or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort

Teluk Redang, Redang Island, Redang Island, Malaysia 21090 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Hill Deluxe The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Hill Deluxe The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Hill Deluxe The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Garden Deluxe The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Garden Deluxe The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Garden Deluxe The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Cliff Bay View The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Cliff Bay View The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Cliff Sea View The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Cliff Sea View The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Ocean Front Studio The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Ocean Front Studio The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Garden Suite The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Garden Suite The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Ocean Front Suite The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Ocean Front Suite
The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Ocean Front Suite The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Bathroom The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Bathroom The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - The Asian Cafe The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - The Asian Cafe The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Beach Brasserie The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Beach Brasserie The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Beach Brasserie The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Lobby Lounge The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Ocean Terrace Lounge The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Bayu Bar The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Bayu Bar
Area: Redang Island Number of Rooms: 191
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
401 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (401)
Sort by:
Wen F. Families with young children China, October 5, 2012
quiet and private beach

quiet and private beach
6.3
quiet and private beach lovely service good resort but not too much delicious food
Ariel X. Couples Australia, October 1, 2012
Beautiful hotel

quiet, private beach
9.3
It was a wonderful and quiet hotel with a big quiet private beach where you can swim or hire boats to go snorkeling directly from the hotel.
David R. Couples United Kingdom, September 30, 2012
Lovely hotel, great staff, beautiful private beach

Snorkling straight off hotel private beach, clean rooms, great helpful staff
8.7
Although hotel was expensive it was worth the money! The staff were very attentive. The 3 stop snorkle tour was enjoyable and snorkling with the turtles just by the hotel was FAB as was snorkling sraight off the hotel private beach. Lots of fish! The breakfast buffet was great. Lunch menu good and too big for one!! (wraps etc came with fries!) The evening all you can eat buffet was and too expensive we think, but the a la cart was wonderful but sadly limited. Prices for meals were not too bad too! Getting to Redang we found difficult, even though the hotel arranged pick up from airport on the mainland (Taxi / local ferry / truck), we think flying into Redang the better option. Especially from Penang. I think this hotel would do really well if there was one or two direct flights to and from Penang weekly!! One down side was they charged 15rm for litre of bottled water. Sadly for such a good hotel this was unnecessary & tacky and actually puts a big thumbs down in my book. Hotels of this calibre should supply the recommened amount for people to drink daily without charge!!
Hotel Feature Tip: They have a kettle, fridge & minibar but its very expensive so bring your own snacks etc!!
Lauren O. Couples Australia, September 18, 2012
Beautiful spot, expensive resort

Perfect beach, good service
9
We got the boat over from Merang jetty to the Taaras, organised through the hotel. Once arriving on Redang we got the Taaras bus transport to the hotel. We were greeted with lovely drinks and service with a smile. The Hill deluxe room was lovely and spacious with a nice balcony. The window where the bathroom is was quite strange, good there was a blind to pull down! We loved the beach, the sand was awesome and the water was really clear. We hired kayaks and snorkel gear and did some snorkelling, we were amazed by how many fish we saw. It was truly incredible. Take plenty of cash with you! Our bill was 2000rm for drinks and food and transport for 4 days. The bar by the beach was great and there was one staff member who was extra good. Breakfast was really nice.
Melissa Y. Solo travelers New Zealand, September 18, 2012
Fantastic hotel and lovely staff

The beach, the room, the service with a smile
8.7
loved staying here and would stay again. the beach was beautiful as was the service, staff and resort
Chan W. Couples Hong Kong, September 15, 2012
a relaxing resort hotel

Good service, nice hotel room, wonderful beach
9
we took a break in late summer this year. We've heard of Redang Island for years. Making use of my short break before moving to a new job, we decided to go there this year. Wow what a lovely beach it is. We enjoyed the sunshine there, and we learnt snorkelling there (though many ppl told me no learning was required!) There were lots of coral fishes under water! We love them a lot! Also the hotel service was pretty good! You don't need to worry much about the boat transfer / car pick up. Also they were willing to offer their assistance all the time! I have no doubt that I will visit this island and hotel again!
Stephen R. Couples United Kingdom, September 14, 2012
The staff were excellent, Hotel is expensive.

