My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort

Teluk Redang, Redang Island, Redang Island, Malaysia 21090 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational Facilities The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Surroundings The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational Facilities The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational Facilities The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Surroundings The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational Facilities The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational Facilities The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational Facilities The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational Facilities The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational Facilities The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - View The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational Facilities The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational Facilities The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - View The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Hill Deluxe The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Restaurant
The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational Facilities The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Interior The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Guest Room The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Restaurant The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - View The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - View The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - View The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - View The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - View The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - View The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - View The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Beach
Area: Redang Island Number of Rooms: 191
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
347 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (347)
Sort by:
Loy J. Couples Singapore, June 8, 2014
Quiet get away

Clean room , private beach , friendly staffs
6
Genrally ok but food in the restaurants on the menu too limited, staffs are too slow in serving and hotel internet was down for 3 days. Timing is also not good for ferry
Galyna V. Couples Ukraine, May 28, 2014
Fantastic Beach Hotel but few improvements needed

Beach, Crystal Clear Water, Friendly Staff
8.7
We loved our stay at Taaras a lot. The beach is just amazing. The hotel grounds are really lovely and the staff is very welcoming. Dining was OKish, we would prefer to have an option of some dinner buffet in the evening, the menu at Asian cafe seemed to be the same for the lunch and dinner and rather limited. But we never left hungry. Somehow we got a feeling that the hotel is really struggling with attracting tourists: there were very few guests, hence we think they tried to save on everything: food, air-conditioning etc. I guess, they need to overhaul their marketing and business development strategy as the hotel has so much potential: we loved it much more then some Thailand or Indonesia resorts but those were packed compared to Taaras...
Hyatt L. Groups Hong Kong, May 18, 2014
"House reef" plus a sea turtle!

1) House reef!!! 2) Welcome drinks!! 3) Efficient transport services!
8.7
We stayed at the cheapest hill deluxe room which we had no expectation, end up it was newly renovated and have a sea view! Taaras hasn't advertised the "house reef" enough so we didn't expect anything, thought the hotel was overpriced, then we were very shocked to see a lot of colourful fish when we swam further out. Again we thought we can only see marine life at the Redang marine park, end up we saw a sea turtle when we kayaked by the resort... It actually popped up to the water surface not far from our kayak! We are expats in KL just tried to have a getaway every weekend no matter what, so we booked the trip even the weather forecast said it will be thunderstorm. Thanks to that, we only see less than 20 guests at Taaras the whole weekend, we basically own the reef when we snorkelled at 8am. The so called thunderstorm only lasted for 2 hours while we were having 2nd breakfast. So our stay was unexpectedly great, sorry guys now you have read this and expect to see sea turtles and so on, remember expectations kill, Taaras didn't hire the turtle so it may not show up to you, just enjoy your stay and let the nature surprise you.
Cheah R. Couples Malaysia, May 13, 2014
nice place to dive

food, location, sightseeing
6.3
overall this is a nice place to place
Jeremy B. Groups France, May 13, 2014
Stunning location, second to none underwater life

Amazing corals and fishes for snorkelling or scuba divers, crystal blue waters, very remote
7.3
Good value for money. 3 to 4* international standards
Sirina S. Couples France, May 4, 2014
Lovely, but bad food and person Ok

Beach , rooms, Gym
7.7
Good stay overall. Beach is amazing, viwe from room is breath - taking. But huges problems: - FOOD: Very few options whici is problem when you more or less live on this resort during afew days as there is nothing around. No city center, main street. Beach bar serves same foofd as main restaurant. Even basic food was useless: Order a panini: It is very dry, nothing inside, and was more a bun in s square shape. Watermelon Juice was also not good ( how can you make a non goog waternmelon juice???). There is a high end brasserie: we really enjoyed the view facing th sea. But food eas not amazing for the price you pay Service at the retaurant: Sides served were different form those announced on the menu. Waiter just said " Sorry no more". Same for dessert. My pie had to come with vanilla ice cream - they served chocolate ice cream whic I do not like , and which had already melted on my pie by the time they serve it. When I asked why they dit not tell me before, they just said " Sorry no more"...ANother example on the dessert: Be careful, they serve frozen TIramisu, So when you can still feel the freez of the biscuit when they bring it to you. All this kinda ruins the experience you are supoosed to have in this lovely place. I really did not enjoy the "Meal moments is this hotels"
Patrik F. Couples Sweden, May 1, 2014
Calm, relaxing and sunny

