or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Sungu Resort & Spa

Jl. Raya Penestanan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

The Sungu Resort & Spa Bali - The Sungu Restaurant The Sungu Resort & Spa Bali - New Main Swimming pool The Sungu Resort & Spa Bali - Superior Sungu The Sungu Resort & Spa Bali - Deluxe Sungu The Sungu Resort & Spa Bali - Day Bed down stair (Duplex Sungu) The Sungu Resort & Spa Bali - Deluxe Sungu The Sungu Resort & Spa Bali - Superior Sungu The Sungu Resort & Spa Bali - Main Entrance The Sungu Resort & Spa Bali - Lobby Lounge The Sungu Resort & Spa Bali - Ganesh & Water The Sungu Resort & Spa Bali - Traditional Painting lesson The Sungu Resort & Spa Bali - Bathroom Pool Villa Sungu The Sungu Resort & Spa Bali - Duplex Villa Sungu The Sungu Resort & Spa Bali - Day Bed Duplex Villa Sungu The Sungu Resort & Spa Bali - Sports and Activities The Sungu Resort & Spa Bali - Lobby
The Sungu Resort & Spa Bali - Lobby The Sungu Resort & Spa Bali - Sports and Activities The Sungu Resort & Spa Bali - Sports and Activities The Sungu Resort & Spa Bali - Surroundings The Sungu Resort & Spa Bali - Sports and Activities The Sungu Resort & Spa Bali - Sports and Activities The Sungu Resort & Spa Bali - Spa The Sungu Resort & Spa Bali - Spa The Sungu Resort & Spa Bali - Spa The Sungu Resort & Spa Bali - Executive Lounge The Sungu Resort & Spa Bali - Evening Restaurant The Sungu Resort & Spa Bali - Garden
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 15
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
200 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (200)
Sort by:
Jongin C. Families with older children South Korea, February 21, 2015
Good experince

Kind staff
9.3
Staffs are really kind, great. Resort also very nice, can feel very Bali's feels. Also the food in resort is great..
Ferdolin F. Couples Malaysia, January 21, 2015
Nice little resort

Cosy, Nature and Peaceful
8.3
Overall stay was good, especially the room, spacious, cosy and peaceful and blend with nature. There was a cute little fatty frog sharing our open shower area. At night, there was a squeaking sound heard on the roof of our room possibly from a gecko, which was cool. Staff was friendly and hotel deco was uniquely traditional. Restaurant served decent food, but quite empty during our stay there and limited choices, especially breakfast.
Nyit S. Families with older children Singapore, December 25, 2014
Singh Resort

Staff service
6.3
Juby M. Solo travelers Australia, November 28, 2014
Nice resort environment

room was beautiful, outdoor bathroom was a nice touch, courteous staff.
7
We had a great time, the hotel is located around 30-minutes walk away from main town but the hotel arranged for a car to drop us and pick us up courtesy of the hotel.Breakfast was simple but options of bacon and eggs or pancakes or omelettes were served with juice, cut fruit and tea/coffee.
Bing C. Solo travelers Singapore, October 19, 2014
A good place to stay with but not so clean

Staff performance, room design, pool
7.7
It was generally a nice stay just the bed sheet is not clean and so are the towers. The staff performance is extraordinary good which compensates this point in some way. Meanwhile the room I lived in is just beside a room under renovation, therefore it makes a lot of noise during day time. Well if you want to talk to Ubud central, it is a bit far but not a bad idea if you would love to view the shops along the way.
Lori M. Solo travelers United States of America, October 4, 2014
Wonderful in every way

The Sungu Resort and Spa is a quiet and very aesthetic place to stay. The beds are very comfortable and the breakfast is exceptional.
10
My friends and I rented one of the villas. It was very comfortable for four of us with two large beds and a day bed we ended up not using. The staff is very kind and knowledgable about Ubud and Balinese culture. The shuttle service is great for longer distances and the location is nice for walking to many restaurants and shops. The beds were the most comfortable of our two weeks in Bali and the aesthetics of the interior and part in-part out bathrooms is artful and understated. The breakfast room has some beautiful artwork to enjoy with an exceptional breakfast. The hotel is a good value if you book in offseason through Agoda. I will surely plan to stay here again. I give the Sungu a 10 out of 10.
Simone R. Families with older children Australia, October 1, 2014
Wonderful Retreat

