or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Swanston Hotel Melbourne

195 Swanston Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Grand Mercure On Swanston Hotel
The Swanston Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting Room Setup The Swanston Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting Room Setup The Swanston Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting Room Setup The Swanston Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Buffet The Swanston Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Buffet The Swanston Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - The Louden Kitchen & Grill The Swanston Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - The Louden Kitchen & Grill The Swanston Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Soul Cafe The Swanston Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Cocoon Bar The Swanston Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Cocoon Bar The Swanston Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Fitness Room The Swanston Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Lobby The Swanston Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Amenities The Swanston Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Standard 2 Double Beds The Swanston Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Superior King The Swanston Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Standard Room
The Swanston Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming Pool The Swanston Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Exterior The Swanston Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Entrance The Swanston Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Suite Room The Swanston Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Cocoon Bar The Swanston Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Superior Room The Swanston Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Bathroom The Swanston Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Standard Room
Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
294 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (294)
Sort by:
. Couples July 23, 2014
Comfortable and fantastic location

Location, comfort and staff
8.7
Great, comfortable bed, modern room. Fantastic location. The staff were friendly.
Belinda T. Families with young children Australia, July 20, 2014
mercure on swanston

location
7.3
Anthony T. Couples Australia, July 20, 2014
Very comfortable stay in a highly convenient local

Location, staff friendly and helpful, simple but comfortable room
8.7
We were out most of the time but whilst there we were comfortable and well rested. Staff were helpful and for the location it would be hard to find a better price.
Samantha L. Couples Australia, July 20, 2014
Affordable, clean, comfortable and central

Location was on point! Smack bang in the middle of Melbourne CBD. Staff were exceptional , Very friendly, and very helpful! The multiple entrances were also great!
9
Location: smack bang in the middle of Melbourne CBD. The location of this hotel is so convenient for shopping, dining, sight seeing, the works. From the Swanston it was a 15 minute walk to Victoria Markets in one direction, and a 15 minute walk to Flinders St. Station in the other. China Town was literally up the road, and there is an abundance of places to shop and dine around the hotel. Although we didn't have time to use the trams during our stay, there is a tram stop RIGHT in front of the hotel, so that would be helpful for guests wanting to use them. Staff: everyone was helpful and friendly. Checking,in was a breeze, and it was great that our room was ready before the check,in time, as we had just gotten off a flight and wanted to freshen up before hitting the town. Staff helped us with arranging airport transfers and have us helpful tips re. dining and things to do in Melbourne. Room: we stayed in a deluxe queen room, which was very spacious and comfortable. Our room was clean and tidy. The bed was in the middle of the room, with bedside tables at each side, a desk, tv cabinet, two sofas, and a wardrobe. The layout of the room was good, although the only thing I would pick at, is the misplaced wardrobe. It just really seemed out of place in the room. Overall: I would recommend the Swanston to anyone who is traveling to Melbourne and are looking for a central, clean and comfortable hotel. Throughout our trip, wherever we went, we would always comment on the location of this hotel, and how convenient it is! We will definitely recommend this hotel to our family and friends who travel to Melbourne, and we would gladly seek accommodation at the Swanston again, on our next trip.
Lisa S. Families with older children Australia, July 17, 2014
Great location, friendly helpful staff.

Location, staff, food.
8.7
Excellent.
Thomas T. Couples Singapore, June 24, 2014
Holiday in Melbourne

Location, convenience, spacious
7.7
Love Melbourne, and hotel provides a great convenience to get around the city.
Stephanie M. Couples Australia, June 17, 2014
Excellent! Always a pleasure

The location and rooms were great! Staff were friendly
10
Great as always! I will recommend it to everyone. Always a pleasure staying there.
Roger G. Couples Australia, June 3, 2014
conviently located for eating, sightseeing and sho

location location location
6.7
short but pleasant, location of hotel allowed us to complete activities with ease. hotel was quite on the 13th floor with views over looking the city and the street. We would stay here again due to the location.
Joanne Y. Couples Singapore, May 10, 2014
It's very central for shopping n food

Convenient and d room is spacious except I find the mattress too soft Staff is very friendly n helpful
8.7
No problem at all Will definitely stay there again David at concierge is highly commendable
Cora S. Solo travelers Singapore, May 5, 2014
Clean and spacious with areas for improvement...

1) Clean 2) Spacious 3) Centrally located
8
Frankly quite disappointed as the bedroom looks old and cold with no cosy feeling of the usual hotel. The bathroom was well equipped. Very satisfied with the location whereby shopping malls and major places of interest were within walking distance. Areas of improvement: , no complimentary in room wifi , lack of cosy feeling

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Swanston Hotel Melbourne MelbourneThe Swanston Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting Room SetupThe Swanston Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting Room SetupThe Swanston Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting Room SetupThe Swanston Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BuffetThe Swanston Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BuffetThe Swanston Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - The Louden Kitchen & GrillThe Swanston Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - The Louden Kitchen & GrillThe Swanston Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Soul CafeThe Swanston Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Cocoon BarThe Swanston Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Cocoon BarThe Swanston Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Fitness RoomThe Swanston Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - LobbyThe Swanston Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room AmenitiesThe Swanston Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Standard 2 Double BedsThe Swanston Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Superior KingThe Swanston Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Standard RoomThe Swanston Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming PoolThe Swanston Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorThe Swanston Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - EntranceThe Swanston Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Suite RoomThe Swanston Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Cocoon BarThe Swanston Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Superior RoomThe Swanston Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room BathroomThe Swanston Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Standard Room


AS-AGWEB-3B04