Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort

Teluk Redang, Redang Island, Redang Island, Malaysia 21090 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Hill Deluxe The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Hill Deluxe The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Hill Deluxe The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Garden Deluxe The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Garden Deluxe The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Garden Deluxe The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Cliff Bay View The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Cliff Bay View The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Cliff Sea View The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Cliff Sea View The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Ocean Front Studio The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Ocean Front Studio The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Garden Suite The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Garden Suite The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Ocean Front Suite The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Ocean Front Suite
The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Ocean Front Suite The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Bathroom The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Bathroom The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - The Asian Cafe The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - The Asian Cafe The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Beach Brasserie The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Beach Brasserie The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Beach Brasserie The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Lobby Lounge The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Ocean Terrace Lounge The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Bayu Bar The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Bayu Bar
Area: Redang Island Number of Rooms: 191
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
426 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (426)
Sort by:
Robert S. Families with young children Australia, April 6, 2015
Its all about the beach

Location, beach, ocean
6.3
This resort is all about the beach. The sand and ocean are superb. While the resort itself is good it gets let down slightly by the usual traits of resorts in Malaysia - staff service and lack of maintenance. The rooms are fine but we suffered from a noisy air conditioner. The resort is general well looked after but the pool is a little tired, some furniture beach needs replacement, there were gutters and roof tiles that looked like they would fall off. Staff service is poor, although we acknowledge that the staff are local trained rather than being 5* staff. The food is OK, not as good as we expected but still reasonable. All up a very good stay if you acknowledge the slight deficiencies in the resort itself which are more than made up for by the wonderful beach and location.
Chitra T. Families with older children Malaysia, April 5, 2015
Taaras at Easter

1) the sea and beach with its clear water 2) the staff are very accommodating 3) breakfast had an excellent range
6
See previous comments for the highs. The lows are the slow moving service and the high expense of the food
Krishnan S. Couples Malaysia, April 5, 2015
Taaras the Paradise of Malaysia

Staff friendliness, hospitality and cleanliness of the hotel facilities
8.3
Fantastic!
Yu J. Couples Singapore, April 4, 2015
The taaras spa and beach resort

Cleanliness, privacy and seaview
9.7
Michael H. Couples United Kingdom, April 3, 2015
Never in a million years is this a 5 star hotel

Location
5.7
Far to pricy for what it is, every other staff member is a trainee The staff would rarther lie to you than give you the disappointing truth. Food is very limited choice very avarge taste that is way over priced. Overall I was disappointed by my stay at the Taaras however I must admit the views are amazing from the sea view suites.
Aris Z. Groups Malaysia, March 30, 2015
Good service & clean resort

Good sercive, nice and privacy place.
9
We have good experience, lots choice of foods for breakfast and tasty, feel great when staying there.
Sunil G. Families with young children India, March 29, 2015
Good Location, Services could be better

Location, Facilities
7.3
Good location with good facilities. Expensive food and transportation. There is an attempt to improve services, but still a long way to go!
Wendy O. Groups Malaysia, March 28, 2015
Fantastic Resort, Outstanding Service Performance!

Service Performance, Extremely Caring and Helpful Staff, Best Environment.
9
Have been travelling a fair bit over 25 yrs. Staying in a similar category Resort and Spa is not new to me. Beautiful Beach, Clean Pool, Excellent room, reasonable price of all F&B, and lovely staff all around to greet you throughout the day and nite with a smile. I have to say, my group and myself would give this Resort a THUMB UP! From the picking point at the Ferry terminal, we were already impressed with the service they have provided. Friendly and Caring staff all over, making us feel more than just a hotel Guest, its like good buddy of theirs. Putting guests comfort, safety and enjoyable as their priorities, i wish to extend my heartfelt thanks to the entire TEAM of The Taaras Resort and Spa for their excellent service performance. We enjoy our stay there and i am glad that i have chosen this Resort. Special thanks to Mr Eddy, BRAVO to your personal service given to our group, to En. Wan Azmi, who has shown your care and providing our needs. Not forgotten Mr Asmawi, who was on night shift on 27th March, for his help on our Web check-in service late at night. In Short, The Taaras Resort and Spa really rocks! Thumbs up and Bravo. We love this resort.
Rosita A. Families with young children Malaysia, March 21, 2015
Environment

1. Private beach.
9.3
Wan S. Couples Malaysia, March 20, 2015
Superb performance

Superb friendly staff. Wonderful location. Amazing hospitallity.
9.7
The vacation was so amazing. Recommended for those who need privacy and get out from daily stress.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang IslandThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Hill DeluxeThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Hill DeluxeThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Hill DeluxeThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Garden DeluxeThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Garden DeluxeThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Garden DeluxeThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Cliff Bay ViewThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Cliff Bay ViewThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Cliff Sea ViewThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Cliff Sea ViewThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Ocean Front StudioThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Ocean Front StudioThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Garden SuiteThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Garden SuiteThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Ocean Front SuiteThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Ocean Front SuiteThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Ocean Front SuiteThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - BathroomThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - BathroomThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - The Asian CafeThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - The Asian CafeThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Beach BrasserieThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Beach BrasserieThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Beach BrasserieThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Lobby LoungeThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Ocean Terrace LoungeThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Bayu BarThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Bayu BarThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Bayu BarThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Swimming PoolThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Swimming PoolThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Swimming PoolThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Swimming PoolThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - SpaThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - SpaThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - SpaThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - BeachThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - BeachThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - BeachThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - BeachThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - BeachThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - ViewThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - BeachThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - BeachThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - BeachThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - ViewThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - ViewThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - ViewThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - ViewThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational FacilitiesThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational FacilitiesThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational FacilitiesThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational FacilitiesThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational FacilitiesThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational FacilitiesThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational FacilitiesThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational FacilitiesThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational FacilitiesThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational FacilitiesThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - UnderwaterThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - UnderwaterThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational FacilitiesThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational FacilitiesThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - ViewThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - SurroundingsThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - ExteriorThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - ExteriorThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - ExteriorThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - ExteriorThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Exterior

Customer Reviews - The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort, Redang Island

AS-AGWEB-3C03