Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Sunan Hotel Solo

Jl. Ahmad Yani No.40, Lawayen, Solo (Surakarta), Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Quality Hotel
The Sunan Hotel Solo Solo (Surakarta) - Lobby The Sunan Hotel Solo Solo (Surakarta) - Lobby The Sunan Hotel Solo Solo (Surakarta) - Facilities The Sunan Hotel Solo Solo (Surakarta) - Guest Room The Sunan Hotel Solo Solo (Surakarta) - Guest Room The Sunan Hotel Solo Solo (Surakarta) - Guest Room The Sunan Hotel Solo Solo (Surakarta) - Interior The Sunan Hotel Solo Solo (Surakarta) - Interior The Sunan Hotel Solo Solo (Surakarta) - Interior The Sunan Hotel Solo Solo (Surakarta) - Interior The Sunan Hotel Solo Solo (Surakarta) - Guest Room The Sunan Hotel Solo Solo (Surakarta) - Guest Room The Sunan Hotel Solo Solo (Surakarta) - Restaurant The Sunan Hotel Solo Solo (Surakarta) - Restaurant The Sunan Hotel Solo Solo (Surakarta) - Restaurant The Sunan Hotel Solo Solo (Surakarta) - Interior
The Sunan Hotel Solo Solo (Surakarta) - Restaurant The Sunan Hotel Solo Solo (Surakarta) - Restaurant The Sunan Hotel Solo Solo (Surakarta) - Restaurant The Sunan Hotel Solo Solo (Surakarta) - Restaurant The Sunan Hotel Solo Solo (Surakarta) - Restaurant The Sunan Hotel Solo Solo (Surakarta) - Restaurant The Sunan Hotel Solo Solo (Surakarta) - Restaurant The Sunan Hotel Solo Solo (Surakarta) - Fitness Room The Sunan Hotel Solo Solo (Surakarta) - Facilities The Sunan Hotel Solo Solo (Surakarta) - Facilities The Sunan Hotel Solo Solo (Surakarta) - Food and Beverages The Sunan Hotel Solo Solo (Surakarta) - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: Lawayen Number of Rooms: 204
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 724 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (724)
Sort by:
Reno F. Families with older children Indonesia, August 24, 2015
Lovely weekend at Sunan

nice room, good food, staff hospitality
8.7
i was travelling with my mom, and she was too tired to plan dinner outside when we were check in. So we just enjoy the comfortable room (tthough there weren't quite much tv channel choices) , and food they served.
Report this review
Lukas W. Couples Indonesia, August 23, 2015
comfort

food, nice staff, facility
9
Report this review
Tania A. Couples Indonesia, July 31, 2015
Excellent Traditional BF

Traditional BF, Helpfull staff, Comfortable bed
9
I stayed in the hotel 3x and i always feel would like to come back. The rate was perfect and BF was perfect with variety of traditional foods. Room is big and clean. You will find bolsters that you never find in other hotel. Excellent
Report this review
Mulia N. Families with young children Indonesia, July 29, 2015
great breakfast, not so great location

breakfast, swimming pool, price
6.7
we stayed here for 4 nights and in general, we enjoyed it. The breakfast was great, full of variety from japanese to javanese. The restaurant staff were so patience cleaning my son's mess everytime we dine there. My son made a lot of mess and they never showed any unpleasant expression. The swimming pool are best to swim in, simple and large pools, one pool for avid swimmer, one for beginners and one for young kids. The room was more or less what you see at hotel reviews. The staff were friendly and confident, the building where I stayed in was a bit old, but well maintained, except for the bathroom tile (Despite the fact I called and asked to be placed in a newer room though). The hotel has spa, or a beauty salon for cheaper alternative of enjoyable massage and hair treatment. They also have musro, if you like to club after your baby sleeps :D They also have music playing in the evening, it was a nice touch. The price was cheaper than novotel, though novotel is located is better spot, but Sunan delux room has bath tub and small kids love bath tub. Horrible shampoo, bring your own. I was dissapointed with the staff who told me there was a kids club at the hotel-before I booked, and when we came they said only at holidays. also the staff whom we asked to arrange early breakfast and first said its not usual, then we insisted in other hotels it is, she said she will contact the kitchen and informed us, but she never did. and we had to be happy with simple bread because it's all they could offer us without notice. and beware, they provide only airport pick up, but not from hotel to airport. overall, we are happy we stayed there. my kid was happy with the fishes in the pond, and the piano man, also the bath tub in deluxe room. Recommended.
Report this review
Felix S. Couples Indonesia, July 26, 2015
Lumayan

