Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Sun Villa Resort and Spa Hilltop

Balabag, Malay, Station 2, Boracay Island, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

The Sun Villa Resort and Spa Hilltop Boracay Island - Swimming Pool The Sun Villa Resort and Spa Hilltop Boracay Island - Interior The Sun Villa Resort and Spa Hilltop Boracay Island - Guest Room The Sun Villa Resort and Spa Hilltop Boracay Island - Guest Room The Sun Villa Resort and Spa Hilltop Boracay Island - Spa The Sun Villa Resort and Spa Hilltop Boracay Island - Guest Room The Sun Villa Resort and Spa Hilltop Boracay Island - Restaurant The Sun Villa Resort and Spa Hilltop Boracay Island - Swimming Pool The Sun Villa Resort and Spa Hilltop Boracay Island - Guest Room The Sun Villa Resort and Spa Hilltop Boracay Island - Guest Room The Sun Villa Resort and Spa Hilltop Boracay Island - Guest Room The Sun Villa Resort and Spa Hilltop Boracay Island - Facilities The Sun Villa Resort and Spa Hilltop Boracay Island - Guest Room The Sun Villa Resort and Spa Hilltop Boracay Island - Exterior The Sun Villa Resort and Spa Hilltop Boracay Island - Guest Room The Sun Villa Resort and Spa Hilltop Boracay Island - Exterior
The Sun Villa Resort and Spa Hilltop Boracay Island - Bathroom The Sun Villa Resort and Spa Hilltop Boracay Island - Interior The Sun Villa Resort and Spa Hilltop Boracay Island - Swimming Pool The Sun Villa Resort and Spa Hilltop Boracay Island - Restaurant The Sun Villa Resort and Spa Hilltop Boracay Island - Restaurant The Sun Villa Resort and Spa Hilltop Boracay Island - Restaurant The Sun Villa Resort and Spa Hilltop Boracay Island - Lobby The Sun Villa Resort and Spa Hilltop Boracay Island - Swimming Pool The Sun Villa Resort and Spa Hilltop Boracay Island - Swimming Pool The Sun Villa Resort and Spa Hilltop Boracay Island - Reception The Sun Villa Resort and Spa Hilltop Boracay Island - Entrance The Sun Villa Resort and Spa Hilltop Boracay Island - Guest Room
Area: Station 2 Number of Rooms: 9

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
140 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (140)
Sort by:
Jon I. Groups Iceland, May 5, 2015
A really nice stay

Staff performance, security, common area
8
Arriving in high season, with not many options available for three guys travelling together. It wasn't really cheap, but by sharing a room made it a good value for money. There was some confusion about the room, as the staff couldn't believe that three of us would want to share a room of that size (and with only two beds). The staff was very attentive and eager to help and arranged a third bed for no charge. They also arranged a hassle free transfer to Kalibo for a good price. The common area is really nice, the sandwiches are great and they had a lengthy happy hour with good beer prices. The pool is a bit small though. They have a guard on watch, opening a gate in the night time, so security is quite good. As other reviews have stated, you will have to walk up a steep hill, but it's not as bad as it looks. Be sure to give the full name of the hotel to your choice of transfer, as they have two other properties on the island. Very much recommended.
Raphael N. Groups Philippines, May 2, 2015
Excellent!

Nice ambience, awesome food and lovely staff!
9.7
We arrived in boracay at 7 in the morning and the staff was kind enough to check us in at 8am. The way to the hotel is a bit tiring but worth the ambience of it. Once there you will be greeted by their lovely staff and a welcome drink. Everyone's just so nice, very friendly and so approachable! The room is ok but the bed is so comfortable. It comforts us after a long day at the beach. The food is also delish! We were a bit hesitant at first, but when we arrived there, we were excited! I highly reccommend this place! 👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Loy K. Couples Malaysia, April 19, 2015
Great location

Cheap location and affordable
8
Very great stay, just that the street is so dark to walk
Raquel M. Families with older children Philippines, April 7, 2015
Perfect Choice

Cozy ambiance, away from hustle and bustle, room is big and comfortable
10
We had a fantastic stay at Sun Villa. The location is just 5 minutes away walk from the white beach. Gives us the peace and privacy from the busy life of the surrounding area. The place was big, clean and very cozy. You can just lay by the pool, read a book and it would be enough. That's the kind of feeling the place brought me and my family. It's a home away from home. The staff were great too. Always ready to assist and very friendly. The pool was clean and warm, one can have a dip anytime. The place was surrounded by trees and plants which gave a more relaxing ambiance. Breakfast was awesome too! Can't think of anything bad to say about this resort. I'm glad we booked here. My picky husband wants to go back there next year for a longer stay. Guess that would say it all coming from him. Thank you Sun Villa!
Mei C. Couples Hong Kong, April 7, 2015
bad boss.room is untidy.

