Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Surin Phuket

118 Moo 3, Choeng Talay, Surin, Phuket, Thailand 83110

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.6

based on
381 reviews

276 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (381)
Sort by:
Byron O. Couples Malaysia, September 23, 2015
Surin

beach, beautiful beach & peaceful beach
6.3
Expected more
Report this review
Cassandra D. Families with young children Australia, September 14, 2015
Great location, wonderful stay

Location, staff, ammenities
8.7
We stayed with out infant son recently, the staff were fantastic and very attentive. Unfortunately the pool was being repaired while we were staying and due to rainy season there were waves - so this wasn't entirely ideal for our son, but great for adults. There are alot of stairs which probably makes it less suited to families unless you have a beachside villa. Otherwise we enjoyed our stay!
Report this review
Sai T. Couples Thailand, September 14, 2015
Service

Staff attention, service and location
9.7
it was great and very impressive with the staff attention and services.
Report this review
Cassandra D. Families with young children Australia, September 10, 2015
Great location

Clean, excellent service, great location
8.3
We really enjoyed our stay, unfortunately the pool was being refurbished when we stayed and i was disappointed that we were only advised the day before our stay, despite being offered to cancel our booking, it was a bit late for us to try and find somewhere else. Other than that the food was above average quality, and the staff were fantastic. Great spot right on the beach - lots of stairs, but I enjoyed that - not suitable if you have any injuries.
Report this review
Fabio P. Couples Italy, September 6, 2015
The Beauty and the Excellence

The Beach, the very high 5Star standard, the Staff Kindness
10
We choose the Sunin Hotel among many on agoda, everithing was much more than the expectation. At our arrival we get a complementary Thai dinner for two, and could choose, with a little supplement (compared to the value) to upgrade to a more close to the beach (and Fantastic view) room. A very kind receptionist shown us the possibilities. Everithing was much beyond expectations, the very high hotel standard, the Breakfast food quality, the silence, the cleaning. That's a Paradise! The last day, as our flight was late afternoon we asked for a late chech-out. Another very kind receptionist after checking our room availability, let us stay till 4 pm for free. We spent the last 3 days of a two weeks vacation in Phuket and Phi Phi island in the best possible way. Thanks so much Sunin staff !
Report this review
Hazel V. Couples Australia, September 5, 2015
Luxurious getaway

We loved our cottage overlooking the beach. The breakfasts were excellent. It was a great location being quite private yet right beside a village with a hood selection of shops and restaurants.
10
The staff were very attentive. Fresh fruit being delivered to the room I each day was a nice touch. Accommodation was excellent. We really enjoyed the manager's cocktail party, held each Wednesday evening. Nice small private beach. Would go back and would highly recommend this resort.
Report this review
Rodney S. Couples Australia, August 29, 2015
2nd Time at The Surin

Blending with natural surroundings.
8.3
Report this review
Jocelyn J. Couples Singapore, August 26, 2015
Wonderful stay at The Surin

Polite staff, amazing pool and beach view, and cleaniness of the hotel is superb!
9.7
Report this review
James O. Couples United Kingdom, August 18, 2015
great location, extremely relaxing

beach, food, comfort
10
Report this review
Peter A. Families with older children India, August 6, 2015
Great Resort

