or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Taj Mahal Hotel

1, Mansingh Road, Central Delhi, New Delhi and NCR, India 110011 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Taj Mahal

The Taj Mahal Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room The Taj Mahal Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Luxury Room The Taj Mahal Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Taj Club Room The Taj Mahal Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Executive Balcony Suite-Bedroom The Taj Mahal Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Executive Balcony Suite-Dining Area The Taj Mahal Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Executive Balcony Suite-Living Room The Taj Mahal Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Lobby The Taj Mahal Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Lounge Bar-Ricks The Taj Mahal Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Restaurant-Machan The Taj Mahal Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Restaurant-Varq The Taj Mahal Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Restaurant-Wasabi The Taj Mahal Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Taj Khazaana The Taj Mahal Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Library The Taj Mahal Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Terrace Garden The Taj Mahal Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel Exterior The Taj Mahal Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel Exterior
The Taj Mahal Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel Exterior The Taj Mahal Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Spa Treatment The Taj Mahal Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Fitness Room The Taj Mahal Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Swimming Pool The Taj Mahal Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Spa The Taj Mahal Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel Lounge The Taj Mahal Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Ricks The Taj Mahal Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Aftab-Mahtab The Taj Mahal Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Pool Lawn The Taj Mahal Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Diwan-I-Khas The Taj Mahal Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Diwan- I- Am The Taj Mahal Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Terrace Gardern
Area: Central Delhi Number of Rooms: 294

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
41 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (41)
Sort by:
Nigel P. Business travelers Australia, April 9, 2013
Great hotel and stay

Convenient - great customer service - nice surrounds
9.7
Great hotel - except the internet connection is unreliable - frustrating to have to wait for important emails and websites to open. This has to be addressed by the hotel as a priority.
Brynley J. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 23, 2013
Great place to stay

Staff service
9.7
The staff were splendid and the meals I took in the restaurant was very well cooked , tasty and extremely well served . I would recommend the food to all comers .
Jiageng N. Families with older children China, December 24, 2012
Great hotel

This hotel is relatively old, but has a lot of historical features in architech and design.
9
The staffs are very helpful and nice. We enjoyed Indian food, which has genuine traditional Indian style. The bath room is relatively simple, compared to other 5-star hotels, but still a good one.
William P. Couples United States of America, October 21, 2012
All that was expected, and more.

Luxurious, comfortable, attention to detial, great service.
8.7
My wife and I spent a few days in Delhi prior to the Royal Rajasthan on Wheels journey, and it was a wonderful hotel in which to unwind, catch up on jet lag, and prepare for our journey. Great spa and gym, with excellent staff. All restaurants were very nice, even eating lunch poolside was a treat.
Hotel Feature Tip: The swimming pool and surrounding gardens are very private, comfortable, and relaxing. A good place to unwind after the hustle bustle of the big city, or a wild taxi ride in from the airport.
Theresa L. Couples Malaysia, September 28, 2012
Enchanting hotel

Security around the hotel, first class service, nice rooms
9.7
We were very surprised at the level of service provided by the staff. First time being in India, we were worried about security but seeing the guards screening all card at the gate gave us the sense of security. The hotel was located away from the public area so that helped. It's surrounded by a high wall and there is only one entrance and exit. There was also screening of guests before r dry one enters the hotel. It's a really exclusive hotel. The restaurants serve amazing food. We stayed at the club floor and they served wonderful and healthy food eg omelette made from only egg whites. The service was great, everyone was friendly and respectful and was ready with a smile
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It is safer to hire a personal chauffeur who can act as your guide. When you walk on to restaurants which may be a shirt distance walk from the car, get him to escort you. You will be overwhelmed by the beggars that will tail you all the way to and from the shop We had the most delicious nasi Bryani at Kassim's
Kruti I. Business travelers Switzerland, September 22, 2012
Best Location and good service

Guest Service
8
It was a pleasant stay. Excellent service and staff is a perfect symbol of hospitality industry.
Ross K. Couples Australia, September 8, 2012
A green oasis

Sensational breakfast and lovely high tea
9
The only disadvantage is you can't really walk to anythng from the hotel
Linda C. Business travelers Indonesia, July 28, 2012
nice hotel

great view
10
great location. the staffs is very helpful on giving the information needed.
Sten L. Business travelers Sweden, July 18, 2012
Very Classy Hotel

Luxurious with a humble demeanor
9.3
This hotel has got it all, gorgeous landscaping and beautiful facilities. Service was impeccable, food was great and recreational facilities are excellent. Bed comfort and pillow selection suited me to a T
Manoj R. Couples Singapore, June 17, 2012
My Hotel of the Year

Professional staff, good location
8.7
the check-in was smooth and hassle-free. the welcome drink conveyed not just hospitality but also quality. the executive at the reception was fully aware of our requests which had been conveyed in advance. each member of the hotel staff knew their respective roles and carried it out professionally. we were given a room on the 11th storey which had a view of the swimming pool and much of delhi's diplomatic enclave. the room was comfortable and with the right temperature setting, provided for a good night's rest. the hotel has a clean, deep pool for a good work-out / cooling off. the location is good and there are some historic sites within walking distance or a short ride. khan market is less than 10 minutes by foot. it would have been good if the hotel provided complimentary airport transfer as part of its services. we were not willing to pay rs 3,396/- the hotel offered for the transfer, not when a meter-taxi from the airport could do the job for rs 600/-. we checked-out in the early hours of the morning and that was a quick process as the staff had everything ready for the same.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Taj Mahal Hotel New Delhi and NCRThe Taj Mahal Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomThe Taj Mahal Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Luxury RoomThe Taj Mahal Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Taj Club RoomThe Taj Mahal Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Executive Balcony Suite-BedroomThe Taj Mahal Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Executive Balcony Suite-Dining AreaThe Taj Mahal Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Executive Balcony Suite-Living RoomThe Taj Mahal Hotel New Delhi and NCR - LobbyThe Taj Mahal Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Lounge Bar-RicksThe Taj Mahal Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Restaurant-MachanThe Taj Mahal Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Restaurant-VarqThe Taj Mahal Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Restaurant-WasabiThe Taj Mahal Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Taj KhazaanaThe Taj Mahal Hotel New Delhi and NCR - LibraryThe Taj Mahal Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Terrace GardenThe Taj Mahal Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel ExteriorThe Taj Mahal Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel ExteriorThe Taj Mahal Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel ExteriorThe Taj Mahal Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Spa TreatmentThe Taj Mahal Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Fitness RoomThe Taj Mahal Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Swimming PoolThe Taj Mahal Hotel New Delhi and NCR - SpaThe Taj Mahal Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel LoungeThe Taj Mahal Hotel New Delhi and NCR - RicksThe Taj Mahal Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Aftab-MahtabThe Taj Mahal Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Pool LawnThe Taj Mahal Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Diwan-I-KhasThe Taj Mahal Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Diwan- I- AmThe Taj Mahal Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Terrace GardernThe Taj Mahal Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomThe Taj Mahal Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Taj ClubThe Taj Mahal Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Luxury Room


AS-AGWEB-3C05