Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort

P.O. Box 2036, Noonu Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives (Show on map)

Book now!

The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Hotel Exterior The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Beach View The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Seaplane Jetty The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Jetty The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Arrival Jetty The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Horizon Water Villa The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Beach Villa The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Pool Beach Villa The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Beach Villa with Pool- Exterior The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Beach Villa with Pool The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Aqua Retreat - Exterior The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - 3 Bedroom Celebrity Retreat - Bedroom The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - 3 Bedroom Celebrity Retreat - Exterior The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity Pool
The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity Pool The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming Pool The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming Pool The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Kid’s Pool The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Spa The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Spa The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Spa The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Gym The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Gym - Exterior The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Game Zone The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Karaoke Room The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Sunset Beach Dinner
Area: Noonu Atoll Number of Rooms: 221
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
868 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (868)
Sort by:
Mahjid M. Couples Kenya, June 26, 2012
Paradise on earth

Room size, variety of foods and cusines, range of watersport activity, privacy, snorkelling
9.7
We loved the privacy we had in our room and the snorkelling. Had the opportunity to swim with sting rays on one of the evenings! Absolutely loved the place and will definitely return someday.
Restaurant Tip: Fluid bar serves snack till 9pm, incase one does not feel like a heavy dinner.
Travis L. Couples Singapore, June 15, 2012
Lovely hotel

Location, facilities, size of the villa
7.3
We stayed in a water villa with easy access to the sea for snorkelling. To get to the main island, we just need to call for buggy service, which takes around 5 to 10 minutes to come. Or you can walk because the island is not very big. Breakfast was great with many varieties of fruits and food items. There are a few fine dining restaurants around the island so we tried each one every night. Overall, a very memorable stay.
Emily B. Solo travelers United States of America, June 6, 2012
Great location and a beautiful facility!

The location was unbeatable and my Horizon Water Villa felt very secluded even though it was within a few feet of the next villa.
8
The Maldives are beautiful. I went in early June at the start of monsoon season but this did not dampen the trip. Rains came in quickly once or twice a day but then left quickly. I went to get OW dive certification and I was able to do this with no problems on a short timeframe (4 days) thanks to a great dive center. The only con that I would offer is that the hotel staff did not provide what I would consider 5 star service. They stayed out of your way but did not go above and beyond.
Restaurant Tip: Go to the Island Grill and watch the sunset or a storm roll in while you have some great seafood.
Nancy T. Couples Singapore, June 6, 2012
The perfect way to experience paradise!

Wonderful & luxurious villas, good choices of restaurants, fantastic spa
8.3
The perfect resort to experience paradise. We booked 2 nights at the Beach villa (direct access to your private beach) and another 2 on the horizon water villa (direct access to the Indian Ocean!). Both with different experiences, but we totally recommend the Horizon Water Villa! You pay a little more, but it's worth it. Good variety of dining options but pricey (as of other resorts in Maldives I supposed). Flavours restaurant was great, fusion food done really well. Afternoon snorkelling safari was unexpectedly fun! Sunset fishing was a disappointment, the entire boat only caught 1 fish the whole trip. The spa is a must visit! The biggest spa in the Maldives, we indulged ourselves not only once, but twice during our stay there! Good team of Masseuse with very good pressure! Most of the hotel staff were friendly, but not all of them. Breakfast spread was great! Overall, we had a wonderful time in a great resort!
Nancy T. Couples Singapore, June 4, 2012
The perfect way to experience paradise!

Direct access to beach, good variety of dining options, fantastic spa
8
The perfect resort to experience paradise. We booked 2 nights at the Beach villa (direct access to your private beach) and another 2 on the horizon water villa (direct access to the Indian Ocean!). Both with different experiences, but we totally recommend the Horizon Water Villa! You pay a little more, but it's worth it. Good variety of dining options but pricey (as of other resorts in Maldives I supposed). Flavours restaurant was great, fusion food done really well. Afternoon snorkelling safari was unexpectedly fun! Sunset fishing was a disappointment, the entire boat only caught 1 fish the whole trip. The spa is a must visit! The biggest spa in the Maldives, we indulged ourselves not only once, but twice during our stay there! Good team of Masseuse with very good pressure! Most of the hotel staff were friendly, but not all of them. Breakfast spread was great! Overall, we had a wonderful time in a great resort!
Yong M. Families with young children Singapore, May 28, 2012
Nice Resort

The water villa is spectacular!
7
Resort is nice, quiet & lovely. Hilton ambassadors are friendly and helpful. 1 unpleasant incident occurred was my luggage bag arrived with me at the resort but was mixed-up and sent back to Male. The service recovery was just satisfactory.
Luo X. Groups China, May 28, 2012
great hotel for vacation

spacious room, great view
10
the villa is quite spacious with a great sea view, the staff are all very friendly and helpful, the food is nice (especially the breakfast and the pizza) and there are many facilities that you could use during your stay, it is a good hotel for your stay in Maldavies. I will visit it again in the future.
Benmei C. Couples Singapore, May 21, 2012
A wonderful place for holiday

the island
8.7
it is an unforgettable experience on the island iru fushi. everything is perfect and the hotel service and staff are excellent. the internet speed is a bit slow. but, it is okay. it is better to stay away from the cyber world once you are on the island.
Warren J. Couples New Zealand, May 19, 2012
Paradise in the tropics, simply amazing!

