or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Sylvia Hotel

1154 Gilford Street, West End, Vancouver (BC), Canada (Show on map)

Book now!

The Sylvia Hotel Vancouver (BC) - Restaurant The Sylvia Hotel Vancouver (BC) - Exterior The Sylvia Hotel Vancouver (BC) - Restaurant The Sylvia Hotel Vancouver (BC) - Guest Room The Sylvia Hotel Vancouver (BC) - Golf Course The Sylvia Hotel Vancouver (BC) - Guest Room
Area: West End Number of Rooms: 120

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
17 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (17)
Sort by:
Yiren Z. Families with young children China, July 12, 2014
The good location hotel

Location big good view
5.3
I can see the young man surfing in the sea,and can see the sun rise and sun set,it's so wonderful,
Peter R. Couples Netherlands, June 30, 2014
1950's Hotel centrally located, value for money

Location, surprisingly quiet and value for money
7.7
Glyn J. Couples Australia, June 10, 2014
Very nice hotel

Convenient location to Restaurants, parks and shopping
8
Very nice
Shu L. Families with young children China, May 15, 2014
great place to stay, warm and clean!

Good location, beautiful building,good service.
9.7
Everything is awesome in here,nice place,lovely outdoor landscape!
Jesse H. Couples Australia, March 2, 2014
The staff were great very helpful

The staff.
8.7
Stevanie A. Solo travelers Indonesia, February 8, 2014
Friendly and clean hotel

the location, its staffs and cleaness
8.3
IT was a wonderful short stay in Sylvia. I can easily walk to the beach get lost and found myself back again where I start. I like taking pictures, so I sometimes I stared very early at 6AM - or even late at 8 in the evening. I just walked along the beach shore, enjoy it, take some pictures, grab my breakfast and ate it on a beach bench or just easily enjoying my coffee. I can of careless that sometimes I left my luggage open, I found none of my things missing. And they have nice smell on their bed sheet. The staffs are very friendly, helpful and funny. If I ever go back to Vancouver again, I would definitely come back to Sylvia hotel.
Trien T. Families with older children Indonesia, January 5, 2014
feel like home

comfortable, nice staff, high speed free wifi..
9
THis is for the 2nd time for us to stay in this hotel, and definitely would come back again!
Fernando D. Solo travelers United States of America, July 5, 2013
Dependable plain accomodations Great neighborhood.

Location, dependable, comfy.
8.3
Hotel is plain but has great location, friendly staff, clean rooms and good service. Hotel is a bit worn around the edges but makes up with comfort.
Harman M. Business travelers United States of America, June 4, 2013
Best location in Vancouver

location, charm, dog-friendly
9
Jessica M. Couples Canada, January 1, 2013
Great location and character

upgraded
8.7
Stayed at the Sylvia for New Years eve...the location is unbeatable. We were upgraded to a King Room with a full kitchen. I could definitely see us staying at the Sylvia for an extended stay because of the amenities. Woke up, grabbed brunch, and watched the Polar Bear Dip right outside our door!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Sylvia Hotel Vancouver (BC) - ExteriorThe Sylvia Hotel Vancouver (BC) - RestaurantThe Sylvia Hotel Vancouver (BC) - ExteriorThe Sylvia Hotel Vancouver (BC) - RestaurantThe Sylvia Hotel Vancouver (BC) - Guest RoomThe Sylvia Hotel Vancouver (BC) - Golf CourseThe Sylvia Hotel Vancouver (BC) - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C07