My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort

Teluk Redang, Redang Island, Redang Island, Malaysia 21090 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational Facilities The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Surroundings The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational Facilities The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational Facilities The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Surroundings The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational Facilities The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational Facilities The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational Facilities The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational Facilities The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational Facilities The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - View The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational Facilities The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational Facilities The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - View The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Hill Deluxe The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Restaurant
The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational Facilities The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Hotel Interior The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Restaurant The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - View The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - View The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - View The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - View The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - View The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - View The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - View The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Beach The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Hotel Interior
Hotel Area: Redang Island Number of Rooms: 191
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
312 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (312)
Sort by:
Jenny G. Families with young children Indonesia, April 8, 2014
our stay was nice if only they can be flexible

location, cleanliness, comfort
8.3
Our stay in this hotel was good. We love the location, view and the friendliness some of the ground staff (not all are friendly tho) we experience with one of the rest. Staff that wont even listen to us after the shirt incident at their rest. we didnt know that is not allowed shirtless in their rest they informed about this rule and my brother wore the shirt in speed second but the waiter seems ignore me when I asked about the menu and show his attitude. Some of the glasses on the table was dusty we need to ask the waiter to change it. One thing you should be aware of is their rules of staying guest in each room is not flexible. When they said max. 2 person means only 2 persons. If more even its only 3 yo child they will ask you to get another room (if ur room is standard which they cant put in an extra bed) or upgrade to suite room and get an extra bed for an extra charge. Even when you child has the habit of sleeping together in the same bed with you they just seems dont care much. Thought they mention this rule in the website but I nvr expect them to be extremely strict. For me it was such a great dissapointment, we hv been staying in several hotels and never face this kind of problem. The snorkeling area is not that interesting compare to my prev. Experience in other spot of Redang. Other than that the room was gorgeous the beach is clean we enjoyed our kayaking activities as the guards there are friendly.
Habib N. Couples Algeria, April 1, 2014
Disastrous ,disappointing,never go back.

There where only bad things.I can name 3.
5
Disastrous,disappointing. The staf unprofessional not following basic privacy rules related to guests. Details of my stay where given to persons who called from outside Malaysia. I want to rise an action in justice against the hotel in this matter through your channel. There was no water in the resort,this is unacceptable in a beach resort. I cancelled my stay after the 2nd night. I requested from one of the staff to revise my charges for the rest of my booking,the answer was NEGATIVE even the failure was from the resort to offer services up to its published ones. I requested a letter which state that my booking was cancelled,this to correct their mistake,a NEGATIVE answer was given to me. I hope to hear from you very soon.
Muhammad R. Families with young children Singapore, March 28, 2014
Truly the best resort in Redang Island.

The private and well-kept beach, spacious rooms and excellent view and of course, friendly staff that compliment the whole setting.
9.7
Its so perfect that i wouldn't want to go back home. From the day i arrived till the day i checked out, i cant say anything negative as all was perfect.
Gerald K. Solo travelers United States of America, March 28, 2014
No major complaints limited food options

1. The beach 2. For my birthday there was a cake in my room, which was a big surprise 3. The free transfer from the airport. The only bad thing was they were stingy with the drinking water.
8
Overall a great stay. My biggest complaint was they were stingy with the drinking water - only two small bottles a day. When you pay over $250 USD a night you should expect to be given more than two bottles of drinking water. I think this was their way of forcing you to pay $10 for a liter at the bar. I tipped housekeeping $10 and asked for more water and they left only two small extra bottles. I asked the front desk for extra water and they made a note of it, but the water never came. I found a local shop about 10 minutes from the hotel that sold drinking water so all was not a loss. I have no problem paying for soda or drinks, but in the big scheme of things how much does the drinking water cost the hotel. There was also never any hot water, but fortunately it was so hot out that it only took a few seconds to get used to the cold. I was pleasantly surprised that when I got back from scuba diving there was a birthday cake in my room. This shows that they took the time to look at my passport and notice I would be there on my birthday. That was nice and beyond what I expected. The morning snorkel trip was a joke. They took you to this place that had about 300 people and it was a mad house. Overall I would say yes stay there.
Teng T. Families with young children Malaysia, March 26, 2014
Enjoy the nice beach but not much food to choose

Comfortable bed, nice beach and swimming pool
6
The food is not good and not worth with the value as it is too expensive. And we experience whole resort out of water but they didn't keep any reserve water. This is really amaze me. So we encounter almost 7 hours totally without water in a beach resort. And our room aircon was leaking water but called the management to come to have a look but end up no respond. We solve it ourselves later on. Services is not attentive enough for a 5 star resort like this.
Chew Y. Couples Malaysia, March 24, 2014
Good resort but poor service

