Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Surin Phuket

118 Moo 3, Choeng Talay, Surin, Phuket, Thailand 83110

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.6

based on 386 reviews

279 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (386)
Sort by:
Lynda A. Couples Singapore, May 2, 2016
Loved it
6
Enjoyed our stay here in The Surin. Everything was really great. I could feel a little biased treatment just bcos i wasnt white skin but nothing that i could shrug off. Staff were all still friendly & nice. Room was amazing! The stairs thoughhhh.......... it takes leg workout to a whole new level for me. Overall, i would definitely come back.
Roxan T. Solo travelers Australia, April 27, 2016
Beautiful
6.7
What an amazing place! I'll be going back ASAP
Panida S. Couples Thailand, April 10, 2016
Good
6.7
Good
Nanako Y. Couples France, December 27, 2015
Nice and comfortable resort

Private beach; lovely cottage; professional staff
9.3
Comfortable and pleasant Perfect if you want to rest in couple or with family
Sarah H. Families with older children United Kingdom, December 20, 2015
peace for the design & cleanliness conscious

watersports, civilised guests, professional staff
7.7
My family enjoyed our stay at The Surin, and truly appreciate the assistance, friendliness and eye for detail by the hotel staff. We enjoyed the facilities very much too, including the library and the water sports activities. I personally felt safe with the number of lifeguards on duty on the beach and was grateful that the hotel guests were mainly families, all very well-mannered guests. Highly recommended for families.
Kutluhan Y. Couples Turkey, December 12, 2015
Great location

Amazing sea and beach , feeling like being on a private beach, walking distance to Surin Beach,
8.3
We enjoyed our 7 days in the hotel. We would come back. Best location and private beach. Cons: stairs! If you are older, not fit or have childen, stairs are big problem ( especially if staying in hillside cottages).I have never seen so steep stairs in another hotel. I dont understand why they dont build a lift from beach to reception. Climbing from reception to hillside cottages is accaptable. You may take a buggy. But from breakfast area to beach is really difficult. Even if you stay in beach cottages you must use the stairs to go to breakfast. Rooms and breakfast ok. Staff are friendly. Restaurant by the pool is not 5 star hotel food and expensive. Beach restaurant is ok for dinners though. They need a better cook! However I would go there again because of the location and private beach.
Mei C. Couples Singapore, December 7, 2015
good hotel

good hotel
8
good hotel
Sian E. Couples United Kingdom, December 6, 2015
Paradise

The most beautiful beach, amazing staff and location near to local restaurants and bars
10
Christopher Y. Couples Singapore, November 11, 2015
Beautiful location

Beach beach beach
9.3
Relaxing. Clear warm water. Snorkelling literally a stone throw away on either side of the private beach.
Danny J. Families with young children Australia, November 11, 2015
great hotel

location staff facilities
9.3
Fantastic
1 - 10 of 279 reviews Next page
The Surin Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Surin Phuket Phuket - ExteriorThe Surin Phuket Phuket - BeachThe Surin Phuket Phuket - BeachThe Surin Phuket Phuket - BeachThe Surin Phuket Phuket - Pansea BeachThe Surin Phuket Phuket - BeachThe Surin Phuket Phuket - Pansea BeachThe Surin Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Surin Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Surin Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Surin Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Surin Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Surin Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Surin Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Surin Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Surin Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Surin Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Surin Phuket Phuket - Pansea BeachThe Surin Phuket Phuket - Pansea BeachThe Surin Phuket Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Surin Phuket Phuket - Beach Studio SuiteThe Surin Phuket Phuket - One Bedroom CottageThe Surin Phuket Phuket - PoolThe Surin Phuket Phuket - The Surin SpaThe Surin Phuket Phuket - Hotel ViewThe Surin Phuket Phuket - Hotel ViewThe Surin Phuket Phuket - Pansea BeachThe Surin Phuket Phuket - Non-motorized water sportThe Surin Phuket Phuket - Non-motorized water sportThe Surin Phuket Phuket - Non-motorized water sportThe Surin Phuket Phuket - Non-motorized water sportThe Surin Phuket Phuket - Non-motorized water sportThe Surin Phuket Phuket - LobbyThe Surin Phuket Phuket - LobbyThe Surin Phuket Phuket - LobbyThe Surin Phuket Phuket - LobbyThe Surin Phuket Phuket - LobbyThe Surin Phuket Phuket - LibraryThe Surin Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Surin Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Surin Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Surin Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Surin Phuket Phuket - Beach BarThe Surin Phuket Phuket - Beach BarThe Surin Phuket Phuket - Beach BarThe Surin Phuket Phuket - Lomtalay RestaurantThe Surin Phuket Phuket - Lomtalay RestaurantThe Surin Phuket Phuket - Lomtalay RestaurantThe Surin Phuket Phuket - Lomtalay RestaurantThe Surin Phuket Phuket - Sunset CafeThe Surin Phuket Phuket - Sunset CafeThe Surin Phuket Phuket - Sunset CafeThe Surin Phuket Phuket - Sunset CafeThe Surin Phuket Phuket - Sunset CafeThe Surin Phuket Phuket - The Surin SpaThe Surin Phuket Phuket - The Surin PhuketThe Surin Phuket Phuket - The Surin SpaThe Surin Phuket Phuket - The Surin SpaThe Surin Phuket Phuket - The Surin SpaThe Surin Phuket Phuket - The Surin SpaThe Surin Phuket Phuket - The Surin SpaThe Surin Phuket Phuket - The Surin SpaThe Surin Phuket Phuket - The Surin SpaThe Surin Phuket Phuket - The Surin SpaThe Surin Phuket Phuket - The Surin SpaThe Surin Phuket Phuket - The Surin SpaThe Surin Phuket Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Surin Phuket Phuket - ShopsThe Surin Phuket Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Surin Phuket Phuket - FacilitiesThe Surin Phuket Phuket - FacilitiesThe Surin Phuket Phuket - FacilitiesThe Surin Phuket Phuket - ShopsThe Surin Phuket Phuket - Facilities


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05