Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort

P.O. Box 2036, Noonu Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives (Show on map)

Book now!

The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Beach View The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Seaplane Jetty The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Jetty The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Arrival Jetty The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Horizon Water Villa The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Beach Villa The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Pool Beach Villa The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Beach Villa with Pool- Exterior The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Beach Villa with Pool The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Aqua Retreat - Exterior The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - 3 Bedroom Celebrity Retreat - Bedroom The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - 3 Bedroom Celebrity Retreat - Exterior The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity Pool The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity Pool
The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming Pool The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming Pool The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Kid’s Pool The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Spa The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Spa The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Spa The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Gym The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Gym - Exterior The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Game Zone The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Karaoke Room The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Sunset Beach Dinner The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Fluid Bar
Area: Noonu Atoll Number of Rooms: 221
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

from 872 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (872)
Sort by:
Warren M. Families with young children United Kingdom, March 29, 2012
Amazing Hotel, Staff, Facilities

Secluded, Large Rooms, Food Variety
8.7
The seaplane was just the best start to the hotel stay. We arrived and was greeted by very friendly and informative staff. We were in our room within 1 hour and we were right on the beach front. We were surprised how secluded we were from other guest, we thought the island was empty but it wasn't. The room was amazing and we were on the most basic option. The buffet dinner option was amazing with different varieties of food on offer. The kids club staff were amazing and the gym was well equipped. I would definitely recommend this hotel, there were a few minor points that left us sometimes frustrated but overall very good hotel.
Restaurant Tip: If you have small children you are fussy eaters, you cant go wrong with the buffet option. Food is amazing and staff so friendly and helpful.
Report this review
David T. Couples United Kingdom, March 28, 2012
Lovely setting, great room, quiet and relaxing

Excellent personal space, room, terrace, pergola and beach
8.3
The hotel and staff try very hard to ensure that everything is perfect for your holiday. The chef was excellent, ensuring that food alergies / intollerances were catered for. Particularly enjoyed the Reflections Pool and Bar for sundowners (2-4-1)and great bar food. Quality of the Spa and treatments was excellent anthough a little pricy (but worth it)!
Report this review
Teddy A. Couples Indonesia, March 27, 2012
A paradise, perfect escape for couple......

Excellent Snorkelling & Diving place....
9
We stayed for 4 nights in the Water Villa Hilton Irufushi.... Transfer through sea plance from Male Airport is very convinient and smooth, the hilton staffs will pick up at the airport and direct us to check in for sea plane before ferrying us to sea plane terminal which located about 5-10 minutes by small bus from the international airport. We were transferred to Hilton Lounge located at the sea plane terminal which is very classy and elegant before boarding the sea plance. Check-in is very smooth, the staff in charge brief us the facility and program at the resort before bringing us to the room. We do not have to bother about the luggage as there is staff in charge who deliver it to the rooms from the sea plane. The room and bathroom is very spacious with the great lagoon view and pristine clear sea water.... It is very convinient to go down for snorkelling at the back of the villa from the stairs at the balcony. There is glass floor in the room which we can view some fishes swimming below the villa. Drinking water is free of charges, we will be given 2 bottle of 1 litre drinking water each day, but we can request for additional. The snorkelling around the water villa is average, there are some fishes and corals but not really special, however the snorkelling trip organized by the resort is awesome. Visibility is very good with the abundant of fish and healthy soft & hard corals. The guide is very professional, they even help us to dive deeper to take the photos of marine life. Diving centre is very professional, they ensure safety in place. Diving quality was great, there are sharks and manta/eagle ray in almost every dive. OVerall the resort is very suitable for honeymooners and best if you go for diving/snorkelling trip.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Snorkelling & Diving
Report this review
Eleni C. Families with older children Greece, March 27, 2012
nice location poor service

location - beach villas
8
excellent location poor service expensive food comparing to quality and service provided
Report this review
Jeslyne L. Couples Singapore, March 16, 2012
Fantastic Hotel!

