Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 401 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 401 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 9.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 8.2
Sort by

Caroline M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in August 2013
lovely and relaxing
access to private beach, individual bungalow style rooms, breakfast
Our stay was ust what we needed - very quite and relaxing thank you
Reviewed September 03, 2013

Marcel C. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
good
location, design, pool
good stay, good service, great location, great room but had a noisy A/C
Reviewed August 29, 2013

phatthanin N. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Luxury hotels
private, nice breakfast and services
This hotel is in Surin beach, have their own beach. The room was okay need more improvement of bathroom. Very far from patong beach and city. Breakfast was excellent many choice of thai, chinese and western food. My room is located hillside and nice view.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Jose A. from Spain
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
amazing beach in a great affordable 5 starts hotel
beach, pool-bar, pool amlmost on the beach
fantastic, only problem tht teh rooms on top of the hill need a lot of stairs. Hotel is located on the beach but leaning against the hill (beautiful forest). My room was number 229 and from the beach is 185 steps... ouu arrive sweaty to the room. If yout get a hill villa, try number hundreds, higher number than 100 are too high in the hill.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Lisa W. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Relaxing holiday for all ages
Spacious cottages, tranquil beach, excellent spa
We had a great time and the Surin Phuket hotel satisfied us adults looking for tranquility as well as our two teenage daughters seeking lively Phuket nightlife (Patong is only 20 min away by taxi. We will be back.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Rob H. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Lovely hotel
Privacy, beach and quality rooms
A beautiful resort, with its own private beach. The rooms are individual cabins, with spacious bedrooms and bathrooms. They are mostly set up on the hill overlooking the private cove, with the beach. The staff were all excellent even by the usual high Thai standards. The only cricitism i would have, is that it is an incredibly strenuous walk to the rooms. It is a choice of either hundereds of v steep steps or walking up the face of a very steep incline. There didnt seem to be any buggies provided for some unkonown reason. That was all that was missing.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Tanya K. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Relaxing and easy
Size of rooms, view, beach
Lovely and very Relaxing. The hotel is 5 star but needs a little work/maintenance. I stayed in a beach deluxe and it was well worth the money, 5star but a bit island chic which is exactly what I like. The service is relaxed but very friendly.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Dan P. from Sweden
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
Graet peaceful place
great service, fantastic beach, beautiful room
We enjoyed this hotel very much and plan to go there again in the high season. The tennis court was great, service was good nothing was too much trouble.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Alvin T. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Home away from home
Room, breakfast, private beach
You know how when you look at photos of hotels on the internet it's never the same. It's usually range between far ftom photos or slighty close but never better in real life. Well that's not the case with Surin Phuket. We were blown away by the fact that the hotel especially the room is so MUCH better than what we saw in photos. Our room was actually really comfy that we decided to spend our 1st day inside of it and was actually planning to never leave the hotel haha. Overall it was one of the best hotel experience we had. Will definitely come back!
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Paul B. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in July 2013
A superb location with a beautiful clean beach.
The room, the breakfast and the beach with rolling surf.
We have stayed in Phuket several times before, but this was the best hotel in which we have stayed. From the relaxing and spacious reception area, flanked by lily ponds and a discrete shop, steps cascade down to a restaurant and continue down to the large hexagonal pool, beyond which is a superb sandy beach set in a shallow bay. Rooms are individual by elevated walkways and steps. The chalets are spacious, with a comfortable super king-size bed and a large bathroom/dressing room; a sofa bed accommodates a third person with children free of charge. Air conditioning and lighting is good and there is no need to bring electric plug adapters because all sockets are multi-types which fit all types of plug; wireless Internet is god and free of charge. There are plenty of high quality towels and all bottled water is free of charge. The buffet breakfast is the best we have had anywhere in Thailand and the dining area is beautifully located. We dined in the hotel once and found the quality of the food very good. The pool is large and has ample shallow area for children. A few steps down from the pool and you are on the superb beach, which in July had good rollers suitable for body surfing. However, a strong rip at high tide made the sea potentially dangerous for non-swimmers and children. About 100 metres along the beach were more sun beds under umbrellas and shaded by trees. The beach is effectively a private beach. Our only criticism is that the hotel staff did not warn us about they hazardous sea and red flags were up at all times, even though the sea was much safer at low tide. Overall, a superb hotel in a superb location, but not suitable for people who have difficulty climbing steps.
Reviewed July 22, 2013