or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Surf Hotel

Galle Road, Bentota Beach, Bentota/Beruwala, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

The Surf Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - Superior room The Surf Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - Superior room The Surf Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - Superior room The Surf Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - Superior room The Surf Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - Superior room The Surf Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - Superior room The Surf Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - Deluxe room The Surf Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - Deluxe room The Surf Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - Bathroom The Surf Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - Restaurant The Surf Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - Restaurant The Surf Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - Restaurant The Surf Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - Restaurant The Surf Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - Restaurant The Surf Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - Lobby The Surf Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - Lobby
The Surf Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - View From The Beach The Surf Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - View from the Deluxe room The Surf Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - Hotel at Night The Surf Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - Dining The Surf Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - Dine by the Pool Side The Surf Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - Restaurant The Surf Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - Dining Area The Surf Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - Dining Area The Surf Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - Dining Room The Surf Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - Lounge Area The Surf Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - Lobby Area The Surf Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - Lobby Area
Area: Bentota Beach Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
79 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (79)
Sort by:
Mujahid A. Solo travelers Saudi Arabia, April 28, 2014
Excellent stay.. loved the hotel so much

The location is awesome .. rooms are clean and bathrooms are good.. thier restaurant is very good
8.7
Awesome. . Loved the stay there. . They have thier own beach.. which was a plus .. the restaurant option is good .. The rooms have Internet with good speed
Mitchell M. Couples Australia, April 25, 2014
amazing hotel that I loved!

friendly and attentive staff, wonderful food and amazing location.
10
Perfect!
Elisabeth H. Families with older children Norway, April 17, 2014
Beautiful hotel, nice staff and service.

Friendly staff, beautiful hotel and nice beach
9
Perfect!
Louisa P. Solo travelers South Africa, December 21, 2013
On the beach

Located on the beach, nice big rooms, friendly staff
8.3
Overall my stay at The Surf was great, with great food. Staff is friendly, however, they need to be trained in when to leave guests alone. They become too familiar and will start conversations even if they can see that you are busy with something else.
Nicolas R. Groups France, December 2, 2013
very bad value for money

beach and pool
4.7
very bad value for money - no internet - no airport transfer - no hot water - Reception attendant calling in the room at night
Suyash A. Couples India, December 2, 2013
THE BEST OPTION IN BENTOTA

LOCATION LOCATION AND LOCATION
7.3
THE KETTLE COILS WERE RUSTED AND THE STAFF AND MANAGEMENT DID NOTHING TO REPLACE IT. THE ROOMS VERY EASILY GET DOUBLE LOCKED AND THE MANAGER TURNED UP AFTER HALF AN HOUR TO UNLOCK THE ROOM. APART FROM THESE TWO PROBLEMS THE PLACE IS AWESOME AND PERFECT TO RELAX AND CHILL. THE STAFF ARRANGED AN AWESOME CAKE ON MY ANNIVERSARY. THE HOTEL HAS A VERY CHIC CROWD. I WOULD RECOMMEND TOURISTS TO STAY HERE BUT DINE AT TAJ VIVANTA FOR BETTER VARIETY WHICH IS AT A STONES THROW.ALL ROOMS ARE BEACH FACING.
Daham B. Couples Sri Lanka, October 18, 2013
Wish we could have stayed longer!

Room, Staff & Location
9
Overall the hotel stay was a great experience with the staff being very helpful & courteous. Most aspects of the rooms & hotel was very well considered down to the care kits & umbrellas inside each room. However, its not all good: The few bad things were - Due to sea breeze & not carpeting at the doors, the room floor was usually damp / The food was very nice but the selection wasn't that much / The safe in our room was locked by someone beforehand & didn't want to waste time hanging around to get it fixed since we were only there a day. But on the plus side, though we left some of our valuables in the room from time to time, nothing was ever lost or stolen.
Saleh B. Couples Saudi Arabia, October 17, 2013
It was pleasant ocean stay

The resturant, ocean view, swimming pool
7.7
They have bad air condition system at hotel, i have change my room for this issue but the problem was in all hotel area.
Kiran G. Solo travelers Australia, October 13, 2013
Fantastic ocean views, great weekend escape

the pools, the view of the ocean, the proximity to the train station
7.3
I had a very nice stay at the Surf Hotel. It is comfortable, clean and superbly located - I woke to ocean views each morning. The food was not great though, I have to say, particularly compared to other similarly priced hotels. And the staff, while attentive, were a little over-zealous at times - for example waking me at 10:30pm to see if I wanted my room serviced!
Shabaz M. Couples India, October 7, 2013
Clean & Comfortable stay

Beach view from the room, Cleanliness & friendly staff
9.3
It was amazing, would recommend this place to anyone looking to have a relaxing vacation. Great restaurants around the place if incase you wanna have meals outside the hotel. Ask hotel staff for places to visit and they have some perfect suggestions.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Surf Hotel Bentota/BeruwalaThe Surf Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - Superior roomThe Surf Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - Superior roomThe Surf Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - Superior roomThe Surf Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - Superior roomThe Surf Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - Superior roomThe Surf Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - Superior roomThe Surf Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - Deluxe roomThe Surf Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - Deluxe roomThe Surf Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - BathroomThe Surf Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - RestaurantThe Surf Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - RestaurantThe Surf Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - RestaurantThe Surf Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - RestaurantThe Surf Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - RestaurantThe Surf Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - LobbyThe Surf Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - LobbyThe Surf Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - View From The BeachThe Surf Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - View from the Deluxe roomThe Surf Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - Hotel at NightThe Surf Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - DiningThe Surf Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - Dine by the Pool SideThe Surf Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - RestaurantThe Surf Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - Dining AreaThe Surf Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - Dining AreaThe Surf Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - Dining RoomThe Surf Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - Lounge AreaThe Surf Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - Lobby AreaThe Surf Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - Lobby AreaThe Surf Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - Swimming poolThe Surf Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - Swimming pool at nightThe Surf Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - Night view of the poolThe Surf Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - Pool at duskThe Surf Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - Interior of hotelThe Surf Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - Pub and barThe Surf Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - Dine by the pool sideThe Surf Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - LoungeThe Surf Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - DiningThe Surf Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - RestaurantThe Surf Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - Deluxe room bathroomThe Surf Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - Massaging facilitiesThe Surf Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - View of hotel at nightfallThe Surf Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - BeachThe Surf Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - Beach ViewThe Surf Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - Swimming poolThe Surf Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - Swimming pool viewThe Surf Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - RestaurantThe Surf Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - RestaurantThe Surf Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - ReceptionThe Surf Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - Beach View The Surf Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - RestaurantThe Surf Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - ViewThe Surf Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - ExteriorThe Surf Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - ExteriorThe Surf Hotel Bentota/Beruwala - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B07