The bed and beach
6.3
The hotel is in a nice location and the staff were excellent but the main downfall is the cost of everything at the resort and the lack of information about the island its as though they just want you to spend your money at the resort. The buffet dinner was OK but would not recommend the a la carte restaurant, The steak i had was like rubber. If you want a sea facing room be prepared to take the bank with you? Overall you would expect a lot more for the price you pay
Junjun Y. Families with young children China, September 1, 2012
Lovely hotel and service

the environment is quite silent and the service is good, escpecially the sea view is memorable
2.7
no toothpaste,this needs to be improved. meanwhile, the house soundproofed is not good
Laura H. Couples United Kingdom, August 26, 2012
Really dissapointing hotel

Redang is a lovely island with fantastic snorkelling / diving - hotel has a lovely beach
5
Living in KL we are lucky enough to experience many great hotels in SEA. For a 5 star hotel with a great website, the Taaras is really dissapointing. In general from watersports to reception, the staff are lacking in knowledge and unwilling to to go out of their way to find simple answers. We both love to eat but the food is really poor. Making a simple gin and tonic at the beach bar was an effort (we'd like some ice and lemon please!). Cocktails were out of the question due to missing ingredients - simple things like mint. I'm not usually one to complain but apart from swimming with turtles just around the cove from the main beach, our trip here was a huge dissapointment. During dinner on my boyfriend's birthday a member of staff knocked a glass of wine into my lap (not ideal on my silk dress). Of course these things happen and we actually felt sorry for the waiter. I went to the bathroom to do my best salvage job with a cloth the waiter had given me. On return (feeling sad my silk dress was ruined) my boyfriend announced that they had offered us dessert to compensate. Neither of us actually wanted desert which we received half way through our main course (incidently my tempura was swimming in red wine at this point). When the bill came we quitely complained. They offered to remove the bottle of red wine from the bill but given my dress is ruined we didn't feel this was suitable. Due to it being my boyfriend's birthday, we decided not to get annoyed and spoil the night further but both left feeling really dissapointed and feeling had we made a scene we might have been better compensated. The rooms are okay but again, not what I had expected from this hotel. Sorry Taaras - we had a really dissapointing stay.
Stewart L. Couples United Kingdom, August 24, 2012
Beautiful resort with beautiful beach and views

Beach, exclusivity, suites
8.3
We had a wonderful honeymoon stay at the hotel, largely due to being in a cliff side suite with wonderful views of the bay. the hotel has a wonderful location and is the best place on the island for quality and relaxation. Other positives include the transfers both to/from the airport and around the complex (even though the distances are short), friendliness of all the staff (even for Malaysian standards), quality of off-beach snorkeling and the beach. The on site doctor treated a jellyfish sting within 20 minutes and the following day we were back in the water. The try-dive was great value and when we needed collecting from the other side of the island after dark, we were collected immediately and with no fuss. Areas of improvement could be to have a smoking section on the beach / eating areas and to ensure all staff understand at least basic English. The hotel struggled a little during Hari Raya when there was full occupancy and some staff were not there. However, they recognized this and would make provisions for future occasions. Finally, the resort is excellent but not for one on a limited budget. That said, additional costs can be reduced by using a facility just outside the gates that offers meals, a small supermarket and some watersport activities.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang IslandThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Hill DeluxeThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Hill DeluxeThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Hill DeluxeThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Garden DeluxeThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Garden DeluxeThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Garden DeluxeThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Cliff Bay ViewThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Cliff Bay ViewThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Cliff Sea ViewThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Cliff Sea ViewThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Ocean Front StudioThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Ocean Front StudioThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Garden SuiteThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Garden SuiteThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Ocean Front SuiteThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Ocean Front SuiteThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Ocean Front SuiteThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - BathroomThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - BathroomThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - The Asian CafeThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - The Asian CafeThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Beach BrasserieThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Beach BrasserieThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Beach BrasserieThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Lobby LoungeThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Ocean Terrace LoungeThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Bayu BarThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Bayu BarThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Bayu BarThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Swimming PoolThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Swimming PoolThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Swimming PoolThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Swimming PoolThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - SpaThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - SpaThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - SpaThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - BeachThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - BeachThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - BeachThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - BeachThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - BeachThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - ViewThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - BeachThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - BeachThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - BeachThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - ViewThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - ViewThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - ViewThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - ViewThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational FacilitiesThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational FacilitiesThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational FacilitiesThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational FacilitiesThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational FacilitiesThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational FacilitiesThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational FacilitiesThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational FacilitiesThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational FacilitiesThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational FacilitiesThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - UnderwaterThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - UnderwaterThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational FacilitiesThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational FacilitiesThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - ViewThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - SurroundingsThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - ExteriorThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - ExteriorThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - ExteriorThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - ExteriorThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Exterior

Customer Reviews - The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort, Redang Island

AS-AGWEB-3C01