Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Sundays Sanctuary Resort & Spa

165/4 Moo 1 , Bo Phut, Samui, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Sundays Sanctuary Resort & Spa Samui - Guest Room The Sundays Sanctuary Resort & Spa Samui - Guest Room The Sundays Sanctuary Resort & Spa Samui - Exterior The Sundays Sanctuary Resort & Spa Samui - Exterior The Sundays Sanctuary Resort & Spa Samui - Entrance The Sundays Sanctuary Resort & Spa Samui - Bathroom The Sundays Sanctuary Resort & Spa Samui - Interior The Sundays Sanctuary Resort & Spa Samui - Pub/Lounge The Sundays Sanctuary Resort & Spa Samui - Restaurant The Sundays Sanctuary Resort & Spa Samui - Exterior The Sundays Sanctuary Resort & Spa Samui - Swimming Pool The Sundays Sanctuary Resort & Spa Samui - Exterior The Sundays Sanctuary Resort & Spa Samui - Exterior The Sundays Sanctuary Resort & Spa Samui - Spa The Sundays Sanctuary Resort & Spa Samui - Exterior The Sundays Sanctuary Resort & Spa Samui - Exterior
The Sundays Sanctuary Resort & Spa Samui - Exterior The Sundays Sanctuary Resort & Spa Samui - Guest Room The Sundays Sanctuary Resort & Spa Samui - Interior The Sundays Sanctuary Resort & Spa Samui - Exterior The Sundays Sanctuary Resort & Spa Samui - Guest Room The Sundays Sanctuary Resort & Spa Samui - Bathroom The Sundays Sanctuary Resort & Spa Samui - Exterior The Sundays Sanctuary Resort & Spa Samui - Bathroom The Sundays Sanctuary Resort & Spa Samui - Guest Room The Sundays Sanctuary Resort & Spa Samui - Guest Room The Sundays Sanctuary Resort & Spa Samui - Exterior The Sundays Sanctuary Resort & Spa Samui - Entrance
Area: Bo Phut Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
334 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (334)
Sort by:
Kevin K. Solo travelers United States of America, April 15, 2015
I could tell it used to be nice...

location, quiet, comfortable bed
6.3
i expected more from a "spa and resort." The room had cement floors which I guess is good for keeping it cool but the cracks between the door and floor was big enough that bugs and a lizard came in. The shower worried me with the amount of mildew on the walls. The shower tile was also missing grout so that water was getting underneath. I hope it doesn't rot the subfloor so someone doesn't fall through. Food was a basic breakfast of eggs, toast and sausage (nothing to write home about). The pool is okay for lounging. Fishermans area is a short walk away.
Kertu-Liis O. Couples Estonia, February 7, 2015
Quiet & relaxing, great location, awesome staff

Staff performance, quietness, location
9
We enjoyed our stay there a lot! Very friendly staff, quiet place with pool and great location near fisherman's village. Lots of plants, spaceful rooms with lots of windows. You can rent motorbike from them easily. No problems with that if you drive carefully :) We'd definitely go back!
Tracey S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 29, 2015
I would use this hotel again .

Price ,comfortable room and helpful friendly staff .
8.7
Melanie M. Couples Canada, January 15, 2015
Not bad but not great

Large rooms, scenery and pool
6.3
Stayed for one night as it was close to the airport. Room was clean enough but we had a frog and gecko in the room, probably because of the large gap under the front door. Bathroom stunk pretty bad and there were ants, luckily they seemed to stay in the bathroom area. Breakfast was okay and view from balcony was nice. Spacious rooms with lots of shelved to organize your stuff. glad we only booked one night as I wouldn't have wanted to stay for a second. Also, we asked reception to call us a taxi and it seemed like the receptionist and taxi driver colluded to rip us off... Charged us 200baht each and the airport was literally 2 minutes away. It's also walking distance to fishermans village and beach but i wouldn't walk it after dark.
Benny Z. Couples Israel, January 14, 2015
I love this hotel

a beautiful and quite place . Pleasant birds tweets .
8
Bliss B. Groups Australia, January 4, 2015
Great pool, lovely staff - a great hotel

Pool, quiet location and friendly/helpful staff
7.7
We stayed over NYE and the hotel staff were helpful and friendly. I loved the pool so much and our room was clean and quiet. I would stay again.
Yueh Y. Couples Malaysia, December 29, 2014
Secluded but peaceful and nicely decorated

Beautiful hotel, value for money, huge room
8.7
Great stay if you're looking to just spend your time sun bathing and relaxing in the hotel. It's location 10-15 minutes walk out from the main road and not much shops around so be prepared to rent a motorbike before you check-in or keep a cab's contact number. The hotel is beautifully decorated, room is huge and everything looks clean and new.
Wooi J. Families with young children Malaysia, December 17, 2014
4-star hotel with quiet and nice environment