Location, private beach and privacy
7
Overall it's good but bad customer service and over priced. The resort got all the facilities but there's no one to run it in proper. There's timing is all out as the staff can't provide any punctuality on the said timing. There's only 1 restaurant in the resort with limited choice of food menu .So, it's really boring when comes to dining. Moreover, they are overpriced on the food. The superior staff are good but the rest of them are less productive and inexperience. They hv a good resort but poor service provider.
Hunter G. Families with young children China, March 11, 2014
Great experience there, quick problem solving

beach, staff--smiling and quick problem solving, environment
9.3
That's one of the best resorts I've ever been staying: it's quiet, with very great beach and corresponding facilities. Most of all, the staff is always smiling, and your problem would be quickly solved with your desired result---I could feel that, the only purpose of the resort is to provide better experience to the guests.
Zarina U. Couples Kazakhstan, March 9, 2014
Perfect beach

Great clean beach, friendly front office staff
7.3
The beach is perfect here, however pool area is really poor. While front office has done a really great job and seemed to be very professional and friendly, food and beverage department have a big room for improvement including both service and food quality. Also huge Taaaras public area require some grooming . It's not a luxury hotel for sure, but beach would be the thing which u will pay for! It's amazing with really blue water and really clean frontline! to add on do not expect anything free here coz even kayak is chargeable which is really weird for the 5 star hotel. To sum, it seemed to be usual berjaya group hotel, wich means it simply can't be without a unpleasant nuances ( forgot to mention our door have been broken just before our departure) but lucky them for not having competition in the amazing Redang.
Yoke H. Groups Singapore, March 7, 2014
Superbly superb & so memorable.

Private clean beach, very friendly staffs & comfortable room.
10
Beach - clean. Water - Pristine clear, so awesome. Hotel Service - staffs from servers to managers/directors were very warm & friendly, making stay very pleasant. Room - clean, comfortable and spacious. We got upgraded to a Garden Suite due to low peak season. So wonderfully delighted. Love the bathroom. Food - reasonably good and restaurant was flexible and tried their best to cater to our request even though the dish was not stated in the menu. Overall, we enjoyed the stay very much especially snorkelling, swimming and feeding the fishes. We some friendly guests, beach was not crowded during this time (early Mar) and we definitely had no regret choosing this hotel. We will choose this hotel should we go back to Redang.
Sherly L. Groups Malaysia, February 16, 2014
Relaxing beach, friendly staff, wifi in every room

Relaxing beach, friendly staff, wifi in every room, cleanliness of the hotel
8.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang IslandThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational FacilitiesThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - SurroundingsThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational FacilitiesThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational FacilitiesThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - SurroundingsThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational FacilitiesThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational FacilitiesThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational FacilitiesThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational FacilitiesThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational FacilitiesThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - ViewThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational FacilitiesThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational FacilitiesThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - ViewThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Hill DeluxeThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - RestaurantThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational FacilitiesThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Hotel InteriorThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - RestaurantThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - ViewThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - ViewThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - ViewThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - ViewThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - ViewThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - ViewThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - ViewThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - BeachThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Hotel InteriorThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - BeachThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - RestaurantThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - RestaurantThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational FacilitiesThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Guest RoomThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - BathroomThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - ViewThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - ViewThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Suite RoomThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - ViewThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Hill DeluxeThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Garden SuiteThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Ocean Front SuiteThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Ocean Front StudioThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - GazeboThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - ExteriorThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - SpaThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Swimming PoolThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Swimming PoolThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - ViewThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - ViewThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - ViewThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - ViewThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Bayu BarThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Ocean Terrace LoungeThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Beach ActivitiesThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Beach ActivitiesThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Beach ActivitiesThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - SignageThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Hotel ExteriorThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - BeachThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Guest RoomThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - BathroomThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Guest RoomThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - ViewThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Hotel InteriorThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Hotel InteriorThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - RestaurantThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - ViewThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Hotel InteriorThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - BeachThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - SurroundingsThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Balcony/TerraceThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Guest RoomThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - SurroundingsThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - ViewThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Beach

Customer Reviews - The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort, Redang Island

AS-AGWEB-3A04