or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Sunset Hotel & Restaurant

Jl. Dewi Sri No. 11 A, Legian, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Sunset Hotel & Restaurant Bali - Hotel Exterior The Sunset Hotel & Restaurant Bali - Hotel Exterior The Sunset Hotel & Restaurant Bali - Parking area The Sunset Hotel & Restaurant Bali - View from lobby The Sunset Hotel & Restaurant Bali - Lobby area The Sunset Hotel & Restaurant Bali - Lobby area The Sunset Hotel & Restaurant Bali - Corridor The Sunset Hotel & Restaurant Bali - Sun deck The Sunset Hotel & Restaurant Bali - Swimming pool The Sunset Hotel & Restaurant Bali - Super deluxe pool access The Sunset Hotel & Restaurant Bali - Super deluxe pool access - twin The Sunset Hotel & Restaurant Bali - Bathroom The Sunset Hotel & Restaurant Bali - Honeymoon The Sunset Hotel & Restaurant Bali - Super deluxe room The Sunset Hotel & Restaurant Bali - Super deluxe room - twin The Sunset Hotel & Restaurant Bali - Super deluxe room - double
The Sunset Hotel & Restaurant Bali - Garamerica exterior The Sunset Hotel & Restaurant Bali - Garamerica Restaurant The Sunset Hotel & Restaurant Bali - Garamerica Lounge The Sunset Hotel & Restaurant Bali - Corridor The Sunset Hotel & Restaurant Bali - Integrate Meeting rooms The Sunset Hotel & Restaurant Bali - Integrate Meeting Rooms The Sunset Hotel & Restaurant Bali - Business center The Sunset Hotel & Restaurant Bali - Food & Beverage The Sunset Hotel & Restaurant Bali - Food & Beverage The Sunset Hotel & Restaurant Bali - Food & Beverage
Area: Legian Number of Rooms: 77
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
513 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (513)
Sort by:
Michael M. Couples New Zealand, February 20, 2013
Very clean and well maintained inside and out

The hospitality and food
10
This is our fourth stay at the Sunset Hotel. The presentation and experiance shows the pride and commitment of staff at all levels, is outstanding. All the staff are well spoken in english and have made us feel very welcome and comfortable. We travel to Bali twice a year, and in the future we will return to the Sunset Hotel. Which we now know as "our Bali home" and highly recommend to other travelers too Bali. Thank you
Maria T. Solo travelers New Zealand, February 14, 2013
Great little hotel, Staff gave excellent service

Good location away from noise of Legian street but close enough to join in
9.7
Had a relaxing 6 night stay, Nyoman was great driver taking me round Bali to see the sights. Id like to suggest putting families on different floor to solo/couple travellers. Pool was great, room service and professional staff superb wil stay again next trip.
Victoria S. Groups United States of America, February 9, 2013
Very friendly staff - good value

Good English speaking staff, affordable midrange
8.7
We had a nice stay at Sunset. The hotel is a bit further from the beach than we would have liked but they do offer a shuttle. We hired a driver for 2 of our days there. The hotel arranges drivers for 500,000/10 hours. Nice bathrooms and very clean hotel. The wifi worked just fine. Breakfast was pretty good as well.
Hotel Feature Tip: First floor room next to pool would be nice.
Yosephine S. Solo travelers Indonesia, February 6, 2013
great,safety and lovely hotel

location,facility,staff are good
10
I have been enjoyed everything when I was there..so cozy and that was make me felt bad when I must left and back to home..
Yoshihiro N. Solo travelers Japan, January 28, 2013
Clean,so nice place,staff is good

Clean,nice room,nice interir,good vew
9.7
i want give 4 star to this hotel,nice price,nice place,staff is very kind,nice poor,safe area
Robert L. Solo travelers Australia, January 27, 2013
Nice rooms, Nice staff, Nice pool

The staff and the pool are great
9.3
the staff are great and very helpful, you couldn't ask for more help when you need it. the hotel is about a 15 minute walk to legian street (nightclubs and shopping) and 20 minute walk to the beach, which i see as a bonus because its a nice walk, the days exercise without thinking about it. the pool is wonderful after walking around your hot and bothered and to get into the pool was just what the doctor ordered. the only thing the rooms need is a bathtub, there is plenty of room for them to put bathtubs in but didn't, that would have made the perfect hotel room for me.
Travel tip: shopping, clubs as above 15 minute walk or about $1 taxi ride yes taxi ride for $1 cost 5 times that just to sit in a taxi in australia.
Trevor M. Solo travelers Australia, January 26, 2013
a very satifactory business stay

central, easy access, cheap
7.3
satisfactory stay, clean room, aircon was a bit sluggish which they tried to fix but didn't. Overall a good value hotel.
K K. Couples Malaysia, January 24, 2013
Nice room and friendly service

Big and spacious room
6.3
Hotel room and location is good but breakfast is very poor
Felix K. Couples Indonesia, January 19, 2013
Good price and good location

Clean and value for money
7
Good price and location, just 10 minutes walk to sunset road and 10 minutes drive to seminyak area which you can find various choice of restaurant and cafe. However the breakfast was not so good, I prefer going some other place to seminyak for breakfast. It's a new and clean hotel.
Felix K. Couples Indonesia, January 19, 2013
good place and location

location
6.7
I can easily find the hotel because it's located not in the alley or something. the place is 5 minutes walk to sunset rd, and 10 minutes drive to seminyak area. So no trouble for finding place to eat around the hotel. the hotel is fairly clean, however, the breakfast was not so good. There's only few choice of breakfast.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Sunset Hotel & Restaurant Bali - Swimming poolThe Sunset Hotel & Restaurant Bali - Hotel ExteriorThe Sunset Hotel & Restaurant Bali - Hotel ExteriorThe Sunset Hotel & Restaurant Bali - Parking areaThe Sunset Hotel & Restaurant Bali - View from lobbyThe Sunset Hotel & Restaurant Bali - Lobby areaThe Sunset Hotel & Restaurant Bali - Lobby areaThe Sunset Hotel & Restaurant Bali - CorridorThe Sunset Hotel & Restaurant Bali - Sun deckThe Sunset Hotel & Restaurant Bali - Swimming poolThe Sunset Hotel & Restaurant Bali - Super deluxe pool accessThe Sunset Hotel & Restaurant Bali - Super deluxe pool access - twinThe Sunset Hotel & Restaurant Bali - BathroomThe Sunset Hotel & Restaurant Bali - HoneymoonThe Sunset Hotel & Restaurant Bali - Super deluxe roomThe Sunset Hotel & Restaurant Bali - Super deluxe room - twinThe Sunset Hotel & Restaurant Bali - Super deluxe room - doubleThe Sunset Hotel & Restaurant Bali - Garamerica exteriorThe Sunset Hotel & Restaurant Bali - Garamerica RestaurantThe Sunset Hotel & Restaurant Bali - Garamerica LoungeThe Sunset Hotel & Restaurant Bali - CorridorThe Sunset Hotel & Restaurant Bali - Integrate Meeting roomsThe Sunset Hotel & Restaurant Bali - Integrate Meeting RoomsThe Sunset Hotel & Restaurant Bali - Business centerThe Sunset Hotel & Restaurant Bali - Food & BeverageThe Sunset Hotel & Restaurant Bali - Food & BeverageThe Sunset Hotel & Restaurant Bali - Food & Beverage

Customer Reviews - The Sunset Hotel & Restaurant, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B03