Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort

Teluk Redang, Redang Island, Redang Island, Malaysia 21090 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Hill Deluxe The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Hill Deluxe The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Hill Deluxe The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Garden Deluxe The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Garden Deluxe The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Garden Deluxe The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Cliff Bay View The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Cliff Bay View The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Cliff Sea View The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Cliff Sea View The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Ocean Front Studio The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Ocean Front Studio The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Garden Suite The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Garden Suite The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Ocean Front Suite The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Ocean Front Suite
The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Ocean Front Suite The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Bathroom The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Bathroom The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - The Asian Cafe The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - The Asian Cafe The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Beach Brasserie The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Beach Brasserie The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Beach Brasserie The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Lobby Lounge The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Ocean Terrace Lounge The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Bayu Bar The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Bayu Bar
Area: Redang Island Number of Rooms: 191
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
424 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (424)
Sort by:
Moh K. Couples Malaysia, May 12, 2013
Nice beach and sea, comfort room but over price

clean beach and sea, friendly staff, quiet and relax for couple stay
7.3
Jason G. Couples Australia, May 11, 2013
Sweet & Sour

Location, Room, Beach
7
The Sour: Value for money, bad service, ordered a beer at the buffet, it was room temperature, I was told by a manager " that's how it is", My wife ordered a coconut at the bar, it was sour, she was told, its not sour, I went to the reception to finalise the bill after arriving back at the room at 9pm to a note requesting I do so, having just passed through reception, i had to walk all the way back down to reception, and then walk back to our room. The note was not in our room at 6pm. In the morning we were told to be a reception at 2.30pm for transport to the jetty, We arrived at 2.25pm, to be hurried into a full van, everyone waiting on us, just leaving, I was abruptly gestured at by staff members to exit the van and attend reception, I was told there were other charges I had to pay. I felt humiliated. The food in the restaraunts was hit n miss. Only westerner employees at the resort spoke English, Other staff spoke very little English. We turned up in the afternoon at the set time for a guided jungle trek, were told we had to book it before. Not mentioned on the resort notice board. There was to be Karaoke, it was to start at 3pm and finish at 7pm, it never happened. Instead there was three live entertainers, that were admittedly ok. At Breakfast there were ants crawling around and in the food. The resort charges a minimum $280, or 840 ringits a night. It is owned and run by The Berjaya Group. It is being grossly mismanaged. We will be going to the Laguna Beach Resort next time. I say this because the local employees are quite nice, however need training. The logistics of service delivery need serious attention. They over charge, and charge for things like Swimming goggles. The music piped around the resort was really irritating after a short while. Overall not a great experience. A huge amount of lost potential. Overpriced.
Lee J. Couples Singapore, May 8, 2013
sun, sand and the sea

private beach, top notch service and well-furnished room
7.7
Tan L. Families with young children Malaysia, April 28, 2013
Beatiful beach

This hotel has a nice beach with crystal clean water. However, the hotel room Price quite expensive
7.3
The staying is great, the environment is clean and it has white sandy beach. The water is crystal clear It was a really relaxing stay
Daniele A. Groups Italy, April 28, 2013
Stunning location, yet overpriced

Beach, views, atmosphere
7
Ahmad H. Families with older children Singapore, April 8, 2013
The best beach in Redang Island

Best View Spacious room friendly staff
8.7
Fun enjoyable great beach , sea sports and diving , friendly staff , shuttle service to airport
Ahmad H. Families with older children Singapore, April 8, 2013
Beautiful View ocean front and whote sandy beach

Best view .buggy service .spacious room
6.7
The best resort in Redang island , best view and white sandy beaches,Need to improve on the Food variaties and qualities, need more fresh sea food , try to offer barbeque sea food,easy access with buggy driven thru out the resort, good friendly transfer staff and trasnsports
Anne A. Couples Germany, April 4, 2013
Nice resort but quite expensive

Fantastic beach
7.3
The beach is certainly the biggest advantage of The Taaras and from previous reviews we were expecting a lot. However, we experienced the staff not always to our satisfaction as we always had to wait and wave many times until we got the attention of one of the waiters in the restaurants. And small things like pro-active asking whether we would like to have a second glass of wine for dinner would have helped a lot. Especially at the breakfast buffet we always had to wait quite a long time for staff to take our drink order plus there was no morning (we stayed 3 nights) where we didn’t ask for cutlery/crockery as the tables were just not set. All in all the performance of the staff didn’t justify the quite expensive charges of the restaurants/bar. The room was clean and beside minor downsides (we once had a lot of ants in our room but it took the cleaners a long time to come up to help us) it was a nice one. The Taaras benefits very much from the location and if you’re looking for a fantastic beach with crystal clear water this is the place to go. I can strongly recommend using the restaurant nearby the resort for private snorkel trips. It’s just half of the price and they take you wherever you like! After departure I found my night dress missing and they deducted our credit card bill twice. They responded immediately to my email, refunded the credit card bill but unfortunately never found my night dress.
Xun L. Couples China, April 3, 2013
Great experience

Nice Food, Good View and friendly staff
9
Nice Food, Good View and friendly staff, really enjoy during the stay
Siu L. Couples Hong Kong, April 1, 2013
Good for Honeymoon!

Big Room, private beach, resort
9
We had a nice stay in Taaras Beach & Spa Resort. The room facilities, space and decoration were excellent! There is a private beach just outside the Resort. There are many water activities provided by resort so you could spend 3-4 days relaxation here.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang IslandThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Hill DeluxeThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Hill DeluxeThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Hill DeluxeThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Garden DeluxeThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Garden DeluxeThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Garden DeluxeThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Cliff Bay ViewThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Cliff Bay ViewThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Cliff Sea ViewThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Cliff Sea ViewThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Ocean Front StudioThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Ocean Front StudioThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Garden SuiteThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Garden SuiteThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Ocean Front SuiteThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Ocean Front SuiteThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Ocean Front SuiteThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - BathroomThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - BathroomThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - The Asian CafeThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - The Asian CafeThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Beach BrasserieThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Beach BrasserieThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Beach BrasserieThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Lobby LoungeThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Ocean Terrace LoungeThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Bayu BarThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Bayu BarThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Bayu BarThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Swimming PoolThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Swimming PoolThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Swimming PoolThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Swimming PoolThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - SpaThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - SpaThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - SpaThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - BeachThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - BeachThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - BeachThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - BeachThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - BeachThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - ViewThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - BeachThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - BeachThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - BeachThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - ViewThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - ViewThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - ViewThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - ViewThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational FacilitiesThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational FacilitiesThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational FacilitiesThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational FacilitiesThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational FacilitiesThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational FacilitiesThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational FacilitiesThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational FacilitiesThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational FacilitiesThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational FacilitiesThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - UnderwaterThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - UnderwaterThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational FacilitiesThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational FacilitiesThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - ViewThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - SurroundingsThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - ExteriorThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - ExteriorThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - ExteriorThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - ExteriorThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Exterior

Customer Reviews - The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort, Redang Island

AS-AGWEB-3C06