or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Swanston Hotel Melbourne

195 Swanston Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Grand Mercure On Swanston Hotel
The Swanston Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting Room Setup The Swanston Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting Room Setup The Swanston Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting Room Setup The Swanston Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Buffet The Swanston Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Buffet The Swanston Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - The Louden Kitchen & Grill The Swanston Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - The Louden Kitchen & Grill The Swanston Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Soul Cafe The Swanston Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Cocoon Bar The Swanston Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Cocoon Bar The Swanston Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Fitness Room The Swanston Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Lobby The Swanston Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Amenities The Swanston Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Standard 2 Double Beds The Swanston Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Superior King The Swanston Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Standard Room
The Swanston Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming Pool The Swanston Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Exterior The Swanston Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Entrance The Swanston Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Suite Room The Swanston Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Cocoon Bar The Swanston Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Superior Room The Swanston Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Bathroom The Swanston Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Standard Room
Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
320 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (320)
Sort by:
Lay L. Couples Malaysia, October 30, 2014
Good location

Location,
8.7
Relax. Hotel in china town and shops.
Patricia T. Couples Singapore, October 26, 2014
Excellent location ! Will come back again :)

Location, location, location !
7.3
Adrian G. Families with young children Australia, October 26, 2014
A Relaxing Weekend

The location of the hotel was perfect for us. It was very close to shopping centres, restaurants and just a short distance by tram to The Seaworld Aquarium that we had prebooked.
9.3
Very friendly and efficient staff. Clean and roomy accommodation. Not a great outlook over the adjoining rooftops but probably expect that due to the inner city location. Definitely stay there again.
Adele H. Families with young children Australia, October 25, 2014
Very central. Extra friendly staff.

location, staff, good deal
8.7
We loved our stay at the Swanston Hotel. The location was brilliant. Although some people had complained about noise we found it it extremely quiet for being in the heart of the city. We will stay again.
Rebecca E. Families with older children Australia, October 23, 2014
We had a problem free stay

Efficient staff, friendly, happy to accommodate our requests
8
We were happy with our stay bar one incident, when we came back to the room whilst being serviced , our door wAs left open while cleaner went for linen , we were not happy about that , though we didn't complain. All else was great.
Kristy B. Families with young children Australia, October 23, 2014
Large room but noisy

Large room, central location, toaster & microwave
7.3
We have stayed before but had a room on the other side of the hotel which looked straight at the side of a building, this room however overlooked Bourke and Swanston and although it's a way better view it was far noisier, I tried to have a nap the first day and it was way too noisy to sleep. I do however like the twin double bed rooms, they are quite large and are equipped with a kettle, toaster and microwave which is handy. We kept missing the housekeeper though which was a little annoying, we stayed for three days and never had our room made up once. There is easy tram access right at the front door and it's in a great location so easy to get to either end of the city. Highly recommend hardware lane which has an assortment of beautiful restaurants and also the cafés on degreaves lane.
Kristy B. Families with young children Australia, October 16, 2014
Convenient and clean

Spacious, great location and helpful staff
10
We had a 2 night stay at the swanston, it's a great location walking distance to the mall and heaps of other shops. Right near China town so easy to get meals. Very large clean room a little dated but the spacious 2 double bed room we had more than made up for it. We were travelling with two you ones and they had plenty of room to move around.
Ho S. Couples Taiwan, October 5, 2014
Good location hotel

Hotel is in a good location, room is cleanliness, bed is comfortable
8.3
Stephen J. Business travelers Australia, September 30, 2014
COMFORTABLE Bed GREAT location

location, bed and price
9.3
Convenient and great experience
Stephen C. Business travelers Australia, September 20, 2014
Great location

Location cleanliness restaurants
7
Great stay at the swanston booked on line hotels seemed really busy at reception.Taxi rank right outside your door.. Never used gym restaurants or any other facilities... Staff where friendly enough.. Downside listening to the trams passing by my room even though I was on the 11th floor was really noisy.....

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Swanston Hotel Melbourne MelbourneThe Swanston Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting Room SetupThe Swanston Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting Room SetupThe Swanston Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting Room SetupThe Swanston Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BuffetThe Swanston Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BuffetThe Swanston Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - The Louden Kitchen & GrillThe Swanston Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - The Louden Kitchen & GrillThe Swanston Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Soul CafeThe Swanston Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Cocoon BarThe Swanston Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Cocoon BarThe Swanston Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Fitness RoomThe Swanston Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - LobbyThe Swanston Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room AmenitiesThe Swanston Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Standard 2 Double BedsThe Swanston Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Superior KingThe Swanston Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Standard RoomThe Swanston Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming PoolThe Swanston Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorThe Swanston Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - EntranceThe Swanston Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Suite RoomThe Swanston Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Cocoon BarThe Swanston Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Superior RoomThe Swanston Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room BathroomThe Swanston Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Standard Room


AS-AGWEB-3B07