Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort

Teluk Redang, Redang Island, Redang Island, Malaysia 21090 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - The Asian Cafe The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - The Asian Cafe The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Beach Brasserie The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Beach Brasserie The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Beach Brasserie The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Lobby Lounge The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Ocean Terrace Lounge The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Bayu Bar The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Bayu Bar The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Bayu Bar The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Swimming Pool The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Swimming Pool The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Swimming Pool The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Swimming Pool The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Spa The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Spa
The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Spa The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Beach The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Beach The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Beach The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Beach The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - View The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - View The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - View The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - View The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational Facilities The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational Facilities The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational Facilities
Area: Redang Island Number of Rooms: 191

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
500 reviews

299 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (500)
Sort by:
Yoke H. Groups Singapore, March 7, 2014
Superbly superb & so memorable.

Private clean beach, very friendly staffs & comfortable room.
10
Beach - clean. Water - Pristine clear, so awesome. Hotel Service - staffs from servers to managers/directors were very warm & friendly, making stay very pleasant. Room - clean, comfortable and spacious. We got upgraded to a Garden Suite due to low peak season. So wonderfully delighted. Love the bathroom. Food - reasonably good and restaurant was flexible and tried their best to cater to our request even though the dish was not stated in the menu. Overall, we enjoyed the stay very much especially snorkelling, swimming and feeding the fishes. We some friendly guests, beach was not crowded during this time (early Mar) and we definitely had no regret choosing this hotel. We will choose this hotel should we go back to Redang.
Report this review
Sherly L. Groups Malaysia, February 16, 2014
Relaxing beach, friendly staff, wifi in every room

Relaxing beach, friendly staff, wifi in every room, cleanliness of the hotel
8.7
Report this review
Nur H. Couples Malaysia, February 14, 2014
What a great experience!

Romantic, beautiful beach, unforgeable experience
9.7
We went there during end of low season, no many people at that time and it turned to be more privacy and romantic. Their staff were very friendly and helpful; they attended our last minute request for candlelight dinner. Their food a bit overprice so we decided to walk to the nearest local restaurant (5 minutes walk) to have our lunch and dinner. The owner of the restaurant also provided snorkelling and other water activities packages which are way more cheaper than the resort offered. Overall we are very satisfied with our 4 days stay at The Taaras and definitely will come back in the future.
Report this review
Yijia Z. Couples China, February 11, 2014
The hotel is good, however the activities are few

beach, location, faclitity
8
The services needs to be improved. Many times the house keeping forgot certain things to replace. The activities are too few and must to have certain people to make it. However, I love the beach.
Report this review
Zhao S. Couples China, February 10, 2014
it's a very nice resort and beach hotel

comfortable nice beach nice food
10
Report this review
Lee A. Couples Malaysia, February 7, 2014
Great beach with powder white sand

The beach, sand and crystal clear water
4.7
The rooms were good but are in some need of an upgrade. I find it misleading for the hotel to name themselves a spa resort as it is very far from a complete spa resort. The spa is situated in a converted hotel chalet and the masseuse will bring you up to another hotel room upstairs for the massage. That's about it. The definition of a spa resort should include other forms of activities / services to promote healthy living. This resort should be called a beach resort instead as the beach is definitely it's best asset. Service was very poor as they were under staffed due to the off season. We were told to wait 1.5 hrs for our lunch as they could not manage the huge room service orders during the peak lunch time. I was there during the off season so it was worth the price. I will be back just for the beach! Excellent beach. White powdery sand and crystal clear water! But I wouldn't pay the full price for this hotel.
Report this review
Christian F. Couples Germany, February 5, 2014
Great beach hotel but very poor food quality!

Beach, Rooms, quiet area
6.7
We have been visiting this hotel during CNY. Unfortunately, we need to change our room 2 times due to electrical power problem and a broken water pipe of the neigbour room which flooded our room as well. Lucky us, we were upgraded to a suite which was just wonderful! Beach was clean and nice. The bad thing was the food. As there was not much open restaurant outside we tried a few times the hotel food...not to recommend. Low quality with high price.
Report this review
Lee L. Families with older children Malaysia, February 2, 2014
Awesome, at a beautiful but still unspoilt island

The location, the friendly service, great selection of food for breakfast buffet and great maintenance of most hotel facilities
9
Wonderfully surprising for the hospitality provided by the staff was warm , accomadating, friendly and ever willing to serve. I must give high praises to Encik Sulaiman who drove from Merang Jetty to Kuala Terengganu jetty to help my family and i get the our car out of the parking bay at the terminal which was lock. I commend such commitment to serve guest and pray that your kindness and help will always be rewarded.But, facilities for water sports were just too expensive and indoor games were unavailable to smaller kids for the equipments were in poor conditions. I do hope the hotel will upgrade these facilites for younger kids. Overall great hotel and great staff.
Report this review
Halim N. Couples Malaysia, January 27, 2014
relaxing and enjoying

good service, wonderfull beach, comfortable and luxury room
9.7
It's was a great place for relaxing and enjoying. Service was excellent, staff are friendly and always smiling. We had a very comfortable bed. We will come back again to this place.
Report this review
Alexandre C. Families with older children Brazil, January 3, 2014
Good to rest but not correct season

close to beach
6.3
Good stay but December and January is not the correct time to visit all island is close excepted Taaras, so you don’t have other choice to eat, visit and so one; Not many choices at restaurant menu; we stay one week, so we don’t have many choices; Diving center quite expensive for ASIA, even more expensive that other places in Malaysia, on top most of dive sites was close at this time.
Report this review
Previous page 131 - 140 of 299 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang IslandThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - The Asian CafeThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - The Asian CafeThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Beach BrasserieThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Beach BrasserieThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Beach BrasserieThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Lobby LoungeThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Ocean Terrace LoungeThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Bayu BarThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Bayu BarThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Bayu BarThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Swimming PoolThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Swimming PoolThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Swimming PoolThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Swimming PoolThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - SpaThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - SpaThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - SpaThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - BeachThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - BeachThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - BeachThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - BeachThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - ViewThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - ViewThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - ViewThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - ViewThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational FacilitiesThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational FacilitiesThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational FacilitiesThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational FacilitiesThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational FacilitiesThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational FacilitiesThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational FacilitiesThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - UnderwaterThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - UnderwaterThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational FacilitiesThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - ViewThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - SurroundingsThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - ExteriorThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - ExteriorThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - ExteriorThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - ExteriorThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - ExteriorThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Hill DeluxeThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Cliff Bay View RoomThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Cliff Bay View TwinThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Cliff Sea View RoomThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Garden DeluxeThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Garden SuiteThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Ocean Front StudioThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Ocean Front StudioThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Ocean Front SuiteThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Ocean Front SuiteThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Ocean Front SuiteThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Garden DeluxeThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Garden DeluxeThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Floor Plans


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03