Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort

P.O. Box 2036, Noonu Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives (Show on map)

Book now!

The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Hotel Exterior The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Beach View The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Beach View The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Seaplane Jetty The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Beach The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Jetty The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Arrival Jetty The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Horizon Water Villa The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Horizon Water Villa The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity Water Villa The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Beach Villa The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Pool Beach Villa The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Pool Beach Villa The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Beach Villa with Pool- Exterior The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Beach Villa with Pool
The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - 2 Bedroom Aqua Retreat The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Aqua Retreat - Exterior The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - 3 Bedroom Celebrity Retreat - Bedroom The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - 3 Bedroom Celebrity Retreat - Exterior The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity Pool The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity Pool The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming Pool The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming Pool The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Pool Kids The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Spa The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Spa
Area: Noonu Atoll Number of Rooms: 221
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
833 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (833)
Sort by:
Shinsuke A. Couples Japan, January 22, 2012
Great getaway and fishing base in Nuunu Atoll

High Class with good customer attendance and response
8.3
Throughout the stay the resort and its staffs have been very caring to match the class of Hilton flagship resort. However prepare to spend money for excellent food and drinks at premium; otherwise choose other economical resorts for the comfort in your psyche. We chose here for fishing base for which the management was very understanding and supportive that I would not get in many other resorts. Seaplane is over 500 USD round trip that is also spendy but you can fly early from Male and late afternoon back to Male so that you can stay max at the hotel.
Manuel H. Couples Australia, January 22, 2012
Nice location but service level average

great location, and amenities, good food
8
Very pleasant staying in over water villa, but they are expensive and a long walk (15 min) from restaurants and the service with golf buggies leaves a bit to be desired. several times we called and got sick of waiting so walked. Being a keen experieinced diver I found their dive centre lacking. The divesites visited were just ok but nothing special and while they advertise some good sites they rarely go to them and if you want to book a private trip then forget it as prices are ridiculous to book a boat for the day. I was quoted $6,000 for the day just for the boat, plus then equipment hire and a dive guide at $300 per hour.
Travel tip: Nightlife is non existent with this being a romantic destination. Do not go here if you want to do lots of diving.
Guifei S. Couples China, January 20, 2012
Lovely hotel

Island is beautiful
6
beach villa is big but not comfortable, things such as towers are old, looked not clean enough. also many insects. water villa is beautiful, much nicer and bigger than the pictures on website. it's really great to stay there. for service, as we are honeymooner, we are supposed to get things such as champagne,spa voucher as well as room decoration. however, after many requests, they finally gave me champagne and spa voucher, but no room decoration at all!
Guifei S. Couples China, January 18, 2012
Lovely hotel, but a little old

Has many programs such as fishing, water sports
6
beach villa is big but not comfortable, things such as towers are old, looked not clean enough. also many insects. water villa is beautiful, much nicer and bigger than the pictures on website. it's really great to stay there. for the service, as we are honeymooner, we are supposed to get things such as champagne,spa voucher as well as room decoration. however, after many requests, they finally gave me champagne and spa voucher, but no room decoration at all! very disappointed!!!
Claire H. Groups United Kingdom, January 10, 2012
Paradise on earth

Wonderful location, fantastic service, beautiful water villa
8.7
my mother and i went for a 3 night break at the hilton iru fushi resort and had a fabulous time from the moment we stepped off the seaplane. staff were attentive but not intrusive. although recognised for being a honeymooners destination, there were a variety of guests ranging from couples to families with children.
Brett H. Families with young children United Kingdom, January 3, 2012
Paradise found!

Beautiful beaches, friendly staff and luxury rooms.
10
Well I was a little reluctant in wanting to take my two small children to the Maldives, however, I am delighted that I did. The Hilton resort / island was a perfect haven for them (us included). The island and it's beaches were just beautiful, the lagoon around the island was shallow enough for them to play in yet had areas that were deep enough to snorkel in. White powdery sand and crystal clear waters, what else could you wish for?! The villas were huge; the Hilton really needs to put some more pictures up showing exactly what you get for your buck as the one's on the website did not do it enough justice. Not only do you get a very big day room, but also a huge enclosed garden with gazebo and showers / jacuzzi, but also a front patio / garden and gazebo leading on to the beach. It's also set up so we did not even notice we had neighbours. They were immacutaley clean, and had everything you would want. As for the staff, well I guess its one reason I chose the Hilton, as they tend to know how to pick them. I could not fault any of them. All were very friendly with genuine smiles, and everyone seemed to love my boys and went out their way to play with them and make them happy. The little golf buggies on the island were a big hit with my eldest (4 yrs old) who loved going for rides on them and the staff driving them were always willing to accommodate him! The kids club was great and had loads to offer kids of all ages, the staff warm and friendly and genuinely loved children. The quality of the food in all the restaurants we tried was excellent and could not be faulted in any way. Also given the huge choice as well, it was very nice to have such the variety in the one resort. Overall, I would recommend this resort to anyone, those on honeymoon to those with kids. The resort was full yet I hardly saw anyone given the setup, activities on offer and the size of the beaches / lagoon. It really is a little slice of heaven...and one I will definitely be coming back to!
Azusa K. Couples Japan, January 2, 2012
Too many guests for the hotel to manage.

