or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort

Teluk Redang, Redang Island, Redang Island, Malaysia 21090 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Hill Deluxe The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Hill Deluxe The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Hill Deluxe The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Garden Deluxe The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Garden Deluxe The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Garden Deluxe The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Cliff Bay View The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Cliff Bay View The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Cliff Sea View The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Cliff Sea View The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Ocean Front Studio The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Ocean Front Studio The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Garden Suite The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Garden Suite The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Ocean Front Suite The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Ocean Front Suite
The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Ocean Front Suite The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Bathroom The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Bathroom The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - The Asian Cafe The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - The Asian Cafe The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Beach Brasserie The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Beach Brasserie The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Beach Brasserie The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Lobby Lounge The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Ocean Terrace Lounge The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Bayu Bar The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Bayu Bar
Area: Redang Island Number of Rooms: 191
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
412 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (412)
Sort by:
Anne A. Couples Germany, April 4, 2013
Nice resort but quite expensive

Fantastic beach
7.3
The beach is certainly the biggest advantage of The Taaras and from previous reviews we were expecting a lot. However, we experienced the staff not always to our satisfaction as we always had to wait and wave many times until we got the attention of one of the waiters in the restaurants. And small things like pro-active asking whether we would like to have a second glass of wine for dinner would have helped a lot. Especially at the breakfast buffet we always had to wait quite a long time for staff to take our drink order plus there was no morning (we stayed 3 nights) where we didn’t ask for cutlery/crockery as the tables were just not set. All in all the performance of the staff didn’t justify the quite expensive charges of the restaurants/bar. The room was clean and beside minor downsides (we once had a lot of ants in our room but it took the cleaners a long time to come up to help us) it was a nice one. The Taaras benefits very much from the location and if you’re looking for a fantastic beach with crystal clear water this is the place to go. I can strongly recommend using the restaurant nearby the resort for private snorkel trips. It’s just half of the price and they take you wherever you like! After departure I found my night dress missing and they deducted our credit card bill twice. They responded immediately to my email, refunded the credit card bill but unfortunately never found my night dress.
Xun L. Couples China, April 3, 2013
Great experience

Nice Food, Good View and friendly staff
9
Nice Food, Good View and friendly staff, really enjoy during the stay
Siu L. Couples Hong Kong, April 1, 2013
Good for Honeymoon!

Big Room, private beach, resort
9
We had a nice stay in Taaras Beach & Spa Resort. The room facilities, space and decoration were excellent! There is a private beach just outside the Resort. There are many water activities provided by resort so you could spend 3-4 days relaxation here.
Jenny M. Families with young children United Kingdom, March 29, 2013
Very relaxing

Beach, pool and food
8.3
Chia W. Couples Singapore, March 29, 2013
Very good place for honeymoon

good food, nice sea view, friendly staff
8.3
Jose F. Couples Portugal, February 12, 2013
The Guest First

Staff
8.3
The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort is a very calm and resting place. You can find tranquility here if you are looking for a nice place to rest and get sun. The staff is very kind and always available to help and serve.
Robert S. Couples Netherlands, January 25, 2013
Nice and friendly hotel with a friendly staff

Restfull and relaxing for male couples
9.7
A very nice location for those who look for a holiday with lots of rest and a au naturel lifestyle.
Jawad A. Families with young children Pakistan, November 14, 2012
Great resort, complementing Redang's beauty

Great resort, excellent rooms, good food
10
We have tried other resorts in Redang as well, however, Taaras Resort is simply the best option. This time we tried their spa as well. It was an equally good experience. I would recommend this resort to anyone who wants to have the best experience in redang
Binh L. Groups Vietnam, November 12, 2012
Nice resort with friendly staff

The rooms are nice with good ambience. The staff are very friendly and helpful. All services are fast and convenient.
8.7
It was a nice experience there. I will go back if I have chance.
Travel tip: You should contact the resort early so that they can arrange the boat for you or pick you up when you fly there. You can go out of the resort for local food which is good and very cheap.
Taras K. Families with young children Ukraine, October 26, 2012
Superior place and overpriced hotel

location, beach, staff, nature, animals :)
7
In general everything was good but definitely below rate we paid for this. Kitchen, gym was also just average.. Personnel at hotel treated us very friendly in all aspects, so service was nice Evening live music was really pleasant, band is unforgettable
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There are just few shops in island with VERY limited assortment.. You can have some snack at simple restaurant outside, 5-10 min walk

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang IslandThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Hill DeluxeThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Hill DeluxeThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Hill DeluxeThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Garden DeluxeThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Garden DeluxeThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Garden DeluxeThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Cliff Bay ViewThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Cliff Bay ViewThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Cliff Sea ViewThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Cliff Sea ViewThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Ocean Front StudioThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Ocean Front StudioThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Garden SuiteThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Garden SuiteThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Ocean Front SuiteThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Ocean Front SuiteThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Ocean Front SuiteThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - BathroomThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - BathroomThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - The Asian CafeThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - The Asian CafeThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Beach BrasserieThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Beach BrasserieThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Beach BrasserieThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Lobby LoungeThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Ocean Terrace LoungeThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Bayu BarThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Bayu BarThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Bayu BarThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Swimming PoolThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Swimming PoolThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Swimming PoolThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Swimming PoolThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - SpaThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - SpaThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - SpaThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - BeachThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - BeachThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - BeachThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - BeachThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - BeachThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - ViewThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - BeachThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - BeachThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - BeachThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - ViewThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - ViewThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - ViewThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - ViewThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational FacilitiesThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational FacilitiesThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational FacilitiesThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational FacilitiesThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational FacilitiesThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational FacilitiesThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational FacilitiesThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational FacilitiesThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational FacilitiesThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational FacilitiesThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - UnderwaterThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - UnderwaterThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational FacilitiesThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational FacilitiesThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - ViewThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - SurroundingsThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - ExteriorThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - ExteriorThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - ExteriorThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - ExteriorThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B02