Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Surin Phuket Hotel

118 Moo 3, Choeng Talay, Surin, Phuket, Thailand 83110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Chedi Phuket
The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Exterior The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Exterior The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - View The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Hotel View The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Pansea Beach The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Pansea Beach The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - One Bedroom Cottage The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - One Bedroom Cottage The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - One bedroom cottage-Terrace The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Deluxe Suite The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Deluxe Suite-Private Verandah The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Deluxe Suite-Lounge room The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Deluxe Suite The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Two Bedroom Cottage The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Studio Suite The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Two Bedroom Cottage
The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Suite - Bathroom The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Studio Suite-Private Terrace The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Sunset Cafe The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Hotel View The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Lomtalay Restaurant The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - The Beach Bar The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Deluxe Suite-Private Terrace The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - The Beach Bar The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - The Surin Spa The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Studio Suite The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Studio Suite-Private Terrace
Area: Surin Number of Rooms: 103
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
270 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (270)
Sort by:
Thomas P. Couples United Kingdom, August 11, 2010
Chedi Hotel, Surin

Beautiful rooms, lovely pool, gorgeous beach and friendly staff
8.3
We were upgraded to a sea view room and were greeted efficiently and politely, the room was beautifully furnished. The pool was nice, if you walk down to the beach there are lots of lovely beachfront grill restaurants. Audy's and Pla in particular were very good. In the headland there is a lovely bar.
Restaurant Tip: go down to the beach for dinner and walk to the end of the headland for a great bar.
Conny F. Couples Switzerland, August 1, 2010
Excellent hotel at best beach!

Best location, bungalow style, quiet, unique in Phuket, extremely friendly staff, care for detail, nicest beach in Phuket
9.7
You can't find a similar hotel on Phuket. Bungalow style and this beachfront location is unique! This is NOT one of the package style big family resorts. True, it comes into age, but it's very well maintained, has a lot of charme, and the location can't be topped. Nicest beach in Phuket with lots of palmtrees and fine sand. In rainy season not suitable for swimming because of waves and currents (red flag), as almost all beaches on Phuket. Breakfast buffet is a real treat with almost all you can dream of! Bungalows are on the smaller side in this category, but very charming with lots of care for the detail. Try to get a superior room (seaview and closer to beach) if you can afford it. The beach is secluded and shared between 2 hotels only, which makes it very quiet. Walk 10-15 minutes over the hill to Surin beach for restaurants, or hire a motorbike just 10 minutes away from hotel, only 200 baht per day.
Frederic B. Couples France, August 1, 2010
Long week end

Very secluded.Calm and relaxing. Very good drinks at the bar.
8
Nice overall. The island seem to have a big discrepency with taxi and tranportation prices.You are seen as a walking $ sign . We did not see at any point in our stay the management. The design is a bit outdated and privacy can be a bit challenging in high season I guess.
Lerrath R. Couples Thailand, July 13, 2010
Chedi Hotel

Suitable for both couple and family
9.7
Overall experience was really great. Staff is really nice especially reception. Although the bath tub is not working but we don't really mind. The beach is great and private. We have beach space more than uber expensive Amanpuri. Food is nice, happy hous is great.
Olena R. Solo travelers Ukraine, July 11, 2010
nice quiet hotel with beautiful beach

own beach, very beautiful, lost in the rain forest
9.7
You have to climb lots of steps to clim to the hillside bungalos. It is worthy to upgrade to the better bungalo to listen to the sea and have the beach righ after you get out of the building. The hotel is in remote location. Needed to take a cab to go party in the night and come back.
Vuthichai T. Couples Thailand, July 10, 2010
Nice location

good hotel, nice service, private beach
10
Good
James C. Couples Australia, July 8, 2010
Beautiful natural hotel with traditional experienc

Ocean views from most rooms, best beach in thailand right at your feet, proximity to great restaurants
6.7
We loved our stay at the Chedi. We know a couple who stay here often and were recommended by them, and it was a perfect vacation. On the beach there are the locals who offer massages, manicures and food at a very cheap price- an hour for $16! There is also a little man on the left of the beach who sells thai dishes for very cheap and the meals are very generous and taste amazing. The beach is relatively private and it is much cleaner than Patong and Surin. The rooms are the right size and the hotel is close to Surin beach where there is amazing food.
Adiceom E. Couples France, July 4, 2010
maried

calm - view on the sea
9.3
excellent hotel for relaxing excellent staff
Elton N. Groups Canada, June 28, 2010
This is THE place to be when you're in Phuket!

Pool, private beach, everything! It was definitely worth the money.
10
From the service to the amazing pool to the private beach, this place is simply amazing! It's my first time to Phuket, but I don't think you can beat it unless you can a private island. For the money, service and experience, I'd give it 5 stars. One downfall is that rooms are a bit too cozy in that if you shower, or do anything, anywhere in the room you can hear it.
Ma H. Couples Hong Kong, June 19, 2010
Chedi Hotel

nice beach, excellent sea view
9.7
very nice hotel, the beach view is very good, the cottage is excellent, I like it most. Suggest you not to choose the hillside cottage, I feel glad that the hotel provide me free upgrade, otherwise I could feel painful to walk the long stairs everytime.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Surin Phuket Hotel PhuketThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - ExteriorThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - ExteriorThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - ViewThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Hotel ViewThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Pansea BeachThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Pansea BeachThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - One Bedroom CottageThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - One Bedroom CottageThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - One bedroom cottage-TerraceThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Deluxe SuiteThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Deluxe Suite-Private VerandahThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Deluxe Suite-Lounge roomThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Deluxe SuiteThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Two Bedroom CottageThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Studio SuiteThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Two Bedroom CottageThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Suite - BathroomThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Studio Suite-Private TerraceThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Sunset CafeThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Hotel ViewThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Lomtalay RestaurantThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - The Beach BarThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Deluxe Suite-Private TerraceThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - The Beach BarThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - The Surin SpaThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Studio SuiteThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Studio Suite-Private TerraceThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - One Bedroom Cottage-TerraceThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - One Bedroom CottageThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Sunset CafeThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach RestaurantThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - GymThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - GymThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - BoutiqueThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach RestaurantThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - PoolThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - The Surin SpaThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - The Surin SpaThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - LibraryThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - The Surin SpaThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - LibraryThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - LibraryThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach FacilitiesThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Hotel ViewThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Hotel ViewThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Hotel ViewThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Pansea BeachThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Facilities


AS-AGWEB-3A02