or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Surin Phuket Hotel

118 Moo 3, Choeng Talay, Surin, Phuket, Thailand 83110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Chedi Phuket

The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Exterior The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Exterior The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - View The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Hotel View The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Front The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - View The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Hotel View The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Hotel View The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Pool The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Pansea Beach The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Pansea Beach The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Pansea Beach The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - One Bedroom Cottage The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - One Bedroom Cottage The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - One bedroom cottage-Terrace The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Deluxe Suite
The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Deluxe Suite-Private Verandah The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Deluxe Suite-Lounge room The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Deluxe Suite The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Two Bedroom Cottage The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Studio Suite The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Two Bedroom Cottage The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Suite - Bathroom The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Studio Suite-Private Terrace The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Jacuzzi The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Sunset Cafe The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Hotel View The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Lomtalay Restaurant
Area: Surin Number of Rooms: 103
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
259 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (259)
Sort by:
Wolfgang S. Couples Austria, December 15, 2010
perfect spot with beautiful beach

one of the nicest beaches in phuket, the staff very friendly and helpful
9.3
we stayed 9 days in december, weather was not the best these days, nevertheless everyone was happy, as the setup of the hotel with a perfect beach, beautiful pool and friendly staff made us forget bad weather .good brakfast on nice terrace.. nice thing, wifi all over the place.. on the beach locals are allowed to do massages on a much better rate as in the spa in the hotel, ofcourse not same quality, also they sell fresh food and drinks for cheap prices. if you like to avoid full beaches with no space, the chedi, which is now renamed to " the surin" , is a perfect place
Ai W. Couples Singapore, December 11, 2010
Fabulous Private Beach

peaceful private beach, unique individual cottages rather than traditional hotel rooms.
8.7
fantastic stay! can't wait for the hotel to be refurbished next year and be back again! have stayed in various 5 stars hotel in phuket, but surin phuket, we gonna be back for sure. while others complain about the steps, we felt it was so down to earth and back to basics.. we love the steps, it was all good exercise! btw, would be nice to change the tv and have more interesting channels.
Ngoc A. Couples Australia, December 7, 2010
Great attention to detail & right by the beach

see above
9.3
Lovely views, lovely staff. Highly recommend to everyon
Richard S. Couples United Kingdom, November 22, 2010
Stylish hotel on beautiful quiet beach

Well managed. Service is personal, but not intrusive. Good food choice and low key bar lounge area.
8.3
We enjoyed every minute. The staff are very bright and engaging - even by the Thai standards. This hotel is an oasis of elegance and gentle charms, which wears its age well. Great things can be expected after the planned refurbishment in Autumn 2011.
Johan O. Solo travelers Norway, November 17, 2010
Quit and nice beach

Nice bungalow near the beach
6.7
Very nice beach for quite holiday. Many steps, but that was no problem for us. The beach restaurant was very dissapointing. Very nice bungalow at the beach, that was worth the upgrade-fee. Maybe a little to isolated for longer stays, but perfect for couples that want a quite place with a perfect beach....
Yianos S. Couples United Kingdom, November 17, 2010
Lovely beach, good food, rooms quite small

Good location facing lovely beach, good food selection
5
Stayed at the Surin Hotel in Phujet in Nov. The beach is quite private and very sandy and clean. The resort next to us has jet skis on offer, often very noisy and smell of fumes. The food is very good, wide selection.
Sieska N. Couples Indonesia, November 1, 2010
Perfect location , great rooms, friendly staff

Balcony, the Beach , the room , the spa
9
stay at the surin for the weekend, we came there tired and left feeling new and rested. We love the balcony with the view and sound of the sea , the room is comfortable and wireless system in the cottage is great ! Spa is is relaxing , garden bath is fantastic. all staff were warm, nice and friendly . they are helpful too ! from all my visit to hotels , I like the breakfast at the Surin a lot. The surin made me feel like being at home in paradise , it gave me the boost energy that was needed. I'm we will be back for more stays at the Surin
Natalie A. Couples Australia, October 11, 2010
Fantastic spot with your own private beach

Private beach - fantastic
9.3
Great place, would definitely return. Having a private beach is great, no one to hassel you, only the kids asking if you want drinks. The beach is good, nice sand and clean water. Walking distance to some great restaurants along Surin beach. Nice, quite and relaxing. Will look to stay in the beachside villas next time.
Restaurant Tip: 'Taste' and 'PLA seafood' at Surin beach are a must.
Lawrence L. Couples Hong Kong, September 21, 2010
Good Experience

Unique hotel, reasonable price, beach only share with another hotel, which is very quiet beach if u prefer quiet place to relax
9
Its a great experience for me to stay in Chedi Resort. Especially the beach front pool, which is quite rare in Phuket. The Pansea beach is very private, which vehicle cannot be accessed, only share the beach with Amanpuri Resort's customers. Breakfast is not bad. I booked the hillside cottage and got free upgrade to Superior cottage, which is more close to the beach. The cottage is spacious, but decoration is getting old, and the wooden floor is quite noisy when u walk in the room. Other than that, the room is quite satisfied afterall. For the transportation, its the weakness of this hotel, only 1-2 shuttle bus to Patong Beach. So you need to either call a cab or rent a car. We have totally 4 person so its better to rent a car. The road in Phuket is quite simple, just follow the sign to any beach you want to go. I will definitely try Chedi again in the future.
Tuba O. Couples Turkey, September 20, 2010
very nice hotel, very nice rooms

private beach, breakfast buffet
9.7
It was very good hotel, we would like to come back again. Very nice cottage rooms and private terrace in front of the rooms. Very nice private beach. Swimming pool also is very good located and was nice to swim under the rain. Spa was also very good. Restaurant is delicious, breakfast buffet was the perfect one in our all Thailand trip. We will recommend to all friends who wants to come to Phuket.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Surin Phuket Hotel PhuketThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - ExteriorThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - ExteriorThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - ViewThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Hotel ViewThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach FrontThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - ViewThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Hotel ViewThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Hotel ViewThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - PoolThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Pansea BeachThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Pansea BeachThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Pansea BeachThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - One Bedroom CottageThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - One Bedroom CottageThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - One bedroom cottage-TerraceThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Deluxe SuiteThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Deluxe Suite-Private VerandahThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Deluxe Suite-Lounge roomThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Deluxe SuiteThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Two Bedroom CottageThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Studio SuiteThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Two Bedroom CottageThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Suite - BathroomThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Studio Suite-Private TerraceThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - JacuzziThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Sunset CafeThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Hotel ViewThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Lomtalay RestaurantThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - The Beach BarThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Deluxe Suite-Private TerraceThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - The Beach BarThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - The Surin SpaThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Studio SuiteThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Studio Suite-Private TerraceThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - One Bedroom Cottage-TerraceThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - One Bedroom CottageThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Sunset CafeThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach RestaurantThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - GymThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - GymThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - BoutiqueThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach RestaurantThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - PoolThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - The Surin SpaThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - The Surin SpaThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - LibraryThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - The Surin SpaThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - LibraryThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - LibraryThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach FacilitiesThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Hotel ViewThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Hotel ViewThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Hotel ViewThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Pansea BeachThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Facilities


AS-AGWEB-3A04