Spacious room, nice swimming pool, quiet environment
7
I took the room that is facing the pool, nice view and very spacious. Swimming pool is great but there are leaves on the pool that makes it look messy. Environment is nice, just that the facility looks a bit out of maintenance. Overall, it's a very nice hotel.
Vincent C. Couples Canada, December 16, 2014
Quiet & peaceful

quiet location, big clean rooms, nice pool
8.7
We had a nice stay. Pool was refreshing. Free dvd movies available. Rent a motorbike from Sanctuary for touring around the island. Walking distance (10-15 mins) to Fishermans Village. Inexpensive food at market. Breakfast has only 2 options but good.
Yusree N. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 14, 2014
overall fined...only one problem hotel location

Quiet, nature and cool
7.7
Overall good, suitable for relaxing places... simple decoration but best value of your money

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Sundays Sanctuary Resort & Spa SamuiThe Sundays Sanctuary Resort & Spa Samui - Guest RoomThe Sundays Sanctuary Resort & Spa Samui - Guest RoomThe Sundays Sanctuary Resort & Spa Samui - ExteriorThe Sundays Sanctuary Resort & Spa Samui - ExteriorThe Sundays Sanctuary Resort & Spa Samui - EntranceThe Sundays Sanctuary Resort & Spa Samui - BathroomThe Sundays Sanctuary Resort & Spa Samui - InteriorThe Sundays Sanctuary Resort & Spa Samui - Pub/LoungeThe Sundays Sanctuary Resort & Spa Samui - RestaurantThe Sundays Sanctuary Resort & Spa Samui - ExteriorThe Sundays Sanctuary Resort & Spa Samui - Swimming PoolThe Sundays Sanctuary Resort & Spa Samui - ExteriorThe Sundays Sanctuary Resort & Spa Samui - ExteriorThe Sundays Sanctuary Resort & Spa Samui - SpaThe Sundays Sanctuary Resort & Spa Samui - ExteriorThe Sundays Sanctuary Resort & Spa Samui - ExteriorThe Sundays Sanctuary Resort & Spa Samui - ExteriorThe Sundays Sanctuary Resort & Spa Samui - Guest RoomThe Sundays Sanctuary Resort & Spa Samui - InteriorThe Sundays Sanctuary Resort & Spa Samui - ExteriorThe Sundays Sanctuary Resort & Spa Samui - Guest RoomThe Sundays Sanctuary Resort & Spa Samui - BathroomThe Sundays Sanctuary Resort & Spa Samui - ExteriorThe Sundays Sanctuary Resort & Spa Samui - BathroomThe Sundays Sanctuary Resort & Spa Samui - Guest RoomThe Sundays Sanctuary Resort & Spa Samui - Guest RoomThe Sundays Sanctuary Resort & Spa Samui - ExteriorThe Sundays Sanctuary Resort & Spa Samui - EntranceThe Sundays Sanctuary Resort & Spa Samui - ExteriorThe Sundays Sanctuary Resort & Spa Samui - SurroundingsThe Sundays Sanctuary Resort & Spa Samui - ExteriorThe Sundays Sanctuary Resort & Spa Samui - ExteriorThe Sundays Sanctuary Resort & Spa Samui - Guest RoomThe Sundays Sanctuary Resort & Spa Samui - SurroundingsThe Sundays Sanctuary Resort & Spa Samui - Standard RoomThe Sundays Sanctuary Resort & Spa Samui - Superior RoomThe Sundays Sanctuary Resort & Spa Samui - Superior Room - BathroomThe Sundays Sanctuary Resort & Spa Samui - Deluxe Cottage with Pool ViewThe Sundays Sanctuary Resort & Spa Samui - Deluxe RoomThe Sundays Sanctuary Resort & Spa Samui - Deluxe Cottage with Pool ViewThe Sundays Sanctuary Resort & Spa Samui - Deluxe Cottage with Pool ViewThe Sundays Sanctuary Resort & Spa Samui - Building - BalconyThe Sundays Sanctuary Resort & Spa Samui - Guest RoomThe Sundays Sanctuary Resort & Spa Samui - RestaurantThe Sundays Sanctuary Resort & Spa Samui - Cottage frontThe Sundays Sanctuary Resort & Spa Samui - RestaurantThe Sundays Sanctuary Resort & Spa Samui - RestaurantThe Sundays Sanctuary Resort & Spa Samui - Walk wayThe Sundays Sanctuary Resort & Spa Samui - Swimming PoolThe Sundays Sanctuary Resort & Spa Samui - Swimming PoolThe Sundays Sanctuary Resort & Spa Samui - Swimming PoolThe Sundays Sanctuary Resort & Spa Samui - SpaThe Sundays Sanctuary Resort & Spa Samui - Pool from spaThe Sundays Sanctuary Resort & Spa Samui - SpaThe Sundays Sanctuary Resort & Spa Samui - SpaThe Sundays Sanctuary Resort & Spa Samui - ExteriorThe Sundays Sanctuary Resort & Spa Samui - ExteriorThe Sundays Sanctuary Resort & Spa Samui - EntranceThe Sundays Sanctuary Resort & Spa Samui - View


AS-AGWEB-3B07