or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort

P.O. Box 2036, Noonu Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives (Show on map)

Book now!

The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Hotel Exterior The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Beach View The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Beach View The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Seaplane Jetty The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Beach The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Jetty The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Arrival Jetty The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Horizon Water Villa The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Horizon Water Villa The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity Water Villa The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Beach Villa The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Pool Beach Villa The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Pool Beach Villa The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Beach Villa with Pool- Exterior The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Beach Villa with Pool
The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - 2 Bedroom Aqua Retreat The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Aqua Retreat - Exterior The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - 3 Bedroom Celebrity Retreat - Bedroom The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - 3 Bedroom Celebrity Retreat - Exterior The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity Pool The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity Pool The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming Pool The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming Pool The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Pool Kids The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Spa The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Spa
Area: Noonu Atoll Number of Rooms: 221
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
815 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (815)
Sort by:
Luo X. Groups China, May 28, 2012
great hotel for vacation

spacious room, great view
10
the villa is quite spacious with a great sea view, the staff are all very friendly and helpful, the food is nice (especially the breakfast and the pizza) and there are many facilities that you could use during your stay, it is a good hotel for your stay in Maldavies. I will visit it again in the future.
Benmei C. Couples Singapore, May 21, 2012
A wonderful place for holiday

the island
8.7
it is an unforgettable experience on the island iru fushi. everything is perfect and the hotel service and staff are excellent. the internet speed is a bit slow. but, it is okay. it is better to stay away from the cyber world once you are on the island.
Warren J. Couples New Zealand, May 19, 2012
Paradise in the tropics, simply amazing!

Excellent tropical island holiday location, great pools, beaches, coral reefs and colourful fish. The food was great in all of the places.
9.7
after staying on a tropical island resort like this, hotels will never be the same again. the resort is truly amazing. it was a perfect week of romance, sun, swimming, snorkelling and adventure. the food is of a really high standard. dinner at sunset on the beach was my favourite. the 20 minute blast on the jet ski was a real thrill. the island is a really nice size for a half hour walk around it in the morning of evening and also great for a paddle around in the canoe. we were on the island at 8am on the day we arrived and on departure day were there until 4.30 pm. the staff are the best you will find anywhere. the sea plane service was also fun.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: See if you can get 6 people together for an exclusive speed boat trip for snorkelling. Its the best!
Ali A. Couples Saudi Arabia, May 18, 2012
Great hotel with 7 stars service

Great service, great smiling staff, great location for honeymoon, cant ask for more
9.7
We were shocked when we landed at Male airport, of how old it was. After collecting our luggage, a guy from Hilton was waiting for us. He escorted us to the sea plane desk. Then he escorted us to the bus that takes us to the sea plane terminal. At the sea plane terminal there is a Hilton lounge where you can have a snack, drink, and shower, use the internet for free. The sea plane by itself was a new fun experience for us, the captains were wearing shorts and bare foot! When we landed at the hotel there were guest service people for each group checking in at the hotel. They showed us the place. Our flight was early in the morning and they checked us in as soon as we were there, before the check in time! We were on our honeymoon, they said to have the honeymoon gift, which was fruits, champaing, spa discount for the couple and a recreation voucher (free snorkeling or fishing trip). We have to show them our marriage certification, which we didn’t have at the time. Then they said “anything to proof that you are on your honeymoon”, my wife had a photo for our wedding invitation card on her phone that was written in Arabic, we emailed them that photo and they accepted it! The room was clean, they clean them twice a day. The only problem we had in the room that the AC stopped cooling, but they sent someone to fix it and it did work If you don’t like to walk in the hotel you can call or ask any one from the staff to have a buggy to drive you. Buffet breakfast was nice. Our honeymoon was to Maldives, Singapore and Bali. Well, if I have to pick just one place it would be the Maldives for sure. It is the best place for honeymoon. Good luck on your trip.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Note that any carry-on luggage that has wheels will be considered as an extra luggage on the sea plane and you will pay for it. Our reservation was for bungalow and it was so nice, I don’t think we would have as much fun if we were having a beach villa. . You can rent snorkeling gear for free, but you will pay a lot if you lose them. We brought our masks and snorkels with us but rented the fins from them. If you are going to snorkel far in the lagoon, use the life jackets that are in your room. You can see a lot of fishes in the reef around the hotel. Fishing trip was fun, you can make them grill the fish that you caught for the next day lunch or dinner for $50 per person no matter how many fish do you want. And if there was other people on the trip that don’t want to eat their fish, you can have them. We went for a trip to a nearby local island “Huludu”, it wasn’t fun and wasn’t special. When checking out, they will tell you what time you should be ready for the sea plane, and they will arrange everything so you don’t miss your flight.
Jonathan S. Couples United Kingdom, May 1, 2012
Great hotel, great room, great beach

Very nice room with the best beach
9.3
The hotel meets expectation in every aspect. The room is nicely designed and clean. The beach is definitely one of the best in the world.
Mirna M. Solo travelers Lebanon, May 1, 2012
Best Hotel with friendly attentive staff!

