or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort

P.O. Box 2036, Noonu Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives (Show on map)

Book now!

The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Hotel Exterior The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Beach View The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Beach View The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Seaplane Jetty The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Beach The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Jetty The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Arrival Jetty The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Horizon Water Villa The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Horizon Water Villa The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity Water Villa The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Beach Villa The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Pool Beach Villa The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Pool Beach Villa The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Beach Villa with Pool- Exterior The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Beach Villa with Pool
The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - 2 Bedroom Aqua Retreat The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Aqua Retreat - Exterior The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - 3 Bedroom Celebrity Retreat - Bedroom The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - 3 Bedroom Celebrity Retreat - Exterior The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity Pool The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity Pool The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming Pool The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming Pool The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Pool Kids The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Spa The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Spa
Area: Noonu Atoll Number of Rooms: 221
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
837 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (837)
Sort by:
Jerry M. Couples Australia, August 28, 2011
Beautiful island but not nice food

hermosa isla
7.3
Me & my partner had a good holiday in Hilton we really enjoyed the island in especial the beach is just a paradise the room was ok but we found insects inside. The food was not very good . But we really loved the holiday because the island makes the most.
Leonardi H. Couples Indonesia, August 26, 2011
Amazing resort with reasonable price

Reasonable price
10
World class resort and service. Hilton made it so easy, from the airport pick-up, transfer from Male to the resort, and from the resort back to Male. The waiting room for the seaplane is very comfortable. With free snacks, drink, and back massage. The water villa is awesome the same as the pictures. Complete with amenities. The room is always clean and spotless.
Arturo B. Couples Spain, August 23, 2011
beautiful island, manicured

brand new facilities
8
Hilton is only 2 year old facilities. Room is very large (125sm including the terrace). However not all the Villas have the same access to the beach, some of them are 5 meter other 20 meter. Obviously, the later has a very limited view of the ocean from the room. It is very clean and almost no mosquito as the island is sprayed every other day.
Mark T. Couples United Kingdom, August 23, 2011
Nice Hotel and resort with Typical Island Features

Good Restaurants & Bars
8
The 45mins seaplane experience to the resort, provided great views but was too hot at times and you felt almost cramped. Take a small fan with you and earplugs for all!! At the resort, the Deluxe Beach Villa provided had all the usual facilities and was of a good size, but we found it simply too dark, particularly my wife when getting ready to go out !!. The location of the Villa was on the West side of the Island next to the Seaplane and Boat terminals which were always busy. In hindsight it would have been better to select a Villa on the East side of the Island to avoid the noise. Also it was not as windy on the East side and the beaches were generally better. The breakfast buffet was excellant with timings from 7am til 11pm so you had plenty of time to fill up in the morning which lasted us until the evening. There are two good sized swimming pools at the resort, both with small snack sized menus and bars. Fliuds Bar is more for families and has a beautiful shaped pool surrounded by palms with a waterfall. Reflections bar, which is more for the adults is located on the west side and is an ideal place to sample cocktails whilst watching the sun set. As a couple we spent a lot of time here. The quality of food at the 4 main restaurants was good with varied menus with an obvious bias for seafood. It can get a bit pricey if havent budgeted for these al acarte dining experiences, so if you have a family you can always eat late at either pool bar. The resort had a good selection of water sport facilities for all ages and also active daily excursions for snorkelling,diving, fishing etc. There is also a coffee shop, 3 shops for gifts, inet and a spa. As it was the rainy season during our stay we experienced about 4 periods of rain which didnt last that long as the sun came straight back out. The staff were very helpful and friendly at all times and could not do enough for us. Overall we would return to the resort but would stay on the East side of the island.
Evgeniya B. Couples Russia, August 21, 2011
lovely hotel and service with a smile

carefull staff, tasteful food, big villas
10
everything was perfect very friendly stuff very fresh food everything is new because the hotel is new
Cornelis S. Families with young children August 21, 2011
Nice hotel, nice beach villa (same as last year!)

Good facilities (swimming pools, gym, tennis court, restaurants)
7.3
overall we had a good stay. in some cases the waiters should pay more attention to the guests and improve on serving with a smile (which makes you feel good as guest!), but i guess they were quite tired/hungry/thirsty because of ramadan.
Li Z. Families with young children China, August 20, 2011
Far beyond expectation

Spacious rooms, breathtaking viewes, friendly staff, excellent service
9.7
we did not expect that the rooms are so big and so well equipped, knowing that almost all the things are imported, and from far away. no compromise has been made to save the cost and all have been made to guarantee the comfort of the clients. there are plenty of places to go and activites to do in the island. we had to be organized to be able to discover all the points of interest. will definitely recommend friends to go there.
Vanessa W. Families with young children United States of America, August 20, 2011
What a Gem! Hotel exceeded expectations!!

