or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort

P.O. Box 2036, Noonu Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives (Show on map)

Book now!

The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Hotel Exterior The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Beach View The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Beach View The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Seaplane Jetty The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Beach The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Jetty The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Arrival Jetty The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Horizon Water Villa The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Horizon Water Villa The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity Water Villa The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Beach Villa The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Pool Beach Villa The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Pool Beach Villa The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Beach Villa with Pool- Exterior The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Beach Villa with Pool
The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - 2 Bedroom Aqua Retreat The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Aqua Retreat - Exterior The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - 3 Bedroom Celebrity Retreat - Bedroom The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - 3 Bedroom Celebrity Retreat - Exterior The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity Pool The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity Pool The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming Pool The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming Pool The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Pool Kids The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Spa The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Spa
Area: Noonu Atoll Number of Rooms: 221
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
809 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (809)
Sort by:
Gang L. Couples China, May 5, 2013
romance, island, villa

snorkel, swimming, beach, sand
10
Jerry B. Couples United States of America, May 5, 2013
Huge disappointment

the wine sommelier, Head Chef at Bamboo Restaurant
5
Unfortunately, this was absolutely the worst experience across all categories of any reputable and respectable resort. Having stayed in resorts all over the world, it was my observation that this a resort which is experiencing a rapid decline and failing meet customer expectations. Customer service: This is an area that needs to be addressed immediately. With the exception of a few employees, the overall customer service experience was extremely poor. In the restaurants, this deficiency was most recognized. Poor customer service was also received at Water Sports rental point, as well as the dive shop. This is an expensive resort, and for many a once in a lifetime experience, so for this reason I (and other customers I had spoken to) had much higher expectations.... Staffing: As previously mentioned, staffing was a real issue in the restaurants resulting in long waiting periods and on many occasions our table was not visited for lengthy periods of time. When I asked several employees about this observation, without exception they consistently pointed towards the transition of management....I would have to agree. Food: Perhaps this is another area impacted by their staffing issues however the food was simply horrible (with the exception of The Bamboo Restaurant)! From beef that was over-cooked to dried out chicken to a poor selection on the buffets, this was an area I expected the resort would pay closer attention, especially given the prices customers were paying during their visit. Weather: To make matters worse, the weather was not good during our stay. Obviously, the resort can do nothing about the weather however they can (should) be more accommodating to guests during periods of inclement weather. Simple things like asking guests if they need a ride rather than passing them by them in a buggy at a rather high speed. They should also have contingency plans in place to afford guests more indoor activities.
Ban H. Couples Singapore, May 3, 2013
Very relaxed and peaceful stay

The sun, sand and sea.
5.7
The stay was good except for the poor choice of food available, price aside, if only the food prepared was in tandem, i wouldn't complain too much. The buffet was the most disappointing of the lot. If i had known the quality of the food etc, I would have spent a little bit more dining in any of the restaurants.
Kong S. Couples Singapore, May 3, 2013
Romantic but expensive food

Spacious, good service and relaxing
6.3
Pattanad K. Couples Thailand, April 14, 2013
My stay at Hilton Maldives Irufushi Resort

very professional food and beverage staffs, nice room, nice clean beach
6
We were stay there for a week. The breakfast buffet is ok. Dinner buffet was not too many choices. It's good to stay for few days, as their food choices is minimum. All restaurant & Bar staffs are very nice. Front Office staffs extend not very impress services to us.
Wayne S. Couples Ireland, April 10, 2013
Had the most amazing honeymoon , was a dream.

The views were amazing , the rooms were large and clean and the staff were friendly.
8
We really enjoyed our honeymoon at this resort it was clean , the rooms were large and the water was crystal clear , the staff were friendly and helpfully. Would definitely come back .
William B. Couples Australia, March 22, 2013
Excellent

The island, the room and the beach
8.3
Nice and very beautiful island. With nice rooms and the clear blue sea..
Mun Y. Families with young children Malaysia, March 19, 2013
this is our ast time visiting this hotel

close to the ocean and beach, fast internet in room, nice beach
4
we stayed here for 6nights, the hotel is new, the location is pristine but we have never experienced such incredibly bad service before. first, we went to the seaplane lounge waiting for the seaplane,. and their seaplane lounge staff were so unfriendly and rude to us. kept warning us not to bring even 1 btl of mineral water out from the lounge!! and when we wanted to see the person in charge, the staff said there' is no person in charge in the lounge!! we felt so insulted and frustrated ,is this called 5* service? at the hotel,. well, they dont refill our toiletries everyday. we have to call to their customer service and remind them to refill. staff were rude, very delayed in their approach to solve issues that arose daily. if you have stayed in a variety of 4/5* hotels, this will be a huge dissapointment andwe would not recommend this to anyone. bottomline, this is our first and the last time visitting this hotel..
David M. Couples Ireland, March 11, 2013
A fantastic stay in paradise

Water villa, the view, the sea
7.7
I will write a full review on Trip Advisor but the whole trip is being spoilt by me not earning a single HHonors point despite spending an enormous amount of cash on F&B.
Zeynep T. Groups Turkey, February 21, 2013
Great resort with amazing staff

Beach is amazing
9.7
The resort and the beach was amazing. The restaurants were really good and the staff was very friendly all the time. The villa was great as well and we had an awesome stay!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Hotel ExteriorThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Hotel ExteriorThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Beach ViewThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Beach ViewThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Seaplane JettyThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Beach The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - JettyThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Arrival JettyThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Water VillaThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Horizon Water VillaThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Horizon Water VillaThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity Water VillaThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Beach Villa The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Pool Beach VillaThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Pool Beach VillaThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Beach Villa with Pool- ExteriorThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Beach Villa with PoolThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Beach VillaThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - 2 Bedroom Aqua Retreat The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Aqua Retreat - ExteriorThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - 3 Bedroom Celebrity Retreat - BedroomThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - 3 Bedroom Celebrity Retreat - ExteriorThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity PoolThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity PoolThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Pool KidsThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Spa The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Spa The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - SpaThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - GymThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Gym - ExteriorThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Game ZoneThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Karaoke RoomThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Sunset Beach DinnerThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Fluid BarThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Fluid BarThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Restaurant The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Fluid BarThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Restaurant The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - RestaurantThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - RestaurantThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - RestaurantThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Pub/LoungeThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Pub/LoungeThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Pub/LoungeThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Water EdgeThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Water EdgeThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - SurroundingThe Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort Maldives Islands - Floor Plans

Customer Reviews - The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort, Maldives Islands

AS-AGWEB-3A02