My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Surin Phuket Hotel

118 Moo 3, Choeng Talay, Surin, Phuket, Thailand 83110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Chedi Phuket

The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - View The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Hotel View The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Front The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - View The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Hotel View The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Hotel View The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Pool The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Pansea Beach The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Pansea Beach The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Pansea Beach The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - One Bedroom Cottage The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - One Bedroom Cottage The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - One bedroom cottage-Terrace The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Deluxe Suite
The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Deluxe Suite-Private Verandah The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Deluxe Suite-Lounge room The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Deluxe Suite The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Two Bedroom Cottage The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Studio Suite The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Two Bedroom Cottage The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Suite - Bathroom The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Studio Suite-Private Terrace The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Jacuzzi The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Sunset Cafe The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Hotel View The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Lomtalay Restaurant
Hotel Area: Surin Number of Rooms: 103
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
252 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (252)
Sort by:
Elizabeth M. Couples Australia, March 29, 2010
Great Beach

Beach at hotel
7.3
Had one night at the Chedi before flying home. We loved the location as right on a beautiful beach. The room though was very disappointing, found it old and tired. Shower was not good, water flying in every direction. Toilet seat not fixed properly and when I went to open the minibar cupboard the door fell on my foot. The hotel was good about the accident but think they need to look at doing up the rooms.
Jacqueline B. Couples Australia, March 14, 2010
A must

The private beach with no motor sports
8
we were at the end of our 4 week island hopping r+r holiday along the andaman coast, needed to stay in phuket for outbound flight. got talking to a couple in phi phi who highly recommended the chedi. got onto agoda and booked it. we organised a car thru the hotel which was there to greet us from the ferry. stright away you know yr in comfortable hands and we weren't wrong! an amazing luxurious 3 days followed of the most curtious staff, awesome breakfast, clean comfortable rooms and a private beach with sunsets to die for. this is a place you'd come back to again and again for the rockstar treatment. just do it!!
Shopping Tip: do not go to patong it's hideous!!!
Timothy N. Couples United Kingdom, March 5, 2010
Very Cheddi Good

Situated on a beautiful beach
7.7
Room was comfortable with an excellent shower.Lighting controls were somewhat muddling. Outside sitting area cramped.Breakfast was good once one was able to find one's way around.(Why on earth was the honey hidden amongst the fried eggs section?!)Beach restaurant was good and the staff friendly.2 dinners on the beach were good but the jazz musicians were disappointing.Reception staff were very helpful and welcoming.Likewise the beach staff.
Yoke Y. Couples Australia, February 16, 2010
The Chedi in February

Beach front location
8
Stayed at The Chedi in February 2010 in a Hillside Cottage. Many of the cottages are only accessible by taking the equivalent of about 6 flights of stairs, so not recommended for those who are less fit or can't be bothered with so many stairs. Ocean view cottages are located at the front of the resort closer to the beach and are closer to the reception/restaurants level of the hotel. The best thing about the hotel is the semi-private beach which, although it is a public beach, is only shared with one other resort - the Amanpuri - therefore it is a quiet, underpopulated beach with decent well behaved guests on it. Breakfast has lots of variety and cooked eggs, pancakes and waffles available every day in addition to fresh juices and fresh fruit etc. You can also walk to Surin Beach and the many restaurants available near there if you want to eat somewhere with more atmosphere and people. The rooms at the Chedi are very clean and comfortable but getting a little old. There are nicer newer resorts around but they are not located as well as the Chedi, and the location, pool and beach are what you pay for here. We ate in one of the restaurants overlooing the pool and the food was excellent, well presented and well priced for a hotel/resort restaurant. We also got massages at the Chedi spa which were very good.
Hotel Feature Tip: You can get massages on the beach by some older Thai women for 400 Baht for 1 hour.
Danielle P. Couples United States of America, February 12, 2010
Fantastic Hotel

secluded beach only for hotel guests, white sand, crystal clear water, attentive staff, great happy hour (2 for 1), chef mingles with the guests
7.7
The overall hotel and location was simply fantastic. A paradise! The rooms (all bungalows) are great just the bathrooms need to be remodeled. Some reviews complained about all of the steps but we loved them. There is no fitness center on site so we welcomed the trek up the stairs for some exercise (not suitable for wheelchairs). Walkable to many other restaurants which were inexpensive and some local shops. Service on the beach was extremely attentive and the 1 stall on the beach for clothes and jewelery was unique and reasonable.
Restaurant Tip: Fantastic restaurant called "The Banyan Lodge" walkable from the hotel about 5-7 minutes.
Philip G. Couples United States of America, January 31, 2010
Private beach a must!

