or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort

P.O. Box 2036, Noonu Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives (Show on map)

Book now!

The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Hotel Exterior The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Beach View The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Beach View The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Seaplane Jetty The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Beach The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Jetty The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Arrival Jetty The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Horizon Water Villa The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Horizon Water Villa The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity Water Villa The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Beach Villa The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Pool Beach Villa The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Pool Beach Villa The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Beach Villa with Pool- Exterior The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Beach Villa with Pool
The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - 2 Bedroom Aqua Retreat The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Aqua Retreat - Exterior The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - 3 Bedroom Celebrity Retreat - Bedroom The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - 3 Bedroom Celebrity Retreat - Exterior The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity Pool The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity Pool The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming Pool The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming Pool The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Pool Kids The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Spa The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Spa
Area: Noonu Atoll Number of Rooms: 221
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
849 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (849)
Sort by:
Ziad G. Couples May 16, 2011
A relaxing stress-free getaway

location, diving center, facilities and wider option of sports/activities
8.7
It was one of the most relaxing vacations we have ever had. It is both couples and family friendly. We have seen families enjoying their time as much as the couples. However, if you are looking for the wild nights and dancing until sunrise, then the atolls may not be your best point of destination. We have stayed at the Sea Villas, where you can directly go down to the sea from your own private entrance and start snorkeling into the beautiful sea. The view and sitting at the porch are not to be missed. Important tips: 1- Sea Villas are not quite children safe/proof due to their design and intended stay. therefore, I would advise families with children below the age of 10years old to stay at the Beach Villas and not the Sea Villas. 2- Normal check-out is at noon. If your plane leaves late in the afternoon, and you could or would not extend your stay for another half-day, then you can always enjoy the facilities of the resort, and still use the recreation center to have a shower and change to your traveling clothes (if needed), while your bags have already been packed to go to the seaplane.
Travel tip: General tips: 1- Don't miss: A- The Sunset Dolphin cruise B- The sunrise snorkeling safari (which is the best time, otherwise, pick the afternoon one if you cannot wake up early) C- For divers, don't miss diving at Christmas tree D- Sunset at the Reflections (Adult Pool) 2- Food: A- Have a romantic sunset early dinner at the Islander's Grill. B- At least one dinner at the Flavours Restaurant (Asian food), and choose the table next to the sea... if lucky you will see many types of fish with a stunning view and general atmosphere. 3- General: If you are travelling while pregnant, or you just cannot walk for 10-15mn. walks several times a day, you must ask for the coach (Golf Cart) about 5-10mn prior to leaving your whereabouts to your next destinations... the hotel is located on a secluded island with a size of 52 acres.
Serene N. Solo travelers Singapore, May 13, 2011
Lovely hotel for couples

On an island in the middle of nowhere
9.7
my whole experience can be surmised into one word. heaven! the service is very good and it starts from the moment you check in at the airport. every moment, the hilton staff will ensure that you are well taken of.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Praticpating in an excursion trip is a must do! It will be unforgetable!
Sherif W. Couples Canada, May 11, 2011
Paradise is expensive

service, clean, beautiful
9
horizon water villa was spectacular, however i would consider the standard water villa (without jacuzzi) as we didn't spend much time in the room. hilton breakfast over delivers with a wide arrangement of fresh fruits and juices. malidives is expensive, hilton is one of the better values we found. good money saving tip is to skip lunch and enjoy happy hour drinks. enjoy the nature beauty of the island!
Jiun H. Couples Malaysia, May 9, 2011
Beautiful resort with excellent service

Beautifully styled, nicely landscaped and well appointed with plenty of ammenities, great food and services
10
it was absolutely the most amazing vacation we've ever had. the island itself was gorgeous, you just can't beat crystal clear water and sugar sand beaches. we stayed in a water villa and it was excellent. we were able to enjoy the sunsets out on our deck. the staff were very friendly and helpful in almost every way. the restaurants were great, but a bit pricy. anyhow, the food was excellent, so i didn't mind paying high prices, especially as everything is shipped in. we ate at iru, trio, flavors, and bamboo. therefore, i would recommend this hotel to anyone with a wife/partner or a family vacation. it was truly amazing and worth every penny out of it, and i hope to return in the near future.
Jong H. Couples South Korea, May 7, 2011
Never a dull moment on this beautiful island.