Calm, relaxing and sunny
8.3
Calm, relaxing and sunny
Sofina M. Families with young children Singapore, April 25, 2014
pleasant and memorable

awesome blue waters, white sandy beach and private
8.7
we were upgraded from garden suite to a cliff sea view suite with a bathtub facing the sea view and it was really awesome! initially i wanted that room but cancelled it as it was too costly so it was a pleasant surprise to be upgraded. if you have the money to splurge do get that room as the view of the sea is really spectacular from the balcony and bathtub. the room is huge, clean and comfortable. the huge space gives my 1 yr old toddler space to run about. i have read alot of bad reviews of this hotel so i came with low expectations. my experience was good. yes there is some room for improvement to the service. eg. when i call for the the buggy sometimes it doesnt come and when i call for staff to clean the plates for the in room dining nobody came. the power also went out for abit but lucky it came back on after 10minutes. wifi was not available on our first day but came on on the second day. the staff at the restaurant during breakfast needs to be more proactive and more welcoming. when we came in nobody even noticed us and i had to call out the staff to pour coffee/tea for us. I do not mind asking for things but it will be nicer if they are more automatic. Perhaps their hands are full. Another thing, the housekeeping staff just went into the room while i was breastfeeding my daughter. I think they thought nobody was around at that timing. Lucky they were all women. The beach needless to say is really awesome and i think we were paying for the beach with regards to the room being expensive. paid $800+ SGD for 2 nights stay. The spa was really good too and also abit pricy. I have asked for a birthday cake but it never came. Despite the things i highlighted here I enjoyed my 2 nights holiday . Abit too short with a toddler in tow. Did not get the chance to snorkel etc. Will I be back? Maybe for the beach. It would help if the room rates were cheaper too.
Catherine D. Groups Australia, April 25, 2014
Excellent Location

Highlights - The Beach, crystal clear water; The staff, very friendly and personable; The Bar, great way to end the day
7.3
The hotel was great and we had a great reception when we arrived. The location was excellent and the beach was AMAZING - great private beach to relax at or go snorkeling. Our rooms were clean and a great size with spacious bathrooms. The food menu was limited especially if you had been there for a couple of days and more expensive then you would expect to pay anywhere else in Malaysia. I would recommend heading out of the resort where we found a couple of great local restaurants where the food was exactly what we wanted - authentic Malaysian food & seafood (at less than a quarter of the price!), when we discovered these hidden gems we didn't eat at the resort at night anymore. Feedback to the hotel would be to employ more staff. The staff they had were great to attend to our needs when it was not busy but more often then not, they were swamped with orders and often forgot to process them. I really felt sorry for the local staff who seemed to be constantly in disarray!
Christopher C. Couples United Kingdom, April 20, 2014
5* Resort, 1* Service

Beach, room, spa
6.3
The location next to the beach, the lovely rooms and the excellent spa make this a 5* resort. However, I also expected a 5* service and instead we got a 1* service. The staff were all friendly, but appeared to be untrained and thus didn't really know what to do. You spent a long time waiting be it for food, drinks, boat pick-up, etc. It really was a shame because if the staff had been anywhere near as good as the resort it would have been a beautiful honeymoon. As it was we still enjoyed ourselves, but were frustrated quite often. Tip - if you experience similar service then complain. The manager was very apologetic and compensated us with a nights refund.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang IslandThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational FacilitiesThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - SurroundingsThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational FacilitiesThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational FacilitiesThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - SurroundingsThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational FacilitiesThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational FacilitiesThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational FacilitiesThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational FacilitiesThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational FacilitiesThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - ViewThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational FacilitiesThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational FacilitiesThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - ViewThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Hill DeluxeThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - RestaurantThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational FacilitiesThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - InteriorThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Guest RoomThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - RestaurantThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - ViewThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - ViewThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - ViewThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - ViewThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - ViewThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - ViewThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - ViewThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - BeachThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - InteriorThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - BeachThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - RestaurantThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - RestaurantThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational FacilitiesThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Guest RoomThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - BathroomThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - ViewThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - ViewThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Suite RoomThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - ViewThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Hill DeluxeThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Garden SuiteThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Ocean Front SuiteThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Ocean Front StudioThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - GazeboThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - ExteriorThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - SpaThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Swimming PoolThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Swimming PoolThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - ViewThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - ViewThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - ViewThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - ViewThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Bayu BarThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Ocean Terrace LoungeThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Beach ActivitiesThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Beach ActivitiesThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Beach ActivitiesThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - SignageThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - BeachThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - ViewThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - SurroundingsThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Guest RoomThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Balcony/TerraceThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - SurroundingsThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - BeachThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - InteriorThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - ViewThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - RestaurantThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - InteriorThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - InteriorThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - ViewThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Guest RoomThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - BathroomThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Guest RoomThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - BeachThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Exterior

Customer Reviews - The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort, Redang Island

AS-AGWEB-3B06