Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort

Teluk Redang, Redang Island, Redang Island, Malaysia 21090 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational Facilities The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Surroundings The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational Facilities The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational Facilities The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Surroundings The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational Facilities The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational Facilities The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational Facilities The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational Facilities The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational Facilities The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - View The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational Facilities The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational Facilities The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - View The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Hill Deluxe The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Restaurant
The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational Facilities The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Interior The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Guest Room The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Restaurant The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - View The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - View The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - View The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - View The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - View The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - View The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - View The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Beach
Area: Redang Island Number of Rooms: 191
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
364 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (364)
Sort by:
Ang J. Couples Singapore, May 23, 2012
honeymoon

hotel staff
8
the stay thruout the entire holiday was great. hotel staff was good...private beach is very clean...but restaurant food is too expensive. but just rite outside the hotel got coffee shop with cheap and nice food. overall was good and love the buggy service too.
Chin C. Couples Malaysia, May 19, 2012
Awesome, private beach with world-class service

Private Beach, No crowd, nicer beach with softer sand and it's cleaner!
6.7
Overall, our stay was superb. The beach was superb and provided much needed get-away from the crowds. Compared to Long Beach, the water is cleaner and sand softer. However, it's not very windy at the beach at Taaras due to the location. But the hotel provides an option to rent a speed boat where you can go to Long Beach to enjoy the cheaper food, windy beaches and even some shopping. There isnt much variety when it comes to the buffet spread for dinner though and it didnt come cheap either :)Tasted mediocre..the gym is worth talking about as it provided a breathetaking view of the beach..
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Fish feeding + Snorkeling while feeding the fishes Boat ride to Long Beach
Muhammad F. Families with young children Malaysia, May 9, 2012
Excellent tropical retreat

Ambience, Courteous staff, Picturesque beach
9
We had a superb view of one of the best beaches in the world. Privacy and serenity is second to none. i enjoyed the ambience of the resort - felt so disconnected from the real world. The staff is super-friendly, making me feel like a truly distinguished guest.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: For a family with young children, the best thing the resort offered was a babysitting service. We left our 2-year old and 2-month old infants with the babysitter for 5 hours and were able to snorkel and hop around the island.
Jing L. Couples United States of America, May 6, 2012
Great beach resort

Nice and spacious room
7.7
The hotel has a private and beautiful beach. We love it a lot. Although we had a garden view room but still could see the beach from the window. We enjoyed our stay.
Giorgio R. Groups Italy, May 2, 2012
impressive hotel on a wonderful beach

quiet, clean, good service
8.7
absolutely a lovely place to have a relaxing vacations.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: diving or snorkeling it is a must to do, safe, well organized and fun.
Mee K. Families with young children Hong Kong, May 1, 2012
Very nice luxury hotel

quite, very luxury feel
9.7
the hospitality of the hotel earns no less than "excellent", a very good managed, maintained hotel. Staff are all very nice. Environment, particularly the white sand beach, is all exculsive to hotel guest.
Hotel Feature Tip: Exculsive luxury hotel
Boon K. Couples Canada, April 29, 2012
Excellent private resort although a litte pricey

Private beach
7.7
The Taaras is a very exclusive resort with its own private beach. Location is great and the beach is on a cove or bay facing north. For the price, I was a little surprised at some problems encountered with our room. First we had room with a defective air-conditioner in the bedroom - it wasn't cooling the room enough. And the ceiling fan in the room was way too loud. Maintenance came to try to fix the fan but to no avail. We were switched to a different unit later.our key didn't work after we went out and tried to get back in. Front desk replaced our key but still didn't work until they brought a master key. We later discovered that it was because we had pressed the door-lock from the inside on our way out instead of just closing the door. Sort of counter-intuitive. Food in the resort a little pricey but nothing really spectacular. Breakfast spread was quite extensive. There's a nice small restaurant just outside the hotel gate which has good foods for reasonable price. He can also arrange snorkelling tours at much better prices too.
Kent J. Couples Norway, April 23, 2012
Nice hotel

The beach
8
Liked hotel and the beach very well. Everything was perfect. But I think the price was too high in advance to other hotels I've been to. No alternative places to eat either so therefore the food is also too high priced
Lei L. Couples Philippines, April 7, 2012
it was a paradise, ill keep on coming back

Overall it was superb and indeed great
9.7
I don't have any negative comments its all positive because our stay is really fabulous to scale it as the most beautiful place all over Asia. Overall the staff, hotel, location was best the food might need to have a different menus instead to offer the same, also, if its not to much to ask i was hoping that there will be an economy rooms to offer in the future as it was really expensive, i wanted to bring my family there and definitely go very often
Hotel Feature Tip: fabulous to scale it as the no 1, most beautiful place all over Asia
Guan Q. Couples China, April 7, 2012
great hotel to stay but u need to pay more

great location
9
generally the hotel is good and nice, but i dont think its worth the money...stuff are nice, rooms are large and clean, location is very good

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang IslandThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational FacilitiesThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - SurroundingsThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational FacilitiesThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational FacilitiesThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - SurroundingsThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational FacilitiesThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational FacilitiesThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational FacilitiesThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational FacilitiesThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational FacilitiesThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - ViewThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational FacilitiesThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational FacilitiesThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - ViewThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Hill DeluxeThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - RestaurantThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational FacilitiesThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - InteriorThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Guest RoomThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - RestaurantThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - ViewThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - ViewThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - ViewThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - ViewThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - ViewThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - ViewThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - ViewThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - BeachThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - InteriorThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - BeachThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - RestaurantThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - RestaurantThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational FacilitiesThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Guest RoomThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - BathroomThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - ViewThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - ViewThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Suite RoomThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - ViewThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Hill DeluxeThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Garden SuiteThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Ocean Front SuiteThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Ocean Front StudioThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - GazeboThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - ExteriorThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - SpaThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Swimming PoolThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Swimming PoolThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - ViewThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - ViewThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - ViewThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - ViewThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Bayu BarThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Ocean Terrace LoungeThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Beach ActivitiesThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Beach ActivitiesThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Beach ActivitiesThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - SignageThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - BeachThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - ViewThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - SurroundingsThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Guest RoomThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Balcony/TerraceThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - SurroundingsThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - BeachThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - InteriorThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - ViewThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - RestaurantThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - InteriorThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - InteriorThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - ViewThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Guest RoomThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - BathroomThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Guest RoomThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - BeachThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Exterior

Customer Reviews - The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort, Redang Island

AS-AGWEB-3A08