or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort

Teluk Redang, Redang Island, Redang Island, Malaysia 21090 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Hill Deluxe The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Hill Deluxe The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Hill Deluxe The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Garden Deluxe The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Garden Deluxe The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Garden Deluxe The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Cliff Bay View The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Cliff Bay View The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Cliff Sea View The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Cliff Sea View The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Ocean Front Studio The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Ocean Front Studio The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Garden Suite The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Garden Suite The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Ocean Front Suite The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Ocean Front Suite
The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Ocean Front Suite The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Bathroom The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Bathroom The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - The Asian Cafe The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - The Asian Cafe The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Beach Brasserie The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Beach Brasserie The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Beach Brasserie The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Lobby Lounge The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Ocean Terrace Lounge The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Bayu Bar The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Bayu Bar
Area: Redang Island Number of Rooms: 191
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
376 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (376)
Sort by:
Yet F. Couples Malaysia, July 14, 2012
Relax ? The best choice.

Romance
7.7
Relax,clean & clear beach , must came over every year a time, Very relax with 5 star service
Hotel Feature Tip: Comfortable
Wei N. Couples Malaysia, July 4, 2012
Beautiful and soft white sand beach

clean beach,quiet and close to nature
9
Staying at Taaras is the best way to relax,close to nature clean beach The wifi conection not so good here Need to improve on the food variaties and qualities strongly recommend using the restaurant beside the resort for private snorkering trip,they take you wherever you want to go and the prices was acceptable
Wei N. Couples Malaysia, July 3, 2012
Very Relaxin

Nice beach,Great resort and close to nature
8.7
The Tarras Resort is a very calm and resting resort The staff here was very kind and always standby to help you We there for our honeymoon,when I open door I saw a nice flower decoration on our bed and also a complimentary cake it was a wonderful and quiet hotel with a private beach,we love the beach,the sand was awersome and the water was really clear overall,great stay at Taaras,the resort is excellent but is abit expensive
Benoit R. Families with young children Belgium, July 1, 2012
Great location for

Very nice bay, whaite sand beach, sea activities
7
We stayed 4 nights at the Taraas, the location is really nice in a "private" bay with white sand and clear waters. The hotel is well equipped for sea activities (snorkeling, diving, sailing, fishing). Some sections of the hotels are under renovation, the hotal looks a bit more than his 15 years. Although the overall state remains good. Good restaurants and Service. The hotel is expensive, as well as the restaurants and proposed Services.
Victor H. Families with older children Bolivia, June 4, 2012
Paradise island.

Perfect beach, no crowds, nice ambience, best location, clear water.
8.7
our stay was delightful. we did snorkeling with our 9yo daughter nearby the hotel, watching so many wonderful fish, and very friendly too. later we relaxed on the beach recliners while my tireless kid was playing within our reach, being a very safe place to be with children. you can order a beer from the beach bar and just enjoy the soft breeze. the manager, mr stefan was most helpful and attentive. you don't need to move to anywhere else. the room service is fair, the pizzas are excellent. also you can enjoy a bbq by the beach. i will be going again soon.
Hotel Feature Tip: Be sure you book your boat trip in advance. The boat departs from Shabandar jetty at 10:30 am and 3:00 pm, coming back at 7:00 am.
Zachary S. Couples United States of America, June 4, 2012
Beautiful beachfront, good rooms, f&b need work

Fantastic beach & house reef, not crowded, close to airport.
8.3
we went for a 3 day weekend and overall loved it. first time to redang for snorkeling and diving and the conditions were great. as far as the resort, the prices overall seemed high for the room quality of the oceanfront units, but the view and the convenient location nearly made up for it. the main issues we experienced were with the food and beverage. just a couple restaurants onsite and the dinner dishes we had we're average or less, lighting very bright and industrial, the drinks at the beach bar were universally poorly made. a good beach deserves a good umbrella drink. room service did not operate if there was poor weather, and the mini bar had wine but no corkscrew, snacks but no napkins, etc. the breakfast buffet was a decent spread, and happily was included with the room rate. for all that, the staff was friendly and tried hard, and the manager made an effort to check in to see how things were going. but we much preferred to eat at the little restaurant in the village outside the resort. (do not buy bottled water or soda from the convenience store in the village as they are refilled with tap water or drink mix...) the room itself for the oceanfront suite was large, clean, modern furnishings and fixtures, and overall very pleasant though not fully luxury level quality. i understand the rooms at this resort while highest priced on the island are also reputed to be highest quality. the dive center gets high marks on the scuba, lower on snorkeling. zan is a laid back and knowledgeable guide. dive equipment in good shape. tend to be fewer divers on the taraas trips so you aren't going with a crowd. this in itself may be worth the slightly higher pricing. if the prices came down, they get better bar staff at the beach bar, and improve the onsite dining options, this would be a 5 star stay for us. if you don't focus on food/drink as a big part of your vacation, it would probably be a top experience as-is just from the surroundings
Restaurant Tip: There is a restaurant close outside the resort gates in the small village, and another one a 3 minute walk further on the right side up a flight of stairs. We visited this 2nd restaurant a couple times and really enjoyed, local patrons and local food. The omelette, the local greens, and the salt/pepper prawns all very good and reasonable price.
Andrea W. Couples Austria, May 29, 2012
Heaven on Earth - that's Paradise

