or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort

N. Medhafushi, Noonu Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives 2036 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Hotel Exterior The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Beach View The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Beach View The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Seaplane Jetty The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Beach The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Jetty The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Arrival Jetty The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Horizon Water Villa The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Horizon Water Villa The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity Water Villa The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Beach Villa The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Pool Beach Villa The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Pool Beach Villa The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Beach Villa with Pool- Exterior The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Beach Villa with Pool
The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - 2 Bedroom Aqua Retreat The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Aqua Retreat - Exterior The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - 3 Bedroom Celebrity Retreat - Bedroom The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - 3 Bedroom Celebrity Retreat - Exterior The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity Pool The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity Pool The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming Pool The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming Pool The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Pool Kids The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Spa The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Spa
Area: Noonu Atoll Number of Rooms: 221
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
806 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (806)
Sort by:
Mirna M. Solo travelers Lebanon, May 1, 2012
Best Hotel with friendly attentive staff!

Loved Water Bungalow & Bamboo Rest.
8.7
i highly recommend this hotel for anyone be it family, couples, solo, friends, etc... the service is amazing and the staff were very friendly & extremely attentitive. this is a place where i will definitely reconsider visiting again this year.
Restaurant Tip: Highly Recommend the Bamboo Rest. Make sure to take a Water Bungalow...it is awesome!!
Xiao H. Couples Singapore, April 26, 2012
Fabulous hotel with lovely service

Spacious, private villa!
8.7
Was greeted straight away by our personal guest relation staff who was a delight throughout the stay, obliging and answering to all our requests throughout our stay. Villa was also spacious, though we did regret not staying in the honeymoon villa. On our last day, we even had a staff who brought us on a tour of all the different villas on the island. We were very impressed with the aqua retreat! Overall, the stay was fantastic and the restaurants were enough to satisfy our stomachs. Our only gripe was the dolphin cruise being canceled due to bad weather and there wasn't a replacement the next day, only the day after which was the day we were going back. There was also a delay on the seaplane back that made the wait in the plane unpleasant. Thumbs up for the Hilton lounge back at Male too!
James P. Couples United Kingdom, April 24, 2012
Overall a nice resort with friendly staff

Location fantastic, not too crowded, pretty good facilities
8.3
overall we were very happy with our stay. the resort is really beautiful and well laid out and has some good facilities. the seaplane flight up from male was interesting as we flew over a lot of the other resorts enroute giving a good perspective on the maldives as an island grouping. the hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful. the villas were well laid out and offered good privacy but the internal lighting was not good enough. the main restaurants were also somewhat of a disappointment as the food was expensive for what was on offer. however the snack food was better value and good quality (burgers and pizzas etc) ideal duration for a visit probably five days.
Hotel Feature Tip: It is not necessary to have a water villa. The other villas on the island itself are perfectly acceptable. If you have breakfast included in your package, have the breakfast and then a late lunch and forget dinner. (In trying to create a romantic atmosphere, the lighting for the main restaurant tables tends to be very poor which makes eating at night a chore)
Yuthachai A. Families with older children Thailand, April 16, 2012
Lovely Hotel better than expected

Value for money, great for family outing
8
Wonderful stay, and I wish it would be at least a day or two longer. Except the poor WIFI which was only available in one restaurant and the reception; the hotel offers you just about most things that you would expect from this level of hotel. The food is not that great though compared to the price, but then I'm from Thailand, and things are different here. Anyway, I would say the stay was better than expectation, and I had a great time.
Yuthachai A. Families with older children Thailand, April 16, 2012
Good value for money which is a bit unexpected

It would be great for a family trip, or some honeymooners
8
I was a short stay of 3 days and 2 nights unfortunately, as we spent a few days through traveling in Sri Lanka before arriving in Maldives. Anyway, it was better than I first anticipated after reading many comments about the hotel, but I thought going their with my big family, "Hilton can't be a failed choice," and so it proved! It has some features for everyone to enjoy, and that was the key point about choosing Hilton. If you want to see more of exotic fishes, like grey sharks and dolphins and go totally adventurous, then there are better places at cheaper price, but also less in options. One great thing that warrant a praising here is the super bedroom and super bathroom, totally love it. In short, this hotel offers a safe bet for a wealth of choices for everyone at reasonable price. Another thing to point out is that the hotel is some 187 km away from Male airport, and it charged around USD534 per person for a return ticket. So, it's one of the highest price around, largely due to the distance of the hotel. Though another point should be mentioned is that the Hilton lounge at the sea-plane terminal was superb, unfortunately I could enjoyed it for less than 5 minutes due to the sea-plane's departure time.
Martin R. Couples United Kingdom, April 14, 2012
Truly paradise

