My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Surin Phuket Hotel

118 Moo 3, Choeng Talay, Surin, Phuket, Thailand 83110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Chedi Phuket

The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Exterior The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Exterior The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - View The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Hotel View The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Front The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - View The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Hotel View The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Hotel View The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Pool The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Pansea Beach The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Pansea Beach The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Pansea Beach The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - One Bedroom Cottage The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - One Bedroom Cottage The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - One bedroom cottage-Terrace The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Deluxe Suite
The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Deluxe Suite-Private Verandah The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Deluxe Suite-Lounge room The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Deluxe Suite The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Two Bedroom Cottage The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Studio Suite The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Two Bedroom Cottage The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Suite - Bathroom The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Studio Suite-Private Terrace The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Jacuzzi The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Sunset Cafe The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Hotel View The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Lomtalay Restaurant
Area: Surin Number of Rooms: 103
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
257 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (257)
Sort by:
Philip G. Couples United States of America, January 31, 2010
Private beach a must!

Private beach was a must. Close to Surin beach was great to go for dinner in a great setting a fabulous price. Breakfast lacked nothing - great way to start the day. Massage right on the beach for $12 US for an hour - wonderful. Rooms were big and well appointed - ours was set alone - very quiet and nice with fresh fruit and cookies each night. We enjoyed the stairs because it set the rooms apart, made for good views, and good exercise. Very helpful front desk staff - we changed our room with no problem at all and arranged for excursions with ease.
9.3
We were very please with our stay at the Chedi. We loved the cove it is set in especially after seeing other beaches that are crammed with chairs and filled each day. Very relaxed and varied areas so you could get sun or shade. The location of the resort was ideal for us so we could walk each night to a different place for dinner (choices were great at Surin Beach.) We would walked to Anipuri next door and think the Chedi (although smaller rooms and outer area) is a better choice for the money.
Restaurant Tip: Walk to Surin Beach for great lounge settings and many restaurant choices for a great price. Freash sea food on ice for your choosing.
Judi B. Families with older children United States of America, January 19, 2010
Perfect Chedi Surin Beach

From the moment we arrived, it was service, service and more service. The architecture is gorgeous as are the surroundings. Wonderful beach, breakfast buffet, room service. The bungelows are perfect!
10
My daughter and I went to the Chedi, Surin Beach to celebrate her birthday. Without asking, they surprised her with a personal, delicious, chocolate birthday cake on the day! From the moment we arrived our expectations were surpassed! The service is the best from the check in desk, through out the resort and the pool side services. They arranged a day tour to the Phi Phi islands on her birthday, which was perfect! Save, and so beautiful. Our bungelow was gorgeous. Perfectly funished with every need anticipated. The welcome letter and huge fruit basket was a very nice touch. The bed was so comfortable as were the robes, special slippers, etc. I can't tell you enough about Chedi, but I do recommend you try it for your self. I will be back soon!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Definitely recommend a tour of Phi Phi Isands. Great snorkeling and touring of several islands and areas. Go to the Surin Beach area restaurants on the beach. Nice walk to and from.
Gabriella E. Couples Switzerland, November 27, 2009
chedi

Private beach, food, free wireless.
8
We knew of other Chedis before we stayed at the phuket one and had high expectations. The beach is great and secluded, shared only with the Aman hotel, the food is very good and so is the service. Something felt off though. I think it would be a fantastic hotel with some refreshment work. Finally, there are many steep steps to get to the hillside rooms. If you are elderly, very young or simply tired, it is a difficult exercise!
Antonia L. Couples United Kingdom, November 25, 2009
Chedi review

location location location
8.7
Amazing hotel. Great location, lovely room and very helpful staff. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would strongly recommend this hotel. Great for relaxing and whilst the hotel restaurants are expensive there are lots of beach side restaurants nearby which aren't. Free transfers to Patong run everyday and there are lots of day trips on offer.
Restaurant Tip: Only go to Catch for a drink - we had dinner there and it was over-priced, over-rated and we got very bad food poisoning
Geraldine T. Couples Singapore, November 17, 2009
Charming Chedi

Great rooms, reasonably priced restaurants, private beach + swimming pool
6.3
The individual villa style rooms are a huge selling point of this hotel. Though pricey, you will be keen to pay for the privacy and luxury of having your own stand alone room removed from other hotel guests. It's not the most fun place to be stuck in on a wet day though, as there are not many facilities that cater to rainy days. If you do not care to spa, there's not much else you can do as there is no gym, tennis or squash courts etc.
Restaurant Tip: The Lomtalay restaurant at the Chedi has a decent dinner menu but the seafood is pricier than at most of the seafood restaurants at Patong beach.
Sarah W. Couples United Kingdom, November 1, 2009
The Chedi