Water villa is best recommended! Fantastic service friendly staff
9.3
Rooms are v well kept. Total privacy needed if u want. Best of ocean views, there is really hardly anything I can complain of for this stay with Hilton
Report this review
Daniel V. Families with young children Germany, March 13, 2012
Nice Island -

Good Food - nice Pool - Beautiful Island
7.3
We head a great time there. Next time we would go back to sister-hotel Conrad
Hotel Feature Tip: Watch out what Villa you get - some are very close to each other and lack privacy. Air condition in room too loud.
Report this review
Joost P. Couples Netherlands, March 8, 2012
Nice Resort with good service

Perfect size island, friendly staff
8.3
We had a beautiful honeymoon in this resort. We had a water villa (the 'normal one') with a nice balcony that allowed us to directly snorkel in the best area around the island. Food is very good and there are 5 different restaurants, so plenty of choice for a one week stay. There we only 2 things I did not like: All the prices in the resort do not include 10 % service + 6 % tax. This makes the prices quite un transparent. Furthermore you get only 2 small bottles of water in your hotel room every day which is not enough with the warm climate. Basically they prefer you to buy 12 dollar bottles of Perrier..... In general I regarded these as two small minus points only and I would still recommend this resort to anyone that wants to completely relax for a week. I would not recommend going longer than one week, maybe better then to visit a second island or maybe India or Sri Lanka.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The snorkel trip to a different reef at 6.30 in the morning is great. We even managed to see some dolphins.
Report this review
Christina T. Groups Singapore, March 6, 2012
Super Great Lovely Hotel

The Sea, the reef and their service!!!
9.7
Our stay at Hilton Maldives Irufushi Resort & Spa was super great. Their service is very nice, make use feel like we are the VIP there.
Report this review
Alok J. Couples United States of America, March 5, 2012
Don't stay at this resort

Room size was good
4
We stayed for 5 nights in March, and was unpleasant and did not enjoy this resort at all. - The coral reef was weak, absolutely no coral and no sea creatures. - People who work on the Island are under trained. - The seaplane cost to Irufushi is more expensive then other resorts in the maldives. - There are 4-5 resturants on this resorts, but the times schedules are too confusing. Half of them are closed, And some resturantes are closed on certain days. Food is very expensive, be prepared to dish out $100 per person at a minimum, and not to mention the excess taxes they charge. - There are many hidden cost besides the 16% taxes. When we were leaving we got our final bill with so many hidden cost, and we were arguing with reception but nothing we can do. When you arrive on the island they take your credit card as a deposit. - We stayed at the deluxe beach villa, the beach front was about 70 meters from our room. Kinda far for an advertised beachfront. - The Island is huge, 52 acres. Very difficult to get around from place to place. If you are looking to relax, then this is not the place. You will be tried everyday walking for 40-50 minutes. - We were expecting live shows and performaces on the island for every night. But when we got there there were no shows at all. - Also be prepared this is not a adults only island. There were babies and kids all over the place as if its an amusement park. This was very annoying you have babies crying all over the place. - Like I said, this is a large resort, alot of rooms. resturants are over crowded, you will have to take reservations a day in advance. All excursions are over booked. - Dives sites were not good, they plan the dive stes. And they choose to go to places that are 10 minutes away, very cheap and don't see good underwater safari. - Rooms are crawling with bugs, lizzards, ants. we had problem with room light switches not working, the jaccuzzi was not holding water.
Travel tip: Stay somewhere else in Maldives
Report this review
Krishshan P. Couples South Africa, March 2, 2012
Amazing Water Villa in the Maldives

Service and location
10
One of the best hotels we have stayed in. Great honeymoon hotel!!
Hotel Feature Tip: Honeymoon
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Hotel ExteriorThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Beach ViewThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Seaplane JettyThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - JettyThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Arrival JettyThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Water VillaThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Horizon Water VillaThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Beach Villa The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Pool Beach VillaThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Beach VillaThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Beach Villa with Pool- ExteriorThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Beach Villa with PoolThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Aqua Retreat - ExteriorThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - 3 Bedroom Celebrity Retreat - BedroomThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - 3 Bedroom Celebrity Retreat - ExteriorThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity PoolThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity PoolThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Kid’s PoolThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Spa The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Spa The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - SpaThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - GymThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Gym - ExteriorThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Game ZoneThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Karaoke RoomThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Sunset Beach DinnerThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Fluid BarThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Fluid BarThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Restaurant The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Fluid BarThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Restaurant The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - RestaurantThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - RestaurantThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Pub/LoungeThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Pub/LoungeThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Water EdgeThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Water EdgeThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - SurroundingThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Floor PlansThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - InteriorThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - BeachThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - BeachThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort, Maldives Islands

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07