Excellent tropical island holiday location, great pools, beaches, coral reefs and colourful fish. The food was great in all of the places.
9.7
after staying on a tropical island resort like this, hotels will never be the same again. the resort is truly amazing. it was a perfect week of romance, sun, swimming, snorkelling and adventure. the food is of a really high standard. dinner at sunset on the beach was my favourite. the 20 minute blast on the jet ski was a real thrill. the island is a really nice size for a half hour walk around it in the morning of evening and also great for a paddle around in the canoe. we were on the island at 8am on the day we arrived and on departure day were there until 4.30 pm. the staff are the best you will find anywhere. the sea plane service was also fun.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: See if you can get 6 people together for an exclusive speed boat trip for snorkelling. Its the best!
Ali A. Couples Saudi Arabia, May 18, 2012
Great hotel with 7 stars service

Great service, great smiling staff, great location for honeymoon, cant ask for more
9.7
We were shocked when we landed at Male airport, of how old it was. After collecting our luggage, a guy from Hilton was waiting for us. He escorted us to the sea plane desk. Then he escorted us to the bus that takes us to the sea plane terminal. At the sea plane terminal there is a Hilton lounge where you can have a snack, drink, and shower, use the internet for free. The sea plane by itself was a new fun experience for us, the captains were wearing shorts and bare foot! When we landed at the hotel there were guest service people for each group checking in at the hotel. They showed us the place. Our flight was early in the morning and they checked us in as soon as we were there, before the check in time! We were on our honeymoon, they said to have the honeymoon gift, which was fruits, champaing, spa discount for the couple and a recreation voucher (free snorkeling or fishing trip). We have to show them our marriage certification, which we didn’t have at the time. Then they said “anything to proof that you are on your honeymoon”, my wife had a photo for our wedding invitation card on her phone that was written in Arabic, we emailed them that photo and they accepted it! The room was clean, they clean them twice a day. The only problem we had in the room that the AC stopped cooling, but they sent someone to fix it and it did work If you don’t like to walk in the hotel you can call or ask any one from the staff to have a buggy to drive you. Buffet breakfast was nice. Our honeymoon was to Maldives, Singapore and Bali. Well, if I have to pick just one place it would be the Maldives for sure. It is the best place for honeymoon. Good luck on your trip.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Note that any carry-on luggage that has wheels will be considered as an extra luggage on the sea plane and you will pay for it. Our reservation was for bungalow and it was so nice, I don’t think we would have as much fun if we were having a beach villa. . You can rent snorkeling gear for free, but you will pay a lot if you lose them. We brought our masks and snorkels with us but rented the fins from them. If you are going to snorkel far in the lagoon, use the life jackets that are in your room. You can see a lot of fishes in the reef around the hotel. Fishing trip was fun, you can make them grill the fish that you caught for the next day lunch or dinner for $50 per person no matter how many fish do you want. And if there was other people on the trip that don’t want to eat their fish, you can have them. We went for a trip to a nearby local island “Huludu”, it wasn’t fun and wasn’t special. When checking out, they will tell you what time you should be ready for the sea plane, and they will arrange everything so you don’t miss your flight.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives IslandsThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Hotel ExteriorThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Beach ViewThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Seaplane JettyThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - JettyThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Arrival JettyThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Water VillaThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Horizon Water VillaThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Beach Villa The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Pool Beach VillaThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Beach VillaThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Beach Villa with Pool- ExteriorThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Beach Villa with PoolThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Aqua Retreat - ExteriorThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - 3 Bedroom Celebrity Retreat - BedroomThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - 3 Bedroom Celebrity Retreat - ExteriorThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity PoolThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity PoolThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Kid’s PoolThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Spa The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Spa The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - SpaThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - GymThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Gym - ExteriorThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Game ZoneThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Karaoke RoomThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Sunset Beach DinnerThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Fluid BarThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Fluid BarThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Restaurant The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Fluid BarThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Restaurant The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - RestaurantThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - RestaurantThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Pub/LoungeThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Pub/LoungeThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Water EdgeThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Water EdgeThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - SurroundingThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Floor Plans

Customer Reviews - The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort, Maldives Islands

AS-AGWEB-3B08