or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Swanston Hotel Melbourne

195 Swanston Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Grand Mercure On Swanston Hotel
The Swanston Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting Room Setup The Swanston Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting Room Setup The Swanston Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting Room Setup The Swanston Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Buffet The Swanston Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Buffet The Swanston Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - The Louden Kitchen & Grill The Swanston Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - The Louden Kitchen & Grill The Swanston Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Soul Cafe The Swanston Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Cocoon Bar The Swanston Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Cocoon Bar The Swanston Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Fitness Room The Swanston Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Lobby The Swanston Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Amenities The Swanston Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Standard 2 Double Beds The Swanston Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Superior King The Swanston Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Standard Room
The Swanston Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming Pool The Swanston Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Exterior The Swanston Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Entrance The Swanston Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Suite Room The Swanston Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Cocoon Bar The Swanston Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Superior Room The Swanston Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Bathroom The Swanston Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Standard Room
Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
311 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (311)
Sort by:
Stephen J. Business travelers Australia, September 30, 2014
COMFORTABLE Bed GREAT location

location, bed and price
9.3
Convenient and great experience
Stephen C. Business travelers Australia, September 20, 2014
Great location

Location cleanliness restaurants
7
Great stay at the swanston booked on line hotels seemed really busy at reception.Taxi rank right outside your door.. Never used gym restaurants or any other facilities... Staff where friendly enough.. Downside listening to the trams passing by my room even though I was on the 11th floor was really noisy.....
Tium C. Business travelers Malaysia, September 19, 2014
No comment

no comment
5.3
Suggest they provide free wifi in the room. The free wifi at lobby is only 2hrs and need to get password everytime you exceed the 2hr. Waste paper as they have to print each time we ask for wifi at lobby. Why can't they give 1 password for the entire stay? Their breakfast should be included in the room charge, not separately charged. It is very inconvenient for me.
Enny M. Families with older children Indonesia, September 12, 2014
Comfort zone

Strategic location in CBD, convenience access to the public transport, friendly and helpful staffs
9.3
First time staying at this hotel and already loving it! The location made our travel enjoyable. It was made easy for us to take trams as the stop was just infront of the hotel. Memorable stay overall.
Rizki R. Families with older children Indonesia, September 11, 2014
Good location!

Good location
8.7
Comfy, easy access
Sandra S. Groups Australia, September 10, 2014
satisfactory

location, location, location
8
satisfactory, but they really need to up grade on the pillows. Very hard and uncomfortable.
Helen D. Solo travelers Australia, September 8, 2014
first timers

close to everything, friendly helpful staff, comfortable rooms
8.7
great, had a good time, could almost walk to everything, rooms were nice, pool was relaxing,
Chee T. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 3, 2014
Great location

Location, Location & Location
8.3
The hotel is just right in the heart of the shopping centre, furthermore it is just near the corner of China town where food isn't a problem. The hotel security is tight, front glass door closed at 10.30pm and guest shall use the key card to flash at front door so that the door can be open. I am generally a nature lover therefore I didn't place the card at the door and didn't request for my room to be housekeep but surprisingly when I got back from the day trip, my room had been housekept. Towel had been changed, the plastic bag where I put my shoes had been threw away. Housekeeper should fully understand that unless it is requested by guest, they shouldn't throw away anything that they thought the guest doesn't want. Attempted to request for any toothbrush from the housekeeper who is servicing next room but they don't seems like understand what you are saying. Sound proof on the room wall need to be improve, you practically can hear anything from next door especially when there are some sexual activities going on middle of the night. Overall I will give the hotel a 4 stars.
Greg M. Couples Australia, August 29, 2014
Great

Location Staff Cleanliness
9
We had a great stay at the Swanston excellent location
Huaying Z. Solo travelers Australia, August 28, 2014
Good

Comfort , good location, clean
8.3
Satisfied

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Swanston Hotel Melbourne MelbourneThe Swanston Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting Room SetupThe Swanston Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting Room SetupThe Swanston Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting Room SetupThe Swanston Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BuffetThe Swanston Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BuffetThe Swanston Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - The Louden Kitchen & GrillThe Swanston Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - The Louden Kitchen & GrillThe Swanston Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Soul CafeThe Swanston Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Cocoon BarThe Swanston Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Cocoon BarThe Swanston Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Fitness RoomThe Swanston Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - LobbyThe Swanston Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room AmenitiesThe Swanston Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Standard 2 Double BedsThe Swanston Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Superior KingThe Swanston Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Standard RoomThe Swanston Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming PoolThe Swanston Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorThe Swanston Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - EntranceThe Swanston Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Suite RoomThe Swanston Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Cocoon BarThe Swanston Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Superior RoomThe Swanston Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room BathroomThe Swanston Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Standard Room


AS-AGWEB-3B08