Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Surin Phuket Hotel

118 Moo 3, Choeng Talay, Surin, Phuket, Thailand 83110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Chedi Phuket
The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Exterior The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Exterior The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - View The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Hotel View The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Pansea Beach The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Pansea Beach The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - One Bedroom Cottage The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - One Bedroom Cottage The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - One bedroom cottage-Terrace The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Deluxe Suite The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Deluxe Suite-Private Verandah The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Deluxe Suite-Lounge room The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Deluxe Suite The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Two Bedroom Cottage The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Studio Suite The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Two Bedroom Cottage
The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Suite - Bathroom The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Studio Suite-Private Terrace The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Sunset Cafe The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Hotel View The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Lomtalay Restaurant The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - The Beach Bar The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Deluxe Suite-Private Terrace The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - The Beach Bar The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - The Surin Spa The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Studio Suite The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Studio Suite-Private Terrace
Area: Surin Number of Rooms: 103
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
270 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (270)
Sort by:
Leona M. Groups United Kingdom, May 7, 2010
Chedi

The private beach is just beautiful - the view is spectacular. The location has a very calming feeling.
9.7
I had a lovely stay at the hotel and would recommend to others.
Shopping Tip: If you are only there for a few days, it is too much hassle to get clothes tailor made. You will end up spending most of the time in the tailors and miss out on relaxation time. Also it is not worth going into Phuket at night time.
Erwin P. Couples Philippines, May 3, 2010
Chedi Hotel, a sanctuary

location service staff cleanliness room
8
We arrived Chedi in the morning and were immediately attended to upon check in. Our needs were met and the staff were all very attentive to our questions. The weather was perfect and my wife and I enjoyed the privacy of our cottage as well as the beach. Among the amenities we tried were the restaurants that served local food, spa, and the pool. The spa service was likewise very good. We tried the Chedi massage which was good for relieving stress. We would definitely stay at Chedi again!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: walk a little further to Surin area for some local restaurants as well as dry goods and beach necessities
Osvaldo M. Couples Italy, April 25, 2010
not value

beach
5.7
appropriate
Bruce G. Couples Canada, April 23, 2010
Would not reccomend to freinds and associates yet

decent room-close to beach-very quiet-nice aesthetics
6.7
Would not recommend to friends and associates at this time read my Cons report. I sincerely hope that my comments help you design a more refined approach to how you handle your guests to leave them with better impression. I may be too seasoned and expect more than the Chedi is capable of offering but I believe that is not so and that any resort is capable of applying all their best intentions and resources towards raising the bar of quality and the expectations of their guests going forward.
Travel tip: read above comments and understand that the statistical forms of review do not perform well in the purpose of improving a hotel, they are impersonal which is the opposite of how customers like to be treated, a fist sign that the hotel is impersonal. Good strong management and supervision is the only way to improve the results. Send someone as a guest to report on conditions and service, this is the best way to improve service. The simple fact of this possibility will have an immediate effect on the standards at any and all of your affiliates, and this person must not be easily tampered with meaning they cannot be bought or you will not receive an honest review. The Chedi has the potential of being a superior resort all it will take is the desire to improve and the tenacity to instrument the necessary measures to achieve this change. The place was virtually empty, surely the manager is not so busy that he or she is unable to make the rounds and speak with clients to get their views fresh off the press and to have some leeway to garnish the clients with perks to emphasize their importance as clients. To show the hotels good intentions to leave a lasting and profound impression in the client. These small but very effective measures go a long way to improve the overall reputation of a resort.
Clive A. Couples United Kingdom, April 7, 2010
Peaceful Paradise

Lovely setting. Beautiful beach and views.
8
On arriving at the Chedi it is very peaceful, the huts are of a high standard, however we did have problems with smelly drains which was recitified immediately. The setting is so beautiful right on the beach. There are many steps so you have to be quite fit! For a relaxing holiday away from it all it is perfect.
Nightlife Tip: For a good nightlife, which is sofisticated, take a 5 minute walk to Surin Beach.
David N. Couples Canada, April 5, 2010
The Chedi, Phuket Thailand

fantastic service stunning views beautiful beach excellent food: the Thai set menu was delicious lovely rooms
9.7
We booked the Chedi for our last night in Thailand before fling back home to Canada ( a grueling 23 hour flight). They were very kind and allowed us to stay until 10pm the next evening as our flight did not leave until 12:45 am and only charged us a portion of the room rate for the 2nd day. We were very grateful for this! The rooms are lovely. At the restaurant, the Thai set menu was delicious. The only con I can really comment on is really rather petty. When we were in Thailand, it wa sextremely hot, about 38 degrees. We went to cool off in the pool but it was very warm!! We actually got hot in the pool and when we stepped out, we felt a little cooler. Maybe that was the point???? A nice refreshingly cool dip would have really felt wonderful.
Agnes S. Solo travelers United States of America, March 31, 2010
to die for!

