or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Surin Phuket Hotel

118 Moo 3, Choeng Talay, Surin, Phuket, Thailand 83110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Chedi Phuket
The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Exterior The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Exterior The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - View The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Hotel View The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Pansea Beach The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Pansea Beach The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - One Bedroom Cottage The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - One Bedroom Cottage The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - One bedroom cottage-Terrace The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Deluxe Suite The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Deluxe Suite-Lounge room The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Deluxe Suite The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Two Bedroom Cottage The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Studio Suite The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Two Bedroom Cottage The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Suite - Bathroom
The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Studio Suite-Private Terrace The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Hotel View The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Lomtalay Restaurant The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Deluxe Suite-Private Terrace The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Studio Suite The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Studio Suite-Private Terrace The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - One Bedroom Cottage-Terrace The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - One Bedroom Cottage The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Sunset Cafe The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Restaurant The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Gym
Area: Surin Number of Rooms: 103
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
277 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (277)
Sort by:
Jarret R. Couples Canada, January 26, 2011
Nice hotel and good location for quiet travelers

Beuatiful, quiet beach
9.3
this is a very nice hotel. the complex is very tastefully designed. the food for breakfast and dinner was very good and the price was reasonable. the beach is the selling point as it is very beautiful and cut off from the rest of the other beaches. not a zoo like the rest of the beaches in phuket. the rooms are nice, but the floors are really noisey/squeaky. the hotel is overall very nice, but at per night it is not cheap.
Omer S. Couples Israel, January 26, 2011
The best hotel we've ever been to!!!

beautiful hotel, english speaking staff, amazing private beach, great breakfast and restaurants, free WiFi in the room
9.7
this was the best hotel we've ever been to! we were upgraded to a sea view room, the room was beautiful and very comfortable, breakfast and other meals were great, free Wifi, nice pool, amazing private beach only for hotel guests, free ping pong, beach voleyball, a lot of sea sport attractions (some free), English speaking staff - very important and comfortable, we loved every second but the hotel has many many stairs in it, more than 100 up and down from the loby, more than 40 to the beach or back, restaurants a bit expensive and because of the location you dont get out to eat somewhere else (unless you have a car), TV in the room a bit disappointing, very small and not located in a good room, all in all - very recommended but mind the stairs..
Matthew M. Couples United States of America, January 19, 2011
Amazing

view, private beach and service
9.7
Stayed here while traveling around Thailand on our honey moon. This was our favorite spot. Great food and amazing private beach.
John R. Couples United States of America, January 18, 2011
beautiful beach

beach
6.3
too many steps to the room...We enjoyed our stay at The Surin Phuket Hotel but the walk to the room was very long. The morning after our stay I noticed some motorbikes very near our room. I was confused...Why were these motorbikes not offered the night before.
Travel tip: We enjoyed our stay at The Surin Phuket Hotel but the walk to the room was very long. The morning after our stay I noticed some motorbikes very near our room. I was confused...Why were these motorbikes not offered the night before.
Barbara P. Couples United States of America, December 24, 2010
nice hotel, great rooms and food

individual cottages, direct access to the beach
8
staff was very attentive, gave fruit, drinks, and towels by the pool. delicious breakfast. clean rooms.
Hotel Feature Tip: use local taxis, much cheaper than the hotel ones.
Wolfgang S. Couples Austria, December 15, 2010
perfect spot with beautiful beach

one of the nicest beaches in phuket, the staff very friendly and helpful
9.3
we stayed 9 days in december, weather was not the best these days, nevertheless everyone was happy, as the setup of the hotel with a perfect beach, beautiful pool and friendly staff made us forget bad weather .good brakfast on nice terrace.. nice thing, wifi all over the place.. on the beach locals are allowed to do massages on a much better rate as in the spa in the hotel, ofcourse not same quality, also they sell fresh food and drinks for cheap prices. if you like to avoid full beaches with no space, the chedi, which is now renamed to " the surin" , is a perfect place
Ai W. Couples Singapore, December 11, 2010
Fabulous Private Beach

peaceful private beach, unique individual cottages rather than traditional hotel rooms.
8.7
fantastic stay! can't wait for the hotel to be refurbished next year and be back again! have stayed in various 5 stars hotel in phuket, but surin phuket, we gonna be back for sure. while others complain about the steps, we felt it was so down to earth and back to basics.. we love the steps, it was all good exercise! btw, would be nice to change the tv and have more interesting channels.
Ngoc A. Couples Australia, December 7, 2010
Great attention to detail & right by the beach

see above
9.3
Lovely views, lovely staff. Highly recommend to everyon
Richard S. Couples United Kingdom, November 22, 2010
Stylish hotel on beautiful quiet beach

Well managed. Service is personal, but not intrusive. Good food choice and low key bar lounge area.
8.3
We enjoyed every minute. The staff are very bright and engaging - even by the Thai standards. This hotel is an oasis of elegance and gentle charms, which wears its age well. Great things can be expected after the planned refurbishment in Autumn 2011.
Johan O. Solo travelers Norway, November 17, 2010
Quit and nice beach

Nice bungalow near the beach
6.7
Very nice beach for quite holiday. Many steps, but that was no problem for us. The beach restaurant was very dissapointing. Very nice bungalow at the beach, that was worth the upgrade-fee. Maybe a little to isolated for longer stays, but perfect for couples that want a quite place with a perfect beach....

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Surin Phuket Hotel PhuketThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - ExteriorThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - ExteriorThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - ViewThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Hotel ViewThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Pansea BeachThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Pansea BeachThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - One Bedroom CottageThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - One Bedroom CottageThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - One bedroom cottage-TerraceThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Deluxe SuiteThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Deluxe Suite-Lounge roomThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Deluxe SuiteThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Two Bedroom CottageThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Studio SuiteThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Two Bedroom CottageThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Suite - BathroomThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Studio Suite-Private TerraceThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Hotel ViewThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Lomtalay RestaurantThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Deluxe Suite-Private TerraceThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Studio SuiteThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Studio Suite-Private TerraceThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - One Bedroom Cottage-TerraceThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - One Bedroom CottageThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Sunset CafeThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach RestaurantThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - GymThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - GymThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - BoutiqueThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach RestaurantThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - PoolThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - The Surin SpaThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - The Surin SpaThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - LibraryThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - The Surin SpaThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - LibraryThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - LibraryThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach FacilitiesThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Hotel ViewThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Hotel ViewThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Hotel ViewThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Pansea BeachThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Facilities


AS-AGWEB-3C06