Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.6
Based on 894 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 894 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.2

Gary H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in August 2011
Great rooms, well organised but a very big island
free internet access was a real plus and the rooms were stylish
this was my 7th visit to the maldives & my 9th resort. the rooms were lovely & ours was well maintained with good features. the island is by far the largest i have ever stayed at in the maldives & i'm not sure that was a good thing. many guests opted for buggy transfers to and from their rooms but the wait was always 20minutes plus regardless of time of day / night. thankfully i like walking!
Reviewed September 09, 2011

Gary H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in August 2011
Loved the Maldives and great host Mohamed
Lovely complimentary airport lounge at the seaplane terminal in Male upon arrival
nice island. we we're staying with a group of friends & although our room had the best beach access & the room was initially very spectacular, on closer inspection it was well overdue for a renovation. the floor tiles were loose in the main room, & we seemed to have a lot more bugs & critters in the room (sometimes crawling on the bed to my wife's horror!) than the rest of our group. we had fun & as this was our 1st trip to the maldives we were blown away with the beauty of the island & surrounding waters.
Reviewed September 09, 2011

Gary H. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in August 2011
Lovely resort with good features
The water is amazing & the natural beauty of the Maldives eclipses everything else.
a wonderful stay in the maldives. unlike others in our group i had no other resort to compare to. our room was lovely & had a separate cabana on the beach which was lovely to relax & read in with a nice sea breeze when the air-conditioning became too much. the staff we're all lovely, however if you want to order a drink allow plenty of time as the drinks waiters in all the bars were slow even by maldivian standards. the slow pace of life in the maldives is endearing but towards the end of our holiday the slowness of the drink service was becoming frustrating. a nice selection of food was provided in the buffet for dinner & breakfast.
Reviewed September 09, 2011

LEONARDI H. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2011
Amazing resort with reasonable price
Reasonable price
World class resort and service. Hilton made it so easy, from the airport pick-up, transfer from Male to the resort, and from the resort back to Male. The waiting room for the seaplane is very comfortable. With free snacks, drink, and back massage. The water villa is awesome the same as the pictures. Complete with amenities. The room is always clean and spotless.
Reviewed September 08, 2011

Marnie J. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in August 2011
Fantastic hotel Hilton Irafushi Maldives
Water Bungalows clear blue water and white sandy beaches
this hotel is amazing the food is excellant quality and the service is very good. the water bungalows are amazing the beaches white powder and the sea is calm azure blue picture postcard. i will be visiting the hilton irafushi maldives for many years to come.
Reviewed September 06, 2011

WAI Y. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in August 2011
Great Resort and service with a big smile
Water Villa - wonderful honeymoon destination
Great dinning experiences A bit costly but overall is great Poor Housekeeping service - bad attitude of staff
Reviewed September 03, 2011

Adrienn P. from Hungary
Couples
Stayed 9 nights in August 2011
excellent place for a complete relaxation
perfect service, very nice location
it was a perfect 10/10 stay at hilton iru fushi. we cathed a room for a good price, and the stay was reasonable. you can plan to spend around 500usd a day per couple. this includes food, massage ( best massage ever, espacially balinese massage), and some programs, like fishing, island experience. underwater life is incredible, you should try snorkelling or a diving course. best food is in trio and flavours. of course you can spend 10* money, there is a marvellous jewellry shop, watch shop etc. but you can stay in a reasonable range.
Reviewed September 01, 2011

Carmen L. from
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in August 2011
paradise on earth
water villa
the water villa was a dream and every single staff member was incredible nice. it is as stepping into a new world. starting from the hilton lounge at the male airport to checking out at the reception on the island. unfortunately after you have paid, you are not to any interest anymore. we had a bad flight connection and had to hang around the male airport for 3 hours before check-in opened. we would of loved to stay at the hilton lounge again for that time but there was a us$80p/p charge. that is quite a lot specially if you just payed a big amount for entire stay. its free at the beginning of your journey but when you leave they don't care. the breakfast buffet is incredible and with its approx 80m long, you can find whatever you desire. happy hour cocktails for sunset is very lovely and free snorkel equipment and canoeing is great! the diving was beautiful and i just wished we could stay longer. it was incredible and the best island/beach experience i had. thank you
Reviewed August 29, 2011

mark T. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 14 nights in August 2011
Nice Hotel and resort with Typical Island Features
Good Restaurants & Bars
The 45mins seaplane experience to the resort, provided great views but was too hot at times and you felt almost cramped. Take a small fan with you and earplugs for all!! At the resort, the Deluxe Beach Villa provided had all the usual facilities and was of a good size, but we found it simply too dark, particularly my wife when getting ready to go out !!. The location of the Villa was on the West side of the Island next to the Seaplane and Boat terminals which were always busy. In hindsight it would have been better to select a Villa on the East side of the Island to avoid the noise. Also it was not as windy on the East side and the beaches were generally better. The breakfast buffet was excellant with timings from 7am til 11pm so you had plenty of time to fill up in the morning which lasted us until the evening. There are two good sized swimming pools at the resort, both with small snack sized menus and bars. Fliuds Bar is more for families and has a beautiful shaped pool surrounded by palms with a waterfall. Reflections bar, which is more for the adults is located on the west side and is an ideal place to sample cocktails whilst watching the sun set. As a couple we spent a lot of time here. The quality of food at the 4 main restaurants was good with varied menus with an obvious bias for seafood. It can get a bit pricey if havent budgeted for these al acarte dining experiences, so if you have a family you can always eat late at either pool bar. The resort had a good selection of water sport facilities for all ages and also active daily excursions for snorkelling,diving, fishing etc. There is also a coffee shop, 3 shops for gifts, inet and a spa. As it was the rainy season during our stay we experienced about 4 periods of rain which didnt last that long as the sun came straight back out. The staff were very helpful and friendly at all times and could not do enough for us. Overall we would return to the resort but would stay on the East side of the island.
Reviewed August 27, 2011

Arturo B. from Spain
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2011
beautiful island, manicured
brand new facilities
Hilton is only 2 year old facilities. Room is very large (125sm including the terrace). However not all the Villas have the same access to the beach, some of them are 5 meter other 20 meter. Obviously, the later has a very limited view of the ocean from the room. It is very clean and almost no mosquito as the island is sprayed every other day.
Reviewed August 26, 2011