or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort

P.O. Box 2036, Noonu Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives (Show on map)

Book now!

The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Hotel Exterior The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Beach View The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Seaplane Jetty The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Arrival Jetty The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Horizon Water Villa The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Beach Villa The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Pool Beach Villa The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Beach Villa with Pool- Exterior The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Beach Villa with Pool The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Aqua Retreat - Exterior The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - 3 Bedroom Celebrity Retreat - Bedroom The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - 3 Bedroom Celebrity Retreat - Exterior The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity Pool The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity Pool
The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming Pool The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming Pool The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Kid’s Pool The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Spa The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Spa The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Spa The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Gym The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Gym - Exterior The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Game Zone The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Karaoke Room The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Sunset Beach Dinner The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Fluid Bar
Area: Noonu Atoll Number of Rooms: 221
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
866 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (866)
Sort by:
Jeslyne L. Couples Singapore, March 16, 2012
Fantastic Hotel!

Water villa is best recommended! Fantastic service friendly staff
9.3
Rooms are v well kept. Total privacy needed if u want. Best of ocean views, there is really hardly anything I can complain of for this stay with Hilton
Daniel V. Families with young children Germany, March 13, 2012
Nice Island -

Good Food - nice Pool - Beautiful Island
7.3
We head a great time there. Next time we would go back to sister-hotel Conrad
Hotel Feature Tip: Watch out what Villa you get - some are very close to each other and lack privacy. Air condition in room too loud.
Joost P. Couples Netherlands, March 8, 2012
Nice Resort with good service

Perfect size island, friendly staff
8.3
We had a beautiful honeymoon in this resort. We had a water villa (the 'normal one') with a nice balcony that allowed us to directly snorkel in the best area around the island. Food is very good and there are 5 different restaurants, so plenty of choice for a one week stay. There we only 2 things I did not like: All the prices in the resort do not include 10 % service + 6 % tax. This makes the prices quite un transparent. Furthermore you get only 2 small bottles of water in your hotel room every day which is not enough with the warm climate. Basically they prefer you to buy 12 dollar bottles of Perrier..... In general I regarded these as two small minus points only and I would still recommend this resort to anyone that wants to completely relax for a week. I would not recommend going longer than one week, maybe better then to visit a second island or maybe India or Sri Lanka.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The snorkel trip to a different reef at 6.30 in the morning is great. We even managed to see some dolphins.
Christina T. Groups Singapore, March 6, 2012
Super Great Lovely Hotel

The Sea, the reef and their service!!!
9.7
Our stay at Hilton Maldives Irufushi Resort & Spa was super great. Their service is very nice, make use feel like we are the VIP there.
Alok J. Couples United States of America, March 5, 2012
Don't stay at this resort

Room size was good
4
We stayed for 5 nights in March, and was unpleasant and did not enjoy this resort at all. - The coral reef was weak, absolutely no coral and no sea creatures. - People who work on the Island are under trained. - The seaplane cost to Irufushi is more expensive then other resorts in the maldives. - There are 4-5 resturants on this resorts, but the times schedules are too confusing. Half of them are closed, And some resturantes are closed on certain days. Food is very expensive, be prepared to dish out $100 per person at a minimum, and not to mention the excess taxes they charge. - There are many hidden cost besides the 16% taxes. When we were leaving we got our final bill with so many hidden cost, and we were arguing with reception but nothing we can do. When you arrive on the island they take your credit card as a deposit. - We stayed at the deluxe beach villa, the beach front was about 70 meters from our room. Kinda far for an advertised beachfront. - The Island is huge, 52 acres. Very difficult to get around from place to place. If you are looking to relax, then this is not the place. You will be tried everyday walking for 40-50 minutes. - We were expecting live shows and performaces on the island for every night. But when we got there there were no shows at all. - Also be prepared this is not a adults only island. There were babies and kids all over the place as if its an amusement park. This was very annoying you have babies crying all over the place. - Like I said, this is a large resort, alot of rooms. resturants are over crowded, you will have to take reservations a day in advance. All excursions are over booked. - Dives sites were not good, they plan the dive stes. And they choose to go to places that are 10 minutes away, very cheap and don't see good underwater safari. - Rooms are crawling with bugs, lizzards, ants. we had problem with room light switches not working, the jaccuzzi was not holding water.
Travel tip: Stay somewhere else in Maldives
Krishshan P. Couples South Africa, March 2, 2012
Amazing Water Villa in the Maldives

