyed the recreation room. the spa was devine!! everyone was warm, friendly and we would go back tomorrow if we didn't have to work!!
Report this review
Alexandre J. Couples France, August 19, 2011
great villa and great activities

large choice at the buffet, many activites available
7.7
The beach villa was cosy, very big and well decorated. The staff was friendly but they don't advise enough abt the facilities of the island, you have to find yourself. We were on half board, so enjoyed buffet at breakfast and dinner. The buffet's choice is large and food is good. Good combination of local and international food. However, the Maldives is also the paradise for geckos and mosquitoes. The bathroom is in open air so you take your shower with geckos and even sometimes with huge cockroaches... Good place for resting, snorkelling.
Travel tip: You can borrow dvds from the recreation center, play billard (billard room is upstairs the recreation center, quite hidden and no informing board). Some activities are complimentary : tennis, table tennis, badminton, kayak
Report this review
Carmen L. Couples August 17, 2011
paradise on earth

water villa
10
the water villa was a dream and every single staff member was incredible nice. it is as stepping into a new world. starting from the hilton lounge at the male airport to checking out at the reception on the island. unfortunately after you have paid, you are not to any interest anymore. we had a bad flight connection and had to hang around the male airport for 3 hours before check-in opened. we would of loved to stay at the hilton lounge again for that time but there was a us$80p/p charge. that is quite a lot specially if you just payed a big amount for entire stay. its free at the beginning of your journey but when you leave they don't care. the breakfast buffet is incredible and with its approx 80m long, you can find whatever you desire. happy hour cocktails for sunset is very lovely and free snorkel equipment and canoeing is great! the diving was beautiful and i just wished we could stay longer. it was incredible and the best island/beach experience i had. thank you
Hotel Feature Tip: We are ipad owners and couldn't connect to the internet from the room as it has only cable available but there is wifi at the reception and at the bars.(sadly business owners need to go online at holidays) We are great coffee drinkers and the villas have a great coffee maker but there is a $4 charge per cuppa, so we brought our own plunger.
Report this review
Vasileios T. Couples Greece, August 15, 2011
great hotel experience

the horizon water villa
10
great hotel with expensive extras,but still the best hotel which ever sleep in my life.....the horizon water villas is absolutely perfect experience...
Report this review
Sabrina D. Couples August 10, 2011
its a nice hotel, but not really hilton service we

cheap watervillas, but many taxes and one week with food mind 2000usd for 2 pax
7
constructions, in 10 water villas, very noisy all day. by to many guests service is bad. its not a snorkeling island, all reefs are dead!!!
Report this review
Xia L. Families with older children China, August 9, 2011
good location hotel

Good location
7
I booked two days, It's a pity, acturally stay one day because of the transportaion arrangement. Ants in the room, and spider come to bed.
Restaurant Tip: not too much food to choose
Report this review
Previous page 331 - 340 of 544 reviews Next page
The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Luxury Resort Maldives Islands - JettyThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Luxury Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Beach Villa The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Luxury Resort Maldives Islands - Water VillaThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Luxury Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Beach Villa with Private PoolThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Luxury Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Beach Villa with Private PoolThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Luxury Resort Maldives Islands - Horizon Water VillaThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Luxury Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity Couples PoolThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Luxury Resort Maldives Islands - Family PoolThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Luxury Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Luxury Resort Maldives Islands - Kid’s Pool at the Kids ClubThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Luxury Resort Maldives Islands - Spa TreatmentsThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Luxury Resort Maldives Islands - Yoga PavillionThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Luxury Resort Maldives Islands - Spa walkwayThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Luxury Resort Maldives Islands - 24 hours Inhouse GymThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Luxury Resort Maldives Islands - Inhouse Game ZoneThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Luxury Resort Maldives Islands - Karaoke RoomThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Luxury Resort Maldives Islands - Signature DiningThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Luxury Resort Maldives Islands - Overwater Trio Restaurant The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Luxury Resort Maldives Islands - Islander’s Grill Restaurant by the BeachThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Luxury Resort Maldives Islands - Iru Main RestaurantThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Luxury Resort Maldives Islands - Exclusive Wine CellarThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Luxury Resort Maldives Islands - The Bubble LoungeThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Luxury Resort Maldives Islands - Water EdgeThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Luxury Resort Maldives Islands - RestaurantThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Luxury Resort Maldives Islands - TeppanyakiThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Luxury Resort Maldives Islands - The Spa Cafe - serving healthy cusineThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Luxury Resort Maldives Islands - InteriorThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Luxury Resort Maldives Islands - Trio RestaurantThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Luxury Resort Maldives Islands - Floor PlansThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Luxury Resort Maldives Islands - Pathway to water villasThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Luxury Resort Maldives Islands - Resort island view from the seaplaneThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Luxury Resort Maldives Islands - Water Sports ActivitiesThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Luxury Resort Maldives Islands - Water Sports ActivitiesThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Luxury Resort Maldives Islands - Water Sports Activities


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07