Fantastic cottages , bang on the beach and friendly staff
8
It was a great stay and beautiful property on a very private beach. The down side is there is nothing close to the hotel and everything is a car ride. Hotel's food sucks and they do not have a car service that suits your needs. You have to hite a car by the hour and the min is 4 hours. The other option if you know the place is rent a car yourself.
Report this review
Previous page 21 - 30 of 276 reviews Next page
The Surin Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Surin Phuket Phuket - ExteriorThe Surin Phuket Phuket - Hotel ViewThe Surin Phuket Phuket - Pansea BeachThe Surin Phuket Phuket - Pansea BeachThe Surin Phuket Phuket - One Bedroom CottageThe Surin Phuket Phuket - One Bedroom CottageThe Surin Phuket Phuket - One bedroom cottage-TerraceThe Surin Phuket Phuket - Beach Deluxe SuiteThe Surin Phuket Phuket - Beach Deluxe Suite-Lounge roomThe Surin Phuket Phuket - Beach Deluxe SuiteThe Surin Phuket Phuket - Two Bedroom CottageThe Surin Phuket Phuket - Beach Studio SuiteThe Surin Phuket Phuket - Two Bedroom CottageThe Surin Phuket Phuket - Beach Suite - BathroomThe Surin Phuket Phuket - Beach Studio Suite-Private TerraceThe Surin Phuket Phuket - Hotel ViewThe Surin Phuket Phuket - Lomtalay RestaurantThe Surin Phuket Phuket - Beach Deluxe Suite-Private TerraceThe Surin Phuket Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Surin Phuket Phuket - Beach Studio SuiteThe Surin Phuket Phuket - One Bedroom Cottage-TerraceThe Surin Phuket Phuket - One Bedroom CottageThe Surin Phuket Phuket - Sunset CafeThe Surin Phuket Phuket - Beach RestaurantThe Surin Phuket Phuket - GymThe Surin Phuket Phuket - GymThe Surin Phuket Phuket - BoutiqueThe Surin Phuket Phuket - Meeting RoomThe Surin Phuket Phuket - Beach RestaurantThe Surin Phuket Phuket - PoolThe Surin Phuket Phuket - The Surin SpaThe Surin Phuket Phuket - The Surin SpaThe Surin Phuket Phuket - LibraryThe Surin Phuket Phuket - LibraryThe Surin Phuket Phuket - LibraryThe Surin Phuket Phuket - Hotel ViewThe Surin Phuket Phuket - Hotel ViewThe Surin Phuket Phuket - Hotel ViewThe Surin Phuket Phuket - Pansea BeachThe Surin Phuket Phuket - Non-motorized water sportThe Surin Phuket Phuket - Non-motorized water sportThe Surin Phuket Phuket - Non-motorized water sportThe Surin Phuket Phuket - Non-motorized water sportThe Surin Phuket Phuket - Non-motorized water sportThe Surin Phuket Phuket - Pansea BeachThe Surin Phuket Phuket - Pansea BeachThe Surin Phuket Phuket - LobbyThe Surin Phuket Phuket - LobbyThe Surin Phuket Phuket - LobbyThe Surin Phuket Phuket - LobbyThe Surin Phuket Phuket - LobbyThe Surin Phuket Phuket - LibraryThe Surin Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Surin Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Surin Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Surin Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Surin Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Surin Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Surin Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Surin Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Surin Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Surin Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Surin Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Surin Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Surin Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Surin Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Surin Phuket Phuket - Beach BarThe Surin Phuket Phuket - Beach BarThe Surin Phuket Phuket - Beach BarThe Surin Phuket Phuket - Lomtalay RestaurantThe Surin Phuket Phuket - Lomtalay RestaurantThe Surin Phuket Phuket - Lomtalay RestaurantThe Surin Phuket Phuket - Lomtalay RestaurantThe Surin Phuket Phuket - Sunset CafeThe Surin Phuket Phuket - Sunset CafeThe Surin Phuket Phuket - Sunset CafeThe Surin Phuket Phuket - Sunset CafeThe Surin Phuket Phuket - Sunset CafeThe Surin Phuket Phuket - The Surin SpaThe Surin Phuket Phuket - The Surin PhuketThe Surin Phuket Phuket - The Surin SpaThe Surin Phuket Phuket - The Surin SpaThe Surin Phuket Phuket - The Surin SpaThe Surin Phuket Phuket - The Surin SpaThe Surin Phuket Phuket - The Surin SpaThe Surin Phuket Phuket - The Surin SpaThe Surin Phuket Phuket - The Surin SpaThe Surin Phuket Phuket - The Surin SpaThe Surin Phuket Phuket - The Surin SpaThe Surin Phuket Phuket - The Surin SpaThe Surin Phuket Phuket - The Surin SpaThe Surin Phuket Phuket - The Surin SpaThe Surin Phuket Phuket - The Surin SpaThe Surin Phuket Phuket - The Surin Spa


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06