EVERYTHING! Clean, beautiful, serene, private, excellent customer service, delicious food, amazing cottages
9.7
Heaven! seriously, one of the most beautiful resorts ever. Very private, clean, the attention to detail is amazing. Staff is excellent with impeccable customer service. Food - while a lil pricey - is delicious! And by pricey, I mean for Thailand standards. Food costs the same there as any other 4 star US hotel. I seriously thought I died and went to heaven. So relaxing and beautiful... The rooms were amazing since they're not really rooms, they're your own private detached bungalow/cottage!
Nightlife Tip: You're a good half an hour from the crazy Patong strip - which I loved cuz the hotel had a shuttle that would take us there every night if we wanted to party.
Elizabeth M. Couples Australia, March 29, 2010
Great Beach

Beach at hotel
7.3
Had one night at the Chedi before flying home. We loved the location as right on a beautiful beach. The room though was very disappointing, found it old and tired. Shower was not good, water flying in every direction. Toilet seat not fixed properly and when I went to open the minibar cupboard the door fell on my foot. The hotel was good about the accident but think they need to look at doing up the rooms.
Jacqueline B. Couples Australia, March 14, 2010
A must

The private beach with no motor sports
8
we were at the end of our 4 week island hopping r+r holiday along the andaman coast, needed to stay in phuket for outbound flight. got talking to a couple in phi phi who highly recommended the chedi. got onto agoda and booked it. we organised a car thru the hotel which was there to greet us from the ferry. stright away you know yr in comfortable hands and we weren't wrong! an amazing luxurious 3 days followed of the most curtious staff, awesome breakfast, clean comfortable rooms and a private beach with sunsets to die for. this is a place you'd come back to again and again for the rockstar treatment. just do it!!
Shopping Tip: do not go to patong it's hideous!!!
Timothy N. Couples United Kingdom, March 5, 2010
Very Cheddi Good

Situated on a beautiful beach
7.7
Room was comfortable with an excellent shower.Lighting controls were somewhat muddling. Outside sitting area cramped.Breakfast was good once one was able to find one's way around.(Why on earth was the honey hidden amongst the fried eggs section?!)Beach restaurant was good and the staff friendly.2 dinners on the beach were good but the jazz musicians were disappointing.Reception staff were very helpful and welcoming.Likewise the beach staff.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Surin Phuket Hotel PhuketThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - ExteriorThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - ExteriorThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - ViewThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Hotel ViewThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Pansea BeachThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Pansea BeachThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - One Bedroom CottageThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - One Bedroom CottageThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - One bedroom cottage-TerraceThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Deluxe SuiteThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Deluxe Suite-Private VerandahThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Deluxe Suite-Lounge roomThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Deluxe SuiteThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Two Bedroom CottageThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Studio SuiteThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Two Bedroom CottageThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Suite - BathroomThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Studio Suite-Private TerraceThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Sunset CafeThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Hotel ViewThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Lomtalay RestaurantThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - The Beach BarThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Deluxe Suite-Private TerraceThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - The Beach BarThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - The Surin SpaThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Studio SuiteThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Studio Suite-Private TerraceThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - One Bedroom Cottage-TerraceThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - One Bedroom CottageThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Sunset CafeThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach RestaurantThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - GymThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - GymThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - BoutiqueThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach RestaurantThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - PoolThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - The Surin SpaThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - The Surin SpaThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - LibraryThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - The Surin SpaThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - LibraryThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - LibraryThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach FacilitiesThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Hotel ViewThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Hotel ViewThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Hotel ViewThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Pansea BeachThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Facilities


AS-AGWEB-3A06