Clean and neat.
7
A pleasant stay overall, but some unexpected hassle. Dive boat departed late, due to having a much too large group of divers on the boat, with the complications that comes with. Given the cost of diving at Irufushi, they should have spit us up into at least two groups, on different boats. For that kind of money ones does not expect to be herded like a flock of sheep. Also, total confusion surrounding the flight time for the return to Male'. When a flight was finally booked at 17.00 (we were only informed of this on the morning of the same day we were due to depart) it was too late to organize any activities. We had to vacate our rooms by 12.00, which broke up the day, and it was unclear if we could take part in activities that afternoon. That days was largely lost , which was a pity and could have been avoided with clear information and prior planning.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The snorkeling trips are better than the dive trips. The dining itself is good, but you spend far more time waiting than diving. The snorkeling tour offers smaller groups, a guide who actually explains a little about the marine life and who seems to care about the clients having a good time. On the dive tour, you are just a complete burden to the stressed dive master who has to look after 20 divers.
Jiang X. Couples China, January 1, 2012
Nice hotel

beautiful secenery
6
good service plus fantastic sea view, food is good but a bit expensive, especially for the new year holiday, staff attitudes are ok, but sometimes maybe too busy so lack of smile, this is one important thing need to be improved.
Paul O. Couples Ireland, January 1, 2012
great location, big rooms.

great service
9.3
lovely rooms, water villas well located, it is ideal for a short stay, the water is very warm there, lovely views, ideal desert island.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the lagoon
Hwee B. Couples Singapore, December 30, 2011
Excellent service, Great place to stay!

House reef near to water villas and behind the scuba center are full of corals and fishes! Excellent services by the friendly staff.
9
The seaplane journey was breathtaking, where u can view the many beautiful atolls of Maldives on the way to Hilton Irufushi. Once arrived at Hilton resort, we were immediately greeted by cheerful and friendly staff to lead us to our water villa. The view from our water villa is simply great! The water villa is spacious and well equipped, with a large LCD TV, Bose sound system, Nespresso machine, Jacuzzi bathtub overlooking the beautiful ocean, and a comfortable rain bath. The waters around our water villa house a great reef, with loads of fishes and corals/ some clams. Snorkeling off the water villa is amazing. We also saw stingray and a huge sea turtle in the house reef. It's nice that we can loan snorkeling gears for the duration of our stay. Food is ok, with good selection of various kind of food, but the prices are on the high side. The beach dining at Islander's Grill was a great experience, watching the beautiful sunset as we had our dinner. One negative experience was the medical coverage at the resort. The in-house doctor was off duty from 1pm - 4pm. My fiancee got a sting by possibly a jellyfish during snorkeling. She was in pain and we waited outside the clinic with the staff trying to contact the doctor but he did not turn up. All he did was told us to take a warm shower, and see how if goes thru the staff. If it gets worse then call him again. This was handed very poorly by the doctor in my opinion. I suggest that medical coverage hours should cover periods such as between 1-4pm, as this is the time where most activities take place. The best experience was the friendly and helpful staff of Hilton. All the staff we met are extremely courteous, helpful and cheerful. It really feels great staying in Hilton with all these staff providing such excellent service.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you are staying in a water villa, request for rooms further away as they are nearer to the house reef. The snorkeling excursion was well worth paying for!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Hotel ExteriorThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Hotel ExteriorThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Beach ViewThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Beach ViewThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Seaplane JettyThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Beach The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - JettyThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Arrival JettyThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Water VillaThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Horizon Water VillaThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Horizon Water VillaThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity Water VillaThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Beach Villa The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Pool Beach VillaThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Pool Beach VillaThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Beach Villa with Pool- ExteriorThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Beach Villa with PoolThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Beach VillaThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - 2 Bedroom Aqua Retreat The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Aqua Retreat - ExteriorThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - 3 Bedroom Celebrity Retreat - BedroomThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - 3 Bedroom Celebrity Retreat - ExteriorThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity PoolThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity PoolThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Pool KidsThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Spa The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Spa The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - SpaThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - GymThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Gym - ExteriorThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Game ZoneThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Karaoke RoomThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Sunset Beach DinnerThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Fluid BarThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Fluid BarThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Restaurant The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Fluid BarThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Restaurant The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - RestaurantThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - RestaurantThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - RestaurantThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Pub/LoungeThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Pub/LoungeThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Pub/LoungeThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Water EdgeThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Water EdgeThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - SurroundingThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Floor Plans

Customer Reviews - The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort, Maldives Islands

AS-AGWEB-3C08