or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Surin Phuket Hotel

118 Moo 3, Choeng Talay, Surin, Phuket, Thailand 83110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Chedi Phuket
The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Exterior The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Exterior The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - View The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Hotel View The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Pansea Beach The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Pansea Beach The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - One Bedroom Cottage The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - One Bedroom Cottage The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - One bedroom cottage-Terrace The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Deluxe Suite The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Deluxe Suite-Lounge room The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Deluxe Suite The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Two Bedroom Cottage The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Studio Suite The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Two Bedroom Cottage The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Suite - Bathroom
The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Studio Suite-Private Terrace The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Hotel View The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Lomtalay Restaurant The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Deluxe Suite-Private Terrace The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Studio Suite The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Studio Suite-Private Terrace The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - One Bedroom Cottage-Terrace The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - One Bedroom Cottage The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Sunset Cafe The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Restaurant The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Gym
Area: Surin Number of Rooms: 103
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
281 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (281)
Sort by:
Michael B. Couples United States of America, June 6, 2010
Chedi Hotel Phuket

The view, pool, and beach access were the most amazing things about the Chedi.
8
We found the Chedi to be extremely beautiful and clean. It had an amazing view, along with superior pool and beach access. The staff were extremely warm and helpful. The food was great. Although, not a ton of THai food on the menu. The location was a interesting in that one could get to Surin Beach or Kamala very easily.
Restaurant Tip: There were great street or beach cafes within walking distance at Surin Beach.
Tan T. Couples Malaysia, June 3, 2010
Excellent View and services

Nice view and good services!
8.3
Earlier before I did mention I'm in Honeymoon trip and they really decoration the room have the mood of honeymoon. Service are fine for us and given many free gift and fruit by the hotel, I understand they have complain about for the hill side walking back to the room are far, but to me I'm realise that it should be this way because you wanted the better view and quiet place and you have to sacrify more. I will give this for 5 out of 5.
Restaurant Tip: There have an Australian restaurant down the hill side serve with nice steak and should try out the Pork Chop and very original taste of Aussie Steak.
Michael K. Groups Australia, May 30, 2010
Perfect for escaping the rat race of Patong

The entire resort consisted on individual identical bungalows with pleasant garden and/or sea outlooks. This was my second stay from 3 years ago and several staff remembered me from previous stay which was nice. A short walk from more public beach and cheap local and beachside restaurants of Surin - Pansea Beach where Chedi nad Aman resort is essentially private for guests only as only access is via hotels.
9.3
I will be coming back to the Chedi for a third time despite it getting a little old- more like a grandmother's jumper than something to be discarded. Service is excellent, the hotel is great without losing that beach bungalow feeling, and the breakfast is such a great way to start each day- exotic fruit, pastry, waffles, pancakes, eggs in any way,salmon, meats and sausages as well as asian style dim sum, noodles and savoury dishes (to name a few favourites). Join the head Chef at least once per week on a tour of local food markets and learn to make several dishes whilst you are there too!
Restaurant Tip: Skip Patong for best seafood on island and enjoy several excellent choices (often for less) at Surin Beach. Whilst there try the Twin Palms' beach club and listen to waves.
Abraham G. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 29, 2010
Chedi, Phuket

excellent beach. The service is fantastic. The staff are all very polite and warm. The rooms are well kept and the daily clean up service is very prompt. The food in the restaurant is also excellent
10
Andrea F. Couples Italy, May 25, 2010
Phuket vacación

Evrithing veri good
9.3
Jae L. Couples United States of America, May 21, 2010
Beautiful!

Beautiful surroundings.
8.3
Charming and beautiful resort. They upgraded us to the 2nd-tier of the bungalows which have an ocean views. The Surin beach was absolutely stunning and very private. For the price, we wished the room could be a little bigger and they should put a sign to help guests find their rooms!!! We got lost a few times. Make sure you get to the beach by 4pm, we missed the massage lady, but we got to catch the most beautiful sunset.
Waheed B. Couples United Kingdom, May 9, 2010
Chedi Hotel

Very tranquil, great luxory 'huts', beautiful sea views
8.3
This is a great place for a weekend get-away or longer. The huts are very luxorious, some with great sea views (plus a good DVD collection, if you're feeling lazy). The beach itself is peaceful and secluded, and just a stone's throw from the hotel. There is also a good size hotel pool. Overall, very recommended!
Leona M. Groups United Kingdom, May 7, 2010
Chedi

The private beach is just beautiful - the view is spectacular. The location has a very calming feeling.
9.7
I had a lovely stay at the hotel and would recommend to others.
Shopping Tip: If you are only there for a few days, it is too much hassle to get clothes tailor made. You will end up spending most of the time in the tailors and miss out on relaxation time. Also it is not worth going into Phuket at night time.
Erwin P. Couples Philippines, May 3, 2010
Chedi Hotel, a sanctuary

location service staff cleanliness room
8
We arrived Chedi in the morning and were immediately attended to upon check in. Our needs were met and the staff were all very attentive to our questions. The weather was perfect and my wife and I enjoyed the privacy of our cottage as well as the beach. Among the amenities we tried were the restaurants that served local food, spa, and the pool. The spa service was likewise very good. We tried the Chedi massage which was good for relieving stress. We would definitely stay at Chedi again!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: walk a little further to Surin area for some local restaurants as well as dry goods and beach necessities
Osvaldo M. Couples Italy, April 25, 2010
not value

beach
5.7
appropriate

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Surin Phuket Hotel PhuketThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - ExteriorThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - ExteriorThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - ViewThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Hotel ViewThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Pansea BeachThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Pansea BeachThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - One Bedroom CottageThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - One Bedroom CottageThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - One bedroom cottage-TerraceThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Deluxe SuiteThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Deluxe Suite-Lounge roomThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Deluxe SuiteThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Two Bedroom CottageThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Studio SuiteThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Two Bedroom CottageThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Suite - BathroomThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Studio Suite-Private TerraceThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Hotel ViewThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Lomtalay RestaurantThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Deluxe Suite-Private TerraceThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Studio SuiteThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Studio Suite-Private TerraceThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - One Bedroom Cottage-TerraceThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - One Bedroom CottageThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Sunset CafeThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach RestaurantThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - GymThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - GymThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - BoutiqueThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach RestaurantThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - PoolThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - The Surin SpaThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - The Surin SpaThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - LibraryThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - The Surin SpaThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - LibraryThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - LibraryThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach FacilitiesThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Hotel ViewThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Hotel ViewThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Hotel ViewThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Pansea BeachThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Facilities


AS-AGWEB-3B03