or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort

Teluk Redang, Redang Island, Redang Island, Malaysia 21090 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Hill Deluxe The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Hill Deluxe The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Hill Deluxe The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Garden Deluxe The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Garden Deluxe The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Garden Deluxe The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Cliff Bay View The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Cliff Bay View The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Cliff Sea View The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Cliff Sea View The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Ocean Front Studio The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Ocean Front Studio The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Garden Suite The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Garden Suite The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Ocean Front Suite The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Ocean Front Suite
The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Ocean Front Suite The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Bathroom The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Bathroom The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - The Asian Cafe The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - The Asian Cafe The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Beach Brasserie The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Beach Brasserie The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Beach Brasserie The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Lobby Lounge The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Ocean Terrace Lounge The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Bayu Bar The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Bayu Bar
Area: Redang Island Number of Rooms: 191
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
386 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (386)
Sort by:
Yasar W. Couples Pakistan, October 22, 2014
Great resort for couples

Level of service and attitude of the staff, awesome room, great private beach and spots for snorkelling
9
We had a great time. Fantastic service, food, room and a beautiful setting
Austin F. Couples Taiwan, October 7, 2014
not trustworthy

quiet location. clean environment. beautiful beach.
6.3
Lack of food variation. Besides, very bad diving experience. Keep trying to make reservation for diving upon arrival, and always received promise for the next day. Said things nicely first, but do things differently later. Felt like being treated like a kid, and being cheated. I.e., price sheet indicates diving packages clearly, but the staff asked us to pay extra afterwards with an unacceptable explanation by saying "excursion diver" means "certified diver". Sounds like I don't understand English. Eventually, we had to pay extra, or we couldn't leave the hotel. Moreover, plates were left on the stairway for days! Plus, initially I was surprised that the bellman came to pick us up without we even ask. I said we will be ready in 2 minutes. Yet, when we went down 2 minutes later, nobody there. Thus we just walked down to the lobby to check out while carrying our own luggage. Overall, we stayed for 6 days. We could have arranged activities differently if things were said correctly in the beginning. Say pretty words without performing is worse than saying nothing.
Mai V. Couples Vietnam, October 5, 2014
Waw!

beach, sea, room
9.7
It's wonderful! It's like a paradise! The Suite is amazing, the beach is very nice, the sea water and snorkeling are so nice. And the staffs & manager of the hotel are very good!
Manjiang H. Solo travelers China, September 23, 2014
Wonderful Private Beach

Wonderful Private Beach, Spacious Room, Very quiet
3
The private beach is very nice, comfortable and clean. Room is spacious and clean. But it is quite far away from the major long beach and expensive to travel there.
Mohamad A. Couples Malaysia, September 2, 2014
COMMENT

GIRL STAFF
9
Tan L. Groups Malaysia, August 21, 2014
Great beach

Amazing beach and crystal clear water
8.3
This hotel have one of the best beach in the world. The sand is so fine and the seawater is crystal clear. You can see the fishes swim at the seawater clearly. However this hotel is quite expensive
Sanporn S. Couples Thailand, August 3, 2014
Great beach, nice hotel, service just moderate

Beach, room, location
7.7
The beach is so beautiful, clear, and clean. The room accommodation is great. We can stay in the hotel area only, so we eat at the restaurant every meal. The food is so so, and very expensive. Service is moderate. It could be better. Staff should support guest more as they treated themselves 5 star hotel.
Fahad N. Families with young children Saudi Arabia, July 31, 2014
Nice

Sea
8.3
Pei K. Families with older children Malaysia, July 30, 2014
5 Stars Resort standard but Poor in Dining

Nice Beach, Great Service, Privacy
7
Majority foreigner, limited local. 5 stars resort standard and outsider are restricted. Nice scene and feeling relax around the beach as only few people hanging around even during Raya Holiday. Great service and greeting from the staff. Everything consider as up to standard except dining. Every poor for the buffet and taste bad. Not worth and expensive.
Edward P. Families with older children Malaysia, July 29, 2014
Friendly staff, but food service could be better.

Beach, Dive Center, Friendly staff
6
The beach is clear and beautiful. One can easily spot fishes even in the shallow water near to the beach. Sometimes if you are lucky you can even see turtle. I went there for my PADI advanced open water and the diving experience did not disappoint. Room was comfortable and not too far from the beach. However, when we asked for a bucket of ice one night, we did not get it even after 3 times calling them. We complained to the manager the next day, and on the day itself it was delivered to us upon request. I understand it's Hari Raya and maybe the staff were occupied. But if they can't deliver they should just say so instead of made us wait for 3 hrs for a bucket of ice. The food was nothing special. A bit overprice for the quality they offer in my opinion. Besides the need for improvements above, overall the staff were really friendly. They helped me to arrange a special birthday cake for my dad, free of charge. I'd definitely go there again but I think they should improve their room service and food.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang IslandThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Hill DeluxeThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Hill DeluxeThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Hill DeluxeThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Garden DeluxeThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Garden DeluxeThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Garden DeluxeThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Cliff Bay ViewThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Cliff Bay ViewThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Cliff Sea ViewThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Cliff Sea ViewThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Ocean Front StudioThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Ocean Front StudioThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Garden SuiteThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Garden SuiteThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Ocean Front SuiteThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Ocean Front SuiteThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Ocean Front SuiteThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - BathroomThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - BathroomThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - The Asian CafeThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - The Asian CafeThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Beach BrasserieThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Beach BrasserieThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Beach BrasserieThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Lobby LoungeThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Ocean Terrace LoungeThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Bayu BarThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Bayu BarThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Bayu BarThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Swimming PoolThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Swimming PoolThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Swimming PoolThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Swimming PoolThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - SpaThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - SpaThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - SpaThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - BeachThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - BeachThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - BeachThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - BeachThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - BeachThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - ViewThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - BeachThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - BeachThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - BeachThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - ViewThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - ViewThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - ViewThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - ViewThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational FacilitiesThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational FacilitiesThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational FacilitiesThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational FacilitiesThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational FacilitiesThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational FacilitiesThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational FacilitiesThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational FacilitiesThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational FacilitiesThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational FacilitiesThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - UnderwaterThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - UnderwaterThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational FacilitiesThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational FacilitiesThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - ViewThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - SurroundingsThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - ExteriorThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - ExteriorThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - ExteriorThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - ExteriorThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Exterior

Customer Reviews - The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort, Redang Island

AS-AGWEB-3A03