Loved Water Bungalow & Bamboo Rest.
8.7
i highly recommend this hotel for anyone be it family, couples, solo, friends, etc... the service is amazing and the staff were very friendly & extremely attentitive. this is a place where i will definitely reconsider visiting again this year.
Restaurant Tip: Highly Recommend the Bamboo Rest. Make sure to take a Water Bungalow...it is awesome!!
Xiao H. Couples Singapore, April 26, 2012
Fabulous hotel with lovely service

Spacious, private villa!
8.7
Was greeted straight away by our personal guest relation staff who was a delight throughout the stay, obliging and answering to all our requests throughout our stay. Villa was also spacious, though we did regret not staying in the honeymoon villa. On our last day, we even had a staff who brought us on a tour of all the different villas on the island. We were very impressed with the aqua retreat! Overall, the stay was fantastic and the restaurants were enough to satisfy our stomachs. Our only gripe was the dolphin cruise being canceled due to bad weather and there wasn't a replacement the next day, only the day after which was the day we were going back. There was also a delay on the seaplane back that made the wait in the plane unpleasant. Thumbs up for the Hilton lounge back at Male too!
James P. Couples United Kingdom, April 24, 2012
Overall a nice resort with friendly staff

Location fantastic, not too crowded, pretty good facilities
8.3
overall we were very happy with our stay. the resort is really beautiful and well laid out and has some good facilities. the seaplane flight up from male was interesting as we flew over a lot of the other resorts enroute giving a good perspective on the maldives as an island grouping. the hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful. the villas were well laid out and offered good privacy but the internal lighting was not good enough. the main restaurants were also somewhat of a disappointment as the food was expensive for what was on offer. however the snack food was better value and good quality (burgers and pizzas etc) ideal duration for a visit probably five days.
Hotel Feature Tip: It is not necessary to have a water villa. The other villas on the island itself are perfectly acceptable. If you have breakfast included in your package, have the breakfast and then a late lunch and forget dinner. (In trying to create a romantic atmosphere, the lighting for the main restaurant tables tends to be very poor which makes eating at night a chore)
Yuthachai A. Families with older children Thailand, April 16, 2012
Lovely Hotel better than expected

Value for money, great for family outing
8
Wonderful stay, and I wish it would be at least a day or two longer. Except the poor WIFI which was only available in one restaurant and the reception; the hotel offers you just about most things that you would expect from this level of hotel. The food is not that great though compared to the price, but then I'm from Thailand, and things are different here. Anyway, I would say the stay was better than expectation, and I had a great time.
Yuthachai A. Families with older children Thailand, April 16, 2012
Good value for money which is a bit unexpected

It would be great for a family trip, or some honeymooners
8
I was a short stay of 3 days and 2 nights unfortunately, as we spent a few days through traveling in Sri Lanka before arriving in Maldives. Anyway, it was better than I first anticipated after reading many comments about the hotel, but I thought going their with my big family, "Hilton can't be a failed choice," and so it proved! It has some features for everyone to enjoy, and that was the key point about choosing Hilton. If you want to see more of exotic fishes, like grey sharks and dolphins and go totally adventurous, then there are better places at cheaper price, but also less in options. One great thing that warrant a praising here is the super bedroom and super bathroom, totally love it. In short, this hotel offers a safe bet for a wealth of choices for everyone at reasonable price. Another thing to point out is that the hotel is some 187 km away from Male airport, and it charged around USD534 per person for a return ticket. So, it's one of the highest price around, largely due to the distance of the hotel. Though another point should be mentioned is that the Hilton lounge at the sea-plane terminal was superb, unfortunately I could enjoyed it for less than 5 minutes due to the sea-plane's departure time.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Hotel ExteriorThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Hotel ExteriorThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Beach ViewThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Beach ViewThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Seaplane JettyThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Beach The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - JettyThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Arrival JettyThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Water VillaThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Horizon Water VillaThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Horizon Water VillaThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity Water VillaThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Beach Villa The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Pool Beach VillaThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Pool Beach VillaThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Beach Villa with Pool- ExteriorThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Beach Villa with PoolThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Beach VillaThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - 2 Bedroom Aqua Retreat The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Aqua Retreat - ExteriorThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - 3 Bedroom Celebrity Retreat - BedroomThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - 3 Bedroom Celebrity Retreat - ExteriorThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity PoolThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity PoolThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Pool KidsThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Spa The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Spa The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - SpaThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - GymThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Gym - ExteriorThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Game ZoneThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Karaoke RoomThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Sunset Beach DinnerThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Fluid BarThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Fluid BarThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Restaurant The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Fluid BarThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Restaurant The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - RestaurantThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - RestaurantThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - RestaurantThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Pub/LoungeThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Pub/LoungeThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Pub/LoungeThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Water EdgeThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Water EdgeThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - SurroundingThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Floor Plans

Customer Reviews - The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort, Maldives Islands

AS-AGWEB-3A04