Perfect service, great location, tidiness
10
purely white beach, cristal clear water, perfect location for a really relaxing holiday! this resort is one of the best in which we have ever stayed. the staff is so friendly and courteous, the rooms are very spacious, mordern and clean and the food (especially the breakfast buffet) is incredible delicous. the air condition in our room was a little bit noisy, but that did not bother us much. all in all, it was a perfect stay in a hihgly recommendable resort!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Redang Island is one of the best places for snorkelling all over Malaysia. Don't miss a half-day snorkelling-trip! You can book tours directly in the hotel or in front of the hotel at Aima's Restaurant (it's a bit cheaper to book it there).
Ang J. Couples Singapore, May 23, 2012
honeymoon

hotel staff
8
the stay thruout the entire holiday was great. hotel staff was good...private beach is very clean...but restaurant food is too expensive. but just rite outside the hotel got coffee shop with cheap and nice food. overall was good and love the buggy service too.
Chin C. Couples Malaysia, May 19, 2012
Awesome, private beach with world-class service

Private Beach, No crowd, nicer beach with softer sand and it's cleaner!
6.7
Overall, our stay was superb. The beach was superb and provided much needed get-away from the crowds. Compared to Long Beach, the water is cleaner and sand softer. However, it's not very windy at the beach at Taaras due to the location. But the hotel provides an option to rent a speed boat where you can go to Long Beach to enjoy the cheaper food, windy beaches and even some shopping. There isnt much variety when it comes to the buffet spread for dinner though and it didnt come cheap either :)Tasted mediocre..the gym is worth talking about as it provided a breathetaking view of the beach..
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Fish feeding + Snorkeling while feeding the fishes Boat ride to Long Beach
Muhammad F. Families with young children Malaysia, May 9, 2012
Excellent tropical retreat

Ambience, Courteous staff, Picturesque beach
9
We had a superb view of one of the best beaches in the world. Privacy and serenity is second to none. i enjoyed the ambience of the resort - felt so disconnected from the real world. The staff is super-friendly, making me feel like a truly distinguished guest.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: For a family with young children, the best thing the resort offered was a babysitting service. We left our 2-year old and 2-month old infants with the babysitter for 5 hours and were able to snorkel and hop around the island.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang IslandThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Hill DeluxeThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Hill DeluxeThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Hill DeluxeThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Garden DeluxeThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Garden DeluxeThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Garden DeluxeThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Cliff Bay ViewThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Cliff Bay ViewThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Cliff Sea ViewThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Cliff Sea ViewThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Ocean Front StudioThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Ocean Front StudioThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Garden SuiteThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Garden SuiteThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Ocean Front SuiteThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Ocean Front SuiteThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Ocean Front SuiteThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - BathroomThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - BathroomThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - The Asian CafeThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - The Asian CafeThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Beach BrasserieThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Beach BrasserieThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Beach BrasserieThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Lobby LoungeThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Ocean Terrace LoungeThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Bayu BarThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Bayu BarThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Bayu BarThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Swimming PoolThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Swimming PoolThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Swimming PoolThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Swimming PoolThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - SpaThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - SpaThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - SpaThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - BeachThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - BeachThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - BeachThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - BeachThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - BeachThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - ViewThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - BeachThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - BeachThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - BeachThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - ViewThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - ViewThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - ViewThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - ViewThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational FacilitiesThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational FacilitiesThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational FacilitiesThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational FacilitiesThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational FacilitiesThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational FacilitiesThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational FacilitiesThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational FacilitiesThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational FacilitiesThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational FacilitiesThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - UnderwaterThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - UnderwaterThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational FacilitiesThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational FacilitiesThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - ViewThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - SurroundingsThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - ExteriorThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - ExteriorThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - ExteriorThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - ExteriorThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Exterior

Customer Reviews - The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort, Redang Island

AS-AGWEB-3A02