or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort

Teluk Redang, Redang Island, Redang Island, Malaysia 21090 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational Facilities The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Surroundings The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational Facilities The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational Facilities The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Surroundings The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational Facilities The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational Facilities The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational Facilities The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational Facilities The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational Facilities The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - View The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational Facilities The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational Facilities The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - View The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Hill Deluxe The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Restaurant
The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational Facilities The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Interior The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Guest Room The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Restaurant The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - View The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - View The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - View The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - View The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - View The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - View The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - View The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Beach
Area: Redang Island Number of Rooms: 191
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
361 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (361)
Sort by:
Tan L. Groups Malaysia, August 21, 2014
Great beach

Amazing beach and crystal clear water
8.3
This hotel have one of the best beach in the world. The sand is so fine and the seawater is crystal clear. You can see the fishes swim at the seawater clearly. However this hotel is quite expensive
Sanporn S. Couples Thailand, August 3, 2014
Great beach, nice hotel, service just moderate

Beach, room, location
7.7
The beach is so beautiful, clear, and clean. The room accommodation is great. We can stay in the hotel area only, so we eat at the restaurant every meal. The food is so so, and very expensive. Service is moderate. It could be better. Staff should support guest more as they treated themselves 5 star hotel.
Fahad N. Families with young children Saudi Arabia, July 31, 2014
Nice

Sea
8.3
Pei K. Families with older children Malaysia, July 30, 2014
5 Stars Resort standard but Poor in Dining

Nice Beach, Great Service, Privacy
7
Majority foreigner, limited local. 5 stars resort standard and outsider are restricted. Nice scene and feeling relax around the beach as only few people hanging around even during Raya Holiday. Great service and greeting from the staff. Everything consider as up to standard except dining. Every poor for the buffet and taste bad. Not worth and expensive.
Edward P. Families with older children Malaysia, July 29, 2014
Friendly staff, but food service could be better.

Beach, Dive Center, Friendly staff
6
The beach is clear and beautiful. One can easily spot fishes even in the shallow water near to the beach. Sometimes if you are lucky you can even see turtle. I went there for my PADI advanced open water and the diving experience did not disappoint. Room was comfortable and not too far from the beach. However, when we asked for a bucket of ice one night, we did not get it even after 3 times calling them. We complained to the manager the next day, and on the day itself it was delivered to us upon request. I understand it's Hari Raya and maybe the staff were occupied. But if they can't deliver they should just say so instead of made us wait for 3 hrs for a bucket of ice. The food was nothing special. A bit overprice for the quality they offer in my opinion. Besides the need for improvements above, overall the staff were really friendly. They helped me to arrange a special birthday cake for my dad, free of charge. I'd definitely go there again but I think they should improve their room service and food.
Lai H. Couples Malaysia, July 28, 2014
awesome place

beach,buffer,room
9
Daniel S. Families with young children Venezuela, July 10, 2014
Beautiful beach, extremely over priced hotel.

Beach and cristal clear water. Friendly staff
5.7
Nice but not worth the money to come back to this hotel.
Xuan G. Couples China, July 1, 2014
Awesome , staff friendly, great white sand beach

Beach Outdoor activities Dining
8.3
It was a fantastic experience. The beach was great with white sand and crystal clear water. Room was comfortable and staff very friendly. The only thing I'm a bit disappointed is speed of service , maybe it was during Ramadan and the room service was a bit slow...
Seohyeon H. Business travelers South Korea, June 22, 2014
Nice to stay

Clean, Beautiful sight, close to beach.
7.7
good! staffs are kind and room is clean.
Teresa Y. Couples Australia, June 22, 2014
relaxing, zero customer service, overprice

slow customer service
4.3
Untrained and incompetent staff, some of them try hard but thats not good enough. We paid we expect 5 stars service but we getting 1 or 2 stars service e.g. before dinner' my partner order gin and tonic it took over 20 mins to turn up. One night while we sat down to order our dinner, after about 10 mins the electricity went off no one tell us what happening. We were wondering is our dinner being cooked or not but after 30 mins the power come back on. The last day of our 5 days stay the air con packed up on us at 3.30am by that point we really had enough, this is the really bad experience of our travel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang IslandThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational FacilitiesThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - SurroundingsThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational FacilitiesThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational FacilitiesThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - SurroundingsThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational FacilitiesThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational FacilitiesThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational FacilitiesThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational FacilitiesThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational FacilitiesThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - ViewThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational FacilitiesThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational FacilitiesThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - ViewThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Hill DeluxeThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - RestaurantThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational FacilitiesThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - InteriorThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Guest RoomThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - RestaurantThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - ViewThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - ViewThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - ViewThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - ViewThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - ViewThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - ViewThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - ViewThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - BeachThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - InteriorThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - BeachThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - RestaurantThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - RestaurantThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational FacilitiesThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Guest RoomThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - BathroomThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - ViewThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - ViewThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Suite RoomThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - ViewThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Hill DeluxeThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Garden SuiteThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Ocean Front SuiteThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Ocean Front StudioThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - GazeboThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - ExteriorThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - SpaThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Swimming PoolThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Swimming PoolThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - ViewThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - ViewThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - ViewThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - ViewThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Bayu BarThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Ocean Terrace LoungeThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Beach ActivitiesThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Beach ActivitiesThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Beach ActivitiesThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - SignageThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - BeachThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - ViewThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - SurroundingsThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Guest RoomThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Balcony/TerraceThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - SurroundingsThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - BeachThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - InteriorThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - ViewThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - RestaurantThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - InteriorThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - InteriorThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - ViewThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Guest RoomThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - BathroomThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Guest RoomThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - BeachThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Exterior

Customer Reviews - The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort, Redang Island

AS-AGWEB-3A02