The wide range of restaurants, activities, friendliness of staff
8.7
The Hilton Iru Fushi is a great place to go to relax on the beach or in your villa, and also go out and explore the sea / surrounding islands. Even though the water villas are nice, I prefer the beach villas because 1) the water villas aren't that private - you have 30 other villas near you and 2) seaplanes will constantly be landing and taking off - when they do, you will hear the loud engines, and not to mention the passengers in the plane (or anyone swimming near your villa) can see right into your villa. The restaurants other than their main restaurant (Iru Restaurant) are a must try - especially their Asian restaurant called 'Flavours'. I also liked their 24hr air-conditioned Recreation Centre (Gym, Pool, Snooker, Table Tennis, Tennis, Badminton, Foosball), and the Affogato at Caffe Freddo is a nice drink to enjoy at tea after walking on the beach or waking up late.
Rassul T. Couples Kazakhstan, May 5, 2011
honeymoon

blue sea
8
Ronald Y. Couples Malaysia, May 4, 2011
Villa on water is great

access to snorkelling, peace
8
We had a very nice stay at the Hilton Irufushi; starting with the seaplane ride with a view of the Maldivian atolls, a birds eye view of the resort on arrival and finally the water villas themselves. We had 615 which was well located. The best thing about the villa was that you had a sun deck where you could get ready for the snorkelling. Even in the water underneath the villa, there were many delightful fish varieties and if you swam out 20-50m into the area between the two rows of water villas (400s and 600s), there were coral beds nearby with even more fish. The best snorkelling time I found was about 9am when the tide was low and you could stand up easily and feel safe.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Bring your own snorkel and fins...then you don;t have to traipse to the dive centre to get and return them...
Alfred A. Couples Singapore, May 2, 2011
Great hote

Service is a bit slipshod at times but otherwise very pleasant stay
9.7
we booked our stay at the hilton knowing full well we had to get there by seaplane (which costs an arm and a leg). our flight in from singapore arrived in maldives at close to midnight so we made arrangements to stay in town and then head out to the island the next day. prior to the trip, we had informed the hilton that we would like to be picked up for the seaplane flight at 11am and we told they had noted our request. little did we know that this did not equate a confirmation. luckily, our town hotel checked (at midnight) with the hilton and found that we were to be at the airport for the seaplane flight at 630am!!! we were livid and wanted a later flight but were told that that could not be arranged. so we had 4 hours of sleep and tropped down to the airport at 6am. not a great start to the holiday. things however got a lot better after that. we were upgraded cos of the fiasco and got a stunning jaccuzi overwater bungalow. the resort is lovely. breakfast is great.
Hotel Feature Tip: Make sure u check a day before u reach wat time the seaplane leaves.....
Leon B. Families with young children Switzerland, May 1, 2011
beautiful hotel and very professional staff

beach, villas, food
9
a beautifull location - pay attention, you should choose the villas with the hut , because there are no sun ombrellas in the beach....
Andre O. Couples South Africa, April 30, 2011
Great location, but poor service.

Privacy, some great restuarants and beautiful surroundings.
7
Had an awesome time, enjoyed the scuba diving and the Destination dinner most. Service around the pool areas was shocking, for the rest one of the most beautiful destinations in the world.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Hotel ExteriorThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Hotel ExteriorThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Beach ViewThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Beach ViewThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Seaplane JettyThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Beach The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - JettyThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Arrival JettyThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Water VillaThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Horizon Water VillaThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Horizon Water VillaThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity Water VillaThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Beach Villa The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Pool Beach VillaThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Pool Beach VillaThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Beach Villa with Pool- ExteriorThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Beach Villa with PoolThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Beach VillaThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - 2 Bedroom Aqua Retreat The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Aqua Retreat - ExteriorThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - 3 Bedroom Celebrity Retreat - BedroomThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - 3 Bedroom Celebrity Retreat - ExteriorThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity PoolThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity PoolThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Pool KidsThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Spa The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Spa The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - SpaThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - GymThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Gym - ExteriorThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Game ZoneThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Karaoke RoomThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Sunset Beach DinnerThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Fluid BarThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Fluid BarThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Restaurant The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Fluid BarThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Restaurant The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - RestaurantThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - RestaurantThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - RestaurantThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Pub/LoungeThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Pub/LoungeThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Pub/LoungeThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Water EdgeThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Water EdgeThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - SurroundingThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Floor Plans

Customer Reviews - The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort, Maldives Islands

AS-AGWEB-3C07