Amazing customer service, gorgeous rooms.
10
The Chedi is an absolutely gorgeous hotel. The food we ate there was fab and the staff could not have been more helpful. The swimming pool was large and clean, and the beach in front was beautiful. However, I'm not sure how private the beach was; there were lots of people wandering up and down selling things (ice cream, drinks, sarongs etc) and they did come right up to your sun lounger. They weren't massively persistent though and left you alone after a while. The hotel is in an amazing setting which was slightly spoiled (for me) by the hundreds of steps we had to climb to our room. Literally, hundreds (we counted them)! If you can stretch to a sea front room I would definitely recommend it - there was nothing worse than getting down to the beach only to realise that we'd left something in the room!
Tim C. Couples Hong Kong, October 31, 2009
Very nice resort to stay:)

beach,
9.3
hi like Chedi very much, the location is great and i love the food, the breakfast was excellent, and love the facilities from the beach services, a lot of equipment with free charge can seling on the sea, kanya, and staff are very helpful. i will come back again to stay here. Judy
Nat C. Families with young children Australia, October 26, 2009
Chedi Hotel Phuket

A clean beach, unique site on the hillside, great staff, an authentic Thai experience, amazing views of the ocean from the villas, private and luxurious
9.3
We came with our 20 month old son from Patong beach for our final 3 days in Phuket. The Chedi was a breath of fresh air and a luxurious experience. The hotel is built into the hillside with the design of the main building all open and facing the beach. Several levels house the foyer and waiting areas, the restaurants and the bar over looking the pool (and ocean). The villas are all connected by garden lined paths and stairs that wind through the hill. Our villa was Superior (not Hillside) and was very private with views over the sea. The Chedi is the perfect place to unwind and relax with all the luxurious service you need. We swam in the sea and the pool, taking walks to the main Surin Beach for some casual Thai food and went to dinner at the Oriental Spoon nearby. The breakfast buffet is of a high standard and the 2 for 1 cocktails at the bar watching the sunset is a must. The best Cosmopolitan I have ever had. The staff were genuine and very pleasant, especially to our son.
Shopping Tip: Do your shopping first and come to the Chedi to relax and unwind
Adam T. Couples United States of America, October 14, 2009
Flawless stay, quiet and romantic

The Chedi is just a class-act hotel -- made great efforts to book tours and golfing. The restaurants were pretty good. Got updgraded to a beach villa with a little extra, only worth it if you end up spending a lot of time in the hotel and not doing a lot of day excursions.
9.3
The Chedi is just a class-act hotel -- made great efforts to book tours and golfing. The restaurants were pretty good. Got updgraded to a beach villa by paying a little extra, only worth it if you end up spending a lot of time in the hotel and not doing a lot of day excursions. Sometimes the English was a little weak and the restaurant and entertainment recommendations for people in their late 20s-early 30s were very off. I.e. Phantasea was no good. In the end, it comes down to how much money you want to spend really.
Restaurant Tip: The tapas place near the other 3 high-end restaurants near Patong were great. The rafting trip the hotel organized was also superb.
Elisabeth S. Couples Netherlands, October 12, 2009
Chedi hotel Surin beach

location, beach, excellent service, friendly staff,comfortable bungalows and probabbly one of the best breakfast buffets we have ever encountered!
8.7
The food was excellent but very expensive. Four meals a day for a couple costs about the same price as the room. For shuttle service to the airport the hotel charges 1100 baht, while a taxi in a simular vehicle costs 600 baht! If you opt for a taxi, you need to make your own arrangements. However the beauty of the place and cleanliness of the beach and the entire property make it a wonderfull place to stay for able bodied persons capable of climbimg many stairs.
Restaurant Tip: A short walk from the hotel is the Surin Bay Inn,which has an excellent restaurant with a large variety of food at very reasonable prices.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Surin Phuket Hotel PhuketThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - ExteriorThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - ExteriorThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - ViewThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Hotel ViewThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach FrontThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - ViewThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Hotel ViewThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Hotel ViewThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - PoolThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Pansea BeachThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Pansea BeachThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Pansea BeachThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - One Bedroom CottageThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - One Bedroom CottageThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - One bedroom cottage-TerraceThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Deluxe SuiteThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Deluxe Suite-Private VerandahThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Deluxe Suite-Lounge roomThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Deluxe SuiteThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Two Bedroom CottageThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Studio SuiteThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Two Bedroom CottageThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Suite - BathroomThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Studio Suite-Private TerraceThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - JacuzziThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Sunset CafeThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Hotel ViewThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Lomtalay RestaurantThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - The Beach BarThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Deluxe Suite-Private TerraceThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - The Beach BarThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - The Surin SpaThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Studio SuiteThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Studio Suite-Private TerraceThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - One Bedroom Cottage-TerraceThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - One Bedroom CottageThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Sunset CafeThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach RestaurantThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - GymThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - GymThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - BoutiqueThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach RestaurantThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - PoolThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - The Surin SpaThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - The Surin SpaThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - LibraryThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - The Surin SpaThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - LibraryThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - LibraryThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach FacilitiesThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Hotel ViewThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Hotel ViewThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Hotel ViewThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Pansea BeachThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Facilities


AS-AGWEB-3B02