or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort

Teluk Redang, Redang Island, Redang Island, Malaysia 21090 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Hill Deluxe The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Hill Deluxe The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Hill Deluxe The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Garden Deluxe The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Garden Deluxe The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Garden Deluxe The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Cliff Bay View The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Cliff Bay View The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Cliff Sea View The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Cliff Sea View The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Ocean Front Studio The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Ocean Front Studio The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Garden Suite The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Garden Suite The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Ocean Front Suite The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Ocean Front Suite
The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Ocean Front Suite The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Bathroom The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Bathroom The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - The Asian Cafe The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - The Asian Cafe The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Beach Brasserie The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Beach Brasserie The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Beach Brasserie The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Lobby Lounge The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Ocean Terrace Lounge The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Bayu Bar The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Bayu Bar
Area: Redang Island Number of Rooms: 191
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
376 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (376)
Sort by:
Jiangyuan C. Families with young children China, November 18, 2014
very good

clean, nice view, best staff
9.3
when i stay in the Taaras Beach Hotel i feel relax and comfort because the hotel staff very perfect and service good. but the weather not good maybe i choose the wrong season.
Micaela F. Couples Germany, November 9, 2014
Good experience

Service, food and facilities
8
It was pleasant!
Ahmed A. Couples Yemen, November 7, 2014
paradise

beach , room , staff
9.3
an amazing place the beach is the best I have ever seen the staff are so friendly and always ready to help , although many comments said the food is expansive I dont think so as the prices is the same like any known resturant in kl , for the quality of food it need improvement for sure ..over all it was amazing time
Yasar W. Couples Pakistan, October 22, 2014
Great resort for couples

Level of service and attitude of the staff, awesome room, great private beach and spots for snorkelling
9
We had a great time. Fantastic service, food, room and a beautiful setting
Austin F. Couples Taiwan, October 7, 2014
not trustworthy

quiet location. clean environment. beautiful beach.
6.3
Lack of food variation. Besides, very bad diving experience. Keep trying to make reservation for diving upon arrival, and always received promise for the next day. Said things nicely first, but do things differently later. Felt like being treated like a kid, and being cheated. I.e., price sheet indicates diving packages clearly, but the staff asked us to pay extra afterwards with an unacceptable explanation by saying "excursion diver" means "certified diver". Sounds like I don't understand English. Eventually, we had to pay extra, or we couldn't leave the hotel. Moreover, plates were left on the stairway for days! Plus, initially I was surprised that the bellman came to pick us up without we even ask. I said we will be ready in 2 minutes. Yet, when we went down 2 minutes later, nobody there. Thus we just walked down to the lobby to check out while carrying our own luggage. Overall, we stayed for 6 days. We could have arranged activities differently if things were said correctly in the beginning. Say pretty words without performing is worse than saying nothing.
Mai V. Couples Vietnam, October 5, 2014
Waw!

beach, sea, room
9.7
It's wonderful! It's like a paradise! The Suite is amazing, the beach is very nice, the sea water and snorkeling are so nice. And the staffs & manager of the hotel are very good!
Manjiang H. Solo travelers China, September 23, 2014
Wonderful Private Beach

Wonderful Private Beach, Spacious Room, Very quiet
3
The private beach is very nice, comfortable and clean. Room is spacious and clean. But it is quite far away from the major long beach and expensive to travel there.
Mohamad A. Couples Malaysia, September 2, 2014
COMMENT

GIRL STAFF
9
Tan L. Groups Malaysia, August 21, 2014
Great beach

Amazing beach and crystal clear water
8.3
This hotel have one of the best beach in the world. The sand is so fine and the seawater is crystal clear. You can see the fishes swim at the seawater clearly. However this hotel is quite expensive
Sanporn S. Couples Thailand, August 3, 2014
Great beach, nice hotel, service just moderate

Beach, room, location
7.7
The beach is so beautiful, clear, and clean. The room accommodation is great. We can stay in the hotel area only, so we eat at the restaurant every meal. The food is so so, and very expensive. Service is moderate. It could be better. Staff should support guest more as they treated themselves 5 star hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang IslandThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Hill DeluxeThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Hill DeluxeThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Hill DeluxeThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Garden DeluxeThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Garden DeluxeThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Garden DeluxeThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Cliff Bay ViewThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Cliff Bay ViewThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Cliff Sea ViewThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Cliff Sea ViewThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Ocean Front StudioThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Ocean Front StudioThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Garden SuiteThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Garden SuiteThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Ocean Front SuiteThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Ocean Front SuiteThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Ocean Front SuiteThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - BathroomThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - BathroomThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - The Asian CafeThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - The Asian CafeThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Beach BrasserieThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Beach BrasserieThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Beach BrasserieThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Lobby LoungeThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Ocean Terrace LoungeThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Bayu BarThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Bayu BarThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Bayu BarThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Swimming PoolThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Swimming PoolThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Swimming PoolThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Swimming PoolThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - SpaThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - SpaThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - SpaThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - BeachThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - BeachThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - BeachThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - BeachThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - BeachThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - ViewThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - BeachThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - BeachThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - BeachThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - ViewThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - ViewThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - ViewThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - ViewThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational FacilitiesThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational FacilitiesThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational FacilitiesThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational FacilitiesThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational FacilitiesThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational FacilitiesThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational FacilitiesThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational FacilitiesThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational FacilitiesThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational FacilitiesThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - UnderwaterThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - UnderwaterThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational FacilitiesThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational FacilitiesThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - ViewThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - SurroundingsThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - ExteriorThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - ExteriorThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - ExteriorThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - ExteriorThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Exterior

Customer Reviews - The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort, Redang Island

AS-AGWEB-3B08