Water Villas, the sea, snorkelling and fabulous seafood
8.7
The island is paradise, the water villas are perfect, a good size, private deck with stairs into the gin clear sea, stunning bathroom and a fantastic selection of restuarants with beautiful settings. The Hilton is truly paradise. The staff are great, service is good, and you couldn't want for anything more.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go on the snorkelling safari - it is phenomenal. We didn't rate the buffet restaurant for dinner - it's fine but the others are better.
Zachary Z. Couples Australia, April 12, 2012
Love the water villa, awsome water view

excellent coral reef
8
it is all good in generall, love the setup of the water villa, coral reef is just 2 mins away from the villa with plenty of the fish to see. different varieties of food to choice from.
Kong W. Couples Singapore, April 11, 2012
great room with a fantastic view!

excellent view, great location and amenities
8.7
i must first of all say that we are very surprised with the offer hilton provided even after the reviews in agoda. it is a fantastic place to go to. although there are several hiccups along the way i am still very impressed with the services and amenities. the general review... i was unable to contact the hilton rep prior to departure as i was trying to confirm if there is any lan in the room as i wanted to bring my laptop and when he finally replied after 5 days, i was already in maldives.. travelling in a group of 4, we were split into 2 groups travelling on the seaplane to the resort 6 hours apart, that is extremely bad planning, and worse of all, we as 2 couples were split as well for the seaplane trip. the seaplane views were great looking at all the reorts and islands.. the horizon villas were fantastic abut the air-con is definitely under powered, especially in the day when i had a nap i was perspiring.. we snorkelled around the villas and were pleasantly greeted by a small reef shark, 2 turtles and a ray.. all these when not even diving... great! and we managed to even saw dolphines from our villa! amazing! but the bed is rather stiff and bouncy and i was periodically disturbed by my partner tossing in bed. the high pricing in the restaurants were expected as stated by other reviews, but i think it is still acceptable, but at the main iru when we had breakfast and a fantastic seafood dinner, it is really warm! coming from singapore i cannot imagine myself eating in such condition. paying for a great seafood buffet dinner; we left as soon as we were full without deserts as we were perspiring... how to enjoy the dinner? there are plenty of fans but they are only rotating and no wind at all, especially iru being in the middle of the island with the amount of trees shading the wind. and i really pity the reception staff working in the same enviroment.. the islander grill is much better being at the beach. overall, i must say that we had a great holiday!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I will not encourage the snorkel safari unless you need good guidance for snorkelling and a host. The reef crest around the 2 villas are better than what we saw on the snorkel trip.
Li Z. Couples Singapore, April 9, 2012
Fantastic view with great services

Fantastic view, great services
9.7
This resort has nice location, fantastic view, great services, wonderful foods, many activities. It's definitely a perfect place for young couples (like us) to spend their time for honeymoon. But I have to say, it's quite expensive.
Restaurant Tip: there are 5 restaurants on the island but out of these 5, only 1 of them (buffet at us$80/pax exclude drinks) take walk-in guests. guests will have to reserve seats for the other 4.
Li Z. Couples Singapore, April 6, 2012
Fantastic view with great services

Fantastic view with great services
9.7
this resort has nice location, fantastic view, great services, wonderful foods, many activities. it's definitely a perfect place for young couples (like us) to spend their time for honeymoon. but i have to say, it's quite expensive.
Restaurant Tip: There are 5 restaurants on the island but out of these 5, only 1 of them (buffet at US$80/pax exclude drinks) take walk-in guests. Guests will have to reserve seats for the other 4.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Hotel ExteriorThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Hotel ExteriorThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Beach ViewThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Beach ViewThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Seaplane JettyThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Beach The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - JettyThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Arrival JettyThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Water VillaThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Horizon Water VillaThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Horizon Water VillaThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity Water VillaThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Beach Villa The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Pool Beach VillaThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Pool Beach VillaThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Beach Villa with Pool- ExteriorThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Beach Villa with PoolThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Beach VillaThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - 2 Bedroom Aqua Retreat The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Aqua Retreat - ExteriorThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - 3 Bedroom Celebrity Retreat - BedroomThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - 3 Bedroom Celebrity Retreat - ExteriorThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity PoolThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity PoolThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Pool KidsThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Spa The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Spa The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - SpaThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - GymThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Gym - ExteriorThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Game ZoneThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Karaoke RoomThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Sunset Beach DinnerThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Fluid BarThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Fluid BarThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Restaurant The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Fluid BarThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Restaurant The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - RestaurantThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - RestaurantThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - RestaurantThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Pub/LoungeThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Pub/LoungeThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Pub/LoungeThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Water EdgeThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Water EdgeThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - SurroundingThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Floor Plans

Customer Reviews - The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort, Maldives Islands

AS-AGWEB-3A05