Private beach was a must. Close to Surin beach was great to go for dinner in a great setting a fabulous price. Breakfast lacked nothing - great way to start the day. Massage right on the beach for $12 US for an hour - wonderful. Rooms were big and well appointed - ours was set alone - very quiet and nice with fresh fruit and cookies each night. We enjoyed the stairs because it set the rooms apart, made for good views, and good exercise. Very helpful front desk staff - we changed our room with no problem at all and arranged for excursions with ease.
9.3
We were very please with our stay at the Chedi. We loved the cove it is set in especially after seeing other beaches that are crammed with chairs and filled each day. Very relaxed and varied areas so you could get sun or shade. The location of the resort was ideal for us so we could walk each night to a different place for dinner (choices were great at Surin Beach.) We would walked to Anipuri next door and think the Chedi (although smaller rooms and outer area) is a better choice for the money.
Restaurant Tip: Walk to Surin Beach for great lounge settings and many restaurant choices for a great price. Freash sea food on ice for your choosing.
Judi B. Families with older children United States of America, January 19, 2010
Perfect Chedi Surin Beach

From the moment we arrived, it was service, service and more service. The architecture is gorgeous as are the surroundings. Wonderful beach, breakfast buffet, room service. The bungelows are perfect!
10
My daughter and I went to the Chedi, Surin Beach to celebrate her birthday. Without asking, they surprised her with a personal, delicious, chocolate birthday cake on the day! From the moment we arrived our expectations were surpassed! The service is the best from the check in desk, through out the resort and the pool side services. They arranged a day tour to the Phi Phi islands on her birthday, which was perfect! Save, and so beautiful. Our bungelow was gorgeous. Perfectly funished with every need anticipated. The welcome letter and huge fruit basket was a very nice touch. The bed was so comfortable as were the robes, special slippers, etc. I can't tell you enough about Chedi, but I do recommend you try it for your self. I will be back soon!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Definitely recommend a tour of Phi Phi Isands. Great snorkeling and touring of several islands and areas. Go to the Surin Beach area restaurants on the beach. Nice walk to and from.
Gabriella E. Couples Switzerland, November 27, 2009
chedi

Private beach, food, free wireless.
8
We knew of other Chedis before we stayed at the phuket one and had high expectations. The beach is great and secluded, shared only with the Aman hotel, the food is very good and so is the service. Something felt off though. I think it would be a fantastic hotel with some refreshment work. Finally, there are many steep steps to get to the hillside rooms. If you are elderly, very young or simply tired, it is a difficult exercise!
Antonia L. Couples United Kingdom, November 25, 2009
Chedi review

location location location
8.7
Amazing hotel. Great location, lovely room and very helpful staff. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would strongly recommend this hotel. Great for relaxing and whilst the hotel restaurants are expensive there are lots of beach side restaurants nearby which aren't. Free transfers to Patong run everyday and there are lots of day trips on offer.
Restaurant Tip: Only go to Catch for a drink - we had dinner there and it was over-priced, over-rated and we got very bad food poisoning
Geraldine T. Couples Singapore, November 17, 2009
Charming Chedi

Great rooms, reasonably priced restaurants, private beach + swimming pool
6.3
The individual villa style rooms are a huge selling point of this hotel. Though pricey, you will be keen to pay for the privacy and luxury of having your own stand alone room removed from other hotel guests. It's not the most fun place to be stuck in on a wet day though, as there are not many facilities that cater to rainy days. If you do not care to spa, there's not much else you can do as there is no gym, tennis or squash courts etc.
Restaurant Tip: The Lomtalay restaurant at the Chedi has a decent dinner menu but the seafood is pricier than at most of the seafood restaurants at Patong beach.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Surin Phuket Hotel PhuketThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - ViewThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Hotel ViewThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach FrontThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - ViewThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Hotel ViewThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Hotel ViewThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - PoolThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Pansea BeachThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Pansea BeachThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Pansea BeachThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - One Bedroom CottageThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - One Bedroom CottageThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - One bedroom cottage-TerraceThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Deluxe SuiteThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Deluxe Suite-Private VerandahThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Deluxe Suite-Lounge roomThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Deluxe SuiteThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Two Bedroom CottageThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Studio SuiteThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Two Bedroom CottageThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Suite - BathroomThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Studio Suite-Private TerraceThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - JacuzziThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Sunset CafeThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Hotel ViewThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Lomtalay RestaurantThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - The Beach BarThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Deluxe Suite-Private TerraceThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - The Beach BarThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - The Surin SpaThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Studio SuiteThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Studio Suite-Private TerraceThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - One Bedroom Cottage-TerraceThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - One Bedroom CottageThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Sunset CafeThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach RestaurantThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - GymThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - GymThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - BoutiqueThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach RestaurantThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - PoolThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - The Surin SpaThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - The Surin SpaThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - LibraryThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - The Surin SpaThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - LibraryThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - LibraryThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach FacilitiesThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Hotel ViewThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Hotel ViewThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Hotel ViewThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Pansea BeachThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Facilities


AS-AGWEB-3A06