or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Surin Phuket Hotel

118 Moo 3, Choeng Talay, Surin, Phuket, Thailand 83110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Chedi Phuket
The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Exterior The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Exterior The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - View The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Hotel View The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Pansea Beach The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Pansea Beach The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - One Bedroom Cottage The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - One Bedroom Cottage The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - One bedroom cottage-Terrace The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Deluxe Suite The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Deluxe Suite-Private Verandah The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Deluxe Suite-Lounge room The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Deluxe Suite The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Two Bedroom Cottage The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Studio Suite The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Two Bedroom Cottage
The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Suite - Bathroom The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Studio Suite-Private Terrace The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Sunset Cafe The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Hotel View The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Lomtalay Restaurant The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - The Beach Bar The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Deluxe Suite-Private Terrace The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - The Beach Bar The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - The Surin Spa The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Studio Suite The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Studio Suite-Private Terrace
Area: Surin Number of Rooms: 103
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
264 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (264)
Sort by:
Geraldine T. Couples Singapore, November 17, 2009
Charming Chedi

Great rooms, reasonably priced restaurants, private beach + swimming pool
6.3
The individual villa style rooms are a huge selling point of this hotel. Though pricey, you will be keen to pay for the privacy and luxury of having your own stand alone room removed from other hotel guests. It's not the most fun place to be stuck in on a wet day though, as there are not many facilities that cater to rainy days. If you do not care to spa, there's not much else you can do as there is no gym, tennis or squash courts etc.
Restaurant Tip: The Lomtalay restaurant at the Chedi has a decent dinner menu but the seafood is pricier than at most of the seafood restaurants at Patong beach.
Sarah W. Couples United Kingdom, November 1, 2009
The Chedi

Amazing customer service, gorgeous rooms.
10
The Chedi is an absolutely gorgeous hotel. The food we ate there was fab and the staff could not have been more helpful. The swimming pool was large and clean, and the beach in front was beautiful. However, I'm not sure how private the beach was; there were lots of people wandering up and down selling things (ice cream, drinks, sarongs etc) and they did come right up to your sun lounger. They weren't massively persistent though and left you alone after a while. The hotel is in an amazing setting which was slightly spoiled (for me) by the hundreds of steps we had to climb to our room. Literally, hundreds (we counted them)! If you can stretch to a sea front room I would definitely recommend it - there was nothing worse than getting down to the beach only to realise that we'd left something in the room!
Tim C. Couples Hong Kong, October 31, 2009
Very nice resort to stay:)

beach,
9.3
hi like Chedi very much, the location is great and i love the food, the breakfast was excellent, and love the facilities from the beach services, a lot of equipment with free charge can seling on the sea, kanya, and staff are very helpful. i will come back again to stay here. Judy
Nat C. Families with young children Australia, October 26, 2009
Chedi Hotel Phuket

A clean beach, unique site on the hillside, great staff, an authentic Thai experience, amazing views of the ocean from the villas, private and luxurious
9.3
We came with our 20 month old son from Patong beach for our final 3 days in Phuket. The Chedi was a breath of fresh air and a luxurious experience. The hotel is built into the hillside with the design of the main building all open and facing the beach. Several levels house the foyer and waiting areas, the restaurants and the bar over looking the pool (and ocean). The villas are all connected by garden lined paths and stairs that wind through the hill. Our villa was Superior (not Hillside) and was very private with views over the sea. The Chedi is the perfect place to unwind and relax with all the luxurious service you need. We swam in the sea and the pool, taking walks to the main Surin Beach for some casual Thai food and went to dinner at the Oriental Spoon nearby. The breakfast buffet is of a high standard and the 2 for 1 cocktails at the bar watching the sunset is a must. The best Cosmopolitan I have ever had. The staff were genuine and very pleasant, especially to our son.
Shopping Tip: Do your shopping first and come to the Chedi to relax and unwind
Adam T. Couples United States of America, October 14, 2009
Flawless stay, quiet and romantic

The Chedi is just a class-act hotel -- made great efforts to book tours and golfing. The restaurants were pretty good. Got updgraded to a beach villa with a little extra, only worth it if you end up spending a lot of time in the hotel and not doing a lot of day excursions.
9.3
The Chedi is just a class-act hotel -- made great efforts to book tours and golfing. The restaurants were pretty good. Got updgraded to a beach villa by paying a little extra, only worth it if you end up spending a lot of time in the hotel and not doing a lot of day excursions. Sometimes the English was a little weak and the restaurant and entertainment recommendations for people in their late 20s-early 30s were very off. I.e. Phantasea was no good. In the end, it comes down to how much money you want to spend really.
Restaurant Tip: The tapas place near the other 3 high-end restaurants near Patong were great. The rafting trip the hotel organized was also superb.
Elisabeth S. Couples Netherlands, October 12, 2009
Chedi hotel Surin beach