Service and location
10
One of the best hotels we have stayed in. Great honeymoon hotel!!
Hotel Feature Tip: Honeymoon
Vicente P. Couples Spain, February 26, 2012
Simply the Paradise

Amazing resort, wonderful place
10
we spent 4 days and 3 nights over there, and it´s the best resort i´ve ever been. amazing! long beaches, white sand, crystal water, the paradise for scuba diving! and also, if you don´t like scuba diving, just rest on the beach, enjoy a drink on your place, go to the spa, relax when the sunset, we stayed in a deluxe beach village and it was the best option that we could get. it´s just in front of the beach! outside jacuzzi, space room, last time we stayed in an overwater bungalow and honestly, the best option is the beach village, at least in this resort. close to the beach, close to the restaurants, to the pools,there are four great restaurants, at a reasonable price and high food quality. and also, you have two more small bars, in the pools, where you can get some snacks and easy food for lunch or dinner (burgers, pizza, pasta, sushi,) for a good price. they also have happy hour! and the spa, uf! the spa is marvelous! you must go for a massage! really really wonderful place! simply, the paradise.
David L. Couples Canada, February 22, 2012
Beautiful

Diving
7.3
My wife and I spent our honeymoon here. The maldives are beautiful regardless of where you are going. The hilton is a hilton. It doesn't ooze luxury like a four seasons, but it's still pretty nice. The humidity from the ocean has already done some damage to the furniture in the rooms in only a few years but I think that is to be expected Some thought/comments: 1) They supply complimentary water in refillable glass bottles now. That's a nice touch. 2) Go diving. If you don't dive while you are here, you aren't experiencing the maldives. The house reef is decent to snorkel in, but you need to dive! =) My wife and I got our certification just before going and we are so glad we did. 3) It can be a bit of a walk between water villas and the some of the restaurants or spa. About a 10 minute casual walk. It's an enjoyable walk but for some people it might be a concern. 4) Happy hour is great to get some more reasonably priced drinks 5) There are no whale sharks in this part of the Maldives. We were hoping so badly to see whale sharks while diving but apparently they don't come over to this Atoll ever 6) Christmas tree rock was an amazing dive site. Our dive guide (Rameez) was awesome. Highly recommend him! 7) House reef is mediocre. We went to every possible area around the island to snorkel. The east jetty's (where we stayed) have a pretty boring reef. Lots of coral but it's only 2 species. Porites and a few across. The west Jetty has a slightly better reef. More variety. The main house reef (near the Padi Dive Shop) has the most types of corals and fish but if you plan on going to the Maldives just to snorkel, you are missing out.
Matthew K. Couples Australia, February 21, 2012
Unbelievable rooms and service

Service was unmatched
10
Lovely rooms, lovely fish (food and the swimming kind), lovely people, lovely weather.
Restaurant Tip: Ensure you book your evening meals early, a special nightly dinner is must (Fish Markets BBQ dinner a must at Waters Edge Resturant).
Matthew K. Couples Australia, February 19, 2012
Lovely hotel with friendly staff

Bath tub/Jet spa
10
Very big room, take a min to walk to your bathroom, as they are outdoor in a open area. Do not be shy, people can not hear you. Make sure you use the spa and mosquitos repellent provided by the hotel. I didnt, then i got many bites. Make sure you take your beach towels with you (provided by the hotel), as you will definately feel like swimming in the beautiful water.
Shopping Tip: There are only two shops on the island. You may find souvineers and clothing in them. Buy earlier, stock may be limited. Highly recommend any products with shells. They are handmade and they are really beautiful.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - JettyThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Hotel ExteriorThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Beach ViewThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Seaplane JettyThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Arrival JettyThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Water VillaThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Horizon Water VillaThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Beach Villa The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Pool Beach VillaThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Beach VillaThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Beach Villa with Pool- ExteriorThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Beach Villa with PoolThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Aqua Retreat - ExteriorThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - 3 Bedroom Celebrity Retreat - BedroomThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - 3 Bedroom Celebrity Retreat - ExteriorThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity PoolThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity PoolThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Kid’s PoolThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Spa The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Spa The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - SpaThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - GymThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Gym - ExteriorThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Game ZoneThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Karaoke RoomThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Sunset Beach DinnerThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Fluid BarThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Fluid BarThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Restaurant The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Fluid BarThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Restaurant The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - RestaurantThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - RestaurantThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Pub/LoungeThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Pub/LoungeThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Water EdgeThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Water EdgeThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - SurroundingThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Floor Plans


AS-AGWEB-3C01