good environment.good staff
5.3
Bad boss reject our request early check in and pick us up nearby.Then we went to there by walk under a little slope..Hotel only supply one times drinking water, body cleanser etc Our room have many dead insect and old furniture.I must more careful because I am afraid that will be easy broken.Next time i will not go to live again.
Mary A. Groups Philippines, February 28, 2015
tropical paradise

the grounds, pool HBO
9.7
Jacuzzi was broken and room was too hot at times.
Joan M. Groups Philippines, January 25, 2015
Get a magnifying glass before you pay

staff rudeness,lack of flexibility, will try to take out all your money
4.3
The resort itself was nice but there is a terrible misunderstanding on the hotel pricing and max occupants per room. When we were booking, it said no additional cost as long as we don't request for extra beddings (it's a family room for 4 people) then when we got to the hotel, apparently we have to pay for another 2!! We showed them the hotel booking online, we tried to talk and explain the situation adn they even told us we have to upgrade. It's a terrible hotel. Terrible. No customer care whatsoever. We were willing to pay but nevermind to the stubbornness and stinginess of this one. They don't deserve your money.
Jenelle F. Groups Philippines, January 10, 2015
Literally hilltop

Helpful staff, nicely presented rooms, antics display
5.3
I booked 2 casidas (2 queen beds each) in the last minute. Glad I only Booked for one night out of our 3 nights stay in Boracay. The hotel itself was beautiful and very tropical. What we didn't like was it's location because it's quite a walk from the beach maybe ten minutes in my small strides. The hill on the way UP to the hotel wasn't well lit so it's scary Going back at night specially if you have had a few drinks! Also, our room was infested with mosquitoes and many other bugs. I informed the staff and they sprayed insecticides straight away although it didn't stop the mosquitoes from coming in from wherever the hell knows! Free breakfast has got nothing special on it.
Oskar P. Couples Poland, January 6, 2015
Beautiful Location and Environment

Staff, Environment and Pool.
9.3
Everything was great except that you can not open the Windows in the rooms to get some fresh air (only in the bathroom). Week Wi-Fi in the room Nr.3. We enjoyed the welcome ''ceremony'' :-)
Yuna L. Solo travelers South Korea, October 17, 2014
not good

clean the room..that's all..
3
Location is far from the white beach and should be walk hill..and staff service also not good...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Sun Villa Resort and Spa Hilltop Boracay IslandThe Sun Villa Resort and Spa Hilltop Boracay Island - Swimming PoolThe Sun Villa Resort and Spa Hilltop Boracay Island - InteriorThe Sun Villa Resort and Spa Hilltop Boracay Island - Guest RoomThe Sun Villa Resort and Spa Hilltop Boracay Island - Guest RoomThe Sun Villa Resort and Spa Hilltop Boracay Island - SpaThe Sun Villa Resort and Spa Hilltop Boracay Island - Guest RoomThe Sun Villa Resort and Spa Hilltop Boracay Island - RestaurantThe Sun Villa Resort and Spa Hilltop Boracay Island - Swimming PoolThe Sun Villa Resort and Spa Hilltop Boracay Island - Guest RoomThe Sun Villa Resort and Spa Hilltop Boracay Island - Guest RoomThe Sun Villa Resort and Spa Hilltop Boracay Island - Guest RoomThe Sun Villa Resort and Spa Hilltop Boracay Island - FacilitiesThe Sun Villa Resort and Spa Hilltop Boracay Island - Guest RoomThe Sun Villa Resort and Spa Hilltop Boracay Island - ExteriorThe Sun Villa Resort and Spa Hilltop Boracay Island - Guest RoomThe Sun Villa Resort and Spa Hilltop Boracay Island - ExteriorThe Sun Villa Resort and Spa Hilltop Boracay Island - BathroomThe Sun Villa Resort and Spa Hilltop Boracay Island - InteriorThe Sun Villa Resort and Spa Hilltop Boracay Island - Swimming PoolThe Sun Villa Resort and Spa Hilltop Boracay Island - RestaurantThe Sun Villa Resort and Spa Hilltop Boracay Island - RestaurantThe Sun Villa Resort and Spa Hilltop Boracay Island - RestaurantThe Sun Villa Resort and Spa Hilltop Boracay Island - LobbyThe Sun Villa Resort and Spa Hilltop Boracay Island - Swimming PoolThe Sun Villa Resort and Spa Hilltop Boracay Island - Swimming PoolThe Sun Villa Resort and Spa Hilltop Boracay Island - ReceptionThe Sun Villa Resort and Spa Hilltop Boracay Island - EntranceThe Sun Villa Resort and Spa Hilltop Boracay Island - Guest RoomThe Sun Villa Resort and Spa Hilltop Boracay Island - ExteriorThe Sun Villa Resort and Spa Hilltop Boracay Island - Swimming PoolThe Sun Villa Resort and Spa Hilltop Boracay Island - ExteriorThe Sun Villa Resort and Spa Hilltop Boracay Island - Guest RoomThe Sun Villa Resort and Spa Hilltop Boracay Island - Guest RoomThe Sun Villa Resort and Spa Hilltop Boracay Island - BathroomThe Sun Villa Resort and Spa Hilltop Boracay Island - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B02