My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Surin Phuket Hotel

118 Moo 3, Choeng Talay, Surin, Phuket, Thailand 83110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Chedi Phuket

The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Exterior The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Exterior The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - View The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Hotel View The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Front The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - View The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Hotel View The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Hotel View The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Pool The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Pansea Beach The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Pansea Beach The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Pansea Beach The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - One Bedroom Cottage The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - One Bedroom Cottage The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - One bedroom cottage-Terrace The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Deluxe Suite
The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Deluxe Suite-Private Verandah The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Deluxe Suite-Lounge room The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Deluxe Suite The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Two Bedroom Cottage The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Studio Suite The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Two Bedroom Cottage The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Suite - Bathroom The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Studio Suite-Private Terrace The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Jacuzzi The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Sunset Cafe The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Hotel View The Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Lomtalay Restaurant
Area: Surin Number of Rooms: 103
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
16 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.2
Families with older children (16)
Sort by:
Ronnie C. Families with older children United Kingdom, September 2, 2013
A good secluded private beach resort for relaxing.

Quite, large room and good internet access throughout the hotel.
6
The stay at Surin was generally pleasant and staff is friendly enough. The resort is very secluded and well maintained and we felt safe.
Lisa W. Families with older children Australia, August 12, 2013
Relaxing holiday for all ages

Spacious cottages, tranquil beach, excellent spa
8
We had a great time and the Surin Phuket hotel satisfied us adults looking for tranquility as well as our two teenage daughters seeking lively Phuket nightlife (Patong is only 20 min away by taxi. We will be back.
Carrie H. Families with older children United States of America, May 22, 2013
it was perfect

The area was beautiful, I think the best in Phuket, The beach was private and the room was perfect for three adults.
10
My stay there was exactly what I signed up for. All my research on the area and hotel were as it appeared to be .There were no surprises, I was very happy with The Surin Phuket Hotel.
Peter L. Families with older children United Kingdom, September 12, 2010
Chedi Hotel

Staff, rooms very nice
5.7
the soul has been ripped out of this hotel. the wooden bridges and stairs have been replaced by concrete and the interior design in the public areas is all stone and dark wood - totally soul less and unappealing. this was not a 5 star hotel. the towels on the beach were worn with pulled threads and horror of horrors - trash on the beach and no attempt by staff to rake it, like you see in other 5 star resorts. the stairs were a nightmare and i was surprised that the chedi group had not installed a lift from the pool level to the reception level. this hotel would be highly unsuitable for older people, disabled people and families with young children or prams - we were really disappointed and would not return. on the plus side the rooms were charming and the staff was friendly. the breakfast was nice.
Judi B. Families with older children United States of America, January 19, 2010
Perfect Chedi Surin Beach

From the moment we arrived, it was service, service and more service. The architecture is gorgeous as are the surroundings. Wonderful beach, breakfast buffet, room service. The bungelows are perfect!
10
My daughter and I went to the Chedi, Surin Beach to celebrate her birthday. Without asking, they surprised her with a personal, delicious, chocolate birthday cake on the day! From the moment we arrived our expectations were surpassed! The service is the best from the check in desk, through out the resort and the pool side services. They arranged a day tour to the Phi Phi islands on her birthday, which was perfect! Save, and so beautiful. Our bungelow was gorgeous. Perfectly funished with every need anticipated. The welcome letter and huge fruit basket was a very nice touch. The bed was so comfortable as were the robes, special slippers, etc. I can't tell you enough about Chedi, but I do recommend you try it for your self. I will be back soon!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Definitely recommend a tour of Phi Phi Isands. Great snorkeling and touring of several islands and areas. Go to the Surin Beach area restaurants on the beach. Nice walk to and from.
Tarun G. Families with older children Singapore, July 13, 2009
Chedi Experience

Hotel has a fantastic location with one of the best beaches in Phuket.
8.3
The check in at the hotel was efficiently done and we were upgraded to a larger cottage without asking for it. The housekeeping services were fantastic and the rooms were cleaned twice a day. The beach was one of the best attractions - neat, clean and well provided. Breakfast was the only meal we had in the hotel - a great spread but unfortunately we got almost the same spread each of the 3 days we stayed there. Overall an excellent experience and we would certainly stay here the next time.
Nightlife Tip: Must visit Sterolabs - a walking distance from the hotel
Martin H. Families with older children United States of America, June 25, 2009
Chedi Hotel

beautiful view and bungalows on the ocean. next to the Amanpuri
9.3
This is the second time we have been to the Chedi( the first 17 years ago when it was the Pan Sea) it is a beautiful hotel and a marvelous setting. The service, rooms and restaurants are excellent and for a break it is a five minute walk on the beach to the Amanpuri to sample their restaurants. Whenever we go back to Phuket next, this is again the place we will stay.
Lee Y. Families with older children South Korea, July 25, 2008
old resort but good resort
6
if you want a new resort , do not choose the chedi resort
Sylvain J. Families with older children France, July 31, 2010
Mieux en photos.

La vue de la chambre.
6.3
Cet hotel tient plus du lotissement accroché sur la falaise que d'un lieu de relaxation. Nous avons probablement été trompé par le nombre d'étoiles (5) qui ne correspond pas à la réalité.
Sylvain J. Families with older children France, August 1, 2010
Chedi Hotel
5.3
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Surin Phuket Hotel PhuketThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - ExteriorThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - ExteriorThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - ViewThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Hotel ViewThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach FrontThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - ViewThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Hotel ViewThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Hotel ViewThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - PoolThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Pansea BeachThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Pansea BeachThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Pansea BeachThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - One Bedroom CottageThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - One Bedroom CottageThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - One bedroom cottage-TerraceThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Deluxe SuiteThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Deluxe Suite-Private VerandahThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Deluxe Suite-Lounge roomThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Deluxe SuiteThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Two Bedroom CottageThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Studio SuiteThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Two Bedroom CottageThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Suite - BathroomThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Studio Suite-Private TerraceThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - JacuzziThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Sunset CafeThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Hotel ViewThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Lomtalay RestaurantThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - The Beach BarThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Deluxe Suite-Private TerraceThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - The Beach BarThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - The Surin SpaThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Studio SuiteThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Studio Suite-Private TerraceThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - One Bedroom Cottage-TerraceThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - One Bedroom CottageThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Sunset CafeThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach RestaurantThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - GymThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - GymThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - BoutiqueThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach RestaurantThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - PoolThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - The Surin SpaThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - The Surin SpaThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - LibraryThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - The Surin SpaThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - LibraryThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - LibraryThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach FacilitiesThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Hotel ViewThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Hotel ViewThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Hotel ViewThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Pansea BeachThe Surin Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Facilities


AS-AGWEB-3C08