Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Surin Phuket

118 Moo 3, Choeng Talay, Surin, Phuket, Thailand 83110 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Surin Phuket Phuket - Exterior The Surin Phuket Phuket - Hotel View The Surin Phuket Phuket - Pansea Beach The Surin Phuket Phuket - Pansea Beach The Surin Phuket Phuket - One Bedroom Cottage The Surin Phuket Phuket - One Bedroom Cottage The Surin Phuket Phuket - One bedroom cottage-Terrace The Surin Phuket Phuket - Beach Deluxe Suite The Surin Phuket Phuket - Beach Deluxe Suite-Lounge room The Surin Phuket Phuket - Beach Deluxe Suite The Surin Phuket Phuket - Two Bedroom Cottage The Surin Phuket Phuket - Beach Studio Suite The Surin Phuket Phuket - Two Bedroom Cottage The Surin Phuket Phuket - Beach Suite - Bathroom The Surin Phuket Phuket - Beach Studio Suite-Private Terrace The Surin Phuket Phuket - Hotel View
The Surin Phuket Phuket - Lomtalay Restaurant The Surin Phuket Phuket - Beach Deluxe Suite-Private Terrace The Surin Phuket Phuket - Hotel Exterior The Surin Phuket Phuket - Beach Studio Suite The Surin Phuket Phuket - One Bedroom Cottage-Terrace The Surin Phuket Phuket - One Bedroom Cottage The Surin Phuket Phuket - Sunset Cafe The Surin Phuket Phuket - Beach Restaurant The Surin Phuket Phuket - Gym The Surin Phuket Phuket - Gym The Surin Phuket Phuket - Boutique The Surin Phuket Phuket - Meeting Room
Area: Surin Number of Rooms: 103

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.6

based on
381 reviews

276 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (381)
Sort by:
William V. Couples United States of America, May 19, 2014
Wonderful retreat for family or couples

Beach, Thailand hospitality, you will love the staff and management
9.3
WOW, it was a great arrival. We were immediately swept off our feet into paradise. The front desk staff were heavenly and could not have done better. We were in the room within moments which was another pleasant surprise. It was a small bungalow with a ocean view. Nestled up the hill in a tropical paradise. We rested up and then went to explore the property. Nice pool, great access to the beach and plenty of free activities. The pool bar and restaurant was great. Mee (one of the bar staff) was always watching out for our needs and made us feel right at home. We also went down to the city and visited the local beach. nice high end bars like the catch beach club and surin beach restaurants. I great pleasure all around!
Report this review
Penny S. Couples Australia, May 13, 2014
Highly Recommended - Planning my return trip

Quality of the resort is very high; including the rooms and public spaces. Wifi Access EVERYWHERE yes even the beach. Super Friendly and Helpful Staff
10
We stayed at The Surin for 3 nights and it was the most amazing, relaxing, beautiful and hassle free holiday i have ever had. The staff treated us like VIP guests from the moment we arrived. The rooms are spacious, well designed and private with fabulous views of the spectacular beach. The well equipped gym even has views of the beach. The beach is simply gorgeous! its clean and not accessible to the public. Wifi access is EVERYWHERE in the resort, even the beach! Every meal we had at the resort was 5 star! I cannot recommend this resort highly enough and we are already planning our return trip. Living in Singapore we visit Phuket frequently and we have stayed in some amazing places; but The Surin wins hands down as the best resort on the island.
Report this review
Hubert M. Couples France, May 6, 2014
My favorite hotel in Phuket

Friendly staff/Amazing private beach/Very quiet
9.3
Report this review
Merlier A. Solo travelers France, April 27, 2014
Relaxing , a nice break from singapore and hong ko

Beach , spa ,watersport
7.7
Great welcome and services , the staff are well trained to attend all your request which what you would expect from a high class hotel . The hotel has not changed much from its opening long time ago and does not need to change . It is a place where people enjoyed coming back ! A real gem !
Report this review
Delband R. Couples United Arab Emirates, April 25, 2014
wonderful staff and really Surin Beach area

Nice and clean rooms, great pool, amazing beach
9.3
Splendid
Report this review
Daniele A. Couples Italy, December 9, 2013
Peaceful, relaxing, soothing

Location, beach, peace
9.3
Pros: Private beach Tranquility Big bungalows, nice facilities Fast internet connection (WiFi) Contras: Beach vendors
Report this review
Victoria C. Groups United Kingdom, November 10, 2013
Great beach hotel

friendly staff. great service. conveniently located
8.7
Wonderful stay for 3 days. Being close to the beach was a treat!
Report this review
Bijan R. Couples Switzerland, October 31, 2013
Thank you never again!