Good good good
8
Report this review
Intan A. Families with young children Indonesia, July 24, 2015
Good services

Receptionist
7.7
Report this review
Anne S. Families with young children Indonesia, July 8, 2015
Large room, large pool

The room was spacious, large pool, nice staff
7
Overall OK, just the hotel a bit gloomy in my opinion.. What I found interesting is the carpet in the lift, changed by day.. ;)
Report this review
Sisilia R. Solo travelers Indonesia, June 13, 2015
Great price, Great Service

Clean, Good Service, Good Staff
7.7
It was nice. I came to attend my relative wedding. Good service and good staff. My sister left her shoes at the balroom, after 2 days she remember that she left her shoes there and they still keep her shoes. Salute with their honesty and respect their loyalty.
Report this review
Mohamad B. Couples Indonesia, June 2, 2015
good

clean, comfort, nice
7.7
Report this review
Felix B. Business travelers Indonesia, May 28, 2015
Good Stay

Clean, comfort, nice service
8
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Sunan Hotel Solo Solo (Surakarta)The Sunan Hotel Solo Solo (Surakarta) - LobbyThe Sunan Hotel Solo Solo (Surakarta) - LobbyThe Sunan Hotel Solo Solo (Surakarta) - FacilitiesThe Sunan Hotel Solo Solo (Surakarta) - Guest RoomThe Sunan Hotel Solo Solo (Surakarta) - Guest RoomThe Sunan Hotel Solo Solo (Surakarta) - Guest RoomThe Sunan Hotel Solo Solo (Surakarta) - InteriorThe Sunan Hotel Solo Solo (Surakarta) - InteriorThe Sunan Hotel Solo Solo (Surakarta) - InteriorThe Sunan Hotel Solo Solo (Surakarta) - InteriorThe Sunan Hotel Solo Solo (Surakarta) - Guest RoomThe Sunan Hotel Solo Solo (Surakarta) - Guest RoomThe Sunan Hotel Solo Solo (Surakarta) - RestaurantThe Sunan Hotel Solo Solo (Surakarta) - RestaurantThe Sunan Hotel Solo Solo (Surakarta) - RestaurantThe Sunan Hotel Solo Solo (Surakarta) - InteriorThe Sunan Hotel Solo Solo (Surakarta) - RestaurantThe Sunan Hotel Solo Solo (Surakarta) - RestaurantThe Sunan Hotel Solo Solo (Surakarta) - RestaurantThe Sunan Hotel Solo Solo (Surakarta) - RestaurantThe Sunan Hotel Solo Solo (Surakarta) - RestaurantThe Sunan Hotel Solo Solo (Surakarta) - RestaurantThe Sunan Hotel Solo Solo (Surakarta) - RestaurantThe Sunan Hotel Solo Solo (Surakarta) - Fitness RoomThe Sunan Hotel Solo Solo (Surakarta) - FacilitiesThe Sunan Hotel Solo Solo (Surakarta) - FacilitiesThe Sunan Hotel Solo Solo (Surakarta) - Food and BeveragesThe Sunan Hotel Solo Solo (Surakarta) - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Sunan Hotel Solo Solo (Surakarta) - Swimming PoolThe Sunan Hotel Solo Solo (Surakarta) - Swimming PoolThe Sunan Hotel Solo Solo (Surakarta) - Swimming PoolThe Sunan Hotel Solo Solo (Surakarta) - Swimming PoolThe Sunan Hotel Solo Solo (Surakarta) - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Sunan Hotel Solo Solo (Surakarta) - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Sunan Hotel Solo Solo (Surakarta) - RestaurantThe Sunan Hotel Solo Solo (Surakarta) - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Sunan Hotel Solo Solo (Surakarta) - Nearby AttractionThe Sunan Hotel Solo Solo (Surakarta) - Nearby Attraction

Customer Reviews - The Sunan Hotel Solo, Solo (Surakarta)

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03