Great rate, incredible room, great food choices, excellent services
9.7
we stayed at the hilton for 10 days with a 3 yr old. we would have preferred a hotel closer to the airport with a speedboat transfer, but the seaplane transfer ended up being spectacular. you shouldn't miss that view! booking through agoda made the whole process so seemless, easy and the rate was absolutely incredible. people staying at the hotel for the same dates and room as us were paying triple the rate we paid...and our rate included 2 meals!!!!! the minute the seaplane arrived at the hilton, you are greeted by your personal butler, checked in, given some brief info of the island, and escorted to your room. our room had an incredible view that included the dive center, plus we were upgraded for free. some people would complain about seaplane noise, but it wasn't an issue with us. plus it only runs during daylight hours. the room amenities are perfect, including a beach bag. the iru fushi buffet was delish! never got dull eating there 2 meals a day. the other restaurants were great, although i think trio could give more food for the prices. but it was exceptional regardless. one thing to remember is the culture of the people working there. they aren't pushy. if you need something you will probably need to ask. they don't pressure you into drinking, eating, ordering, etc... it's a very relaxed place. the kid's club was a dream. my daughter loved, loved, loved the kid's club. the ladies there take such loving care of the kids. we even used them one night for babysitting and she was just superb! my husband loved the diving. he was able to see things over 6 days that many never see in 1000 dives (mantas, sharks, dolphins, turtles, eels, etc...). i even saw a manta just snorkeling the house reef. we kayak'd almost everyday. we enjoyed the recreation room. the spa was devine!! everyone was warm, friendly and we would go back tomorrow if we didn't have to work!!
Alexandre J. Couples France, August 19, 2011
great villa and great activities

large choice at the buffet, many activites available
7.7
The beach villa was cosy, very big and well decorated. The staff was friendly but they don't advise enough abt the facilities of the island, you have to find yourself. We were on half board, so enjoyed buffet at breakfast and dinner. The buffet's choice is large and food is good. Good combination of local and international food. However, the Maldives is also the paradise for geckos and mosquitoes. The bathroom is in open air so you take your shower with geckos and even sometimes with huge cockroaches... Good place for resting, snorkelling.
Travel tip: You can borrow dvds from the recreation center, play billard (billard room is upstairs the recreation center, quite hidden and no informing board). Some activities are complimentary : tennis, table tennis, badminton, kayak
Carmen L. Couples August 17, 2011
paradise on earth

water villa
10
the water villa was a dream and every single staff member was incredible nice. it is as stepping into a new world. starting from the hilton lounge at the male airport to checking out at the reception on the island. unfortunately after you have paid, you are not to any interest anymore. we had a bad flight connection and had to hang around the male airport for 3 hours before check-in opened. we would of loved to stay at the hilton lounge again for that time but there was a us$80p/p charge. that is quite a lot specially if you just payed a big amount for entire stay. its free at the beginning of your journey but when you leave they don't care. the breakfast buffet is incredible and with its approx 80m long, you can find whatever you desire. happy hour cocktails for sunset is very lovely and free snorkel equipment and canoeing is great! the diving was beautiful and i just wished we could stay longer. it was incredible and the best island/beach experience i had. thank you
Hotel Feature Tip: We are ipad owners and couldn't connect to the internet from the room as it has only cable available but there is wifi at the reception and at the bars.(sadly business owners need to go online at holidays) We are great coffee drinkers and the villas have a great coffee maker but there is a $4 charge per cuppa, so we brought our own plunger.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Hotel ExteriorThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Hotel ExteriorThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Beach ViewThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Beach ViewThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Seaplane JettyThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Beach The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - JettyThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Arrival JettyThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Water VillaThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Horizon Water VillaThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Horizon Water VillaThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity Water VillaThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Beach Villa The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Pool Beach VillaThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Pool Beach VillaThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Beach Villa with Pool- ExteriorThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Beach Villa with PoolThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Beach VillaThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - 2 Bedroom Aqua Retreat The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Aqua Retreat - ExteriorThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - 3 Bedroom Celebrity Retreat - BedroomThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - 3 Bedroom Celebrity Retreat - ExteriorThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity PoolThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity PoolThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Pool KidsThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Spa The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Spa The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - SpaThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - GymThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Gym - ExteriorThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Game ZoneThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Karaoke RoomThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Sunset Beach DinnerThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Fluid BarThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Fluid BarThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Restaurant The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Fluid BarThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Restaurant The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - RestaurantThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - RestaurantThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - RestaurantThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Pub/LoungeThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Pub/LoungeThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Pub/LoungeThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Water EdgeThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Water EdgeThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - SurroundingThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Floor Plans

Customer Reviews - The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort, Maldives Islands

AS-AGWEB-3B06