The Beach one of the nicest in Phuket
3.7
We are 4 times repeat customers, in our seventies and had requested a bungalow as close as possible to the lobby. We were given a room 100 high steps away which resulted in each trip being an exhausting expedition! The hotel has been renovated last year but this is mainly cosmetic, new paint and change of furniture; no elevator between the lobby and the pool, again 65 high steps to make you perspire. The lobby with very few seats and no commodities. Food is very ordinary especially the breakfast with greasy undercooked bacon, very unappealing if not sloppy egg preparations and no watermelon. Service is slow requiring constant reminders to non existant in the pool area. A do it yourself affair... Generally little consideration is given to customers, we did not meet at any time during our stay an hotel executive which is unusual for the least. Since our departure, however,we have received 2 feedback requests, one from the GM with my name badly mispelled. It says it all!
Report this review
John L. Couples Singapore, September 17, 2013
Nice, comfortable rooms with friendly staff

Beach, library, restaurant view
8.3
Very smooth check in by very friendly staff. Room was nice, but it felt small for this sort of luxury hotel & didn't have that "wow" factor for me. TV was placed at an angle where it could only be viewed from the bed, and not the sofa. Be prepared to climb plenty of stairs. Lovely quiet beach, shared with the Amanpuri. We found out when we arrived that the pool was undergoing some repairs, so that was a pity. The juices at breakfast were not freshly squeezed, but from concentrate. That was a big disappointment, as I love the fresh Thai orange juice. All in all, a very pleasant stay, but would probably try another hotel during my next visit.
Report this review
John C. Solo travelers Canada, September 16, 2013
very classy

the view, the service, and the food
7.3
our stay was acceptional. We would have eaten there each day but it was a little too expensive.
Report this review
Previous page 91 - 100 of 276 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Surin Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Surin Phuket Phuket - ExteriorThe Surin Phuket Phuket - Hotel ViewThe Surin Phuket Phuket - Pansea BeachThe Surin Phuket Phuket - Pansea BeachThe Surin Phuket Phuket - One Bedroom CottageThe Surin Phuket Phuket - One Bedroom CottageThe Surin Phuket Phuket - One bedroom cottage-TerraceThe Surin Phuket Phuket - Beach Deluxe SuiteThe Surin Phuket Phuket - Beach Deluxe Suite-Lounge roomThe Surin Phuket Phuket - Beach Deluxe SuiteThe Surin Phuket Phuket - Two Bedroom CottageThe Surin Phuket Phuket - Beach Studio SuiteThe Surin Phuket Phuket - Two Bedroom CottageThe Surin Phuket Phuket - Beach Suite - BathroomThe Surin Phuket Phuket - Beach Studio Suite-Private TerraceThe Surin Phuket Phuket - Hotel ViewThe Surin Phuket Phuket - Lomtalay RestaurantThe Surin Phuket Phuket - Beach Deluxe Suite-Private TerraceThe Surin Phuket Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Surin Phuket Phuket - Beach Studio SuiteThe Surin Phuket Phuket - One Bedroom Cottage-TerraceThe Surin Phuket Phuket - One Bedroom CottageThe Surin Phuket Phuket - Sunset CafeThe Surin Phuket Phuket - Beach RestaurantThe Surin Phuket Phuket - GymThe Surin Phuket Phuket - GymThe Surin Phuket Phuket - BoutiqueThe Surin Phuket Phuket - Meeting RoomThe Surin Phuket Phuket - Beach RestaurantThe Surin Phuket Phuket - PoolThe Surin Phuket Phuket - The Surin SpaThe Surin Phuket Phuket - The Surin SpaThe Surin Phuket Phuket - LibraryThe Surin Phuket Phuket - LibraryThe Surin Phuket Phuket - LibraryThe Surin Phuket Phuket - Hotel ViewThe Surin Phuket Phuket - Hotel ViewThe Surin Phuket Phuket - Hotel ViewThe Surin Phuket Phuket - Pansea BeachThe Surin Phuket Phuket - Non-motorized water sportThe Surin Phuket Phuket - Non-motorized water sportThe Surin Phuket Phuket - Non-motorized water sportThe Surin Phuket Phuket - Non-motorized water sportThe Surin Phuket Phuket - Non-motorized water sportThe Surin Phuket Phuket - Pansea BeachThe Surin Phuket Phuket - Pansea BeachThe Surin Phuket Phuket - LobbyThe Surin Phuket Phuket - LobbyThe Surin Phuket Phuket - LobbyThe Surin Phuket Phuket - LobbyThe Surin Phuket Phuket - LobbyThe Surin Phuket Phuket - LibraryThe Surin Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Surin Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Surin Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Surin Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Surin Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Surin Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Surin Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Surin Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Surin Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Surin Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Surin Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Surin Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Surin Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Surin Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Surin Phuket Phuket - Beach BarThe Surin Phuket Phuket - Beach BarThe Surin Phuket Phuket - Beach BarThe Surin Phuket Phuket - Lomtalay RestaurantThe Surin Phuket Phuket - Lomtalay RestaurantThe Surin Phuket Phuket - Lomtalay RestaurantThe Surin Phuket Phuket - Lomtalay RestaurantThe Surin Phuket Phuket - Sunset CafeThe Surin Phuket Phuket - Sunset CafeThe Surin Phuket Phuket - Sunset CafeThe Surin Phuket Phuket - Sunset CafeThe Surin Phuket Phuket - Sunset CafeThe Surin Phuket Phuket - The Surin SpaThe Surin Phuket Phuket - The Surin PhuketThe Surin Phuket Phuket - The Surin SpaThe Surin Phuket Phuket - The Surin SpaThe Surin Phuket Phuket - The Surin SpaThe Surin Phuket Phuket - The Surin SpaThe Surin Phuket Phuket - The Surin SpaThe Surin Phuket Phuket - The Surin SpaThe Surin Phuket Phuket - The Surin SpaThe Surin Phuket Phuket - The Surin SpaThe Surin Phuket Phuket - The Surin SpaThe Surin Phuket Phuket - The Surin SpaThe Surin Phuket Phuket - The Surin SpaThe Surin Phuket Phuket - The Surin SpaThe Surin Phuket Phuket - The Surin SpaThe Surin Phuket Phuket - The Surin Spa


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07