Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Sun Villa Resort and Spa Hilltop

Balabag, Malay, Station 2, Boracay Island, Philippines

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
170 reviews

69 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (170)
Sort by:
Shane P. Couples Philippines, October 13, 2015
Best value for your money..

The staffs are very accomodating and attends to your needs right away.Location not to close nor far frm the highlights of Bora.The is resort very relaxing.
9.7
Our stay at SUN villa Hilltop was truly amazing,we love how the staff bonds with us and attends to our needs.The rum is perfect not too small annd not that big,we even spent more time in the resort rather than walking around busy Boracay.
Report this review
Yeo S. Families with young children Malaysia, September 26, 2015
Relaxing place to stay

Enviroment, staff, pool
7.7
Overall stay was ok but the room a bit age.
Report this review
Joanne B. Couples Philippines, September 19, 2015
A quiet sanctuary away from the busy beaches

Ambiance, exclusivity, peaceful
8
Very relaxing ang comfortable, our much-needed retreat!
Report this review
Mary K. Groups Philippines, September 18, 2015
A Tranquil Place to De-stress

serene atmosphere, stress free ambiance & comfy casitas
8
It was a three-day and two-night stay at The Sun Villa Resort and Spa Hilltop and I could say that we've made the right choice. The place is clean and well-kept. swimming pool was big enough given the limited number of guests that the resort accommodates. Surprisingly, the pool water feels warm despite the rain during night hours. We stayed in a casita with two queen sized bed. It was spacious and soothingly designed. The resort staff is approachable. The only downside is the fact that the resort is not beachfront; had to walk a few distance to get into the beach and the hilltop location of the resort makes it a bit tiring to reach. Overall, it had been a perfect getaway place.
Report this review
Johanna J. Solo travelers Philippines, September 1, 2015
Nice and relaxing resort

The best things about the resort are (1) the friendliest and most accomodating staff (2) quiet and relaxing atmosphere (3) very spacious rooms.
8.7
My stay in the resort was very, very pleasant as I loved the quiet and non-commercial atmosphere. The staff was always there to attend to needs and requests, always with the most welcoming smiles. Perhaps the only less than positive notes I can share are that (1) the TV remote control's buttons weren't working that well and (2) going to the beach from the resort entailed having to pass by the vicinity of the wet market and smelling fishes being sold therein.
Report this review
Cherrie A. Families with young children Philippines, August 27, 2015
Location inconvenient

staff, ambience, security
4.3
very tiring
Report this review
Yvonne C. Groups Malaysia, August 2, 2015
Nice hotel . Just opposite of D talipapa main road

All the staff very friendly & helpful . The room very nice & clean . Will come back again
8.7
Good location & nice hotel .
Report this review
Jon I. Groups Iceland, May 5, 2015
A really nice stay

Staff performance, security, common area
8
Arriving in high season, with not many options available for three guys travelling together. It wasn't really cheap, but by sharing a room made it a good value for money. There was some confusion about the room, as the staff couldn't believe that three of us would want to share a room of that size (and with only two beds). The staff was very attentive and eager to help and arranged a third bed for no charge. They also arranged a hassle free transfer to Kalibo for a good price. The common area is really nice, the sandwiches are great and they had a lengthy happy hour with good beer prices. The pool is a bit small though. They have a guard on watch, opening a gate in the night time, so security is quite good. As other reviews have stated, you will have to walk up a steep hill, but it's not as bad as it looks. Be sure to give the full name of the hotel to your choice of transfer, as they have two other properties on the island. Very much recommended.
Report this review
Raphael N. Groups Philippines, May 2, 2015
Excellent!

Nice ambience, awesome food and lovely staff!
9.7
We arrived in boracay at 7 in the morning and the staff was kind enough to check us in at 8am. The way to the hotel is a bit tiring but worth the ambience of it. Once there you will be greeted by their lovely staff and a welcome drink. Everyone's just so nice, very friendly and so approachable! The room is ok but the bed is so comfortable. It comforts us after a long day at the beach. The food is also delish! We were a bit hesitant at first, but when we arrived there, we were excited! I highly reccommend this place! 👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Report this review
Loy K. Couples Malaysia, April 19, 2015
Great location

Cheap location and affordable
8
Very great stay, just that the street is so dark to walk
Report this review
1 - 10 of 69 reviews Next page
The Sun Villa Resort and Spa Hilltop Boracay IslandThe Sun Villa Resort and Spa Hilltop Boracay Island - Swimming PoolThe Sun Villa Resort and Spa Hilltop Boracay Island - InteriorThe Sun Villa Resort and Spa Hilltop Boracay Island - Guest RoomThe Sun Villa Resort and Spa Hilltop Boracay Island - Guest RoomThe Sun Villa Resort and Spa Hilltop Boracay Island - SpaThe Sun Villa Resort and Spa Hilltop Boracay Island - Guest RoomThe Sun Villa Resort and Spa Hilltop Boracay Island - RestaurantThe Sun Villa Resort and Spa Hilltop Boracay Island - Swimming PoolThe Sun Villa Resort and Spa Hilltop Boracay Island - Guest RoomThe Sun Villa Resort and Spa Hilltop Boracay Island - Guest RoomThe Sun Villa Resort and Spa Hilltop Boracay Island - Guest RoomThe Sun Villa Resort and Spa Hilltop Boracay Island - FacilitiesThe Sun Villa Resort and Spa Hilltop Boracay Island - Guest RoomThe Sun Villa Resort and Spa Hilltop Boracay Island - ExteriorThe Sun Villa Resort and Spa Hilltop Boracay Island - Guest RoomThe Sun Villa Resort and Spa Hilltop Boracay Island - ExteriorThe Sun Villa Resort and Spa Hilltop Boracay Island - BathroomThe Sun Villa Resort and Spa Hilltop Boracay Island - InteriorThe Sun Villa Resort and Spa Hilltop Boracay Island - Swimming PoolThe Sun Villa Resort and Spa Hilltop Boracay Island - RestaurantThe Sun Villa Resort and Spa Hilltop Boracay Island - RestaurantThe Sun Villa Resort and Spa Hilltop Boracay Island - RestaurantThe Sun Villa Resort and Spa Hilltop Boracay Island - LobbyThe Sun Villa Resort and Spa Hilltop Boracay Island - Swimming PoolThe Sun Villa Resort and Spa Hilltop Boracay Island - Swimming PoolThe Sun Villa Resort and Spa Hilltop Boracay Island - ReceptionThe Sun Villa Resort and Spa Hilltop Boracay Island - EntranceThe Sun Villa Resort and Spa Hilltop Boracay Island - Guest RoomThe Sun Villa Resort and Spa Hilltop Boracay Island - ExteriorThe Sun Villa Resort and Spa Hilltop Boracay Island - Swimming PoolThe Sun Villa Resort and Spa Hilltop Boracay Island - ExteriorThe Sun Villa Resort and Spa Hilltop Boracay Island - Guest RoomThe Sun Villa Resort and Spa Hilltop Boracay Island - Guest RoomThe Sun Villa Resort and Spa Hilltop Boracay Island - BathroomThe Sun Villa Resort and Spa Hilltop Boracay Island - Guest RoomThe Sun Villa Resort and Spa Hilltop Boracay Island - The Sun SpaThe Sun Villa Resort and Spa Hilltop Boracay Island - The Sun SpaThe Sun Villa Resort and Spa Hilltop Boracay Island - The Sun SpaThe Sun Villa Resort and Spa Hilltop Boracay Island - The Sun Spa


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01