or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Sun Villa Resort and Spa Hilltop

Balabag, Malay, Station 2, Boracay Island, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

The Sun Villa Resort and Spa Hilltop Boracay Island - Swimming Pool The Sun Villa Resort and Spa Hilltop Boracay Island - Interior The Sun Villa Resort and Spa Hilltop Boracay Island - Guest Room The Sun Villa Resort and Spa Hilltop Boracay Island - Guest Room The Sun Villa Resort and Spa Hilltop Boracay Island - Spa The Sun Villa Resort and Spa Hilltop Boracay Island - Guest Room The Sun Villa Resort and Spa Hilltop Boracay Island - Restaurant The Sun Villa Resort and Spa Hilltop Boracay Island - Swimming Pool The Sun Villa Resort and Spa Hilltop Boracay Island - Guest Room The Sun Villa Resort and Spa Hilltop Boracay Island - Guest Room The Sun Villa Resort and Spa Hilltop Boracay Island - Guest Room The Sun Villa Resort and Spa Hilltop Boracay Island - Facilities The Sun Villa Resort and Spa Hilltop Boracay Island - Guest Room The Sun Villa Resort and Spa Hilltop Boracay Island - Exterior The Sun Villa Resort and Spa Hilltop Boracay Island - Guest Room The Sun Villa Resort and Spa Hilltop Boracay Island - Exterior
The Sun Villa Resort and Spa Hilltop Boracay Island - Bathroom The Sun Villa Resort and Spa Hilltop Boracay Island - Interior The Sun Villa Resort and Spa Hilltop Boracay Island - Swimming Pool The Sun Villa Resort and Spa Hilltop Boracay Island - Restaurant The Sun Villa Resort and Spa Hilltop Boracay Island - Restaurant The Sun Villa Resort and Spa Hilltop Boracay Island - Restaurant The Sun Villa Resort and Spa Hilltop Boracay Island - Lobby
Area: Station 2 Number of Rooms: 9

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
125 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (125)
Sort by:
Mary A. Groups Philippines, February 28, 2015
tropical paradise

the grounds, pool HBO
9.7
Jacuzzi was broken and room was too hot at times.
Joan M. Groups Philippines, January 25, 2015
Get a magnifying glass before you pay

staff rudeness,lack of flexibility, will try to take out all your money
4.3
The resort itself was nice but there is a terrible misunderstanding on the hotel pricing and max occupants per room. When we were booking, it said no additional cost as long as we don't request for extra beddings (it's a family room for 4 people) then when we got to the hotel, apparently we have to pay for another 2!! We showed them the hotel booking online, we tried to talk and explain the situation adn they even told us we have to upgrade. It's a terrible hotel. Terrible. No customer care whatsoever. We were willing to pay but nevermind to the stubbornness and stinginess of this one. They don't deserve your money.
Jenelle F. Groups Philippines, January 10, 2015
Literally hilltop

Helpful staff, nicely presented rooms, antics display
5.3
I booked 2 casidas (2 queen beds each) in the last minute. Glad I only Booked for one night out of our 3 nights stay in Boracay. The hotel itself was beautiful and very tropical. What we didn't like was it's location because it's quite a walk from the beach maybe ten minutes in my small strides. The hill on the way UP to the hotel wasn't well lit so it's scary Going back at night specially if you have had a few drinks! Also, our room was infested with mosquitoes and many other bugs. I informed the staff and they sprayed insecticides straight away although it didn't stop the mosquitoes from coming in from wherever the hell knows! Free breakfast has got nothing special on it.
Oskar P. Couples Poland, January 6, 2015
Beautiful Location and Environment

Staff, Environment and Pool.
9.3
Everything was great except that you can not open the Windows in the rooms to get some fresh air (only in the bathroom). Week Wi-Fi in the room Nr.3. We enjoyed the welcome ''ceremony'' :-)
Yuna L. Solo travelers South Korea, October 17, 2014
not good

clean the room..that's all..
3
Location is far from the white beach and should be walk hill..and staff service also not good...
Ala S. Solo travelers Jordan, October 6, 2014
good

its ok clean room . nice team the size for room its ok
7.7
i like and i enjoy but you need to walk 4 min to be in beach
Ala S. Solo travelers Jordan, October 5, 2014
good

team . room , cost its ok
8.3
good
Evangeline E. Groups Philippines, September 7, 2014
the hotel was excellent except for its location

ambiance space service
7.7
Going from airport to hotel without pre arranged transport service will be a bit tricky because the tricycle (public transpo) can only drop you at the street corner (because their motorbike cant climb). You will have to climb a bit of a steep climb esp if you have lagguage... they have shuttle service but its only till 6pm so if ur drinking.. goodluck
Hwa P. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 2, 2014
Convenient location.

Convenient location, nice environment, nice food.
8.7
Lee C. Couples Malaysia, August 1, 2014
beware

room was fine
3.7
still in the progress of making complaint to the hotel management.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Sun Villa Resort and Spa Hilltop Boracay IslandThe Sun Villa Resort and Spa Hilltop Boracay Island - Swimming PoolThe Sun Villa Resort and Spa Hilltop Boracay Island - InteriorThe Sun Villa Resort and Spa Hilltop Boracay Island - Guest RoomThe Sun Villa Resort and Spa Hilltop Boracay Island - Guest RoomThe Sun Villa Resort and Spa Hilltop Boracay Island - SpaThe Sun Villa Resort and Spa Hilltop Boracay Island - Guest RoomThe Sun Villa Resort and Spa Hilltop Boracay Island - RestaurantThe Sun Villa Resort and Spa Hilltop Boracay Island - Swimming PoolThe Sun Villa Resort and Spa Hilltop Boracay Island - Guest RoomThe Sun Villa Resort and Spa Hilltop Boracay Island - Guest RoomThe Sun Villa Resort and Spa Hilltop Boracay Island - Guest RoomThe Sun Villa Resort and Spa Hilltop Boracay Island - FacilitiesThe Sun Villa Resort and Spa Hilltop Boracay Island - Guest RoomThe Sun Villa Resort and Spa Hilltop Boracay Island - ExteriorThe Sun Villa Resort and Spa Hilltop Boracay Island - Guest RoomThe Sun Villa Resort and Spa Hilltop Boracay Island - ExteriorThe Sun Villa Resort and Spa Hilltop Boracay Island - BathroomThe Sun Villa Resort and Spa Hilltop Boracay Island - InteriorThe Sun Villa Resort and Spa Hilltop Boracay Island - Swimming PoolThe Sun Villa Resort and Spa Hilltop Boracay Island - RestaurantThe Sun Villa Resort and Spa Hilltop Boracay Island - RestaurantThe Sun Villa Resort and Spa Hilltop Boracay Island - RestaurantThe Sun Villa Resort and Spa Hilltop Boracay Island - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3C01