Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort

Teluk Redang, Redang Island, Redang Island, Malaysia 21090 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Hill Deluxe The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Hill Deluxe The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Hill Deluxe The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Garden Deluxe The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Garden Deluxe The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Garden Deluxe The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Cliff Bay View The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Cliff Bay View The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Cliff Sea View The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Cliff Sea View The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Ocean Front Studio The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Ocean Front Studio The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Garden Suite The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Garden Suite The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Ocean Front Suite The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Ocean Front Suite
The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Ocean Front Suite The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Bathroom The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Bathroom The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - The Asian Cafe The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - The Asian Cafe The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Beach Brasserie The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Beach Brasserie The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Beach Brasserie The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Lobby Lounge The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Ocean Terrace Lounge The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Bayu Bar The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Bayu Bar
Area: Redang Island Number of Rooms: 191
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
426 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (426)
Sort by:
Nizam K. Families with young children Malaysia, May 25, 2015
one of the best place

service, friendly staff and the best beach
9.3
good
Luca D. Solo travelers Italy, May 11, 2015
amszing but room for improvement

Location, sand, water
7.7
Amazing! Although food and service can improve Food at the beach restaurant was expensive and really not impressive I had a friend ordering Carbonara (ok we are from italy and she shouldn't have to order it) was made with a creamy sauce and salmon on top!!! When it is only bacon, eggs and grated pecorino cheese! Service is really slow! Staff amazing and friendly but the wait sometimes can be very long especially at the bar located on the beach. Overall it feels exclusive and sofisticated yet not at a real 5star (as a Ritz Carlton for example) Definitely will return with the wife!
Arporn H. Groups Thailand, May 5, 2015
Beautiful hotel with bad service

Location, Beach, bed
7
The resort is very beautiful with one of the best beach, however the service was terrible. I think the reason is because we went there when it was the high seasons and the hotel was almost 100% fully booked. The staffs were very slow and had a really hard time speaking English, some were fine and most of them were not. We waited forever for the food to arrived, it took more than 1.30 hours which is so not okay. The room that we booked was the Beach Front Suites, we booked 2 rooms and one of the room's air conditioner was broken, we told them so they came and try to fix it the whole night but it's still not working. By the time we get to change the room was after one whole night spent at the living room because the air conditioner for the bedroom was broken.
Arporn H. Groups Thailand, May 4, 2015
Great stay with terrible service

Beach, Location, Bed
7
The resort is very beautiful with one of the best beach, however the service was terrible. I think the reason is because we went there when it was the high seasons and the hotel was almost 100% fully booked. The staffs were very slow and had a really hard time speaking English, some were fine and most of them were not. We waited forever for the food to arrived, it took more than 1.30 hours which is so not okay. The room that we booked was the Beach Front Suites, we booked 2 rooms and one of the room's air conditioner was broken, we told them so they came and try to fix it the whole night but it's still not working. By the time we get to change the room was after one whole night spent at the living room because the air conditioner for the bedroom was broken.
Lisa M. Couples Austria, May 4, 2015
A piece of heaven!

White beach, clear blue water
6
We stayed over the long weekend for 4 days and really enjoyed it! This was one oft the best beaches I have seen during living in South east Asia. Fine white sand beach and crystal clear blue turquoise water which is an experience for divers as well snorkelers. We enjoyed the peaceful landscape and surrounding as well as the offer for several (quite) water experiences like dive and snorkel trips as well stand up paddle. The food is really good though they could offer more vegetarian options!! The only weaker point was the room, although we stayed in the deluxe garden room. This was old and moody not really in the same range like the price. Definitely worth to visit but then choose a different room, hopefully they are nicer!? Anyway you are hardly using it with that sea in front of you! Definitely a trip worth!!
Stefanie M. Families with young children Malaysia, May 4, 2015
nice hotel

good environment, good service and relaxing
8
highly recommend to stay in this hotel
Jong D. Families with young children South Korea, May 3, 2015
excellent beach location.

beach Location, friendly staff, environment
8
Everything is perfect except the food. Breakfast is good but Outside BBQ dinner is simply waste your money and very expensive. Nowdays not many fish I can't see in the beach in front of the hotel unless pay extra money to go snorkeling.
Sheikh H. Families with young children Yemen, April 26, 2015
Good

Beach, location , services
9.3
Nice
James S. Couples Australia, April 11, 2015
crystal clear water beach

Beach, white sand & crystal clear water
8.3
Beach & water are just unbelievable Breakfast is reasonable & food & drinks are ok Room is comfortable but from first night the exhaust fan in bathroom did not work & suspect reporting the problem it was not fixed for the 5 nights we stayed there
Mohd A. Families with older children Malaysia, April 8, 2015
Best luxury beach resort in Malaysia

The room, the staff service, the beach
9
Hands down, the best hotel I've stayed so far. The staffs are extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms are exquisitely furnished. The beach is breathtakingly beautiful. Plenty of activities for kids and adults alike. The only downside to this hotel is the hotel food. I wish Taaras would serve better food because I would love to just stay at the hotel vicinity and enjoy the scenery.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang IslandThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Hill DeluxeThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Hill DeluxeThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Hill DeluxeThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Garden DeluxeThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Garden DeluxeThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Garden DeluxeThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Cliff Bay ViewThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Cliff Bay ViewThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Cliff Sea ViewThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Cliff Sea ViewThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Ocean Front StudioThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Ocean Front StudioThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Garden SuiteThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Garden SuiteThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Ocean Front SuiteThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Ocean Front SuiteThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Ocean Front SuiteThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - BathroomThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - BathroomThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - The Asian CafeThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - The Asian CafeThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Beach BrasserieThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Beach BrasserieThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Beach BrasserieThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Lobby LoungeThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Ocean Terrace LoungeThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Bayu BarThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Bayu BarThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Bayu BarThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Swimming PoolThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Swimming PoolThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Swimming PoolThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Swimming PoolThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - SpaThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - SpaThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - SpaThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - BeachThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - BeachThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - BeachThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - BeachThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - BeachThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - ViewThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - BeachThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - BeachThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - BeachThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - ViewThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - ViewThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - ViewThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - ViewThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational FacilitiesThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational FacilitiesThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational FacilitiesThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational FacilitiesThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational FacilitiesThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational FacilitiesThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational FacilitiesThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational FacilitiesThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational FacilitiesThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational FacilitiesThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - UnderwaterThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - UnderwaterThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational FacilitiesThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Recreational FacilitiesThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - ViewThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - SurroundingsThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - ExteriorThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - ExteriorThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - ExteriorThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - ExteriorThe Taaras Beach & Spa Resort Redang Island - Exterior

Customer Reviews - The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort, Redang Island

AS-AGWEB-3A02