The setting, the location to healthy eateries, the free shuttle
8.3
We fond this place to be a divine retreat away from the business of mainstreet UBUD. The free shuttle service to and from any restaurant and shopping spot available to overcome this. The private pool was indulgent and the bathrrom was divine . Set in traditional balinese style the kids could go to the somewhat larger pools and found friends easily . We stayed 5 nights which turned out not long enough to explore the area. However the kids would have been bored staying each day by the private pool if it wasnt for some amazing tours around the area. We ate in 1 night and was delighted to eat in our new 'home'. The food was of a high standard as was the included breakfast. But had to remind them only once to leave out the 'marriacho cherry they added to each dish. Didn't need it. The staff were eager to please however it seemed were pushing individual turs a little too much for me. Overall we will return to this place as it ticked all our boxes.
Kok W. Couples Singapore, September 26, 2014
Great stay

feeder bus to ubud area, swimming pool and toilet
7
Comfort stay and friendly staffs
Dominique C. Solo travelers Australia, September 25, 2014
Gili T great spot for a holiday

Food, the location on island away from the loud bars, the best sunset spot
7.7
Great place to stay Pool needs a good clean Outdoor bathrooms Great food About 3km from Gili central Not good for beach swimming Staff very friendly and eager to assist
Darryl P. Couples Australia, September 20, 2014
Great stay and staff

Free shuttle to and from Ubud centre and Monkey Forest Road
10
Such a great place with the most amazing staff. Always happy to help and suggest things to see and do. Pools were great, room was awesome and the breakfast choices were tasty. Tried everything. Will definitely stay there again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Sungu Resort & Spa Bali - Spa Building (outdoor)The Sungu Resort & Spa Bali - The Sungu RestaurantThe Sungu Resort & Spa Bali - New Main Swimming poolThe Sungu Resort & Spa Bali - Superior SunguThe Sungu Resort & Spa Bali - Deluxe SunguThe Sungu Resort & Spa Bali - Day Bed down stair (Duplex Sungu)The Sungu Resort & Spa Bali - Deluxe SunguThe Sungu Resort & Spa Bali - Superior SunguThe Sungu Resort & Spa Bali - Main EntranceThe Sungu Resort & Spa Bali - Lobby LoungeThe Sungu Resort & Spa Bali - Ganesh & WaterThe Sungu Resort & Spa Bali - Traditional Painting lessonThe Sungu Resort & Spa Bali - Bathroom Pool Villa SunguThe Sungu Resort & Spa Bali - Duplex Villa SunguThe Sungu Resort & Spa Bali - Day Bed Duplex Villa SunguThe Sungu Resort & Spa Bali - Sports and ActivitiesThe Sungu Resort & Spa Bali - LobbyThe Sungu Resort & Spa Bali - LobbyThe Sungu Resort & Spa Bali - Sports and ActivitiesThe Sungu Resort & Spa Bali - Sports and ActivitiesThe Sungu Resort & Spa Bali - SurroundingsThe Sungu Resort & Spa Bali - Sports and ActivitiesThe Sungu Resort & Spa Bali - Sports and ActivitiesThe Sungu Resort & Spa Bali - SpaThe Sungu Resort & Spa Bali - SpaThe Sungu Resort & Spa Bali - SpaThe Sungu Resort & Spa Bali - Executive LoungeThe Sungu Resort & Spa Bali - Evening RestaurantThe Sungu Resort & Spa Bali - GardenThe Sungu Resort & Spa Bali - SurroundingsThe Sungu Resort & Spa Bali - SurroundingsThe Sungu Resort & Spa Bali - SurroundingsThe Sungu Resort & Spa Bali - ExteriorThe Sungu Resort & Spa Bali - Pineapple Prown CocktailThe Sungu Resort & Spa Bali - Green Sanka Fried RiceThe Sungu Resort & Spa Bali - Beef SaladThe Sungu Resort & Spa Bali - Food and BeveragesThe Sungu Resort & Spa Bali - Food and BeveragesThe Sungu Resort & Spa Bali - RestaurantThe Sungu Resort & Spa Bali - RestaurantThe Sungu Resort & Spa Bali - RestaurantThe Sungu Resort & Spa Bali - Tenderloin SteakThe Sungu Resort & Spa Bali - SpaThe Sungu Resort & Spa Bali - SpaThe Sungu Resort & Spa Bali - SpaThe Sungu Resort & Spa Bali - SpaThe Sungu Resort & Spa Bali - Balcony/Terrace


AS-AGWEB-3C04