location, beach, excellent service, friendly staff,comfortable bungalows and probabbly one of the best breakfast buffets we have ever encountered!
8.7
The food was excellent but very expensive. Four meals a day for a couple costs about the same price as the room. For shuttle service to the airport the hotel charges 1100 baht, while a taxi in a simular vehicle costs 600 baht! If you opt for a taxi, you need to make your own arrangements. However the beauty of the place and cleanliness of the beach and the entire property make it a wonderfull place to stay for able bodied persons capable of climbimg many stairs.
Restaurant Tip: A short walk from the hotel is the Surin Bay Inn,which has an excellent restaurant with a large variety of food at very reasonable prices.
Monica I. Couples United States of America, October 2, 2009
Beautiful Place!

Very nice beach, and the bungalos were also nice! i had a speical request for my anniverssry and they were great abotu ti!
8
The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The food is not fantastic but it was nice! You can also eat at the Amanpuri and the food there is delicious. The hotel has a very nice private beach. The bungalos were also very nice and confortable. Witha nice dek with launch charis to look at the view and relax while at your room. I had a facial and they use a nice brand of all naturl products. if you want a spa treatment it is best to book early for times in the late afternoon as those times get booked very fast.In general it is a lovely place and I would definately go back to stay again.
Restaurant Tip: Restaurant at the Amanpuri hotel
Larissa P. Couples Azerbaijan, September 29, 2009
Good for Beach

The main advantage of the hotel is the location on the beachfront and its own secluded very clean beach.
7.3
The Chedi hotel is a very good hotel for quiet vacations, perfectly located, we were upgraded from Hilltop room to Deluxe. The bungalows are OK, clean, though they seemed a little small to us. Food is OK, though for Thailand is enourmously overpriced, any bill was not less than $80 for two with no alcohol. One minor disappointment was that the hotel blocked the extra bill amount (significant one) on one card whereas we paid with another :(
Travel tip: take a short walk to the Surin beach - Catch bar, a rather trendy place with great ambiance.
Kendra B. Couples United States of America, September 26, 2009
hideaway for privacy- nice.

Private bungalows, gorgeous interiors, bottled water supplied, shuttle to Patong Beach every evening, 2 for 1 happy hour, beach thats virtually private and beautifully clean, boogie boards, tapas with drinks are great.
9
Perfect private get away for a couple, gorgeous space, privacy, impeccably clean, lots of amenities. Definitely best if you'd like to stay on the property- exploring Phuket from here can be expensive and a little logistically challenging. Unless you rent a car... Little town nearby is simple but has a fun aussie bar and a few good restaurants.
Nightlife Tip: Local aussie bar is a lot of fun- locals, sports on large TV, great drink specials.
Peter F. Couples United Kingdom, September 17, 2009
breathtaking

stunning cottages with sea views wonderful privat beach great waves and fee use of water sports lovely meals and staff stunning spaces close to town which is one of the most eye opening and traditional thai towns - locaol food stalls etc
9.7
A wonderful and beautiful place, perfect for honeymooners or those looking for a tranquil stay in a stunning setting. you must go!
Hotel Feature Tip: go to the town for a good look at local life. I would not bother with the free shuttle to patong - it will just disappoint once you have been to Surin!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Surin Phuket Hotel PhuketThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - ExteriorThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - ExteriorThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - ViewThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Hotel ViewThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Pansea BeachThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Pansea BeachThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - One Bedroom CottageThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - One Bedroom CottageThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - One bedroom cottage-TerraceThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Deluxe SuiteThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Deluxe Suite-Private VerandahThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Deluxe Suite-Lounge roomThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Deluxe SuiteThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Two Bedroom CottageThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Studio SuiteThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Two Bedroom CottageThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Suite - BathroomThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Studio Suite-Private TerraceThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Sunset CafeThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Hotel ViewThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Lomtalay RestaurantThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - The Beach BarThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Deluxe Suite-Private TerraceThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - The Beach BarThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - The Surin SpaThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Studio SuiteThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Studio Suite-Private TerraceThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - One Bedroom Cottage-TerraceThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - One Bedroom CottageThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Sunset CafeThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach RestaurantThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - GymThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - GymThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - BoutiqueThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach RestaurantThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - PoolThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - The Surin SpaThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - The Surin SpaThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - LibraryThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - The Surin SpaThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - LibraryThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - LibraryThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach FacilitiesThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Hotel ViewThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Hotel ViewThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Hotel ViewThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Pansea BeachThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Facilities


AS-AGWEB-3B07