Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.2
Based on 609 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 609 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

Stefanie M. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
nice hotel
good environment, good service and relaxing
highly recommend to stay in this hotel
Reviewed May 05, 2015

Lisa P. from Austria
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
A piece of heaven!
White beach, clear blue water
We stayed over the long weekend for 4 days and really enjoyed it! This was one oft the best beaches I have seen during living in South east Asia. Fine white sand beach and crystal clear blue turquoise water which is an experience for divers as well snorkelers. We enjoyed the peaceful landscape and surrounding as well as the offer for several (quite) water experiences like dive and snorkel trips as well stand up paddle. The food is really good though they could offer more vegetarian options!! The only weaker point was the room, although we stayed in the deluxe garden room. This was old and moody not really in the same range like the price. Definitely worth to visit but then choose a different room, hopefully they are nicer!? Anyway you are hardly using it with that sea in front of you! Definitely a trip worth!!
Reviewed May 05, 2015

Jong L. from South Korea
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
excellent beach location.
beach Location, friendly staff, environment
Everything is perfect except the food. Breakfast is good but Outside BBQ dinner is simply waste your money and very expensive. Nowdays not many fish I can't see in the beach in front of the hotel unless pay extra money to go snorkeling.
Reviewed May 05, 2015

Sheikh G. from Yemen
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Good
Beach, location , services
Nice
Reviewed April 27, 2015

James O. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in April 2015
crystal clear water beach
Beach, white sand & crystal clear water
Beach & water are just unbelievable Breakfast is reasonable & food & drinks are ok Room is comfortable but from first night the exhaust fan in bathroom did not work & suspect reporting the problem it was not fixed for the 5 nights we stayed there
Reviewed April 12, 2015

Krishnan S. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Taaras the Paradise of Malaysia
Staff friendliness, hospitality and cleanliness of the hotel facilities
Fantastic!
Reviewed April 10, 2015

Mohd F. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Best luxury beach resort in Malaysia
The room, the staff service, the beach
Hands down, the best hotel I've stayed so far. The staffs are extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms are exquisitely furnished. The beach is breathtakingly beautiful. Plenty of activities for kids and adults alike. The only downside to this hotel is the hotel food. I wish Taaras would serve better food because I would love to just stay at the hotel vicinity and enjoy the scenery.
Reviewed April 09, 2015

chitra T. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in March 2015
Taaras at Easter
1) the sea and beach with its clear water 2) the staff are very accommodating 3) breakfast had an excellent range
See previous comments for the highs. The lows are the slow moving service and the high expense of the food
Reviewed April 08, 2015

Robert S. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Its all about the beach
Location, beach, ocean
This resort is all about the beach. The sand and ocean are superb. While the resort itself is good it gets let down slightly by the usual traits of resorts in Malaysia - staff service and lack of maintenance. The rooms are fine but we suffered from a noisy air conditioner. The resort is general well looked after but the pool is a little tired, some furniture beach needs replacement, there were gutters and roof tiles that looked like they would fall off. Staff service is poor, although we acknowledge that the staff are local trained rather than being 5* staff. The food is OK, not as good as we expected but still reasonable. All up a very good stay if you acknowledge the slight deficiencies in the resort itself which are more than made up for by the wonderful beach and location.
Reviewed April 07, 2015

Yu C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
The taaras spa and beach resort
Cleanliness, privacy and seaview
Reviewed April 06, 2015