My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Surin Phuket Hotel

118 Moo 3, Choeng Talay, Surin, Phuket, Thailand 83110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Chedi Phuket

The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - View The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Hotel View The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Front The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - View The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Hotel View The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Hotel View The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Pool The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Pansea Beach The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Pansea Beach The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Pansea Beach The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - One Bedroom Cottage The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - One Bedroom Cottage The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - One bedroom cottage-Terrace The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Deluxe Suite
The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Deluxe Suite-Private Verandah The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Deluxe Suite-Lounge room The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Deluxe Suite The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Two Bedroom Cottage The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Studio Suite The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Two Bedroom Cottage The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Suite - Bathroom The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Studio Suite-Private Terrace The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Jacuzzi The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Sunset Cafe The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Hotel View The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Lomtalay Restaurant
Hotel Area: Surin Number of Rooms: 103
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
252 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (252)
Sort by:
Cesare C. Couples Australia, August 21, 2013
No to bad

Beach, room, beach
5.7
not too bad, not sure if I wold stay again, perfect place for families and kids
Phatthanin N. Business travelers Thailand, August 19, 2013
Luxury hotels

private, nice breakfast and services
9
This hotel is in Surin beach, have their own beach. The room was okay need more improvement of bathroom. Very far from patong beach and city. Breakfast was excellent many choice of thai, chinese and western food. My room is located hillside and nice view.
Jose M. Couples Spain, August 18, 2013
amazing beach in a great affordable 5 starts hotel

beach, pool-bar, pool amlmost on the beach
9
fantastic, only problem tht teh rooms on top of the hill need a lot of stairs. Hotel is located on the beach but leaning against the hill (beautiful forest). My room was number 229 and from the beach is 185 steps... ouu arrive sweaty to the room. If yout get a hill villa, try number hundreds, higher number than 100 are too high in the hill.
Lisa W. Families with older children Australia, August 12, 2013
Relaxing holiday for all ages

Spacious cottages, tranquil beach, excellent spa
8
We had a great time and the Surin Phuket hotel satisfied us adults looking for tranquility as well as our two teenage daughters seeking lively Phuket nightlife (Patong is only 20 min away by taxi. We will be back.
Rob H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 11, 2013
Lovely hotel

Privacy, beach and quality rooms
8
A beautiful resort, with its own private beach. The rooms are individual cabins, with spacious bedrooms and bathrooms. They are mostly set up on the hill overlooking the private cove, with the beach. The staff were all excellent even by the usual high Thai standards. The only cricitism i would have, is that it is an incredibly strenuous walk to the rooms. It is a choice of either hundereds of v steep steps or walking up the face of a very steep incline. There didnt seem to be any buggies provided for some unkonown reason. That was all that was missing.
Tanya K. Couples Australia, July 21, 2013
Relaxing and easy

Size of rooms, view, beach
8.3
Lovely and very Relaxing. The hotel is 5 star but needs a little work/maintenance. I stayed in a beach deluxe and it was well worth the money, 5star but a bit island chic which is exactly what I like. The service is relaxed but very friendly.
Alvin T. Couples Indonesia, July 21, 2013
Home away from home

Room, breakfast, private beach
10
You know how when you look at photos of hotels on the internet it's never the same. It's usually range between far ftom photos or slighty close but never better in real life. Well that's not the case with Surin Phuket. We were blown away by the fact that the hotel especially the room is so MUCH better than what we saw in photos. Our room was actually really comfy that we decided to spend our 1st day inside of it and was actually planning to never leave the hotel haha. Overall it was one of the best hotel experience we had. Will definitely come back!
Dan P. Families with young children Sweden, July 17, 2013
Graet peaceful place

great service, fantastic beach, beautiful room
9.3
We enjoyed this hotel very much and plan to go there again in the high season. The tennis court was great, service was good nothing was too much trouble.
Myriam B. Couples France, July 15, 2013
relaxing

location, design, service
7.3
i would describe it as relaxing in style near a beautiful beach
Paul B. Families with young children United Kingdom, July 14, 2013
A superb location with a beautiful clean beach.

The room, the breakfast and the beach with rolling surf.
9.3
We have stayed in Phuket several times before, but this was the best hotel in which we have stayed. From the relaxing and spacious reception area, flanked by lily ponds and a discrete shop, steps cascade down to a restaurant and continue down to the large hexagonal pool, beyond which is a superb sandy beach set in a shallow bay. Rooms are individual by elevated walkways and steps. The chalets are spacious, with a comfortable super king-size bed and a large bathroom/dressing room; a sofa bed accommodates a third person with children free of charge. Air conditioning and lighting is good and there is no need to bring electric plug adapters because all sockets are multi-types which fit all types of plug; wireless Internet is god and free of charge. There are plenty of high quality towels and all bottled water is free of charge. The buffet breakfast is the best we have had anywhere in Thailand and the dining area is beautifully located. We dined in the hotel once and found the quality of the food very good. The pool is large and has ample shallow area for children. A few steps down from the pool and you are on the superb beach, which in July had good rollers suitable for body surfing. However, a strong rip at high tide made the sea potentially dangerous for non-swimmers and children. About 100 metres along the beach were more sun beds under umbrellas and shaded by trees. The beach is effectively a private beach. Our only criticism is that the hotel staff did not warn us about they hazardous sea and red flags were up at all times, even though the sea was much safer at low tide. Overall, a superb hotel in a superb location, but not suitable for people who have difficulty climbing steps.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Surin Phuket Hotel PhuketThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - ViewThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Hotel ViewThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach FrontThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - ViewThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Hotel ViewThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Hotel ViewThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - PoolThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Pansea BeachThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Pansea BeachThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Pansea BeachThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - One Bedroom CottageThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - One Bedroom CottageThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - One bedroom cottage-TerraceThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Deluxe SuiteThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Deluxe Suite-Private VerandahThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Deluxe Suite-Lounge roomThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Deluxe SuiteThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Two Bedroom CottageThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Studio SuiteThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Two Bedroom CottageThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Suite - BathroomThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Studio Suite-Private TerraceThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - JacuzziThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Sunset CafeThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Hotel ViewThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Lomtalay RestaurantThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - The Beach BarThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Deluxe Suite-Private TerraceThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - The Beach BarThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - The Surin SpaThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Studio SuiteThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Studio Suite-Private TerraceThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - One Bedroom Cottage-TerraceThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - One Bedroom CottageThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Sunset CafeThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach RestaurantThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - GymThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - GymThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - BoutiqueThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach RestaurantThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - PoolThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - The Surin SpaThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - The Surin SpaThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - LibraryThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - The Surin SpaThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - LibraryThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - LibraryThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach FacilitiesThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Hotel ViewThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Hotel ViewThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Hotel ViewThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Pansea BeachThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Facilities


AS-AGWEB-3A02